The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • USA
  • Karte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 530 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better choices in the area I recently stayed at the Phoenician for a conference. The organizer had touted it highly, perhaps accounting for my disappointment. My room, looking out over a large field of contoured cement, was comfortable, but the feel of the place was that of a large, nondescript hotel. To my tastes it utterly lacked interest, charm or beauty -- very different from our last area venue at the Royal Palms. Catered food and dinner in the steakhouse were both adequate, but certainly not "destination" quality. The golf course and other facilities may well be attractive, but they weren't part of my visit. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort This was our first trip to Arizona and The Phoenician Resort was amazing. The staff and hospitality was excellent. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is definately upper class. All of my attendees loved it and said it is a great hotel to come back to. The food and beverage was great, only one negative comment would be that the pricing is way hig being that the least expensive for my staff was a $43 breakfast which no one could eat that much. Otherwise everything was good. My event planner on your end was Andrew Riggs, he was great! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic Beautiful resort. The staff was very nice and accommodating to all needs. Bell men were efficient and quick to deliver luggage. Very good experience and will return again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This hotel was amazing. The restaurant was great amd room were so nice. It was top notch. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over all - disappointed Very disappointed that the pool food service ended at 7pm on a Friday night. The slide closed at 7pm on a Friday night. The ice cream parlor closed at 7pm on a Friday night. The menu for pool side food was very limited and service was unreasonably slow. The out side of the casitas are not kept up very well. Not maintained well for a 5 star hotel like they used to be. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views and cactus garden This is a fabulous hotel. The staff are responsive, friendly, and hard working from every level. The grounds are beautifully kept. The cactus garden is out of this world. Great photos at all times of the day and many, many interesting varieties of cacti. As far as food, we ate in every restaurant. The food was fantastic, although a bit pricey at the pool side restaurant. But all in all we found after venturing out in Scottsdale for lunch and dinner, the best food was in the hotel restaurants. So it was well worth it. The pool service was great too. Every hour someone was refilling our water pitcher or asking if we needed anything. The pools are well kept, clean, and plenty of room to swim for exercise or just have fun in. The 40 foot slide and splash pad is fun for all ages. The turn down service is a nice touch. My kids looked forward to the chocolate every night. The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. It is a great place for adults and kids. There is something for everyone to do. There are a few nice shops in the hotel. Don't believe the negative reviews because I didn't see anything negative about this place. We've stayed in many Starwood properties, and this one is one of the best. If you stay here, make sure to get a room overlooking the pool as the views are spectacular. The sounds of the birds every morning are amazing. We left our balcony door open just to hear this every day. Highly recommend this hotel for all ages. Well worth the price at any time of the year. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel front desk loves its SPG Platinums We had a rough start, but they came through for us. Great room, great recognition of my status. We're repeat visitors, and would always come back when in the area - but hope they upgrade their food and beverage menu soon. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort From start to finish the experience was exceptional. Friendly staff, clean facilities,everyone smiling! Room service was top notch. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Staff was fabulous! Had a few minor problems with a water leak in our room that was promptly taken care and the staff ensured that the rest of our stay was outstanding. Great location. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience! This was my first stay at an SPG hotel and I was beyond impressed. I have stayed at many five star resorts, and this one surpassed them all. I traveled on business to the Phoenician, and the entire time I was thinking of when I could come back with my family. I dined at the JG Steakhouse. First, let me say that I am in the adult beverage industry and fine dinning is one of the many perks with my job, and it's given me very high standards. The waiter (Todd) was attentive and knowledgeable and the Sommelier (Ryan) was superb! One of the best meals I've ever had. The room service for breakfast the next morning was prompt and delicious. Overall, the stay was beyond excellent. If I could rate it more than five stars, I wouldn't hesitate! Thank you. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, a lot to offer but first they don't recognize Gold and Platinum status. Their checkin and checkout process is a nightmare. People cutting in line, cutting you off, no sense of direction when it comes to registration. They have a wrap around counter with no designating line so people join the line wherever they feel like it. We brought it to the Manager's attention and his response was, "everyone is treated like a VIP here-there is no preferred access line here." Which all I can say is WOW! What a response. Another irritation is that I asked for a couple of firm pillows and they were never delivered. I asked twice. One last compliant is the pool waiters were few and far between and not enough clean up. Overall, it was a nice resort and lots of activities for the kids. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wayne & Cecelia's Review The resort is superb. Food was good, staff was friendly and accommodating, especially the Concierge and Front Desk teams. This is truly a luxury resort. It's also a unique romantic getaway, because the site and surroundings let you escape from the 'momentum' of everyday life. We'd return for sure! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! We enjoyed this hotel. Because we were Gold SPG members we were upgraded to a casita room. It was on the 1st floor and had it's own lawn/patio area that opened up to a beautiful waterfall. I felt like I was in a beautiful resort in Hawaii. The customer service was excellent. The activities ideal. The room was spotless. I would definitely come back again and highly recommend it to anyone ( 5 stars!!!!). July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our recent stay at your resort was lacking... Upon arriving at the resort, I was excited for our time to be spent relaxing at the pool and in our suite. I had requested the room to have a view of camelback and was assured that everything was being done to make that happen. Unfortunately, none of that happened. I was given a sub par suite: it had 9 nine closets in it though (why would someone need a living room of 5 closets?), an outdoor space that was so filthy that I had to place bath towels on the chairs to sit, housekeeping never came and I had to call them every evening (even though we were gone from the room at least 7 hours in the day, trying to get a pool chair was a joke (but so many of them were taken by magazines and books and lastly, the internet wasn't even working (I spoke with the IT team and they were supposed to get back to me, but never did). I feel your site misrepresented the room that I reserved and it was a bait and switch. Will I be back to your property? I'm afraid not after this visit. I've been a loyal visitor to The Phoenician, but the lack of attention to detail on the basic amenities was so disappointing. I'll return to the Scottsdale for a stay but I'm pretty sure I wouldn't recommend your place. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first class everything was just perfect ! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We have stayed at the Phoenician numerous times and it is always a pleasure (our favorite place). The Resort is outstanding in all accounts and the staff are always so courteous, friendly and helpful. Will be returning soon! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing and family oriented Hotel was relaxing for family and couples!!! wonderful events planned for 4th of july including concert and fireworks!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect holiday location We enjoyed our stay over the 4th of July weekend SO much! Not only was the food and service excellent, but the stay did not feel crowded and we were able to enjoy the amenities we wanted. This was a wonderful place to see fireworks without a hassle for the holiday, as well as enjoy live music both indoors and out each evening over the weekend. What a fun, unique experience! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok. Expectations high - we were disappointed. This hotel was less than our expectations. Stains on carpet, cracked marble countertops in bathroom, Bath tub needed cleaning @ drain.Someone at the bar charged $70 to our room. We disputed and it was removed, but they should have guests sign to validate a room charge.Parking garage full so we self parked and were told to walk through parking garage to get to the lobby.Gross!! Horrible first impression.Won't be back. Needs updated. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay I've had many staycations at the Phoenician over the years, but this stay seemed to be the most disjointed. From reservations not being correct, to hotel rooms not being ready until 6:30pm, to bags not being delivered as promised, to goody bags for the kids being forgotten and then delivered too late, What a mess! I'll have to really re-think whether I go back again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary this resort offers excellent service and amenities. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff stepped up The first few days of the stay were met with a few "hiccups." I brought the issues to the attention of the resort manager and his staff immediately contacted me to get more details about the complaints and really stepped up to make amends. It was clear to me the issues were out of the norm and proved to be inconsistent with the normal operations and expectations of the staff. I have stayed at many beautiful properties as a 10+ year SPG member (Gold) and Platinum level member of other Five Star hotel (chains). I will be back to stay at The Phoenician. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Perfect spot for our anniversary celebration. Your staff have excellent customer service skills which are much appreciated. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay I had a fabulous stay at the Phoenician during my visit. The staff was more than accommodating and the room was lovely. I would recommend this property for business or leisure travel. I was traveling for work and this was the perfect oasis at the end of a long day. We entertained clients on property several times and they were successful meetings. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Treat We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and Andrea Worthington went out of her way to make it special. We were treated to a room upgrade, champagne and chocolates delivered to our room and dessert after dinner at J&G. So enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to celebrating next year with you. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician Exceeds Expectations We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Phoenician on a visit to see my new grandson. Everyone was very friendly with no hint of the stuffiness you sometimes encounter at a luxury hotel. The pools were inviting, the breakfast in the outdoor patio setting was excellent and we really enjoyed our opportunity to play tennis on the grass court. We were surprised upon returning from our evening visit with our grandson, to find a teddy bear and chocolate gift welcoming us to the hotel and wishing us a great visit with our family. We will plan another stay at the Phoenician on our next visit. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by houserehabstay The only hotel that obeys the do not disburse sign on the door June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a good place to stay We've stayed at the Phoenician quite a bit. We have family in the Scottsdale area and it is very convenient. Overall, I would say it is the best hotel/resort in the Scottsdale and greater Phoenix area. It is alway wonderful. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE Me, my wife, and another couple spent 4 days at the Phoenician. We came to Scottsdale mostly for the golf so didn't get a chance to use the spa and gym facilities, which looked wonderful. Honestly, we all had a great experiences. The rooms had every ammentity we could ask for. The housekeeping was wonderful., Aside from normal daily cleaning of the room they also came in in the evening and did an additional bed turn down with slippers at the bedside and chocolates on the pillow. Nice touch! The resort was emaculate and laid out wonderfully. There are 3 pools, a golf course (27 holes) on the property, and plenty of restaurants and bars to pick from. Every room has a nice patio and ours overlooked the lake and pool. The consierge we had was GREAT and the front desk personal were all friendly and helpful. We ate at Terrazo and the Relish Grill and the food was outstanding. The resort is minutes from Old Town and there are hundreds of great restaurants within 5 miles or less from the resort. I would reccomend the Phoenician to anyone that wanted to have a great experience. The 4 of us agreed that we would definitely stay here again if we come back to Scottsdale. Thank you Phoenician for a great trip. June 24, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T01:00:14.415Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_530, tr_530
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>