The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conference Hotel staff were excellent at managing conference attendees. Food was exceptional--the varied healthy options were absolutely incredible. Property is nice--rooms could be updated some but still adequate. Spa facility very nice. Loved the venue! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Director Great place to stay. Pricey but I enjoyed the spa, food, comfort of bed and the meeting facilities since I was there for a conference. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff from checkin through checkout was excellent. In particular, Roger T. who helped with the conference food services and went out of his way to personally address a Gluten free request. These types of personal touches are what separates hotels like The Phoenician from other options. Based on this experience alone, The Phoenician has earned my future business. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing Wow, What a great experience! This hotel not only met, but exceeded my expectations. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very luxurious indeed Truly felt pampered in every respect except for in the lobby bar. Drinks were below par and service was inattentive. Otherwise every detail of stay wax impeccable. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and beautiful location This is a beautiful resort with excellent service. My only complaint would be that our unit was in need of a deep cleaning. There were initial concerns noted and they were immediately taken care of. The bath experience, amenities and views are all wonderful. Every encounter we had with staff, whether housekeepers, engineers, front desk or the many F&B associates was excellent. Great job Phoenician team! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please Update this property I have lived in the valley for 42 years and am very familiar with all properties in the valley. The Phoenician is a landmark but it is a completely outdated landmark. With the beautiful views and excellent customer service, it is such a disappointment to see the rooms so run down and outdated. Please invest in this beautiful property and make it a luxury destination. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort..... The staff was friendly and they were able to check us in early, which was really nice of them. Our only complaint is about the pool area. It was way under staffed and when you go to Scottsdale being around the pool is one of the reasons. We had a hard time finding chairs and there were lots of lounge chairs with towels on them but we NEVER saw anyone sitting on them. We asked to see a menu and they never brought one. We really enjoyed our stay, but you really expect a lot more from a resort of this caliber May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Well below expectation for Luxury Collection brand compared to properties in Europe and elsewhere. Facilities were dated. Limited food options. No SPG recognition. Great weather. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a terrific experience An amazing resort with great water amenities. Steve, one of the waiters at breakfast, was especially terrific. Love the smores at Relish! April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated luxury My room was nice, but the amenities within it were dated (especially loud a/c). The car service I reserved to take me to the airport failed to show. April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easter weekend at the Phoenician DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Our family have been using Starwood hotels for many years on a frequent basis. We have stayed at the Phoenician before. Over Easter weekend 2014 we decided to make a long weekend at the resort. Bad idea. The hotel pool area was such a disaster that you could not use the facilities. The hotel openly allows locals from the Phoenix area into the pool area. There is no way to police this and of course contributes to overcrowding. Utterly disgraceful behavior for the 5 Star resort The 'Adult pool' was non existent. We had to leave the Phoenician to go to another hotel. The whole place needs a major facelift. This was supposed to have happened in 2013. The resort looks tired and dated. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has relax atmosphere Excellent hotel, facilities, view & great staff. All 3 golf courses are challenging but not to hard. Food is very good. I will comeback again. Sunny Mehta April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding There is not one single negative thing I can say about my experience working with the Phoenician staff and the 5 star quality of the facilities. If I didn't know better, I would think that my event manager even ensured the perfect weather while we were there. Thank you Phoenician. You made ME look good. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Renovation Everything in this hotel is A+ except the physical plant. It is badly in need of renovation. I was informed that this would take place in 2015. It should be done now. My room was clean but worn. Not up to the standard of a luxury collection hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! We were here for 10 days and the staff was incredibly helpful the entire time. Beautiful resort and fantastic location - very centrally located. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, attentive staff I had the pleasure of hosting a business meeting at this property and can say with 17 years of experience in the meeting arena, that this hotel exceeded my expectations! No request was ignored and/or not delivered. I highly recommend this property for any meetings being held in the Scottsdale area! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great venue for meetings. The hotel meets or exceeds all expectations of a luxury hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was our second stay in Scottsdale. This was our second stay at the Scottsdale Phoenician. We got two rooms, one for my husband and me, and one for our son. Both rooms were deluxe rooms, and both really need to be updated. The carpeting was buckling and the sink drain kept closing. The furniture looked like it hadn't been updated for a long time, also. Other than that, we enjoy the golfing, pool and spa... they're all great! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased overall Overall I was pleased with the facility, service and responsiveness. There were a few glitches (shoes not picked up after notifying staff by phone, lamp not working, telephone not plugged in) but otherwise everything was top quality. The staff accommodated my request for a room in the main building since I couldn't walk far, and followed up when I complained about the glitches. The buffet breakfast and conference food were very good. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel at the edge of the desert I stayed at the Phoenician for a conference and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. I particularly enjoyed watching the sun rise over the desert from my hotel room balcony, wandering through the resort grounds, including the beautifully planted cactus garden, and hiking up the Cholla Trail to the top of nearby Camelback Mountain. The room was spacious and comfortable, the hotel staff were attentive, courteous and helpful, the meals were delicious, and the overall experience was terrific. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent The rooms, pools, spa, and all services were excellent. Very friendly and very accomidating. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations Beautiful location, with great amenities, friendly and professional staff that strive to provide exemplary service in all areas. I look forward to the next opportunity to be a guest at this fine resort. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Incredibly clean, well managed place with all of the amenities one would expect. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great week in Arizona Hotel grounds beautiful! Golf course in excellent shape. All staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Ate in all restaurants and they met expectations. Overall we were thrilled with our vacation. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierges are great but Beware the pool and valet The concierge desk was what made the trip great. Michele and her team were great at suggesting places to eat on and off site and the suggestions of daily excursions were spot on. The staff was very professional and helpful. The 2 areas to be concerned with are the pool where it was very difficult to find lounge chairs for our family of 4 by the pool. It was extremely crowded but the one bright spot was Rich with his service and knowledge of local restaurants. The only other area of concern was the valet fee which was not clearly identified and a surprise at checkout. Overall I would recommend the property and location. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Best for Families with kids age 6 and up A great place for families with children age 6 and up as there's not much to do with the younger ones. Yes, there is a kids club with a wonderful staff however, the room is completely enclosed, (no windows) and the only outside "excursion" is about ten minutes long. (feeding the fish) the concierge Gary is fantastic! He truly knows best excursions that cater to families. I highly suggest the Phoenician as well as all resorts state the Arizona law regarding Car sets!! First time visitors could end up stranded at the airport as we almost did! No car seat = don't plan on leaving the grounds! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and location1 Had a wonderful experience at the Phoenician! Wonderful staff - if you need ANYTHING at the pool - find Kambiz! He was the most helpful, positive, polite and attentive attendant that I have ever had! All around great guy! Location to hiking, downtown, shopping is so convenient! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I have stay in many hotels and resorts for business and pleasure and the employees of the Phoenician provided myself and my family the best service any of us have ever received. We'll be back. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angela68 Beautiful resort. Everyday was like a special occasion. March 28, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:16:27.860-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_562, tr_562
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>