The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place! We transferred to the Phoenician from another hotel and could not have been happier. The room was very clean and had a view of the pool and grounds. The pool area is amazing! We ate at J&G Steakhouse 2 nights and Miguel was our server both nights. He was great and provided some excellent suggestions for wines throughout our evening. The food was fantastic! We also ate at the lobby bar and had sushi. Again, service and staff were great. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK overall While all was ok, the dynamic group dinner at the steakhouse was at best fair. The food was below expectations, I had the salmon which was lacklustre and I noted that others who had the steak did not bother to finish it. the staff and wines were ok. My wife and I dined at the Italian restaurant and were very impressed by the Salmon and Halibut dishes. the steakhouse either because of the crowd or for some other reason was not up to par June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel comes up short Three consecutive years of reserving one type of room and receiving a lower tier room at check in. Internet service is an extra charge, at $400+ per night, Internet is extra! Then, it didn't work right! Was asked at check in if I wanted a Sunday paper delivered in the morning, it never came! Great view, check in NEVER delivers satisfactory experience which puts a damper on the entire stay. Place is showing its age, NOT worth the price. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay at the Phonecian Spent a long weekend at the Phoenecian with my wife. Overall, a very nice stay in a deluxe casita which was an upgrade from our reservation. Very accommodating with early check-in. Bellman Kevin with great restaurant recommendations. Down and dirty Mexican at Los Olivos. Cabana for two days. Mediocre service the first day, but excellent service the second. The resort, and especially the room, looking a bit worn and in need of updating. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel with wonderful staff Second year in a row at the Phoenician and we had a wonderful experience. The hotel is very beautiful, and well maintained. The front desk staff (led by Tyler) was so warm and helpful at check in and check out; it is clear that they are kings of hospitality. We ate at J&G twice (excellent staff and food), and enjoyed cocktails at the Thirsty Camel every evening (kudos to Kim for her warm and winning way.) Overall excellent experience. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous experience My stay was for both business and pleasure (I brought my family as well), and for both scenarios the Phoenician did not disappoint. Spectacular rooms, outside amenities. You will be spoiled at the pools. Spa strongly recommended. Food was good, not great. Only disappointment was bell stand forgot to put a piece of luggage in car, and we had to deal with some difficult logistics to retrieve. Strongly recommended; I will be back. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room, Great Grounds, Great Staff=Great Resort We could not have been any happier with our recent stay at The Phoenician. The room was beautifully appointed and quite spacious. The bed was so comfortable I wish I could have taken it home with us! The grounds are gorgeous and well-maintained, and the food was excellent. But what really made our experience truly memorable was the staff--the level of personalized attention we received was exceptional, the best we've ever had! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a good place to stay We've stayed at the Phoenician quite a bit. We have family in the Scottsdale area and it is very convenient. Overall, I would say it is the best hotel/resort in the Scottsdale and greater Phoenix area. It is alway wonderful. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Luxury Family Hotel Hi, We have traveled a lot and wanted to express how "wowed" we were during our stay. The staff was amazing, the grounds were beautiful, the room was perfect, and the food was extraordinary. It's luxury at it's best but also very kid friendly. Our kids went to the kids camp and had a wonderful time. I didn't even worry. We look forward to returning to the hotel and are thankful for the opportunity we had to stay with you. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please Update this property I have lived in the valley for 42 years and am very familiar with all properties in the valley. The Phoenician is a landmark but it is a completely outdated landmark. With the beautiful views and excellent customer service, it is such a disappointment to see the rooms so run down and outdated. Please invest in this beautiful property and make it a luxury destination. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first class everything was just perfect ! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a GREAT time at the Phoenician! Our family has been coming to this resort annually for 8 years. We absolutely LOVE it! The grounds are immaculate and the flowers are always in full bloom. The golf course is impeccable and the pro shop staff is great. We enjoy sitting poolside in the afternoons- with plenty of options for sun and shade desiring guests. The work out facility is state of the art. All in all, this resort ranks 100 in our books! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property but a couple warnings This resort is wonderful and the guest service is five-star. Great walking paths everywhere and right on Camelback Mtn. The bed was a bit too soft. We were in the casitas, which are the pet-friendly rooms. Our room was large and amazing. The biggest issue was that we were put in an accessible room which had the strangest shower. It was awful. Would recommend everything about this place except the accessible room shower. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor restuarant experience We went to the Burger Bistro (Relish) for lunch soon after arriving (The early check-in was very nice!). We were setted outside and waited. And then we waited more - at least 3 different servers came by as well as 2 servers with food, but no one stopped at our table. After the 1 server came by for the 3rd time and took an order from another table, we still waited. After another 3 minutes where no one showed up, we left. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous resort but some areas need attention The hotel is in a beautiful setting and very conveniently located. The staff is friendly and helpful from the moment you check in. I must say I was a bit disappointed in our room. It was very spacious but in definite need of some attention! The carpet and draperies were heavily soiled, nicks in the furniture and other signs of obvious wear. I expected more from a highly rated hotel, especially for the rate they charge. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was our second stay in Scottsdale. This was our second stay at the Scottsdale Phoenician. We got two rooms, one for my husband and me, and one for our son. Both rooms were deluxe rooms, and both really need to be updated. The carpeting was buckling and the sink drain kept closing. The furniture looked like it hadn't been updated for a long time, also. Other than that, we enjoy the golfing, pool and spa... they're all great! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No longer the Quality of excellence No recognition as a continuing guest or SPG member. Been visiting consistently for 5 years and no update to facilities so everything is looking worn and tired. Did not have that high-end luxury feel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Our room was beautiful and spacious! We request the same room each summer that we come. The carpet has seen better days and the lady at the front desk said they are about to be remodeled... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE keep the light cool colors! i.e. the yellows and pale greens! Don't do the dark woods and southwest theme. That's is the reason we choose the Phoenician. The colors and all the glass are just breath taking. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Experience Having been at the resort before for business, I was expecting it to be good, but it exceeded expectations and was really great! The service at the restaurants, golf, and all over the resort were equally amazing. In particular the person running the restaurant we went to for breakfast everyday works tirelessly and runs a tight ship with nothing to spare. I highly recommend this resort for couples and families! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician a great getaway spot This hotel has the friendliest people and bet location in Phx. I always have a relaxing time here. Great food, great hiking, great shopping, perfect spot to recharge your battery. Special thank you to Kaitlin for making my bday a special day. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a luxury hotel Our experience here was wonderful, even though we came during a major heat wave. The pools are fantastic though and that helped! Also, the lessons offered...tennis, yoga, etc. were excellent, taught by real professionals. Overall staff was very friendly and helpful. The spa experience was perfect. Massages, meditation, a variety of herbal drinks and fruit. Lastly the housekeeping staff is top notch.The only issue we had was the lack of options for vegans. If there were just a few things on the menu we could have eaten more on property, but because there weren't and they did not offer to modify the menu items we had to go elsewhere to eat. Also, the landscaping is fantastic but we found it irksome to have the guys using their high decibel equipment on the lawns near us Friday morning. Overall, though, this was a memorable visit and we would recommend this resort and visit again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Great hotel. My only complaint is the air conditioner didn't cool the room below about 75 degrees. I know it was over 100 degrees outside, but it was too hot to sleep comfortably. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maid staff is great I was very impressed with the maid services. For example, one morning I ate the 2 pillow chocolates that were left at turn-down service. The next night there were 4 left for me. I'm not sure if there were 2 extra put there because she thought there was an extra guest (there wasn't) or because I liked them and she was going above and beyond, but it was very nice and a small effort that made an impact on me. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views and cactus garden This is a fabulous hotel. The staff are responsive, friendly, and hard working from every level. The grounds are beautifully kept. The cactus garden is out of this world. Great photos at all times of the day and many, many interesting varieties of cacti. As far as food, we ate in every restaurant. The food was fantastic, although a bit pricey at the pool side restaurant. But all in all we found after venturing out in Scottsdale for lunch and dinner, the best food was in the hotel restaurants. So it was well worth it. The pool service was great too. Every hour someone was refilling our water pitcher or asking if we needed anything. The pools are well kept, clean, and plenty of room to swim for exercise or just have fun in. The 40 foot slide and splash pad is fun for all ages. The turn down service is a nice touch. My kids looked forward to the chocolate every night. The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. It is a great place for adults and kids. There is something for everyone to do. There are a few nice shops in the hotel. Don't believe the negative reviews because I didn't see anything negative about this place. We've stayed in many Starwood properties, and this one is one of the best. If you stay here, make sure to get a room overlooking the pool as the views are spectacular. The sounds of the birds every morning are amazing. We left our balcony door open just to hear this every day. Highly recommend this hotel for all ages. Well worth the price at any time of the year. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enhanced room was very average The hotel is beautiful and luxurious. However, we checked in and were given a room that they called "enhanced" in a "Casita Guest Room." The patio opened to a street that was noisy and one early morning we were awakened by construction on the street. The room was a basic hotel room, we had a comforter that was torn, towels that were far from luxurious and water pressure in the shower was quite weak. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very noisy when you enter lobby The rooms are very nice and also the bathroom and beds. Everyone was very helpful and courtious to us and made you feel very welcome. When you enter the lobby, breakfast room, pools were extremely noisy that you wanted to leave the area right away.. We were not happy and could not leave because we would have been charged for the 3 nights. Steak restaurant was excellant food and service was exceptional! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician has great mix of amenities I really enjoyed my four days at the Phoenician. I'm a list person so here's some pros/cons: Pros: Beautiful facilities and landscaping (especially cactus garden, which was lovely) Pools, plenty of space and chairs Service - such wonderful bar and restaurant service, especially Sean at Thirsty Camel and Sam/Steve at Oasis pool Housekeeping - efficient and fast when needed Room - not anything over the top, but lovely bathroom and comfortable beds Views - I could look at Camelback mountain view from pool all day Cons: Room was still being service despite arrival at 4pm - know this is sometimes unavoidable but still a nuisance (hotel did offer free drinks) Tennis Center - wasn't quite the premier facility that I expected; courts were cracking and slightly old (still very nice but not as good as other places). Overall stay was fantastic and can't wait to return. Nothing better than the desert in March. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service...and Service Recovery Exceptional customer service is expected at a luxury collection hotel. How the management and staff handle a problem is a measure of leadership and culture. No need to even discuss the problem I encountered because Hanna, Alyssa and their evening manager overcame the challenge with style and grace...exceeding my expectations and turning my potentially poor experience into a positive memory! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Have stayed multiple times this year! Management and staff are very professional and make your stay important. They always check to see that any and every request is responded to in a timely manner. The facilities are first class and one of a kind. Spa treatments are fabulous! The setting and grounds of the hotel are majestic and restaurants are fabulous! Couldn't think of staying anywhere else!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary this resort offers excellent service and amenities. June 30, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>