The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at this hotel was nothing less than amazing. The resort itself and the personnel were all top notch. We felt appreciated during our entire stay. The grounds were lush and blooming in spite of the temperatures. We especially enjoyed the tennis facilities and staff at the tennis park. The front desk staff was extremely impressive at taking care of our needs. We also enjoyed the Grape and Grain shop. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless service from every employee! Beautiful property, great location, and no want or need is a challenge for this staff and property. Everyone is friendly and goes the extra mile to exceed expectations. I know a stay is flawless when I can't stop telling everyone how great my experience was. Doesn't happen often. Three days felt like 8 hours. Will be back here to stay for many years to come. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort! This resort had everything I needed all in one place, I had absolutely no need to leave the campus my whole stay. I was there on business and felt very welcomed. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the pools were extremely clean and perfect, and the whole facility was stunning. I will definitely return to this resort with my family for leisure! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dining experiences The only thing was missed was a hot tub. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay even the Cactus Garden. The staff was excellent and meals were wonderful. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury at its best scrupulously maintained grounds, amazing art displays, superb customer service experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend The Phoenician The Phoenician has reinvented itself and in the process has elevated both the level of service and facilities into one of the finest resorts in North America. No matter where our family had selected to eat within the resort, the quality of the food was excellant and was only surpassed by their service. The only weak point was the hotel's wireless service. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Experience! My husband and I were pleased with our room, the accommodations and especially pleased with the staff. Everyone was very helpful and professional. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a Birthday Staycation From the moment we drove into the portico we were welcomed, attended and escorted. Valet service, doorman, bellman, front desk registration - each detail of our arrival through to our room was perfect. Belinda asked if we were celebrating a special occasion? Yes, both my husband and I were celebrating our birthdays. A couple of hours later, a bottle of champagne was delivered to our room with a lovely handwritten card from Belinda. Dinner at Il Terrazzo was excellent with outstanding service from Alan, he even took our photo for the memory book. Walking across the bridge outside our patio, we went through the Tropical Lagoon and up the trail where we discovered a lovely pergola and tree covered reception area, perfect for a party. Breakfast on our patio was a treat, as we listened to the many birds singing "Good Morning" to us. It was a refreshing and relaxing break, and we wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. D. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok we had a casita with a pull out couch for my son as recommended but i had to request someone to come with sheets and make up the bed EVERY night, they did not do it during the cleaning or the turndown unless i badgered them - that was very frustrating- they knew we had a child there. the pools were a MOB scene, should not sell day passes in high season! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at it best! The Phoenician was such a wonderful stay-cation for my husband and I . We had such a relaxing time just hanging out by one of the 3 different pools just sitting in the shade and listening to the waterfalls. Even though the temperature was over 115 we still stayed out by the pool for over 4 hours since there was so much shade to sit and relax in. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities and Staff Terrific on all counts, staff very friendly November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely but needs updating I attended one of the many meetings/conferences that were being held at this hotel. Check-in was swift, but the agent was a bit snotty and made me feel like it was an honor to be served by her. The guest rooms are spacious and quiet, but be advised some can be quite a hike from the lifts. The rooms themselves need to be updated. The furnishings and color palette, which were all in good condition, appear to be from the late 1990s/early 2000s. The stall shower had good water pressure, but both it and the water faucet at the sink needed to run for several minutes to get suitably warm water. The food at the terrace bar is mediocre, but the view is lovely and it's a pleasant option for something simple, especially in the late afternoon or at night. I was quite pleased with the quality of the meals served at my conference. The food was imaginative. Preparation and presentation were quite good, flavors were good, and service was excellent. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure As usual I experienced a great stay at the phoenician hotel in Scottsdale,Az. I have stayed there on other occasions mainly for a few days getaway and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable, (a good nights sleep is quite important) and the service is awsome. A small footnote, the elevators are extremely fast.. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive for what you get... The hotel was nice, but the personnel weren't. An employee at one shop argued with me about using cash for my purchase, trying to get me to room charge! My overpriced dinner was not very good and the waitress was unattentive. I was charged more than 20% gratuity for a breakfast for two which included a burnt waffle. Staying at the Hilton next time! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG at its FINEST The Phoenician showcases the excellence that is Starwood. As SPG Gold Members, my wife and I stay at many Starwood properties. But this property particularly sticks out as being best in class. We are impressed how friendly and how effectively the SPG staff performs here. This property/resort offers the finest experience available. Thank you! April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The ground were exception. I found the pool, spa, golf course, lobby are extremely beautiful. I was disappointed in the rooms as they were tired looking and needed some renovations. I found most of the service in the restaurants were not beyond average. Which is too bad for the $$$ spent. The spa services were amazing and most of the people there accomodated us well. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time here! We loved the location, relaxation around the pool, enjoyable meals in two of the restaurants, room service on our balcony for breakfast...the list goes on and on. We felt pampered and enjoyed every minute of it. It was a great way to end our vacation to Arizona. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful place in heart of Scottsdale We recently spent 4 days at the Phoenician and loved it! the pools were beautiful, the amenities fantastic, the food (all 3 meals) was delicious and the service was impeccable. One FYI - the pool area can get a little crowded but the staff is very helpful in finding chairs. I'd highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Scottsdale! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite place to celebrate our anniversary We have travelled extensively and consider the Phoenician to be a exceptional resort experience. Our 6th time celebrating our wedding anniversary at the Phoenician. This year was our 36th. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room With robes and slippers and shoe shine... Why no blow dryer? I don't carry mine any more. The hallway odor wasn't pleasant. I wonder if it had to do w the rainy weather. It made my asta flare. Catering food and service really were exceptional. The desk staff were like talking w friends. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a beautiful property with great and amenities This resort is beautiful pools are wonderful and the Spa terrific. The staff could use a little more training. When requesting refreshing the room many items were left on attended. The overall experience was excellent. The restaurants are all very very good including food-service by the pool. I would definitely stay again! July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was great but! I came in with the Buffalo Wild Wings crew. As far as overall comfort and accommodations were very nice. Our last night we got back from the bowl game late. Wanted to get a beer or something but bar was closed. Some of the staff recommended room service. So our crew got back to the room after long four days of work. We called for room service and was plainly told we don't have time for you and won't be able to service your order. This left me with a bad taste in my mouth not that I was beside myself but back hand slap.. A first class operations from top to bottom but the customer service was sub par for this property. We will be debriefed next month over all and I will recommend BWW staff to set us up in a hotel wanting to service the guest. This was a nice hotel but you need to improve the service of accommodations or understand there was lot of people working the bowl game. Just would have been nice to have couple of drinks and chill out with the crew! December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mid-winter family getaway We come here every year, in February, and this was our best visit yet. First, we checked in and learned that we'd been upgraded (despite using Starpoints to book one room four our stay). After a few down years (economically), the hotel seems to have ramped up staffing back to the right level--the test is the pool: this time, it was relatively easy to order food and have it delivered quickly. Pools are great, and the kids never tire of the waterslides (though the attendants vary in discipline--my kids of course preferred the guy who seemed to fall asleep while they were using the slide). We have 3 kids so we usually eat at the hotel restaurants (LOVE the steakhouse) which are convenient and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I appreciated a few changes--with the gym, you no longer have to check in and go through the maze to reach the facility, and they also stopped charging a per-use fee. Overall, I would highly recommend the Phoenician. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Starwood property. Highly recommend it. This was our second stay at the Phoenician and it again met our expectations. The expansive and beautiful grounds of the property are exceptional. The staff is professional, friendly and attentive. The fitness center is extremely nice. The food is consistently good. We plan to return again next year for spring break vacation. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel! We want to thank all the staff at the Phoenician for making our stay there so memorable we were there to celebrate our 37th anniversary and it was just awsome! We specially want to thank Kaitlin @ the front desk for the Champagne and truffles the staff at all the restaurants thanks to all for making us feel so special!! May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Grounds A high point of our visit was the hotel grounds, which are spectacular. Staff is friendly, food is good and the golf course is in tip top shape. On my wish list for our next visit, and there WILL be another visit, is a more efficient valet service. Overall, a great facility and perfect for spring break/ spring training. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room at Phoenician Lovely room. However, one of my towels was dirty. It had black marks on it. Didn't report it. Last day there was no hot water, which they knew about. They only refunded me $75 dollars. Should have been more! There should have been lighting on the patio deck. And also overhead lighting in the hallway entrance to the room. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room amenities My overall stay was good. Although, for a luxury hotel, I would expect in-room coffee to be better than Green Mountain variety. Please consider upgrading the coffee as the current selection is a reminder of what convenience stores offer. Luxury does include the finer details and this is one that was not given attention. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review Our stay at the Phoencian was absolutely magical! The hotel and grounds were immaculate and sculptured beautifully. The staff was amazingly friendly and so accomodating to any need we had. The room, the veranda and the back area were incredible to have, we felt so special the entire time we were there. Thank you! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway We stayed here for Xmas in 2012 and loved it so much that we turned around and came back for a last minute getaway a mere 2 months later. We golfed, hiked Camelback, went to spring training, swam.... It's a piece of paradise. I appreciate that you can stay ensconced in the Phoenician or you can leave for all that Scottsdale and Phoenix have to offer. The customer service always blows me away - every single person you encounter gives you the highest and friendliest of service. I always weep when I leave. And I am a giddy schoolgirl when I first drive through the gates. There is way too much to do, but it's always too easy to just relax and do nothing. The 24 hour pools are a huge plus. The food options are terrific. You actually get your resort fee's worth here - free tennis, fitness center, spa access, the 24 hour pools/jacuzzi, free bikes, internet, the little perks like the lawn bowlling, giant jenga, and marshmallow roasting..I could go on and on, so I'll stop for now. March 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>