The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one quibble When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted to participate in a "green" program. I always choose this responsible option, which at most properties means no daily sheet changes and fresh towels on request. I was surprised to realize that at this particular very high end hotel that meant rooms were not cleaned or replenished in any way unless upon request ie no fresh towels, no toiletries, no trash emptying, no coffee replenishment etc. To be fair, I probably did not understand the implications of what the person at check-in was saying about this choice, but it seemed very out-of-character for a luxury property. And oddly ineffectual, given the quantity of linens used at pool, spa etc. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice setting The hotel was amazing! The only issue I had was when the turn down service came late in the evening, my room door was left unlocked and slightly ajar. Nothing was taken but I was surprised that my room was accessible to others. I think the locking mechanism was stiff and you have to use some force to close it rather than just letting it close on its own. I also just noticed there was on extra charge on my credit card. I am currently in the process of having the charges removed. Overall it was still a great stay. All these hiccups just happened at the end of my trip. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is decent Housekeeping service is excellent. Room is clean and comfortable. Pool is nice. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeilievable grounds I surprised my husband with a golf relaxation birthday vacation. This hotel was absolutely perfect!. The grounds were impeccable. The resturants on sight were delicious and the food was plentiful. It is a higher class hotel but you definitely got what you paid for. The front staff was helpful, housekeeping did a great t job. The pools were clean. it was a great touch that when you were a the pool, you were never without a full pitcher of ice water. We have traveled a lot and I would go back tomorrow if I could. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a great hotel for a conference It was a great hotel for a conference. It has great conference facilities as well as several pools for relaxation and a nice fitness center to workout June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel. As beautiful as this property is what really added to our enjoyment was the attitude of the staff which was tops. This includes everyone but with special recognition to Michele Seamons of the concierge staff and Allysa at the front desk who helped us change rooms. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection As you enter the grounds of this resort, you immediately realize that the managers of this great resort really know what they are doing. First off, the grounds are gorgeous. The landscaping, flowers, architecture are beautiful without being over the top. Then you enter the lobby. The lobby area is comfortable, spacious, comfortable. You are welcomed by a friendly greeter. The room was perfect, overlooking the lawn and pool area. Grand Deluxe Room was spacious and appointed nicely. Food was excellent. We ate at Relish (get the burger), Il Terrazo for breakfast (very good buffett) and J&G Steakhouse (perfect). The pool area was spacious and both kid and adult friendly. We splurged on a cabana on day 2. Best ever. Service was top-notch. Fast service of both food and drinks. Music in the lobby bar was excellent. Featured a local talent named "Talia" who sang and played standards and pop songs on piano. Overall, this is the best resort I have ever been at. Better than Four Seasons Costa Rica. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around Food, room, service was great. The personnel was always smiling and ready to help. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff Every staff member was extremely friendly including the grounds keepers! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was wonderful The facility and amenities were excellent but what really made a difference was the hotel staff. Everyone was so upbeat and pleasant. You could tell they really cared about making your visit exceptional. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with excellent service 2 things to look at - the register vent in the closet needs to be vacuumed - little white dust bunnies come down on one's clothes. The face soap sticks to the dish or the counter and you can't get it off. The body soap is great so I used it for both the face and the body. Service was excellent - I am allergic to feathers and the staff came in shortly after I called and replaced all pillows, etc. with polyester ones which I appreciated. Both the shower and the bath tub were excellent. Having lip balm in the dessert was a great idea. Also, I really appreciated having a Bible in the room. Food was good. How the staff managed all that food in the heat and with the birds around, etc. was outstanding. The man with the falcon was a surprise, but it definitely helped keep the birds off the tables. Thank you for a lovely stay and the wonderful service. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experieince While this was for a business conference, the stay felt like a vacation. The rooms were large and comfortable, conference rooms were great for our breakout sessions and the chairs used for the main ballroom were incredible! All the staff were friendly, accommodating, and showed genuine concern for our comfort. The pool area was inviting, clean with lots of chaises and towels. What an experience! The grounds were beautiful. My husband loved the golf and played for three days! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by survey Excellent Experience at this conference May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conference Hotel staff were excellent at managing conference attendees. Food was exceptional--the varied healthy options were absolutely incredible. Property is nice--rooms could be updated some but still adequate. Spa facility very nice. Loved the venue! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Director Great place to stay. Pricey but I enjoyed the spa, food, comfort of bed and the meeting facilities since I was there for a conference. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff from checkin through checkout was excellent. In particular, Roger T. who helped with the conference food services and went out of his way to personally address a Gluten free request. These types of personal touches are what separates hotels like The Phoenician from other options. Based on this experience alone, The Phoenician has earned my future business. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing Wow, What a great experience! This hotel not only met, but exceeded my expectations. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very luxurious indeed Truly felt pampered in every respect except for in the lobby bar. Drinks were below par and service was inattentive. Otherwise every detail of stay wax impeccable. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and beautiful location This is a beautiful resort with excellent service. My only complaint would be that our unit was in need of a deep cleaning. There were initial concerns noted and they were immediately taken care of. The bath experience, amenities and views are all wonderful. Every encounter we had with staff, whether housekeepers, engineers, front desk or the many F&B associates was excellent. Great job Phoenician team! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please Update this property I have lived in the valley for 42 years and am very familiar with all properties in the valley. The Phoenician is a landmark but it is a completely outdated landmark. With the beautiful views and excellent customer service, it is such a disappointment to see the rooms so run down and outdated. Please invest in this beautiful property and make it a luxury destination. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort..... The staff was friendly and they were able to check us in early, which was really nice of them. Our only complaint is about the pool area. It was way under staffed and when you go to Scottsdale being around the pool is one of the reasons. We had a hard time finding chairs and there were lots of lounge chairs with towels on them but we NEVER saw anyone sitting on them. We asked to see a menu and they never brought one. We really enjoyed our stay, but you really expect a lot more from a resort of this caliber May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Well below expectation for Luxury Collection brand compared to properties in Europe and elsewhere. Facilities were dated. Limited food options. No SPG recognition. Great weather. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a terrific experience An amazing resort with great water amenities. Steve, one of the waiters at breakfast, was especially terrific. Love the smores at Relish! April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated luxury My room was nice, but the amenities within it were dated (especially loud a/c). The car service I reserved to take me to the airport failed to show. April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easter weekend at the Phoenician DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Our family have been using Starwood hotels for many years on a frequent basis. We have stayed at the Phoenician before. Over Easter weekend 2014 we decided to make a long weekend at the resort. Bad idea. The hotel pool area was such a disaster that you could not use the facilities. The hotel openly allows locals from the Phoenix area into the pool area. There is no way to police this and of course contributes to overcrowding. Utterly disgraceful behavior for the 5 Star resort The 'Adult pool' was non existent. We had to leave the Phoenician to go to another hotel. The whole place needs a major facelift. This was supposed to have happened in 2013. The resort looks tired and dated. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has relax atmosphere Excellent hotel, facilities, view & great staff. All 3 golf courses are challenging but not to hard. Food is very good. I will comeback again. Sunny Mehta April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding There is not one single negative thing I can say about my experience working with the Phoenician staff and the 5 star quality of the facilities. If I didn't know better, I would think that my event manager even ensured the perfect weather while we were there. Thank you Phoenician. You made ME look good. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Renovation Everything in this hotel is A+ except the physical plant. It is badly in need of renovation. I was informed that this would take place in 2015. It should be done now. My room was clean but worn. Not up to the standard of a luxury collection hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! We were here for 10 days and the staff was incredibly helpful the entire time. Beautiful resort and fantastic location - very centrally located. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, attentive staff I had the pleasure of hosting a business meeting at this property and can say with 17 years of experience in the meeting arena, that this hotel exceeded my expectations! No request was ignored and/or not delivered. I highly recommend this property for any meetings being held in the Scottsdale area! April 15, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:39:51.947-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_512, tr_512
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>