The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort From start to finish the experience was exceptional. Friendly staff, clean facilities,everyone smiling! Room service was top notch. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay-cation! My husband and I spent our one year anniversary here this past Sunday and from the time that we got into the lobby we had unbelievable service and an incredible time! The front desk agent Andrea, was very friendly and informed us that our room had been upgraded. We thanked her and happened to mention how awesome that was because we were celebrating our anniversary. She congratulated us, told us all about the amenities, and of course mentioned the 24 hour pools and adults only pool! We got to our beautiful room and headed out to one of the gorgeous pools for a bit. We came back and there was a message from in room dining that they had a delivery for us. I called them back and they showed up at our room in a few minutes with a bottle of champagne and a card from Andrea at the front desk congratulating us again. This was probably the most above and beyond service I have ever seen a resort extend! It didn't stop there either! We also had a drink at the bar before going to dinner where the very nice bartender chatted with us and also gave us each a glass of champagne in celebration of our anniversary. I have told so many people about our experience because I have never seen service of this standard in any other big cities I've traveled to! Thank you Phoenician for a gorgeous resort that comes with impeccable and friendly service! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views and cactus garden This is a fabulous hotel. The staff are responsive, friendly, and hard working from every level. The grounds are beautifully kept. The cactus garden is out of this world. Great photos at all times of the day and many, many interesting varieties of cacti. As far as food, we ate in every restaurant. The food was fantastic, although a bit pricey at the pool side restaurant. But all in all we found after venturing out in Scottsdale for lunch and dinner, the best food was in the hotel restaurants. So it was well worth it. The pool service was great too. Every hour someone was refilling our water pitcher or asking if we needed anything. The pools are well kept, clean, and plenty of room to swim for exercise or just have fun in. The 40 foot slide and splash pad is fun for all ages. The turn down service is a nice touch. My kids looked forward to the chocolate every night. The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. It is a great place for adults and kids. There is something for everyone to do. There are a few nice shops in the hotel. Don't believe the negative reviews because I didn't see anything negative about this place. We've stayed in many Starwood properties, and this one is one of the best. If you stay here, make sure to get a room overlooking the pool as the views are spectacular. The sounds of the birds every morning are amazing. We left our balcony door open just to hear this every day. Highly recommend this hotel for all ages. Well worth the price at any time of the year. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We have stayed at the Phoenician numerous times and it is always a pleasure (our favorite place). The Resort is outstanding in all accounts and the staff are always so courteous, friendly and helpful. Will be returning soon! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and gardens and grounds Great looking hotel, and well maintained gardens.The staff are all smiling and helpful. On arrival at "our casita"however, the keys we were given apparently had not been activated. We stood 20 minutes in 103 degree sun , waiting for the correct keys to arrive. Our room was shabby and outdated, from the shabby front door,the light switches fuses going out,no hand held shower, leaking shower door,and our requested garden view, was the roof of a parking lot and road.. What a waste! This is the first Westin Hotel that has been a disappointment to us, and we have stayed in Westins all over the world. Will not stay at at this hotel again May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert This is a beautiful property and a perfect getaway for anyone visiting Phoenix or even living in Phoenix. Having just arrived from Vegas it felt like a tropical paradise having so much green surrounding me. The staff were always friendly and attentive. I should add patient as well since one staff member repeated the kids menu multiple times with a smile on her face while waiting for a child to make his mind up. One welcome feature is the adults only pool. Too often a day of planned relaxation is cut short by a small army of children invading what was previously a peaceful pool. I myself I spent a good four hours entertaining a 3yr old in the main pool but also noticed that the slide was being put to good use by the older children. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice setting The hotel was amazing! The only issue I had was when the turn down service came late in the evening, my room door was left unlocked and slightly ajar. Nothing was taken but I was surprised that my room was accessible to others. I think the locking mechanism was stiff and you have to use some force to close it rather than just letting it close on its own. I also just noticed there was on extra charge on my credit card. I am currently in the process of having the charges removed. Overall it was still a great stay. All these hiccups just happened at the end of my trip. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome....in EVERY WAY!!! This is an exceptionally well run property, and I am thrilled to say that we had the ultimate pleasure of staying here!!! Just as in other reviews, the staff will blow your mind. The Concierge staff, specifically Gary,who had given us fabulous recommendations, was over the top, great!! He had sent up complimentary Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for my husband's birthday, that we were celebrating during our stay. The property is kept immaculate at all times. The pools, which I enjoyed, were the highlight of my stay. GREAT vacation, very very relaxing and would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you very much to all the staff at the Phoenician!!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Member given a room like a dungeon This past weekend we stayed at the Phoenician Luxury Spa. We are Gold Members and SPG owners and used Star Options for our booking. We were previously told that because we were Gold Members we would be on the list for an upgrade. You can imagine our surprise when we were given a room more like a dungeon with out windows. We still cannot figure out where this was located within the resort. We were beyond shocked. After a trip back to the front desk we were finally given another room. 2 hours later we were settle in a nice room but it was a very disappointing and stressful way to start what we hoped would be a relaxing vacation. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel service I have ever experienced. We booked two rooms for a 5 night stay over Thanksgiving. We are Gold Elite Members in a competitors rewards program. The service at the Phoenician topped anything we have seen previously. Every time I picked up the phone, a friendly voice answered and took care of our every need. This included a personalized "smores" event for our family when we were not able to attend the planned event and free smoothies for the kids, when my 6 year old forgot to put out the Breakfast request the night before. The suite was beautiful, breakfasts on our patio were wonderful, everything was great! We will be searching for A Luxury Collection Resort for our next vacation!! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing and family oriented Hotel was relaxing for family and couples!!! wonderful events planned for 4th of july including concert and fireworks!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierges are great but Beware the pool and valet The concierge desk was what made the trip great. Michele and her team were great at suggesting places to eat on and off site and the suggestions of daily excursions were spot on. The staff was very professional and helpful. The 2 areas to be concerned with are the pool where it was very difficult to find lounge chairs for our family of 4 by the pool. It was extremely crowded but the one bright spot was Rich with his service and knowledge of local restaurants. The only other area of concern was the valet fee which was not clearly identified and a surprise at checkout. Overall I would recommend the property and location. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first class everything was just perfect ! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort for families and couples I loved this resort. We stayed in a room facing the pool and although there was a lot of events, we had no issues with outside noise. Also, the way the pools were set up, there were lots of secluded spots for couples to keep to themselves. Only complaint was that we signed up for the limited room service which we were told was to be no room service unless we called for it. Although we had the privacy sign on our door, we came back to turn down service in the room and the privacy sign was taken from the room. Twice they came into the room without our request. All our items were unlocked and fortunately, nothing was taken. I would still recommend this hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average I love the location in Scottsdale, the robes, large towels and lots of them, and the bed was so comfortable. The carpet looked dirty and had what appeared to be cigarette burn. The shower had mold which I was able to wipe clean, the grass was brown. The resort overall just needs to pay more Attention to detail. I was told I would receive la times but it never came. J&g was just average although great decor and view and excellent fritters. Although tables were available on the deck we could not get one and they were never filled while we were there. I mean we were comfortable and liked the view of camelback mtn but I just expected more with a Starwood rating. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good coming back a month later! I can't say enough about this property. My platinum status was recognized immediately and that being coupled with this beautiful resort, made my early July stay so memorable, that I convinced my husband to return in August. There was one incident at breakfast; however, it was immediately resolved and I even received a follow-up call in reference to the inconvenience from Christine. I have been in touch with the hotel since my last visit to make arrangements for my return and Nate has been "over-the-top" helpful. You have an outstanding facility and staff! LOVE the 24 hour pools and the timely and attentive pool service staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but service didn't meet expectations Great resort property but disappointed in the service. As a Platinum member they treated me well upon arrival. Having just gotten off my 3rd flight in 3 days, I was dehydrated and asked at checkin if they had water. They explained free bottles were in the room for me and there was also turn-down service where it would be provided. I went to the room and no water, but they did have it in the mini-bar. There was also no turn-down service. Having to pay the resort fee (not sure if it included water) and not getting the service that was promised after being cranky from a long flight was disappointing. Of course I was charged $5+ for the water I took from the minibar. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay I had a fabulous stay at the Phoenician during my visit. The staff was more than accommodating and the room was lovely. I would recommend this property for business or leisure travel. I was traveling for work and this was the perfect oasis at the end of a long day. We entertained clients on property several times and they were successful meetings. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel My recent overnight stay at the Phoenician was extraordinary from start to finish (reservations to check in and room service to check out.). The staff are the benchmark for exemplary customer service. The grounds are beautiful, and my guest suite was wonderful; was hands down the best sleep/rest I've had in years. And my sister and her two daughters were all as equally impressed with the Phoenician's understated elegance and customer-oriented staff; they especially liked the minestrone soup and chocolate mousse cake that room service so beautifully set up in our suite. Thank you, Phoenician Team, for a great experience and wonderful memories my nieces will treasure. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but definitely not last time at the Phoenician We were recommended to stay at the Phoenician by my parents who have stayed previously. In one word the hotel was amazing. I've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this was up there with the best of them. The hotel building is not the most modern but they work hard to keep everything as updated as they can. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. There was not a blade of grass out of place. Each person we interacted with provided an extremely high level of service and every request we made was handled brilliantly and extremely quickly - great service at Relish! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Scottsdale. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gem in the Desert Our stay at The Phoenician was wonderful. The staff was attentive, warm and professional - a great combination. The food was excellent. We dined at one of the hotel restaurants as well as dining in-room. The room itself was clean, well appointed and spacious. Overall, a great value and I would gladly stay there again as well as recommend it to friends and family. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch resort I have never stayed anywhere where everyone from the pool man to the lobby staff was so friendly and helpful. Even the gift shop personnel, ice cream/cafe and bike rental people were great! My mother became ill on a bike riide there and everone was offering help and water. I have absolutley nothing bad to say about The Phoenician and would love to stay there again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Treat We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and Andrea Worthington went out of her way to make it special. We were treated to a room upgrade, champagne and chocolates delivered to our room and dessert after dinner at J&G. So enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to celebrating next year with you. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary this resort offers excellent service and amenities. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeilievable grounds I surprised my husband with a golf relaxation birthday vacation. This hotel was absolutely perfect!. The grounds were impeccable. The resturants on sight were delicious and the food was plentiful. It is a higher class hotel but you definitely got what you paid for. The front staff was helpful, housekeeping did a great t job. The pools were clean. it was a great touch that when you were a the pool, you were never without a full pitcher of ice water. We have traveled a lot and I would go back tomorrow if I could. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 First Time Great vacation spot. This was my first time (my girlfriends second time, which was booked at her recommendation). Very nice view (city view room), with a friendly staff and very nice grounds around the hotel. Golf course was great, dinner was amazing! Must visit J&G! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a good place to stay We've stayed at the Phoenician quite a bit. We have family in the Scottsdale area and it is very convenient. Overall, I would say it is the best hotel/resort in the Scottsdale and greater Phoenix area. It is alway wonderful. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Best for Families with kids age 6 and up A great place for families with children age 6 and up as there's not much to do with the younger ones. Yes, there is a kids club with a wonderful staff however, the room is completely enclosed, (no windows) and the only outside "excursion" is about ten minutes long. (feeding the fish) the concierge Gary is fantastic! He truly knows best excursions that cater to families. I highly suggest the Phoenician as well as all resorts state the Arizona law regarding Car sets!! First time visitors could end up stranded at the airport as we almost did! No car seat = don't plan on leaving the grounds! March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easter weekend at the Phoenician DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Our family have been using Starwood hotels for many years on a frequent basis. We have stayed at the Phoenician before. Over Easter weekend 2014 we decided to make a long weekend at the resort. Bad idea. The hotel pool area was such a disaster that you could not use the facilities. The hotel openly allows locals from the Phoenix area into the pool area. There is no way to police this and of course contributes to overcrowding. Utterly disgraceful behavior for the 5 Star resort The 'Adult pool' was non existent. We had to leave the Phoenician to go to another hotel. The whole place needs a major facelift. This was supposed to have happened in 2013. The resort looks tired and dated. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No longer the Quality of excellence No recognition as a continuing guest or SPG member. Been visiting consistently for 5 years and no update to facilities so everything is looking worn and tired. Did not have that high-end luxury feel. June 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>