The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Hotelgäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen. Minderjährige müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden. Bitte legen Sie beim Check-in einen gültigen Ausweis mit Foto vor.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still great There are many great properties, but a great staff Is hard to find. Every worker here has the same attitude, " How can I make your stay better ." This is our third time here and I am sure there will be many more. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Luxury Family Hotel Hi, We have traveled a lot and wanted to express how "wowed" we were during our stay. The staff was amazing, the grounds were beautiful, the room was perfect, and the food was extraordinary. It's luxury at it's best but also very kid friendly. Our kids went to the kids camp and had a wonderful time. I didn't even worry. We look forward to returning to the hotel and are thankful for the opportunity we had to stay with you. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mister Checkin process was a disaster Food service was slow April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect spring break pool for my girlfriends This place was excellent! The room had comfy beds. The 3 pools had great service & yummy food. The place was packed on Easter weekend but I still managed a nap poolside. The hotel is so close to the camelback hiking trailhead, my friends & I took the hike & it was a highlight to the trip (ask the concerierge for a backpack). The spa had great skilled & friendly staff but the actual spa wasn't sooo impressive. Loved the layout of the hotel, easy to get around, felt like a tropical resort. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Stay We have been bringing our family to the Phoenician for over ten years. Our previous stays have been luxurious and all expectations were met. This year the resort was at capacity. The Relaxation Pool staff was outstanding. However, the Ice Cream Parlor was terribly understaffed during our stay. The lines were long for take out food and the service at the table was not acceptable. (I.e. waiting 20 minutes for someone to present a menu and take an order.) We were moved during our stay from the Canyon Suites to the main hotel. Your staff was unable to accommodate our family for the full stay...even though there was one room available on the first floor next to the elevators. (Per staff during check in process.) We tried to work with the Canyon Suites manager; however, we still had to leave the resort mid-week and transfer to a room in the main hotel. This was very inconvenient for our family. The Canyon Suites Manager offered us a cabana as an amenity; however, he did not follow up with us to set it up. Finally, the coffee provided in the lobby area near the restaurant ran out two of the seven days during our stay. We had to sit in the lobby and wait for the coffee urns to be refilled. A minor inconvenience, but surprising none-the-less. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is great for Family Vacation or Couple Getaway The Phoenician was a First Rate Hotel with a First Class Staff and Golf Course that met all of our families needs. The lower pool by the casitas was amazing and the staff poolside treated us everyday to First Class Service. The golf course was challenging and in amazing shape. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property Just got back after 6 days at this hotel. It amazed me how wonderful the staff was and I mean the entire staff. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left we had amazing service at this amazing property. We did not want to leave and we cannot wait to come back. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay at the Phoenician The hotel is beautiful, nicely located, and very clean. The patio at night is breathtaking. The service in the dining room is very poor. The staff seems overwhelmed, undermanned, and lacking any type of teamwork. I have stayed at the hotel for spring break for 7 years in a row and it is the same thing every year. Breakfast at Il Terrazo is a disaster. The personnell at the registration desk are always very flustered and confused. If you order off of the menu it takes forever. There never seems to be enough staff. The pool is beautiful but once again if you order anything to eat or drink it takes forever and the competition for the seating is terrible considering the prices we are paying to stay there. My wife has to get up at 7;00 am to race off to the pool to secure a seat and then can't leave or all of her belongings will be gone when she returns. I find it hard to beleive that no one can'find a way to assign pool seats based on on how many rooms you have and availability. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Love the property! Stay was exceptional... The standout staff member was by far Rada. She was efficient and very kind. I was comfortable leaving my room literally in her good hands. Standout entertainment was the combo playing on the lobby veranda.Thank you Phoenician for a wonderful time! We'll be back... March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly exceeded expectations but a few misses The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We ate at four of the restaurants and the food was delicious at every one of them. We felt that we had to wait an excessive period of time (30-40 minutes) for a table for breakfast at IL Terrazzo. The service at the pool was also below expectations when we tried to order food.. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. It was challenging to find a good spot at the pool even if you arrived early. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't Believe This Is A 5star and in SPG family Booked through SPG. Requested adjoining rooms at booking plus I called the resort directly the day before to verify adjoining rooms they said it all looked good. When i arrived they said there was no record of adjoining rooms and claimed their system didn't sync with SPG. there was nothing they could do so two of my young children had to stay down the hall. Next day I asked the concierge for breakfast recommendations AT THE HOTEL she sent us to one that wasn't open during the week and was at the total other end of the resort. By the time we got there and back (20 minutes walking) with 4 little kids they were hungry and we had to wait at the other restaurant for 30 minutes before we were seated. Called the next day for a roll away bed and they said they were out of those. I called front desk and asked again they said they were out but after I pushed them they promised they would try to find one and they did so that was good although it came 2 hours after my child went to sleep and I am not sure why it took me calling back again to get it. I thought I was at a 5 star resort and my ownership elite and starwood gold status would have some type of hospitality attached to it. I have never experienced such a poor hotel as part of the starwood family. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spring Break! Great resort! We couldn't have asked for a better experieince and our three kids had the spring break of their lives. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service From the time I drove up to the resort until I checked out the service was perfect. I highly recommend the resort to anyone. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is way to expensive for what you get I have stayed at ALOT of other Hotels that the rooms were extremely nicer and larger than what the Phonecian offers AND for alot less money. I feel the daily room rate is way to high for what you get. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Grounds A high point of our visit was the hotel grounds, which are spectacular. Staff is friendly, food is good and the golf course is in tip top shape. On my wish list for our next visit, and there WILL be another visit, is a more efficient valet service. Overall, a great facility and perfect for spring break/ spring training. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relish The manager and Antonio at the bar in Relish are amazing! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf Resort Outstanding golf resort. First class amenities and quality of experience. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician Older facility - that is kept up immaculately. wonderful service - as i would expect. all poistive experiences March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok we had a casita with a pull out couch for my son as recommended but i had to request someone to come with sheets and make up the bed EVERY night, they did not do it during the cleaning or the turndown unless i badgered them - that was very frustrating- they knew we had a child there. the pools were a MOB scene, should not sell day passes in high season! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely and Relaxing Love the layout of the hotel, Pool area, and common area is beautiful. Rooms are spacious. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacation destination My husband and I stayed at the resort at the end of June 2012. We booked our room on points and we were upgraded to a huge suite by management simply as a gift. Room service was wonderful, the pools are just gorgeous and kept cool so you are the always able to get to the perfect temperature. (It was 106 degrees when we were there but it was never bad by the pool.) The formal restaurant in the hotel (the steak house) was excellent too. I love lying by the pool and getting served a cold beverage. We highly recommend this resort for a beautiful get-away. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel comes up short Three consecutive years of reserving one type of room and receiving a lower tier room at check in. Internet service is an extra charge, at $400+ per night, Internet is extra! Then, it didn't work right! Was asked at check in if I wanted a Sunday paper delivered in the morning, it never came! Great view, check in NEVER delivers satisfactory experience which puts a damper on the entire stay. Place is showing its age, NOT worth the price. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel and room amenities were very comfortable. The room temperature was excellent with the automatic shutoff of the air-conditioning when the door to the patio was open. Food was very good. Our initial room assignment was unacceptable with no view. The second room over looked the city and roof top of part of t;he hotel. It was pleasantly situated to avoid direct sun during the day. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but service didn't meet expectations Great resort property but disappointed in the service. As a Platinum member they treated me well upon arrival. Having just gotten off my 3rd flight in 3 days, I was dehydrated and asked at checkin if they had water. They explained free bottles were in the room for me and there was also turn-down service where it would be provided. I went to the room and no water, but they did have it in the mini-bar. There was also no turn-down service. Having to pay the resort fee (not sure if it included water) and not getting the service that was promised after being cranky from a long flight was disappointing. Of course I was charged $5+ for the water I took from the minibar. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return Wonderful place for restoration and joy with kids. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise! This was one of the prettiest resorts I've ever stayed at. The amenities and staff were top-notch. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful place in heart of Scottsdale We recently spent 4 days at the Phoenician and loved it! the pools were beautiful, the amenities fantastic, the food (all 3 meals) was delicious and the service was impeccable. One FYI - the pool area can get a little crowded but the staff is very helpful in finding chairs. I'd highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Scottsdale! March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Walked into the room to find the cleaners spray bottle left in the bathroom. Walked out on the patio and the ceiling was covered with wasps and nests. Called about it. No one showed to fix it. Had to call the next day to get it fixed again. Out at the pool, we waited 1 hour for water and beer and the only way I got it was to get up and chase the waiter down. In the room,I ordered a movie and I paused it. When I went to start it again, it wouldn't so I called the front desk. I was put on hold for 15 minutes. Finally hung up and called back. Put on hold again. Went up to the bar one night and ordered chips/salsa and a humus dip. The chips were red. Any fine establishment should know that red chips are beyond classless not to mention really bad for you. The hummus tasted like water - it was obviously not freshly made. I am just really disappointed. I know that your hotel is big and it's hard to accomodate so many people but for the prices that I paid, I expected so much more. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Hotel had amazing grounds, very helpful staff and nicely appointed rooms. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but definitely not last time at the Phoenician We were recommended to stay at the Phoenician by my parents who have stayed previously. In one word the hotel was amazing. I've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this was up there with the best of them. The hotel building is not the most modern but they work hard to keep everything as updated as they can. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. There was not a blade of grass out of place. Each person we interacted with provided an extremely high level of service and every request we made was handled brilliantly and extremely quickly - great service at Relish! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Scottsdale. March 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:34:33.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_512, tr_512
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>