The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Very nice stay, as usual. We are return guests and were married at the Phoenician 5 years ago in the Orchid Garden. Requested an amenity to celebrate anniversary and were told my reservation agent we had to purchase it ourselves so a bit disappointed. Apparently the coordinator was no longer employed there. The reservation agent said, "well it has been five years, if you want something you can buy it yourself from the website". This was our first return to the resort since the wedding. Second, there was a very large cockroach in bathroom, probably due to recent monsoon rains the days before arrival. Overall, nice room and lovely resort with excellent food and facilities and a small glitch in service by the reservation agent. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenecian weekend Really nice time. Great staff and location is incredible. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with Room Cleaning The hotel is magnificent. I've been here before. Unfortunately I had a few experiences that I di not expect from The Phoenician. One day I returned to my room after 4PM. I could not get into my room. The key card did not work. When someone came to let me in, the room had not been made as of yet. One day I came back to the room probably about 5PM and the beds had been turned down already. And finally, on day after having the room cleaned, I took a glass to take a drink, and the glass and several others, were placed back unwashed. I was compensated with resort credits but this was very unexpected and disappointing. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple of issues Great resort but couple of issues:first, the endless and everpresent drone of the leaf blowers and lawn mowers. By the main pool, can barely hear yourself talk most of the day as the mowers and blowers worked for hours on the adjacent lawn on both days we were there. Also, the seemingly endlees convpy of groundskeepers carts, mowers, and service vehicles by our casita was tirlesome.Second, weren't able to rent bikes one day because most of them are locked up "for repairs." September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoosier Visit The Phoenician exceeded my expectations in almost every area. The facilities are beautiful, the staff was very professional and responsive to all my needs, and the art and food were amazing! I appreciated the Executive Chef and staff preparing the how to make Tamales event, which was outstanding! Although a conference brought me here, it will be a place for me and my family to return on our next vacation. Thank you! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I visited the Phoenician for business purposes and was not disappointed. The staff was very accomodating and professional; the facility was clean and everything worked properly. Every need was met. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, attentive and great fun. Our casita at the Phoenician was very comfortable. The staff was very quick to respond to our needs. The parking immediately outside was very convenient. The extra activities - this time the "carnival" was fun. Finally, the golf course was in great condition and a great deal of fun, though way above my skill level and I lost 7 balls. On the Canyons 9 holes, be prepared to lose them approaching the greens. On the Oasis, be prepared to lose them off the tees and in the fairway. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great venue for a weekend getaway. -Great service. -Friendly staff. -Superb food at Il Terrazzo. -Excellent golf. -Terrific lobby bar with a fabulous view. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful people Staff was generally excellent, especially at Oasis, the Pool Bar, and the new Splash bar. Beds needed bed boards because they were too soft for people with bad backs, but the staff handled this request quickly and graciously. Cannot say enough about Steve, Blair, Sam, Nate, Kenzie, and Jeffrey at the pool. Wonderful people. J&G had excellent food and service, but was a bit loud with the singer at the bar, and some guests did not dress like it was a fine dining restaurant. Suggest that the Pool Bar be kept open for adults only during the week. Other bar does not have comfortable seating for long term stays and frequented by children. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Enjoyed service form employees September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay and can't wait to come back!!! My daughter and I were here for almost a week for a business/pleasure trip! I used my Starwood points and I am so glad I did! They automatically upgraded us to a Casita room. We were able to park right in front whereas if you stayed up top in the hotel you needed either Valet or you could self park and walk to your room. We felt like Princesses!!! The service was impeccable and we couldn't of wanted for anything! The Spa was fantastic and we put it to good use! The service was amazing and it was so relaxing! The pool area was very fun! The service there was great! The best part though, was the food at this hotel. It was pricey, but they made it so convenient with 24 hour room service!! Plus there were many restaurants to choose from! I can't wait to bring my husband here! I am sure it is a trip my daughter will not soon forget! Thank you so much for all your hospitality! It was appreciated!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Phoenecian We loved staying at this hotel! From the time we arrived thinking we would just be storing our bags until check-in (and then checking in immediately with an upgrade) we were awed at the care that goes into the way they do things. The bathroom was huge and beautiful. We loved the pool facilities and all the extra little touches we so appreciated! Parking in front of the casitas wasn't easy; it was crowded all the time, but the regular lot wasn't far. We'd definitely love to stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax. From the room to the poolside service to the live music in the evening, this was a great getaway. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel...not great This hotel was nice...not amazing like I had expected. Plus finding the giant bug under our bed was really disturbing. Pool area was very nice though and Relish was a wonderful restaurant. Staff was very nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay excellent hotel experience. would highly recommend August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury resort in a beautiful setting Wonderful weekend with my daughter at the Phoenician. The staff was attentive, the grounds were gorgeous, and the pool was refreshing. We will certainly stay at the Phoenician again. The only hitch was that some rooms across the hall from us were under construction. Work men were going in and out, making noise in the hallway. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort for kids with food allergies My family of four stayed one night at the resort for a brief staycation. My two kids have severe food allergies and eating out is difficult for us. The staff at The Phoenician took our concerns very seriously and assured us our children could eat safely on property. We ate at Relish for dinner. I called ahead to make a reservation and to discuss our food allergy concerns. When we arrived at the restaurant our server was aware of our allergies because of that call. Also, the chef met with us before we ordered to go over menu options (I believe his name was Chef Molina). We appreciate when chefs do this. The food at Relish was delicious! Most important, it was safe for my kids to eat. My only minor complaint about food is that the gluten-free pizza I ordered the next day from In-Room Dining was not tasty. We were at the pool and I noticed my kids couldn't eat from the Surge menu. The poolside server (I wish I remembered her name because she was so helpful) suggested I order from In-Room Dining by using the House Phone. Great idea! Unfortunately, the gluten-free pizza was cold when it arrived and the cheese wasn't fully melted. When the poolside server stopped by to see how we enjoyed our meal we told her that the pizza didn't meet our expectations. She told us she would inform the hotel to ask if the item could be removed from our bill. She was so kind to do that! She deserves to be recognized for her superior service because she understands what it means to 'serve' people. We didn't order anything from her, yet she helped us find food options and she truly cared about our satisfaction. She's a star employee! I also appreciate that the hotel was willing to remove that menu item from our bill. I want to add, the turkey sandwich on a gluten-free bagel was delicious! I think the pizza just needed a little more time in the oven. We also ordered a standard turkey sandwich, which was also delicious. This is a lengthy review about food, but if your family deals with food allergies, then you'll appreciate the review. We will definitely return to The Phoenician because of the food allergy accommodations. Also, the kids activities were fun for my kids. Caitlin, Amanda, and Kalene helped make our activity planning easy. My kids (under age 9) loved the live bunnies hopping around the property, the Dive-In Movie, the koi fish/duck feeding, the water slide and pools, the Birds of Prey show, the marshmallow roasting, the Frozen T-shirt Contest (my daughter won a certificate for free ice cream but couldn't use it because the Ice Cream Parlor was closed when we went to redeem it, so pay attention to the hours of operation), the stuffed Bunny Phoe Phoe they each received, and the bag of goodies left at our room for each of them. This resort really shows its lil' guests that they are valued. Well done! I would've rated "Quality of Sleep" higher if my bed wasn't so uncomfortable. The mattress dipped in the middle, which is not good for your back. If it wasn't so late when we returned from the Dive-In Movie I would've requested a room change. Next time I will checkout the mattress before settling in. On a positive note, I now realize we received a complimentary room upgrade because I booked a Superior Guest Room and we stayed in a Casita. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at The Phoenician. We're thinking about booking another stay for the upcoming Labor Day Boardwalk Carnival. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician in Phoenix, AZ The rooms are very nicely appointed. Alll the amenties are very good. Our room was very clean and well organized. The WIFI worked great and the desk was perfect for computer work. The swimming pools were great, I especially liked the waterfall. The gym is one of the best I have seen. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort Excellent accomidations and excellent hosts - all the employees were great to deal with August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff! Oasis pool was very nice and enjoyable. Kim one of the pool waitress's/attendants was always in the best of moods and put smiles on our faces. It was a delight to meet her. Our kids kept asking for Kim. The only downside to or stay is that our stay was to short! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 WEDDING ANNIVERSARY TRIP Decided to treat ourselves for our 30th anniversary. and it was a supper time from start to finish. thanks again mark and wendy August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Pools We had an issue checking in. We had reserved a King bed One Bedroom Luxury Suite. The lady at the front desk assured us it was a King bed luxury suite. When we got to the room it had 2 double beds. We returned to the front desk and they said they will get us another room but it will take awhile. I guess the only one available had a late check-out and we were unable to get into our room till 5:30pm. We missed out going on the waterslide because of the late check-in, which we were really looking forward to. Upon checking out the front desk manager approached us and apologized and told us she would look into it and compensate us for our inconvenience we had to go through. She was very nice. Overall we loved the resort. The pools were awesome. We did get on the waterslide the next morning and had a blast. Best time to go to this resort is the summer time since it is low season and not crowded. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced The casita overall was nice but had a darkness that is only good for watching movies. But my major complaint are the fees that just seem silly. We all know how cheap those bottle of water and liquor are but you hike up those rates to ridiculous amounts. And to top off your $16 burger in Relish my son wanted fries not tater tots, I bet you get that a lot too, and this costs an extra $3.50, wow! Guess you don't want to be family friendly. Not impressed and will find somewhere else at least updated at these prices. The fridges in the rooms must be from the 1960s and at over $600 a night, get real. If you are charging me for luxury then provide it! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have been coming foe 12 years now and love every minute. The Valets are so welcoming and the rest of the staff are lovely also. Really enjoyed our stay. The only slight disappointment was the food at The Terraza for dinner we have been many times and it used to be a lot better . Breakfast and Lunch were great though. Love the Cabana's to rent the staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble. All in all a wonderful resort August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you've come to expect from Starwood Very classic and timeless style. The J&G restaurant was excellent. The desert gardens were beautiful. We loved sitting on our deck and watching the birds and lizards. They were very accommodating in letting us check in early and then check out late too! We'll be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous property and Staff Everyone at the resort is extremely friendly and professional. Concierge helped us with many dinner reservations and are extremely knowledgeable. Pool staff are very helpful and gave us a few great recommendations for the local area. Sam and Jeremy are extremely hospitable and make you feel like a welcome guest. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement Stayed in a cucita. Room darkening drapes too short letting in light from the bottom, both sides and middle. Don't understand why such a large and beautiful bathroom is not air conditioned and has no exhaust fan. Couldn't do my hair or makeup because it was way too hot in there! Also had trouble getting just 2 lounge chairs at the pool (and this in Arizona in July!!) July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets all your needs for a luxury vacation. This hotel was a great place for a luxury vacation. all of expectations were met and the staff was very professional. The service was outstanding. I want to go back tomorrow. It was great! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bugs!! We have always had a great experience at the Phoenician. However, this time there was a spider in our bed and dead bugs in both closets. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel with outstanding service My stay was for business and we found the hotel to be exceptional in every regard. The rooms are large and comfortable. The entire Hotel staff are very friendly, courteous and go out of their way to make sure you have the best stay possible. The pools are a fantastic way to cool off and the food was excellent. July 28, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:53:50.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_521, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>