The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician has great mix of amenities I really enjoyed my four days at the Phoenician. I'm a list person so here's some pros/cons: Pros: Beautiful facilities and landscaping (especially cactus garden, which was lovely) Pools, plenty of space and chairs Service - such wonderful bar and restaurant service, especially Sean at Thirsty Camel and Sam/Steve at Oasis pool Housekeeping - efficient and fast when needed Room - not anything over the top, but lovely bathroom and comfortable beds Views - I could look at Camelback mountain view from pool all day Cons: Room was still being service despite arrival at 4pm - know this is sometimes unavoidable but still a nuisance (hotel did offer free drinks) Tennis Center - wasn't quite the premier facility that I expected; courts were cracking and slightly old (still very nice but not as good as other places). Overall stay was fantastic and can't wait to return. Nothing better than the desert in March. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel and room amenities were very comfortable. The room temperature was excellent with the automatic shutoff of the air-conditioning when the door to the patio was open. Food was very good. Our initial room assignment was unacceptable with no view. The second room over looked the city and roof top of part of t;he hotel. It was pleasantly situated to avoid direct sun during the day. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The staff is as amazing as the grounds! Belinda at the front desk, thank you for helping us find the perfect room and the hand written note. The staff at J&G thank you for spoiling us on our Anniversary! The maticulous gardeners, thank you for a truly awe inspiring paradise for which to relax, reflect and rejuvinate. And who knew so much incredible live music would be provided as well! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply remarkable Stayed at the Phoenician for Memorial Day weekend. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a Casita that included an enormous liviing room, 2 baths, 2 balconies and a kitchen. We never wanted to leave the room as a result. Staff was absolutely great, facilities and grounds were first rate and Sunday Brunch at Il Terrazo was awesome. Nothing but great things to say about this property. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes you feel special It really did feel like luxury. I loved that the staff used my name...even though I knew it was printed out and handed to them. However, one of the girls working at the pool recognized me from the day earlier while I was just walking by...not even sitting with her again...and said "Hello Ms. O'Kelly". So awesome. I had never experienced turn down service before either and I loved it! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please Update this property I have lived in the valley for 42 years and am very familiar with all properties in the valley. The Phoenician is a landmark but it is a completely outdated landmark. With the beautiful views and excellent customer service, it is such a disappointment to see the rooms so run down and outdated. Please invest in this beautiful property and make it a luxury destination. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Experience at The Phoenician My wife, two children and I enjoyed a wonderful 8 night stay at the Phoenician during the December 2014 school holiday break. The entire Phoenician hotel staff (including the front desk manager, concierge, restaurant wait staff and the golf club professionals) was tremendously friendly and provided great customer service. We look forward to our return to the Phoenician very soon. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax. From the room to the poolside service to the live music in the evening, this was a great getaway. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great birthday weekend for my girlfriend This weekend was a golf and relaxation event for my girlfriends birthday. The facility is nice, the location perfect, and the service and attention to detail throughout the resort was top notch. We started with golf on saturday and Andrew at 'Relish' was super. 'Grace' downstairs at the 19th hole was awesome. 'Jessica' at the front desk was superb. Will definitely stay again. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Tired Hotel... Having known the Phoenician as long as I have, it's frightening to see how tired the property has become. We had pealing wall paper in our room, outdated décor and carpet. The service could have made up for the laggard investment in the property. Unfortunately, they are lacking in this area too. Perhaps I need to accept that the Phoenician is no longer a high end resort. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near perfect stay Near perfect stay. Only miss was our breakfast on the terrace Friday. Waiter was slow, scrambled eggs had sat a bit before delivery. toast wasn't buttered and cold, refills of coffee refills had to be requested. Dinner at J&G was fantastic on all counts. Room, bell staff, Valet and especially Andrea , our Conciege should be complimented. Thanks for the nice weekend March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, established name Been staying here for some time. Great service, great location. The rooms are a bit dated however and In need of some updating. Recently celebrated our wedding anniversary and it appeared the entire hotel staff was aware of this. Andrea, hotel concierge, was exceptional !! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Awesome team up front at the front desk, responsive and pleasant at all times, experience overall was top notch, from your servers at your bar to the person taking care of my room. Doormen were pleasant and very service oriented. Please thank them all for me, excellent team. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wayne & Cecelia's Review The resort is superb. Food was good, staff was friendly and accommodating, especially the Concierge and Front Desk teams. This is truly a luxury resort. It's also a unique romantic getaway, because the site and surroundings let you escape from the 'momentum' of everyday life. We'd return for sure! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, but staff makes the difference. This resort is beautiful with wonderful amenities in a location that is convenient to the airport, but feels miles away from the moment you arrive. The views are spectacular! What really sets this resort apart is the way the resort staff makes you feel. They demonstrate a level of hospitality that makes you feel as though you are a welcome guest in an elegant home. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort This has been, by far, the greatest resort that I've stayed at. I proposed to my fiancee 12/12/12 at the J & G Steakhouse. From the planning to execution of my proposal, The Phoenician staff made this one of my most memorable experiences of my life! The Casita Suite was amazing! I will definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking to plan a special occasion. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My experience was beyond my expectations. Friendly staff. Stayed 4 days. Everyone knew my name. Room was big&clean. Check-in/out was smooth. Late check-out request was honored. F&B was great. IRD ordertaker Sandy and server Marshall were great. The food - hot&on time. Also used Relish, Oasis and Il Terrazzo. All better than expected. I would definitely go back. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Grounds Beautiful hotel. Meticulously kept grounds. Absolutely joy to walk or run them each morning. The pool service was my favorite. Went out of their way to find our family chairs in the sun. Even brought two from clear across pool to have next to others. This is a first class hotel all the way, from the food, service, and beautiful facilities. I'd highly recommend. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort is Awesome Service, staff, amenities, food, location and property at the Phoenician is excellent. Our stay there could not have been any better. This property lives up to its name as luxury yet not stuffy. Take time to walk the entire property especially the Cactus Garden and stop and sit anywhere around the property and take in the beautiful landscape and natural beauty. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need updating did not appear that the room was prepared for a new guest. bedside lamp lightbulb needed replacing, bedside phone didn't work. light in magnifed bathroom mirror needed replacing. some days, bathroom amenties not restocked. rooms are good size and bathrooms are large. staff very friendly. grounds need some updating. property appeared tired for a "5" star resort October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless service from every employee! Beautiful property, great location, and no want or need is a challenge for this staff and property. Everyone is friendly and goes the extra mile to exceed expectations. I know a stay is flawless when I can't stop telling everyone how great my experience was. Doesn't happen often. Three days felt like 8 hours. Will be back here to stay for many years to come. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort! This resort had everything I needed all in one place, I had absolutely no need to leave the campus my whole stay. I was there on business and felt very welcomed. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the pools were extremely clean and perfect, and the whole facility was stunning. I will definitely return to this resort with my family for leisure! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend The Phoenician The Phoenician has reinvented itself and in the process has elevated both the level of service and facilities into one of the finest resorts in North America. No matter where our family had selected to eat within the resort, the quality of the food was excellant and was only surpassed by their service. The only weak point was the hotel's wireless service. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok we had a casita with a pull out couch for my son as recommended but i had to request someone to come with sheets and make up the bed EVERY night, they did not do it during the cleaning or the turndown unless i badgered them - that was very frustrating- they knew we had a child there. the pools were a MOB scene, should not sell day passes in high season! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at this hotel was nothing less than amazing. The resort itself and the personnel were all top notch. We felt appreciated during our entire stay. The grounds were lush and blooming in spite of the temperatures. We especially enjoyed the tennis facilities and staff at the tennis park. The front desk staff was extremely impressive at taking care of our needs. We also enjoyed the Grape and Grain shop. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good ,but could be exceptional Hotel is a good option,but could be better for the rate. Grounds and pools are second to none,but the rooms are not up to par compared to surrounding options. Rooms need upgrading and or cleaning,stains on carpeting and furnishings. resort fee and tourist tax excessive,and not properly disclosed. Needs an in-house coffee shop,or other breakfast options. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a Birthday Staycation From the moment we drove into the portico we were welcomed, attended and escorted. Valet service, doorman, bellman, front desk registration - each detail of our arrival through to our room was perfect. Belinda asked if we were celebrating a special occasion? Yes, both my husband and I were celebrating our birthdays. A couple of hours later, a bottle of champagne was delivered to our room with a lovely handwritten card from Belinda. Dinner at Il Terrazzo was excellent with outstanding service from Alan, he even took our photo for the memory book. Walking across the bridge outside our patio, we went through the Tropical Lagoon and up the trail where we discovered a lovely pergola and tree covered reception area, perfect for a party. Breakfast on our patio was a treat, as we listened to the many birds singing "Good Morning" to us. It was a refreshing and relaxing break, and we wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. D. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Treat We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and Andrea Worthington went out of her way to make it special. We were treated to a room upgrade, champagne and chocolates delivered to our room and dessert after dinner at J&G. So enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to celebrating next year with you. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by all I can say is "wow" What a beautiful hotel! From the gorgeous winding drive framed by festively lit trees, to the stunning mountain backdrop, the grand entrance, fountains, and very tastefully decorated spacious room with a jaw dropping view-there was beauty everywhere I looked. Combine this with the genuinely friendly, helpful, cheerful staff I will definitely be back. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure As usual I experienced a great stay at the phoenician hotel in Scottsdale,Az. I have stayed there on other occasions mainly for a few days getaway and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable, (a good nights sleep is quite important) and the service is awsome. A small footnote, the elevators are extremely fast.. December 19, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>