The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Experience Having been at the resort before for business, I was expecting it to be good, but it exceeded expectations and was really great! The service at the restaurants, golf, and all over the resort were equally amazing. In particular the person running the restaurant we went to for breakfast everyday works tirelessly and runs a tight ship with nothing to spare. I highly recommend this resort for couples and families! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a luxury hotel Our experience here was wonderful, even though we came during a major heat wave. The pools are fantastic though and that helped! Also, the lessons offered...tennis, yoga, etc. were excellent, taught by real professionals. Overall staff was very friendly and helpful. The spa experience was perfect. Massages, meditation, a variety of herbal drinks and fruit. Lastly the housekeeping staff is top notch.The only issue we had was the lack of options for vegans. If there were just a few things on the menu we could have eaten more on property, but because there weren't and they did not offer to modify the menu items we had to go elsewhere to eat. Also, the landscaping is fantastic but we found it irksome to have the guys using their high decibel equipment on the lawns near us Friday morning. Overall, though, this was a memorable visit and we would recommend this resort and visit again. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maid staff is great I was very impressed with the maid services. For example, one morning I ate the 2 pillow chocolates that were left at turn-down service. The next night there were 4 left for me. I'm not sure if there were 2 extra put there because she thought there was an extra guest (there wasn't) or because I liked them and she was going above and beyond, but it was very nice and a small effort that made an impact on me. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was our second stay in Scottsdale. This was our second stay at the Scottsdale Phoenician. We got two rooms, one for my husband and me, and one for our son. Both rooms were deluxe rooms, and both really need to be updated. The carpeting was buckling and the sink drain kept closing. The furniture looked like it hadn't been updated for a long time, also. Other than that, we enjoy the golfing, pool and spa... they're all great! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Treat We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and Andrea Worthington went out of her way to make it special. We were treated to a room upgrade, champagne and chocolates delivered to our room and dessert after dinner at J&G. So enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to celebrating next year with you. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very noisy when you enter lobby The rooms are very nice and also the bathroom and beds. Everyone was very helpful and courtious to us and made you feel very welcome. When you enter the lobby, breakfast room, pools were extremely noisy that you wanted to leave the area right away.. We were not happy and could not leave because we would have been charged for the 3 nights. Steak restaurant was excellant food and service was exceptional! April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel front desk loves its SPG Platinums We had a rough start, but they came through for us. Great room, great recognition of my status. We're repeat visitors, and would always come back when in the area - but hope they upgrade their food and beverage menu soon. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enhanced room was very average The hotel is beautiful and luxurious. However, we checked in and were given a room that they called "enhanced" in a "Casita Guest Room." The patio opened to a street that was noisy and one early morning we were awakened by construction on the street. The room was a basic hotel room, we had a comforter that was torn, towels that were far from luxurious and water pressure in the shower was quite weak. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall hotel stay Absolutely beautiful hotel and very comfortable rooms. Staff is very friendly and overall just a great experience. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please Update this property I have lived in the valley for 42 years and am very familiar with all properties in the valley. The Phoenician is a landmark but it is a completely outdated landmark. With the beautiful views and excellent customer service, it is such a disappointment to see the rooms so run down and outdated. Please invest in this beautiful property and make it a luxury destination. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Have stayed multiple times this year! Management and staff are very professional and make your stay important. They always check to see that any and every request is responded to in a timely manner. The facilities are first class and one of a kind. Spa treatments are fabulous! The setting and grounds of the hotel are majestic and restaurants are fabulous! Couldn't think of staying anywhere else!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service...and Service Recovery Exceptional customer service is expected at a luxury collection hotel. How the management and staff handle a problem is a measure of leadership and culture. No need to even discuss the problem I encountered because Hanna, Alyssa and their evening manager overcame the challenge with style and grace...exceeding my expectations and turning my potentially poor experience into a positive memory! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician has great mix of amenities I really enjoyed my four days at the Phoenician. I'm a list person so here's some pros/cons: Pros: Beautiful facilities and landscaping (especially cactus garden, which was lovely) Pools, plenty of space and chairs Service - such wonderful bar and restaurant service, especially Sean at Thirsty Camel and Sam/Steve at Oasis pool Housekeeping - efficient and fast when needed Room - not anything over the top, but lovely bathroom and comfortable beds Views - I could look at Camelback mountain view from pool all day Cons: Room was still being service despite arrival at 4pm - know this is sometimes unavoidable but still a nuisance (hotel did offer free drinks) Tennis Center - wasn't quite the premier facility that I expected; courts were cracking and slightly old (still very nice but not as good as other places). Overall stay was fantastic and can't wait to return. Nothing better than the desert in March. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great weekend getaway, Golf Course was in good condition. Pools were great, wish the outside hot tub was ready for use, place is still going through renovation so its forthcoming (the resort fee included access to the Spa facility which had a hot tob, so it was not a total loss; Spa needs a little bit of an update though). Overall a great stay and one of my highlights of the trip to Arizona. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This hotel was absolutely amazing. All the expected amenities and more. Sean at the Thirsty Camel was great. After a long day of travel he was a very warm welcome and great representation of the people I would soon meeti in Scottsdale. I heard we are having another meeting in March and Phoneix was mentioned so I have now mentioned your hotel. I am hoping we are going back to the Phoenician! December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent service The meal at relish burger was pretty bad. The bun was soaked in liquid and burger over cooked. When I pointed it out, the staff delivered just a bun and wanted me to reconstruct the burger on my own. I pushed back to get a new burger, which was over cooked. Th staff took my knife. I asked for a new one and never received it. I did not get the newspapers as promised by the front count staff. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow service We have stayed here numerous times and overall really like the property. Our recent stay was not as good. When we checked into our room, the carpet had not been vacuumed and there were no little lotions in the bathroom (as there had been in the past.) We were most unhappy with the service in the restaurant. We ate there for lunch and breakfast. Both times service was slow and unorganized. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We have stayed at the Phoenician numerous times and it is always a pleasure (our favorite place). The Resort is outstanding in all accounts and the staff are always so courteous, friendly and helpful. Will be returning soon! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel and room amenities were very comfortable. The room temperature was excellent with the automatic shutoff of the air-conditioning when the door to the patio was open. Food was very good. Our initial room assignment was unacceptable with no view. The second room over looked the city and roof top of part of t;he hotel. It was pleasantly situated to avoid direct sun during the day. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The staff is as amazing as the grounds! Belinda at the front desk, thank you for helping us find the perfect room and the hand written note. The staff at J&G thank you for spoiling us on our Anniversary! The maticulous gardeners, thank you for a truly awe inspiring paradise for which to relax, reflect and rejuvinate. And who knew so much incredible live music would be provided as well! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply remarkable Stayed at the Phoenician for Memorial Day weekend. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a Casita that included an enormous liviing room, 2 baths, 2 balconies and a kitchen. We never wanted to leave the room as a result. Staff was absolutely great, facilities and grounds were first rate and Sunday Brunch at Il Terrazo was awesome. Nothing but great things to say about this property. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic Beautiful resort. The staff was very nice and accommodating to all needs. Bell men were efficient and quick to deliver luggage. Very good experience and will return again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is beautiful and clean. We loved all of the amenities, especially the pools. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes you feel special It really did feel like luxury. I loved that the staff used my name...even though I knew it was printed out and handed to them. However, one of the girls working at the pool recognized me from the day earlier while I was just walking by...not even sitting with her again...and said "Hello Ms. O'Kelly". So awesome. I had never experienced turn down service before either and I loved it! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing shower I really appreciate the showers and the cleanliness of the bathroom. The room was immaculate. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Experience at The Phoenician My wife, two children and I enjoyed a wonderful 8 night stay at the Phoenician during the December 2014 school holiday break. The entire Phoenician hotel staff (including the front desk manager, concierge, restaurant wait staff and the golf club professionals) was tremendously friendly and provided great customer service. We look forward to our return to the Phoenician very soon. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Staff was fabulous! Had a few minor problems with a water leak in our room that was promptly taken care and the staff ensured that the rest of our stay was outstanding. Great location. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Resort Every aspect of the Phoenician was impeccable. The service, food and facilities were outstanding! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 First Time Great vacation spot. This was my first time (my girlfriends second time, which was booked at her recommendation). Very nice view (city view room), with a friendly staff and very nice grounds around the hotel. Golf course was great, dinner was amazing! Must visit J&G! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great birthday weekend for my girlfriend This weekend was a golf and relaxation event for my girlfriends birthday. The facility is nice, the location perfect, and the service and attention to detail throughout the resort was top notch. We started with golf on saturday and Andrew at 'Relish' was super. 'Grace' downstairs at the 19th hole was awesome. 'Jessica' at the front desk was superb. Will definitely stay again. November 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>