The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel beautiful, relaxing and has GREAT SERVICE We thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful resort and all that it has to offer. Wonderful grounds, great pools and outdoor activities, excellent golf experiences, and truly a very relaxing atmosphere with very attentive service. We love coming here again and again! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Resort worthy of the accolades Our family trip to Santa Fe included a few day stop-over at the Phoenician. This is a top-end resort worthy of the accolades. Our large corner room included a private patio big enough for a small party. The bed and room amenities were all first class. The staff, especially Front Desk Supervisor Jessica, did an outstanding job accommodating our changing plans. I recommend a stay here to any travelers looking for the best in accommodations, amenities, and service. November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Phoenician Stay This is my go to hotel when in the Scottsdale area, and it never fails to impress. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff are wonderful. They always make me feel like a valued guest. Thank you! November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Afternoon Tea We had the most amazing experience at Afternoon Tea. The quality and presentation of the food, the ambiance and service were all excellent. Our servers Natalie and Wanda were wonderful. They were kind, gracious hosts who made us feel very welcomed and provided warm, genuine service. What a treat! November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Stellar Experience The Phoenician is one of my favorite hotels, and I stay there a number of times per year. I just stayed there again, and had to write another evaluation of the property. The staff are always first rate, and my suite was comfortable and immaculate. I could not ask for a better experience. Thank you! November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by like coming home we have been coming to the Phoenician now for 8 years now always in June for my birthday. everytime we drive through the gates I feel like I am home. the hotel is fabulous and the staff more fabulous!! Richard, Sam, Brittany, Brian, Chris, megan and Ellyn. everyone is and has been great all too numerous to mention. the staff have always acknowledged my birthday and we have already booked our trip for June 2016. highly recommend this jewel of a hotel. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience The Phoenician never disappoints.. It's like coming home. Outstanding service, immaculate grounds. Absolutely love the casita suites, spa and mother of pearl pool. Great to see Rich again at the pool. This was our 5th stay and we will return! November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A BEATIFUL PLACE THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS THAT I HAVE STAYED ON. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE ON A REALLY NICE AREA. THE INSTALLATIONS ARE TOP OF THE LINE, AWESOME JOB! October 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful with Great Staff I stayed one night for business, and my flight from New Orleans was delayed so I checked-in around 10pm. All restaurants were closed which was a little disappointing, but Mora at the front desk was quick to direct me to the Thirsty Camel Lounge for bar foods. Mora was so pleasant which was a welcomed experience considering the day I already had.She also recommended in-room dinning as another option. Went with in room dinning, great meal and fantastic service. An older gentleman with glasses brought me my meal, and he was so polite and professional (I wish I remembered his name, but it was a long day). He also brought me another copy of my receipt per my request. Prior to getting to my room though, I did get a little turned around (this is a huge resort), but no fear as I was aided by the very friendly and sweet II Terrazzo Hostess. Even as they were closing, she could tell I needed help, and was more than happy to point me in the right direction to find my room (once again I wish I could remember her name, but she worked on Tuesday night, 9/22 and she had blonde hair). She was great and really kept me from getting frustrated after it had been such a frustrating day already. My last experience was when I went back to the Front Desk and asked Mora if she could point me in the right direction to the business center to print my boarding pass for my next day's flight. Not only was she once again welcoming, but she said "I can help you with that" and proceeded to print the boarding pass for me right there at the Front Desk. So helpful and well above and beyond what I expected. All in all, this was a great place to stay, and I hope to come back again with my family, but next time it will be for a longer stay so we can enjoy everything this wonderful resort and its staff has to offer. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate resort The staff was very attentive. The food was excellent and the facilities unbelievable. September 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but overvalued It's a nice property, but not worthy of its Category rating or of the high rates during peak. They need to replace the pillows as several others have called out. Mine were flat and provided no support. Had to call to get new ones in the middle of the night when I couldn't sleep and they took 1.5 hours to bring. That's an unacceptable service level especially at a 5 star resort. Furthermore, while lapses can happen, there was no follow up from the manager the next day or any type of apology or acknowledgement that they had messed up. The rooms are nice and the separate standup shower is great with good water pressure. I was "upgraded" to a casita, which felt like a regular room with nothing special. It was no different than the room I had stayed in on my prior visit. I wouldn't recommend anyone she'll out extra money or points for the casita. September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ruined birthday This was my 75thj birthday celebreation. Sp, of course, I ordered a cake from the hotel for four people. At the end of the meal the waiter unceremoniously placed a plate in front of me. It was a regular menu dessert item, Nothing special with a small candle. When I asked about the cake the uncaring head waiter said he knew nothing about it. He did not even try to get anything special for me. He should be fired! It spoiled my birthday. You'll not see me again. September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is outstanding. Staff is fantastic. Great hotel for family. Free internet in Lobby but not free for everyone in room. Wish it was. Food at restaurant was excellent. Location is great. Fall and winter may be a great time to stay. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway i had a great stay - I will be back, thank you!! September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Great hotel. staff was polite and friendly from the beginning we arrived. Pools are amazing, restaurant are very good. Will come back and highly recommend. August 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Final Stay At The Phoenician I have stayed at The Phoenician many times now, and have had varying experiences each time. This most recent stay was such a let down that I think it was my final stay. While the property is beautiful, the pools are relaxing and a great place to lounge and some of the staff made us feel welcome, the majority of the customer service left a whole lot to be desired. We were with a group and it seemed everyone had similar experiences with the front desk. Not knowledgeable, not friendly and in a rush. J&G steakhouse has fabulous food but we had far from fabulous service - it was so bad in fact, that I complained to the management. It was a huge letdown because we'd looked forward to the meal at one of our favorite restaurants. The rooms are good and will undergo a renovation soon, so I'm sure they will be back to Luxury Collection standards soon. They were clean and roomy, but just looked tired. No SPG recognition. Had to ask about breakfast and was first told it wasn't an option because we were with a group. Then later inquired again and was given the breakfast certificates. Each day the server treated the certificate differently so I really have no idea what it's supposed to include. One day we got $10 off the bill. One day we got $15 off the bill. One day was free. Once a hotel's service goes down hill, I find its time to find another resort to try out. Sadly, this is the case with The Phoenician hotel. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway We needed to get away for 3-4 days and found this property in a travel package. We do know the Phoenix area but had never stayed at the Phoenician. Read lots of reviews on many sites. Some reviews were quite harsh. After staying there for 4 days and being assisted many times, I have to say the negative reviews are from those who think 'it's too hot'...'they charged me for the poolside food and drinks'. I had small issues at times, like the community use printer would not print...went to front desk, and they printed for me. How horrifying! Or, this one. The kids at the pool were LOUD! Then move to one of the nine pools with less/no kids. This 4 day stay was relaxing and great. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Comfort Luxury experienced in food & beverage August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in the Desert The Phoenician was the perfect get-away, especially on the hottest August 15th on record in Phoenix. With the cool, attractive interior that looks out onto the carefully manicured exterior, it was very comfortable to sit indoors (the air-conditioning was just right! Not too cold!) or take advantage of one of the many pools to stay refreshed in the water. The fitness area was well-equipped and had a wonderful view with ample complimentary bottled water, fruit and towels on-hand. The J&G restaurant was wonderfully elegant starting with the spectacular view, the comfortable tasteful interior furnishings and then, there's the food. It burst with flavor from the chilled lemon grass soup to the flat-iron steak to the warm chocolate cake. A marriage of distinctive flavors in each dish, cooked to delicate perfection. Our 3 hour dinner for 2 was a sheer delight. We look forward to returning to the Phoenician for a much longer stay. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best !! This is our "getaway" hotel - especially during the summer. I've read several reviews stating that the staff wasn't top-notch - that certainly has not been the case when we've been a guest. EVERYONE - from the gardeners to the wine steward - was smiling and greeted us warmly. This was the first time in a very long time that we went to the spa. Absolute perfection !! We also enjoyed our meals and service at Relish and JG Steakhouse. The pool service at the lower pool is fantastic - Rich is an institution and provides THE BEST service. This hotel is a great location for doing most everything. Easy access to restaurants, shopping, golf, night-life, day trips.......can't wait to return. August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roven at the pool is wonderful! Such nice views, six pools, jacuzzis, water slide, splash pool. Great summer getaway for kids. Generally speaking, very good service. Roven, who handles setting up people in their chaise by the pool is so thoughtful and accommodating. He is eager to help and unfailingly polite. The pool staff, as a whole, offers quick and gracious service. Comfortable rooms, lots of options for meals and interesting activities on property. August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a special place We have been enjoying the Phoenician for about 7 years now. It is one of our most favorite places to visit. The staff is always above and beyond and the facility has so much to offer for all. A huge shout out to a few people who made our stay amazing. Rich at the Cabana is absolutely fabulous and as many of the regulars call it "Rich's pool"...a deserving title as he does such an amazing job at making everyone feel at home. Jose at Il Terazzo is one of the best servers I have ever had. We ask for him every time as he makes our experience so enjoyable (especially traveling and eating with 2 young children). In addition to Jose...Arlis the Il Terazzo Manager is top notch and a delight to chat with. The hotel really does deliver to all guests needs. Adult only experiences for those traveling without kiddos...all the way to bird shows/pool movie night on Saturday or the Kids Club. There is so much to do and we will continue to stay here as it truly is one of our favorite places. I've been Platinum with SPG for 5 years and one of the reasons I'm so loyal is because of my experience at the Phoenician and the staff that makes my stay, rather with family or for work, so enjoyable. August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer Trip with Grandkids We loved our stay at the Phoenician. The entire staff was extremely professional and courteous our entire stay. We spent the majority of our time at poolside and was particularly impressed with Roven. He was a marvel to watch as he ensured everyone was comfortable with sun umbrellas properly positioned, ice water pitchers filled and plenty of available towels. He gets our "all star" award. Everything was perfect and we plan to make this our destination hotel in Arizona. August 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Happened to the Adult Experience? First, kids are running around without adult supervision, in the mother of pearl pool and the fountain. Parents encouraged them to swim across the coy pond!!!! What happened to the peace and quiet and subtle sophistication of the mother of pearl pool? I came here for peace and relaxation. Instead, I am more bothered and wound up because of screaming kids. And, I paid a lot extra for the cabana and service. I'm not happy. August 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury Desert Resort I've been to the hotel several times over the years and have had very different experiences. On my previous visits the service was exceptional. This time, the service was average and we experienced a few hiccups. The resort is enormous but offers a little bit of everything. The pools, and there are lots of them, are relaxing and a great place to spend the hot afternoons. The food at all of the restaurants is great however the service at J&G is terrible, unlike the other restaurants on the property where service was exceptional. The atmosphere is great and there's plenty of room to relax. During high season I'm sure the resort is packed, but during the off season, summer, the resort isn't full and so its easy to find pool chairs, get dinner reservations, and participate in resort activities. The hotel is good for vacation and groups. I'd recommend a visit. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort one of the finest Awesome resort for relaxation! Several pools and great for the family and friends. Fine dining is available but other restaurants are available for quick food if that is your desire. Pool side eating is available. Great fitness center. Staff is outstanding. Great service. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was AMAZING The quality of service we received from the staff was amazing? The grounds are gorgeous, but had the staff not been so polite and attentive, it would have been a different experience. Down by the pool the staff truly made our stay memorable. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY stay I have stayed at this property many times and always have nothing but praise. On this particular vacation I would like to especially commend Robert the concierge and Roseann in the El Terrazzo for their special attention. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Staff Responsivness The facilities are very nice unfortunately the staff does not much what one would expect in a luxury resort. There is total lack of attention and respect specially at the Terrace and the J&G restaurants. The breakfast and service at the Terrace were very disappointing and I did talk to the manager about it, he was attentive and discounted the service from my bill. Dinner at the J&G was an absolute disaster. The steaks were cold and when we complained about it they were rewarmed and brought back cold again. The manager was apologetic, the server was laughing in the back. Incomprehensible. A total lack of respect. I am sure the famous French chef would not approve of this. I have stayed at this resort before but I do not think that I would again. The best staff was at the coffee shop next to the shops. She was the only person with a smile in her face while she was taking care of us. I am sorry I do not know her name she deserves recognition. Your staff needs a good course in hospitality and good manners. July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not enjoy my stay here I question how this hotel is rated as a 5-diamond resort. If it's because of the amenities and the marble throughout the resort, it makes sense. But when service is taken into consideration, notably housekeeping, then I'm really surprised. I stayed here for almost two weeks. Pros +Nice location and proximity to Scottsdale and Camelback Mountain +Well-tended grounds +Well-equipped Fitness Center with plenty of machines +Free self-parking in the underground garage +Daily turndown service with two bottles of water and chocolates Cons -Housekeeping staff: some of the housekeeping do not speak English at all. I discovered this when one of them kept knocking on my door at 8AM sharp, and didn't understand my instruction for her to come back later. On a couple instances, the housekeeping staff also ignored the "Do Not Disturb" hangtag and tried to knock and enter my room anyway -I used the laundry service, and it was not done to my instructions. Notably, I requested for shirts to be boxed for an extra charge but they were delivered on hangars instead causing the collars to be stretched -Many of the bath towels I received during my stay were either stained or had threads coming apart. You would think a 5-diamond resort would invest in new high-quality towels -I wasn't impressed at all with the staff. Unlike other hotels, I didn't feel that most of them truly cared to give me an exceptional stay. Their friendliness seemed very fake, more of a "if I don't smile, then I could lose my job" attitude. I expressed my concerns about my laundry job not being done as requested, and their response was just a "we'll let housekeeping know of your concerns". No follow-up or apology given. Overall, I was not at all pleased with The Phoenician. I had planned to bring my family to stay again for the July 4th weekend, but I cancelled that reservation following my initial stay and rebooked for the Westin instead. June 24, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:18:01.056-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_563, tr_563
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>