The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel met our need spa needs some work After a couple long days at a conference my wife and i decided to go to the spa. I have no problem paying for a great spa treatment. To my surpise the treatment were not as good as the treatments I get in my sleep little town back home and they were twice the price. $165 too bad. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay at the Phonecian Spent a long weekend at the Phoenecian with my wife. Overall, a very nice stay in a deluxe casita which was an upgrade from our reservation. Very accommodating with early check-in. Bellman Kevin with great restaurant recommendations. Down and dirty Mexican at Los Olivos. Cabana for two days. Mediocre service the first day, but excellent service the second. The resort, and especially the room, looking a bit worn and in need of updating. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely but needs updating I attended one of the many meetings/conferences that were being held at this hotel. Check-in was swift, but the agent was a bit snotty and made me feel like it was an honor to be served by her. The guest rooms are spacious and quiet, but be advised some can be quite a hike from the lifts. The rooms themselves need to be updated. The furnishings and color palette, which were all in good condition, appear to be from the late 1990s/early 2000s. The stall shower had good water pressure, but both it and the water faucet at the sink needed to run for several minutes to get suitably warm water. The food at the terrace bar is mediocre, but the view is lovely and it's a pleasant option for something simple, especially in the late afternoon or at night. I was quite pleased with the quality of the meals served at my conference. The food was imaginative. Preparation and presentation were quite good, flavors were good, and service was excellent. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The management must be very good! Very smooth experience and stay. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 service from the time you enter until the time you leave you are constantly aware of the great way that you take care of your guests. i love staying wih you. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in room location The rooms I was given did not have views. I was put on the lower lever across from the service staging area. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE LOVE THIS RESORT. The staff goes to the next level. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 years later My wife and I revisited the Phonecian after 20 years and it was fantastic! April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very noisy when you enter lobby The rooms are very nice and also the bathroom and beds. Everyone was very helpful and courtious to us and made you feel very welcome. When you enter the lobby, breakfast room, pools were extremely noisy that you wanted to leave the area right away.. We were not happy and could not leave because we would have been charged for the 3 nights. Steak restaurant was excellant food and service was exceptional! April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Bar Bartender Sean (don't know last name) the Bartender at your lobby bar was great. Friendly, helpful, solid recommendations. My father enjoyed going down to the bar each night for a quick chat with Sean. Kudos to him and your staff - very friendly during out stay. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room Service I love the fact they bring a toaster with them and let you toast your bread when you are ready for it. Best part of the stay! April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outstanding Personnell From the time we checked in to the time we check out, the Personnell made our stay a real pleasure. This includes everyone from the Registration Desk, Pool side Service & Water Slide attendants, Restaurants, Maids, Funician Club for kids. Thank you so much for a wonderful time. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The ground were exception. I found the pool, spa, golf course, lobby are extremely beautiful. I was disappointed in the rooms as they were tired looking and needed some renovations. I found most of the service in the restaurants were not beyond average. Which is too bad for the $$$ spent. The spa services were amazing and most of the people there accomodated us well. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our review We felt like royalty and very spoiled by the attention to detail. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review Our stay at the Phoencian was absolutely magical! The hotel and grounds were immaculate and sculptured beautifully. The staff was amazingly friendly and so accomodating to any need we had. The room, the veranda and the back area were incredible to have, we felt so special the entire time we were there. Thank you! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was EXCELLENT Staff was friendlier than..... any competitor! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor restuarant experience We went to the Burger Bistro (Relish) for lunch soon after arriving (The early check-in was very nice!). We were setted outside and waited. And then we waited more - at least 3 different servers came by as well as 2 servers with food, but no one stopped at our table. After the 1 server came by for the 3rd time and took an order from another table, we still waited. After another 3 minutes where no one showed up, we left. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect vacation stay The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the food was always 5-star. I can not say enough about the entire property, including the attentive staff. If you want to be treated like royalty this is the place to be. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Several Issues with the Staff The staff lost a dress for an event we were having that we had took to the front desk to hold because we were going to have some things altered. They brought us 2 dresses and left in our room the night of the event that werent ours. So not only were ours lost but 1-2 others were lost as well. Then the morning we were checking out after our luggage had already been packed and ready to go the hotel brought the dress to us and it had looked like it had been through quite a bit. Very beautiful place but v ry poor service experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property From the moment we arrived we were treated exceptionally well by all members of the staff. The property was immaculate and the scenery breathtaking. All dining experiences were incredible. I would highly recommend the resort and will most certainly come back. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Our second visit to the Phoenician and it was just as great as the first time. The property is very nice and well maintained. We received a corner room facing the golf course and mountain. The room was a nice size and had a very large balcony. The pools are very nice and there seemed to be ample lounge chairs for all the guests. Overall, a very nice and relaxing stay. If I am going to nit pick, my only criticism is that we left a note for housekeeping to leave extra coffee and cream (but they didn't). That was the only "problem" we had. Overall the staff was very friendly and accommodating. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost top notch luxury, but not quite... Hotel is very good. Service at the pool is hit or miss. Service at bar and restaurants is very good. Fitness center has good equipment, but it is put so close together, there is no space to use the bosu, free weights, stretch and do things that don't involve the weight machines and cardio equipment. Pool food is very limited for vegetarians who don't like to consume enormous calories and would like something a little bit more than a salad (and I'm not usually calorie conscious, as I work out) The activity center needs to stay open longer than 5pm. The closing time is a joke. It is the evening when kids want to use it the most. if there are concerns about parents using it as an alternative to babysitting, there are ways to get around this, as many other resorts do. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!!!!! I have never been treated so well at any resort. I couldn't stop feeling like I was having this out of body experience! Everyone was so kind and accomidating, I cannot wait to go back someday!!!!!!! April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Western experience The food on the first night of our event was as good as I have had in a large group setting. The location is good and convinient enough to the airport. The service staff was very friendly and professional. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated This hotel is definitely overrated. The pools are nice but not for the price you pay for the room.The pools are old, and plaster is peeling off. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fi you have kids - Couples Beware I love SPG and really try to be objective and separate one or two bad services experiences from the overall picture. The picture wasn't very pretty. The Good: If you have kids, they will love the property set with movies at the pool, purpose built activities and general convenience as well as safety of the grounds. Room service was prompt and the food was above average - great attitudes. The proximity to Camel Back is a plus and the golf course has some of the best manicuring that I've ever seen and I live on a golf was very impressive. If you love to golf or play tennis, you will love the resort. Unfortunately, my wife and I don't love tennis or golf and we left the kids at home. They have very talented entertainment and the outside bar is a delight - very well done and very well executed save one major issue as I will discuss below. The hotel would be near perfect for weddings and large parties - it actually seems to be geared for larger events from a service perspective. The BAD: First, the pool flat out sucks. It's the worst pool experience ever. They don't have a central hostess so no one really knows where everything is and the rules of engagement. The staff hates being there and it is apparent. It's almost as if the pool staff is outsourced because it seemed the opposite of most SPG trained groups. No one is watching who is actively using the chairs so people claim them the entire day without even being there. Most pools have a 2 hour rule or you lose our chair. They don't have enough wait staff and no one asks you for drinks or food. Not only is it annoying, the hotel is missing out on lost revenue while creating massively sub-standard service. The design of the pool is just horrible - you have to see it to believe it. If you are on the top level, all you see is the food prep area and lovely bricks. I could get over the look of the pool if the service was moderate and the operations were in better shape but literally....worst pool experience of any SPG property and I've been to 20+ in my lifetime. Il Terazzo and the Staff in the Hotel - we love the way the main restaurant is situated and the food is delicious. However, we saw a theme emerge, the hotel is completely understaffed (minus room service). The first day, the waiter didn't come see us for 20 minutes...literally....20 minutes sitting at the table. The Manager was very very gracious and comped the meal but I'd rather pay for the meal and have a flawless experience. My wife and I had to go find the wait staff out at the bar area on the last night - again, not enough staff. We asked the concierge to help us book a private tour and private flight, the got back to us after 3 hours and we had already booked our flight - again, not enough staff. After discussing our issues with the Front Desk and stating our dissatisfaction, no one followed up with us to communicate, accept feedback and make amends. We thought we were getting a 5 star hotel but that's on me because I was reading the reviews of the Canyon Suites and not the main hotel....massive difference in quality. The hotel actually had a star removed and I can imagine why. I even mentioned to the staff that I would like to speak with a Manager because I host events for our business partners multiple times a year and was hoping to us the Phoenician for our West Coast gatherings - not a chance. (if it was a large group - I might reconsider - Under 20 people - No way) Overall - My wife and I had a great trip but it took some patience - In fairness, we love more modern hotels but we knew we were getting an older crowd and older property. If I was running the property, I would do some shadowing at the W in Miami to see how a pool should run and increase the service levels and revenues at the same time. It's a nice property but needs serious improvement to be considered a value for their rates. The pool is atrocious and needs immediate attention and when a customer mentions group sales, people should follow up immediately at a minimum. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Luxurious and Friendly Place to stay Our room was spacious and comfortable. The interior design was good. The staff were all very friendly and eager to please. We had such a wonderful time staying and playing in Phoenix and Scottsdale. We had no complaints and we were happy, happy, JOY, Joy. The food was excellent, too. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Starwood property. Highly recommend it. This was our second stay at the Phoenician and it again met our expectations. The expansive and beautiful grounds of the property are exceptional. The staff is professional, friendly and attentive. The fitness center is extremely nice. The food is consistently good. We plan to return again next year for spring break vacation. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician...Phoenix. First Class hotel and first class people.. Exceedingly clean. Well managed. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by casita stay Our casita smaller than reserved space; did not sleep 4, needed rollaway - no charge . King mattress not firm. Rooms in main bldg. larger as are their bathrooms. Food was very good. Pool area crowded which caused guests to throw belongings on chaises as early as 6:30am in order to save a seat - very annoying - though we had no choice but to follow suit. Chaises were supposed to be cleared of belongings if no one showed up at 9 am but that did not happen. April 3, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:46:38.642-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_547, tr_547
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>