The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury experience! Hotel was wonderful from the front gate all of the way thru checkout! The staff was extremely helpful and reflected a genuine interest in my needs. I was on property for 5 days and the bellman who took my bag when I arrived still remembered my name when I left-impressive! I hope to visit the resort again with my family. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort for kids with food allergies My family of four stayed one night at the resort for a brief staycation. My two kids have severe food allergies and eating out is difficult for us. The staff at The Phoenician took our concerns very seriously and assured us our children could eat safely on property. We ate at Relish for dinner. I called ahead to make a reservation and to discuss our food allergy concerns. When we arrived at the restaurant our server was aware of our allergies because of that call. Also, the chef met with us before we ordered to go over menu options (I believe his name was Chef Molina). We appreciate when chefs do this. The food at Relish was delicious! Most important, it was safe for my kids to eat. My only minor complaint about food is that the gluten-free pizza I ordered the next day from In-Room Dining was not tasty. We were at the pool and I noticed my kids couldn't eat from the Surge menu. The poolside server (I wish I remembered her name because she was so helpful) suggested I order from In-Room Dining by using the House Phone. Great idea! Unfortunately, the gluten-free pizza was cold when it arrived and the cheese wasn't fully melted. When the poolside server stopped by to see how we enjoyed our meal we told her that the pizza didn't meet our expectations. She told us she would inform the hotel to ask if the item could be removed from our bill. She was so kind to do that! She deserves to be recognized for her superior service because she understands what it means to 'serve' people. We didn't order anything from her, yet she helped us find food options and she truly cared about our satisfaction. She's a star employee! I also appreciate that the hotel was willing to remove that menu item from our bill. I want to add, the turkey sandwich on a gluten-free bagel was delicious! I think the pizza just needed a little more time in the oven. We also ordered a standard turkey sandwich, which was also delicious. This is a lengthy review about food, but if your family deals with food allergies, then you'll appreciate the review. We will definitely return to The Phoenician because of the food allergy accommodations. Also, the kids activities were fun for my kids. Caitlin, Amanda, and Kalene helped make our activity planning easy. My kids (under age 9) loved the live bunnies hopping around the property, the Dive-In Movie, the koi fish/duck feeding, the water slide and pools, the Birds of Prey show, the marshmallow roasting, the Frozen T-shirt Contest (my daughter won a certificate for free ice cream but couldn't use it because the Ice Cream Parlor was closed when we went to redeem it, so pay attention to the hours of operation), the stuffed Bunny Phoe Phoe they each received, and the bag of goodies left at our room for each of them. This resort really shows its lil' guests that they are valued. Well done! I would've rated "Quality of Sleep" higher if my bed wasn't so uncomfortable. The mattress dipped in the middle, which is not good for your back. If it wasn't so late when we returned from the Dive-In Movie I would've requested a room change. Next time I will checkout the mattress before settling in. On a positive note, I now realize we received a complimentary room upgrade because I booked a Superior Guest Room and we stayed in a Casita. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at The Phoenician. We're thinking about booking another stay for the upcoming Labor Day Boardwalk Carnival. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me feel appreciated I have spent the past 3 months on the road and experienced many different hotels having a range of experiences some good and some bad. This trip was exceptionally demanding and I found that coming "home" to a room where the lights were dimmed and soft music playing instead of a cold dark room made me really feel like I was appreciated. I felt like they were happy to have me stay with them rather than feeling like I was an imposition. Not to mention the beautiful views, immaculate facility, and comfortable room. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets all your needs for a luxury vacation. This hotel was a great place for a luxury vacation. all of expectations were met and the staff was very professional. The service was outstanding. I want to go back tomorrow. It was great! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experieince While this was for a business conference, the stay felt like a vacation. The rooms were large and comfortable, conference rooms were great for our breakout sessions and the chairs used for the main ballroom were incredible! All the staff were friendly, accommodating, and showed genuine concern for our comfort. The pool area was inviting, clean with lots of chaises and towels. What an experience! The grounds were beautiful. My husband loved the golf and played for three days! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! We had a wonderful time a the Phoenician over the weekend. The staff was incredible and always willing to help. Super friendly and the facilities were amazing. The only areas where I would recommend improvements is the IL TERRAZZO restaurant did not seem to be able to handle the amount of people that wanted to eat there which resulted in long wait times to have breakfast. Also on Sunday you could only order the buffet after 10. Both minor in comparison to the overall service and quality of this hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect holiday location We enjoyed our stay over the 4th of July weekend SO much! Not only was the food and service excellent, but the stay did not feel crowded and we were able to enjoy the amenities we wanted. This was a wonderful place to see fireworks without a hassle for the holiday, as well as enjoy live music both indoors and out each evening over the weekend. What a fun, unique experience! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, established name Been staying here for some time. Great service, great location. The rooms are a bit dated however and In need of some updating. Recently celebrated our wedding anniversary and it appeared the entire hotel staff was aware of this. Andrea, hotel concierge, was exceptional !! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve service and facility availabilities Although I verified several times before checking in, the staff failed to put in my platinum SPG number and the staff was very difficult when my friend checking in for me requested a room with two beds instead of one. The facilities are great, but they need to be in working order. The basketball court was broken and the hot-tub was not available either. Both big disappointments. I even asked the staff twice to let me know the status of the basketball court being fixed, they never gave me an update. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Awesome team up front at the front desk, responsive and pleasant at all times, experience overall was top notch, from your servers at your bar to the person taking care of my room. Doormen were pleasant and very service oriented. Please thank them all for me, excellent team. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay I've had many staycations at the Phoenician over the years, but this stay seemed to be the most disjointed. From reservations not being correct, to hotel rooms not being ready until 6:30pm, to bags not being delivered as promised, to goody bags for the kids being forgotten and then delivered too late, What a mess! I'll have to really re-think whether I go back again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort in Scottsdale! Beautiful property! Flowers and grass are amazing. Beautiful common areas. Our deluxe rooms and balconies were very large, which we loved. Corner room in back corner of main building overlooked Camelback and the golf course on the hill. Huge resort, so get ready to walk. We didn't mind, but if mobility is an issue, would stay somewhere else. Several restaurants, which are convenient and we enjoyed them. Convenient to downtown Scottsdale and about 20 min. from airport. Would definitely stay here again! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay The Phoenician definitely lived up to my expectations. The staff was super friendly from the doormen/bellman, front desk agents, as well as housekeepers and room service associates. The hotel is well deserving of its AAA 5-Diamond award that hangs in front of the front desk. This was my first time visiting Scottsdale for Spring Training. There were so many other lovely resorts that I reviewed online that I could have chosen. But I'm glad I picked the Phoenician. I will definitely return to this hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bugs!! We have always had a great experience at the Phoenician. However, this time there was a spider in our bed and dead bugs in both closets. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickle and Dime Most of the stay was fine, except for they delivered an extra comforter without a duvet cover on it (gross), and they stick it to you when you check out. I had two valet parking charges for $29 each (didn't have a car) and an in-room movie for $27.31 plus tax on my bill. What kind of movie costs $27, and even if I had time to watch a movie, I wouldnt have charged it on my company card. Be warned that they just throw stuff on your bill in hopes that you don't notice. And a glass of bad wine is $14. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winning combination The Phoenician has achieved a perfect combination of professionalism and friendliness exhibited by all staff. The facilities are great too - pools and gym open 24 hrs a day , comfortable rooms and overall a great place to relax. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort! Every time I stay at The Phoenician I'm amazed at the beauty of the property, how immaculate the resort is, and how helpful and friendly all the staff are. It is always my favorite place to stay in the Phoenix area! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay and hope to come back!! The ONLY complaint......on our last night, we had drinks at the lobby bar.....my wife ordered a citron vodka--up--with a splash of cranberry juice.....(no call name for vodka)....the price... $19 !!! When I asked the bar tender, he said there was an up charge because the only citron he had was Grey Goose vodka and an additional $5 for it being served "up"....Too expensive!! FYI---we ate at both of your restaurants (Il Terazzo and the steak house) and she ordered the same drink---neither was $19!! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Luxury From the time I drove up to the entrance to the time I left, this experience was by far the best I have ever received. Exquisite surroundings, tantalizing meals, but what stands out the most is the attentive and engaging staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a 5 star In order to be a 5 star, everything has to be top notch. It wasn't. My TV would lose signal everyday for half hour at a time. By the time maintenance showed up, it was working again. I told them at check out and only got an apology. No service recovery. Golf course is in average condition. For the same money go to Troon North. Steakhouse is over priced also. Steak was dry, wine is way overpriced. Again, in order to be a 5 star, everything should be a 5. Many other things are. Very nice people. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service From top to bottom, everyone that I interacted with was amazing. Customer Service was phenomenal. Great looking hotel. Looking forward to coming back for a vacation. Whatever you all are doing there, keep it up. I was blown away. Great Job!!!!! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! My husband booked a 3-night stay at the Phoenician for my birthday present. We had never been there before, and were amazed at the beautiful grounds and views, the delicious food at the restaurants, the comfortable and spacious rooms, and the welcoming and helpful staff. Everything was perfect, and the staff makes sure you feel special if you're celebrating a birthday (i.e. complimentary desserts at the restaurants and champagne + chocolate-covered strawberries sent to the room). Sweet!! February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect spring break pool for my girlfriends This place was excellent! The room had comfy beds. The 3 pools had great service & yummy food. The place was packed on Easter weekend but I still managed a nap poolside. The hotel is so close to the camelback hiking trailhead, my friends & I took the hike & it was a highlight to the trip (ask the concerierge for a backpack). The spa had great skilled & friendly staff but the actual spa wasn't sooo impressive. Loved the layout of the hotel, easy to get around, felt like a tropical resort. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with excellent service 2 things to look at - the register vent in the closet needs to be vacuumed - little white dust bunnies come down on one's clothes. The face soap sticks to the dish or the counter and you can't get it off. The body soap is great so I used it for both the face and the body. Service was excellent - I am allergic to feathers and the staff came in shortly after I called and replaced all pillows, etc. with polyester ones which I appreciated. Both the shower and the bath tub were excellent. Having lip balm in the dessert was a great idea. Also, I really appreciated having a Bible in the room. Food was good. How the staff managed all that food in the heat and with the birds around, etc. was outstanding. The man with the falcon was a surprise, but it definitely helped keep the birds off the tables. Thank you for a lovely stay and the wonderful service. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time w/ kids & WONDERFUL!!! I have been to this hotel before, clearly I love it or wouldn't return! However, this time was unique. For the first time I brought my young children, ages 4 & 2. The new splash pad (Surge) was outstanding!!! The staff around the splash pad was wonderful as well! Plenty of pool space (several pools) & slide and great poolside service! Good children's menu choices (would like to see more - like veggie platter and other lighter) For a light quick breakfast we ate at the Ice Cream Parlor & Cafe which was perfect for the kids! And yes - the ice cream is excellent! Only thing I wish was a bit different, some on-site restaurants offer free coffee & I wish the Parlor would as well. (now I'm being picky) I suggest also taking the little ones (or just you if no kids with you) to Relish for relaxed atmosphere. The burgers are amazing!!! Child's menu is great and plenty of beverages to choose from! :) And thing is - if you're not happy - ask for assistance - - or look in the mirror.. :) This place is wonderful for adults, businessmen, golfers, families and everyone! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This hotel was extremely accomodating and the grounds were beautiful. Turn down service every night and luxurious ammenities. My only complaint is that the restrooms in lobby and throughout hotel used real towels for each guest to dry hands on-not very good for the environment. Seemed like the resort had not even considered anything environmentally friendly in any of their practices. For as dry as Arizona is, I would think conservation would be a concern. Otherwise a fantastic stay! May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and has exemplary customer service I think that the customer service here is second to none and I have stayed in some very nice hotels over the years. Everyone who works at the hotel is very personable and stops to help you -everyone. Service was given at every juncture of my stay and all personnel stop no matter what they are doing to ask you if they can help you. The surrounding can be wonderful but if the servics is not good it doesnt matter. At this hotel you dont have to make a choice you can hav e it all. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall hotel stay Absolutely beautiful hotel and very comfortable rooms. Staff is very friendly and overall just a great experience. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wayne & Cecelia's Review The resort is superb. Food was good, staff was friendly and accommodating, especially the Concierge and Front Desk teams. This is truly a luxury resort. It's also a unique romantic getaway, because the site and surroundings let you escape from the 'momentum' of everyday life. We'd return for sure! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is beautiful and clean. We loved all of the amenities, especially the pools. July 25, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>