The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, but staff makes the difference. This resort is beautiful with wonderful amenities in a location that is convenient to the airport, but feels miles away from the moment you arrive. The views are spectacular! What really sets this resort apart is the way the resort staff makes you feel. They demonstrate a level of hospitality that makes you feel as though you are a welcome guest in an elegant home. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician in Phoenix, AZ The rooms are very nicely appointed. Alll the amenties are very good. Our room was very clean and well organized. The WIFI worked great and the desk was perfect for computer work. The swimming pools were great, I especially liked the waterfall. The gym is one of the best I have seen. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I visited the Phoenician for business purposes and was not disappointed. The staff was very accomodating and professional; the facility was clean and everything worked properly. Every need was met. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort This has been, by far, the greatest resort that I've stayed at. I proposed to my fiancee 12/12/12 at the J & G Steakhouse. From the planning to execution of my proposal, The Phoenician staff made this one of my most memorable experiences of my life! The Casita Suite was amazing! I will definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking to plan a special occasion. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My experience was beyond my expectations. Friendly staff. Stayed 4 days. Everyone knew my name. Room was big&clean. Check-in/out was smooth. Late check-out request was honored. F&B was great. IRD ordertaker Sandy and server Marshall were great. The food - hot&on time. Also used Relish, Oasis and Il Terrazzo. All better than expected. I would definitely go back. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Grounds Beautiful hotel. Meticulously kept grounds. Absolutely joy to walk or run them each morning. The pool service was my favorite. Went out of their way to find our family chairs in the sun. Even brought two from clear across pool to have next to others. This is a first class hotel all the way, from the food, service, and beautiful facilities. I'd highly recommend. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort is Awesome Service, staff, amenities, food, location and property at the Phoenician is excellent. Our stay there could not have been any better. This property lives up to its name as luxury yet not stuffy. Take time to walk the entire property especially the Cactus Garden and stop and sit anywhere around the property and take in the beautiful landscape and natural beauty. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need updating did not appear that the room was prepared for a new guest. bedside lamp lightbulb needed replacing, bedside phone didn't work. light in magnifed bathroom mirror needed replacing. some days, bathroom amenties not restocked. rooms are good size and bathrooms are large. staff very friendly. grounds need some updating. property appeared tired for a "5" star resort October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury experience! Hotel was wonderful from the front gate all of the way thru checkout! The staff was extremely helpful and reflected a genuine interest in my needs. I was on property for 5 days and the bellman who took my bag when I arrived still remembered my name when I left-impressive! I hope to visit the resort again with my family. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless service from every employee! Beautiful property, great location, and no want or need is a challenge for this staff and property. Everyone is friendly and goes the extra mile to exceed expectations. I know a stay is flawless when I can't stop telling everyone how great my experience was. Doesn't happen often. Three days felt like 8 hours. Will be back here to stay for many years to come. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel with outstanding service My stay was for business and we found the hotel to be exceptional in every regard. The rooms are large and comfortable. The entire Hotel staff are very friendly, courteous and go out of their way to make sure you have the best stay possible. The pools are a fantastic way to cool off and the food was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have been coming foe 12 years now and love every minute. The Valets are so welcoming and the rest of the staff are lovely also. Really enjoyed our stay. The only slight disappointment was the food at The Terraza for dinner we have been many times and it used to be a lot better . Breakfast and Lunch were great though. Love the Cabana's to rent the staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble. All in all a wonderful resort August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort! This resort had everything I needed all in one place, I had absolutely no need to leave the campus my whole stay. I was there on business and felt very welcomed. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the pools were extremely clean and perfect, and the whole facility was stunning. I will definitely return to this resort with my family for leisure! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend The Phoenician The Phoenician has reinvented itself and in the process has elevated both the level of service and facilities into one of the finest resorts in North America. No matter where our family had selected to eat within the resort, the quality of the food was excellant and was only surpassed by their service. The only weak point was the hotel's wireless service. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok we had a casita with a pull out couch for my son as recommended but i had to request someone to come with sheets and make up the bed EVERY night, they did not do it during the cleaning or the turndown unless i badgered them - that was very frustrating- they knew we had a child there. the pools were a MOB scene, should not sell day passes in high season! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at this hotel was nothing less than amazing. The resort itself and the personnel were all top notch. We felt appreciated during our entire stay. The grounds were lush and blooming in spite of the temperatures. We especially enjoyed the tennis facilities and staff at the tennis park. The front desk staff was extremely impressive at taking care of our needs. We also enjoyed the Grape and Grain shop. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good ,but could be exceptional Hotel is a good option,but could be better for the rate. Grounds and pools are second to none,but the rooms are not up to par compared to surrounding options. Rooms need upgrading and or cleaning,stains on carpeting and furnishings. resort fee and tourist tax excessive,and not properly disclosed. Needs an in-house coffee shop,or other breakfast options. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a Birthday Staycation From the moment we drove into the portico we were welcomed, attended and escorted. Valet service, doorman, bellman, front desk registration - each detail of our arrival through to our room was perfect. Belinda asked if we were celebrating a special occasion? Yes, both my husband and I were celebrating our birthdays. A couple of hours later, a bottle of champagne was delivered to our room with a lovely handwritten card from Belinda. Dinner at Il Terrazzo was excellent with outstanding service from Alan, he even took our photo for the memory book. Walking across the bridge outside our patio, we went through the Tropical Lagoon and up the trail where we discovered a lovely pergola and tree covered reception area, perfect for a party. Breakfast on our patio was a treat, as we listened to the many birds singing "Good Morning" to us. It was a refreshing and relaxing break, and we wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. D. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by all I can say is "wow" What a beautiful hotel! From the gorgeous winding drive framed by festively lit trees, to the stunning mountain backdrop, the grand entrance, fountains, and very tastefully decorated spacious room with a jaw dropping view-there was beauty everywhere I looked. Combine this with the genuinely friendly, helpful, cheerful staff I will definitely be back. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure As usual I experienced a great stay at the phoenician hotel in Scottsdale,Az. I have stayed there on other occasions mainly for a few days getaway and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable, (a good nights sleep is quite important) and the service is awsome. A small footnote, the elevators are extremely fast.. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely but needs updating I attended one of the many meetings/conferences that were being held at this hotel. Check-in was swift, but the agent was a bit snotty and made me feel like it was an honor to be served by her. The guest rooms are spacious and quiet, but be advised some can be quite a hike from the lifts. The rooms themselves need to be updated. The furnishings and color palette, which were all in good condition, appear to be from the late 1990s/early 2000s. The stall shower had good water pressure, but both it and the water faucet at the sink needed to run for several minutes to get suitably warm water. The food at the terrace bar is mediocre, but the view is lovely and it's a pleasant option for something simple, especially in the late afternoon or at night. I was quite pleased with the quality of the meals served at my conference. The food was imaginative. Preparation and presentation were quite good, flavors were good, and service was excellent. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive for what you get... The hotel was nice, but the personnel weren't. An employee at one shop argued with me about using cash for my purchase, trying to get me to room charge! My overpriced dinner was not very good and the waitress was unattentive. I was charged more than 20% gratuity for a breakfast for two which included a burnt waffle. Staying at the Hilton next time! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at it best! The Phoenician was such a wonderful stay-cation for my husband and I . We had such a relaxing time just hanging out by one of the 3 different pools just sitting in the shade and listening to the waterfalls. Even though the temperature was over 115 we still stayed out by the pool for over 4 hours since there was so much shade to sit and relax in. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs a good cleaning Many of the doors, walks ways, stairs etc. could use a good cleaning. The ammneties are great, the wait staff was great, the Spa is first class but the cleaning crew(s) were always late and did a so, so job, missing many obvious areas. The pools needs a good cleaning too - perhaps painting as well. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenecian weekend Really nice time. Great staff and location is incredible. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Gave my 33 year old son points to stay at The Phoenician for a birthday weekend with friends. The hotel was great. They had champagne & truffles with a birthday card in his room at arrival. What a nice surprise! They had an amazing dinner at J&G Steakhouse located at this resort. Thank you for taking such good care of my son and his friends! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG at its FINEST The Phoenician showcases the excellence that is Starwood. As SPG Gold Members, my wife and I stay at many Starwood properties. But this property particularly sticks out as being best in class. We are impressed how friendly and how effectively the SPG staff performs here. This property/resort offers the finest experience available. Thank you! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous My recent stay at the Phoenician, Scottsdale was absolutely perfect. The Hotel is amazingly beautiful and the entire staff gets five stars in my book. Everywhere on the property we were greeted with a smile and a polite offer to assist. They were always attentive and their manners Impeccable. Thank you Phoenician Hotel for a memorable stay. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The ground were exception. I found the pool, spa, golf course, lobby are extremely beautiful. I was disappointed in the rooms as they were tired looking and needed some renovations. I found most of the service in the restaurants were not beyond average. Which is too bad for the $$$ spent. The spa services were amazing and most of the people there accomodated us well. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff! Oasis pool was very nice and enjoyable. Kim one of the pool waitress's/attendants was always in the best of moods and put smiles on our faces. It was a delight to meet her. Our kids kept asking for Kim. The only downside to or stay is that our stay was to short! August 11, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>