The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Hotelgäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen. Minderjährige müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden. Bitte legen Sie beim Check-in einen gültigen Ausweis mit Foto vor.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the Desert The Phoenician Scottsdale is part of Starwood’s Luxury Collection of hotels. The Phoenician is tucked into the Sonoran Desert near Camelback Mountain. From the moment you arrive at the Phoenician, you’re greeted by exceptionally trained and hospitable staff members. From the valet to the bellman to the front desk staff, the level of service is notable. I arrived around dinner time on Friday night and was quickly checked into my room. As a Starwood Platinum member, I’ve become accustomed to complimentary room upgrades. However, there were no upgrades available at the Phoenician when I checked in. I was assured that my room had a lovely view – and it did. I was located on the third floor of the hotel and my room was quite large and had a spacious balcony ( with room for a lounge chair) that over looked the gardens and pools. I was not told about any of the Platinum features offered at the hotel and had to call the concierge to inquire (she happily told me about the free internet and complimentary water – which I had to order ). The thing that stands out most about this hotel is the level of service from almost all of the staff (It’s hard to be perfect, but the Phoenician comes pretty darn close!) If I had to rate the service, I’d give it a 99.9% (I had one waiter who disappeared after he took my order and never returned until it was time to collect the check – having said that, the other staff made up for his disappearance.) The hotel room had a king sized bed and very luxurious linens. There was a small living area with couch, chair and desk. The desk had a great view of the mountains. The bathroom was very large with a shower, sunken bath, two sinks and private toilet. There were two very comfortable robes and plenty of large bath towels in the bathroom. The shower had great water pressure and the bath products, called Remede – a Canadian brand – were great (I think I found a new shampoo!) There are 9 pools at the resort – which was great because I could always find one without splashing children at play. The spa – The Center for Well Being (check out my post about the spa and salon)– and salon – Salon Mila – offer a variety of relaxing services (more on those later). There is a cactus garden – which had it not been 109 degrees I might have enjoyed - I did take a few touristy cactus photos for the collection. The Phoenician boasts a $25 million dollar art collection and if you take a guided tour of the collection, you will receive complimentary tickets to the Phoenix Art Museum or Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (if you’re trying to avoid the scorching temperatures outside, museums are a great way to do that. The hotel also has a 27-hole golf course and tennis complex (I don’t have much to report on those – except they looked very well kept.) In addition to the amenities the resort offered, there were 11 restaurants and lounges. I had the opportunity to visit a few. Relish Burger Bar, located above the golf club, is a casual restaurant with reasonable prices and amazing burgers. I had a Kobe Beef Burger with mushrooms and onions and a side of garlic fries. It was delish! The burger was cooked perfectly and the fires were perfect. The manager told me that the fried pickles were a house specialty, but I was too stuffed to try them. il-terrazzo is an American-Italian styled restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Diners can choose from indoor or outdoor seating. I sat outside Saturday morning around 7am for breakfast and it was bearable, however, I made the grave mistake of sitting outside Saturday night in nearly 108 degree roasting heat. The service at the restaurant is impeccable and everyone greets you by name. The staff works together to make sure your every need or desire is taken care of. I had a variety of meals at Il-Terrazzo – breakfast was always great. I tried the Pecan Waffles with bourbon syrup – very nice – the lox and bagels, deconstructed and very filing; and the American Breakfast (two eggs, potatoes and sausage or bacon) it was the most standard hotel-style food I had the entire weekend. For dinner Saturday night, I dined outdoors at Il-Terrazzo – a serious miscalculation on my part. It was so hot that it made it hard to enjoy my meal. However, I did order a Ceaser salad to start – and it was very good, followed by veal ravioli in a sage wine sauce. They were delicious. They offered dessert, but it was too hot to stay outside. The most amazing meal came at celebrity Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten J&G Steakhouse. J&G sits on top of the Phoenician hotel and offers spectacular views of the mountains. The restaurant offers several dining options – the Neighborhood Menu – a price fixed three-course meal – offered between 5pm – 7pm, the standard price fixed menu and the a la carte menu. I choose the Neighborhood Menu and was taken on an amazing culinary adventure. I started with the Asparagus and Goat Cheese Salad with Grilled Shitake Vinaigrette. It was so tasty and a great way to start the meal. My main course was the Slowly Cooked Salmon over Warm Potato Salad and Sugar Snap Peas reduction with fresh horseradish. The salmon was cooked perfectly and was mouthwatering; the warm potato salad was flavorful and had just enough bite from the beautiful snap pea reduction and horseradish. The meal was capped by a sinful and decadent Warm Chocolate Cake with Caramel Ice Cream on a bed of salt and powdered sugar. The meal was truly amazing and quite a deal at only $38 (plus taxes and gratuity). I highly recommend you visit J&G Steakhouse while at the Phoenician – you won’t be disappointed. I’ve visited Scottsdale for three-years running and I think this will be the last dead-of-summer trip to the desert. I would absolutely return to the Phoenician hotel anytime – the food was superb, the service exceptional and the pools were stunning. January 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Very nice stay, as usual. We are return guests and were married at the Phoenician 5 years ago in the Orchid Garden. Requested an amenity to celebrate anniversary and were told my reservation agent we had to purchase it ourselves so a bit disappointed. Apparently the coordinator was no longer employed there. The reservation agent said, "well it has been five years, if you want something you can buy it yourself from the website". This was our first return to the resort since the wedding. Second, there was a very large cockroach in bathroom, probably due to recent monsoon rains the days before arrival. Overall, nice room and lovely resort with excellent food and facilities and a small glitch in service by the reservation agent. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with Room Cleaning The hotel is magnificent. I've been here before. Unfortunately I had a few experiences that I di not expect from The Phoenician. One day I returned to my room after 4PM. I could not get into my room. The key card did not work. When someone came to let me in, the room had not been made as of yet. One day I came back to the room probably about 5PM and the beds had been turned down already. And finally, on day after having the room cleaned, I took a glass to take a drink, and the glass and several others, were placed back unwashed. I was compensated with resort credits but this was very unexpected and disappointing. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience (front desk, concierge, overall resort) I had a very positive experience at the hotel from the friendliness of the staff at the front desk to the help provided by the concierge. I particularly enjoyed hiking up Camelback Mountain. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful people Staff was generally excellent, especially at Oasis, the Pool Bar, and the new Splash bar. Beds needed bed boards because they were too soft for people with bad backs, but the staff handled this request quickly and graciously. Cannot say enough about Steve, Blair, Sam, Nate, Kenzie, and Jeffrey at the pool. Wonderful people. J&G had excellent food and service, but was a bit loud with the singer at the bar, and some guests did not dress like it was a fine dining restaurant. Suggest that the Pool Bar be kept open for adults only during the week. Other bar does not have comfortable seating for long term stays and frequented by children. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Wedding! My husband and I hosted our daughter's wedding at The Phoenician this past month. The wedding was completely destination with 99% of our guest staying at the property. I have received numerous phone calls since the event with high praise for the attentive service; in fact, many have expressed plans for a return visit. We decided on The Phoenician for the wedding venue because we, too, had previously enjoyed several stays there. Stephanie and Scott worked with us for about 9 months on the planning and bookings.......they were exceptional! They played a major role in creating this "magical day". We are so pleased with every aspect of The Phoenician that we can't wait to return.....we actually have already booked! Thank you for the gracious hospitality and giving my daughter and her new husband a beautiful start to their life together! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple of issues Great resort but couple of issues:first, the endless and everpresent drone of the leaf blowers and lawn mowers. By the main pool, can barely hear yourself talk most of the day as the mowers and blowers worked for hours on the adjacent lawn on both days we were there. Also, the seemingly endlees convpy of groundskeepers carts, mowers, and service vehicles by our casita was tirlesome.Second, weren't able to rent bikes one day because most of them are locked up "for repairs." September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect resort! My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the end of September before heading up toward Sedona/Grand Canyon. This was an anniversary trip for us but I never mentioned it to the staff. I don't think I really needed to though because everything was perfect and we were treated amazingly anyway. Upon our arrival we were instantly notified that we had been given a 2 Level upgrade to a Casita. It was in the best location! I was definitely not expecting a 2 Level upgrade since I am only a Preferred Plus member. A wonderful surprise. Staff was always very friendly. Cannot recommend this resort enough! Go! You will not regret it. We will definitely be back! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenecian weekend Really nice time. Great staff and location is incredible. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoosier Visit The Phoenician exceeded my expectations in almost every area. The facilities are beautiful, the staff was very professional and responsive to all my needs, and the art and food were amazing! I appreciated the Executive Chef and staff preparing the how to make Tamales event, which was outstanding! Although a conference brought me here, it will be a place for me and my family to return on our next vacation. Thank you! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience! This was my first stay at an SPG hotel and I was beyond impressed. I have stayed at many five star resorts, and this one surpassed them all. I traveled on business to the Phoenician, and the entire time I was thinking of when I could come back with my family. I dined at the JG Steakhouse. First, let me say that I am in the adult beverage industry and fine dinning is one of the many perks with my job, and it's given me very high standards. The waiter (Todd) was attentive and knowledgeable and the Sommelier (Ryan) was superb! One of the best meals I've ever had. The room service for breakfast the next morning was prompt and delicious. Overall, the stay was beyond excellent. If I could rate it more than five stars, I wouldn't hesitate! Thank you. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utter relaxation and luxury in the midst of Caos A senior executive planning meeting was the order of the week...a meeting that is typically not something you look forward to,,..with long days and activities every evening...finding your room to be as inviting and private and quiet was like finding an oasis in the desert... As a Lifetime Platinum guest, I have had the opportunity to enjoy Starwood properties worldwide...the Phoenician ranks up at the top of the list with the finest of properties and I would heartily recommend to to inidividuals looking for that Oasis, as welll as corporate gatherings to provide that touch of privacy, quiet and comfort so important in the hustle and bustle of todays fast-paced business world. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff stepped up The first few days of the stay were met with a few "hiccups." I brought the issues to the attention of the resort manager and his staff immediately contacted me to get more details about the complaints and really stepped up to make amends. It was clear to me the issues were out of the norm and proved to be inconsistent with the normal operations and expectations of the staff. I have stayed at many beautiful properties as a 10+ year SPG member (Gold) and Platinum level member of other Five Star hotel (chains). I will be back to stay at The Phoenician. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced The casita overall was nice but had a darkness that is only good for watching movies. But my major complaint are the fees that just seem silly. We all know how cheap those bottle of water and liquor are but you hike up those rates to ridiculous amounts. And to top off your $16 burger in Relish my son wanted fries not tater tots, I bet you get that a lot too, and this costs an extra $3.50, wow! Guess you don't want to be family friendly. Not impressed and will find somewhere else at least updated at these prices. The fridges in the rooms must be from the 1960s and at over $600 a night, get real. If you are charging me for luxury then provide it! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, attentive and great fun. Our casita at the Phoenician was very comfortable. The staff was very quick to respond to our needs. The parking immediately outside was very convenient. The extra activities - this time the "carnival" was fun. Finally, the golf course was in great condition and a great deal of fun, though way above my skill level and I lost 7 balls. On the Canyons 9 holes, be prepared to lose them approaching the greens. On the Oasis, be prepared to lose them off the tees and in the fairway. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I visited the Phoenician for business purposes and was not disappointed. The staff was very accomodating and professional; the facility was clean and everything worked properly. Every need was met. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, just not for business people from the East The Phoenician is a lovely hotel, and the staff is very friendly. On the other hand, it does not have the one thing a business person arriving from the East Coast needs--an early-morning coffee and simple breakfast. The only food available before 7am is expensive room service or an equally expensive and time-consuming restaurant visit. How about a Starbucks-like shop or kiosk that opens at 5 or 6am? While this may seem trivial, the lack of this simple amenity negatively impacted my entire day and will be a consideration the next time I travel to Phoenix. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel had it all. I was impressed from the moment I walked in. I had a wonderful experiance July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing property this resort still reigns as one of the more amazing resorts in the USA. beautiful buildings, facilities, grounds, art, pools, etc. set in a beautiful spot at the base of Camelback mountain, the resort also feature three impeccable 9 hole courses. stunning facility actually. gorgeous. only drawback: food was good but not amazing - we ate at all the restaurants. rather normal hotel food at best - this place you expect some amazing food as well the management deserves kudos. this legend still holds up as top notch experience December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our recent stay at your resort was lacking... Upon arriving at the resort, I was excited for our time to be spent relaxing at the pool and in our suite. I had requested the room to have a view of camelback and was assured that everything was being done to make that happen. Unfortunately, none of that happened. I was given a sub par suite: it had 9 nine closets in it though (why would someone need a living room of 5 closets?), an outdoor space that was so filthy that I had to place bath towels on the chairs to sit, housekeeping never came and I had to call them every evening (even though we were gone from the room at least 7 hours in the day, trying to get a pool chair was a joke (but so many of them were taken by magazines and books and lastly, the internet wasn't even working (I spoke with the IT team and they were supposed to get back to me, but never did). I feel your site misrepresented the room that I reserved and it was a bait and switch. Will I be back to your property? I'm afraid not after this visit. I've been a loyal visitor to The Phoenician, but the lack of attention to detail on the basic amenities was so disappointing. I'll return to the Scottsdale for a stay but I'm pretty sure I wouldn't recommend your place. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel at the edge of the desert I stayed at the Phoenician for a conference and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. I particularly enjoyed watching the sun rise over the desert from my hotel room balcony, wandering through the resort grounds, including the beautifully planted cactus garden, and hiking up the Cholla Trail to the top of nearby Camelback Mountain. The room was spacious and comfortable, the hotel staff were attentive, courteous and helpful, the meals were delicious, and the overall experience was terrific. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Phoenecian We loved staying at this hotel! From the time we arrived thinking we would just be storing our bags until check-in (and then checking in immediately with an upgrade) we were awed at the care that goes into the way they do things. The bathroom was huge and beautiful. We loved the pool facilities and all the extra little touches we so appreciated! Parking in front of the casitas wasn't easy; it was crowded all the time, but the regular lot wasn't far. We'd definitely love to stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Perfect spot for our anniversary celebration. Your staff have excellent customer service skills which are much appreciated. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great venue for a weekend getaway. -Great service. -Friendly staff. -Superb food at Il Terrazzo. -Excellent golf. -Terrific lobby bar with a fabulous view. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff from checkin through checkout was excellent. In particular, Roger T. who helped with the conference food services and went out of his way to personally address a Gluten free request. These types of personal touches are what separates hotels like The Phoenician from other options. Based on this experience alone, The Phoenician has earned my future business. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection As you enter the grounds of this resort, you immediately realize that the managers of this great resort really know what they are doing. First off, the grounds are gorgeous. The landscaping, flowers, architecture are beautiful without being over the top. Then you enter the lobby. The lobby area is comfortable, spacious, comfortable. You are welcomed by a friendly greeter. The room was perfect, overlooking the lawn and pool area. Grand Deluxe Room was spacious and appointed nicely. Food was excellent. We ate at Relish (get the burger), Il Terrazo for breakfast (very good buffett) and J&G Steakhouse (perfect). The pool area was spacious and both kid and adult friendly. We splurged on a cabana on day 2. Best ever. Service was top-notch. Fast service of both food and drinks. Music in the lobby bar was excellent. Featured a local talent named "Talia" who sang and played standards and pop songs on piano. Overall, this is the best resort I have ever been at. Better than Four Seasons Costa Rica. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay and can't wait to come back!!! My daughter and I were here for almost a week for a business/pleasure trip! I used my Starwood points and I am so glad I did! They automatically upgraded us to a Casita room. We were able to park right in front whereas if you stayed up top in the hotel you needed either Valet or you could self park and walk to your room. We felt like Princesses!!! The service was impeccable and we couldn't of wanted for anything! The Spa was fantastic and we put it to good use! The service was amazing and it was so relaxing! The pool area was very fun! The service there was great! The best part though, was the food at this hotel. It was pricey, but they made it so convenient with 24 hour room service!! Plus there were many restaurants to choose from! I can't wait to bring my husband here! I am sure it is a trip my daughter will not soon forget! Thank you so much for all your hospitality! It was appreciated!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel. As beautiful as this property is what really added to our enjoyment was the attitude of the staff which was tops. This includes everyone but with special recognition to Michele Seamons of the concierge staff and Allysa at the front desk who helped us change rooms. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Enjoyed service form employees September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, attentive staff I had the pleasure of hosting a business meeting at this property and can say with 17 years of experience in the meeting arena, that this hotel exceeded my expectations! No request was ignored and/or not delivered. I highly recommend this property for any meetings being held in the Scottsdale area! April 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>