The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! We enjoyed this hotel. Because we were Gold SPG members we were upgraded to a casita room. It was on the 1st floor and had it's own lawn/patio area that opened up to a beautiful waterfall. I felt like I was in a beautiful resort in Hawaii. The customer service was excellent. The activities ideal. The room was spotless. I would definitely come back again and highly recommend it to anyone ( 5 stars!!!!). July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our recent stay at your resort was lacking... Upon arriving at the resort, I was excited for our time to be spent relaxing at the pool and in our suite. I had requested the room to have a view of camelback and was assured that everything was being done to make that happen. Unfortunately, none of that happened. I was given a sub par suite: it had 9 nine closets in it though (why would someone need a living room of 5 closets?), an outdoor space that was so filthy that I had to place bath towels on the chairs to sit, housekeeping never came and I had to call them every evening (even though we were gone from the room at least 7 hours in the day, trying to get a pool chair was a joke (but so many of them were taken by magazines and books and lastly, the internet wasn't even working (I spoke with the IT team and they were supposed to get back to me, but never did). I feel your site misrepresented the room that I reserved and it was a bait and switch. Will I be back to your property? I'm afraid not after this visit. I've been a loyal visitor to The Phoenician, but the lack of attention to detail on the basic amenities was so disappointing. I'll return to the Scottsdale for a stay but I'm pretty sure I wouldn't recommend your place. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first class everything was just perfect ! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We have stayed at the Phoenician numerous times and it is always a pleasure (our favorite place). The Resort is outstanding in all accounts and the staff are always so courteous, friendly and helpful. Will be returning soon! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing and family oriented Hotel was relaxing for family and couples!!! wonderful events planned for 4th of july including concert and fireworks!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect holiday location We enjoyed our stay over the 4th of July weekend SO much! Not only was the food and service excellent, but the stay did not feel crowded and we were able to enjoy the amenities we wanted. This was a wonderful place to see fireworks without a hassle for the holiday, as well as enjoy live music both indoors and out each evening over the weekend. What a fun, unique experience! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok. Expectations high - we were disappointed. This hotel was less than our expectations. Stains on carpet, cracked marble countertops in bathroom, Bath tub needed cleaning @ drain.Someone at the bar charged $70 to our room. We disputed and it was removed, but they should have guests sign to validate a room charge.Parking garage full so we self parked and were told to walk through parking garage to get to the lobby.Gross!! Horrible first impression.Won't be back. Needs updated. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay I've had many staycations at the Phoenician over the years, but this stay seemed to be the most disjointed. From reservations not being correct, to hotel rooms not being ready until 6:30pm, to bags not being delivered as promised, to goody bags for the kids being forgotten and then delivered too late, What a mess! I'll have to really re-think whether I go back again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary this resort offers excellent service and amenities. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff stepped up The first few days of the stay were met with a few "hiccups." I brought the issues to the attention of the resort manager and his staff immediately contacted me to get more details about the complaints and really stepped up to make amends. It was clear to me the issues were out of the norm and proved to be inconsistent with the normal operations and expectations of the staff. I have stayed at many beautiful properties as a 10+ year SPG member (Gold) and Platinum level member of other Five Star hotel (chains). I will be back to stay at The Phoenician. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Perfect spot for our anniversary celebration. Your staff have excellent customer service skills which are much appreciated. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay I had a fabulous stay at the Phoenician during my visit. The staff was more than accommodating and the room was lovely. I would recommend this property for business or leisure travel. I was traveling for work and this was the perfect oasis at the end of a long day. We entertained clients on property several times and they were successful meetings. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Treat We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and Andrea Worthington went out of her way to make it special. We were treated to a room upgrade, champagne and chocolates delivered to our room and dessert after dinner at J&G. So enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to celebrating next year with you. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician Exceeds Expectations We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Phoenician on a visit to see my new grandson. Everyone was very friendly with no hint of the stuffiness you sometimes encounter at a luxury hotel. The pools were inviting, the breakfast in the outdoor patio setting was excellent and we really enjoyed our opportunity to play tennis on the grass court. We were surprised upon returning from our evening visit with our grandson, to find a teddy bear and chocolate gift welcoming us to the hotel and wishing us a great visit with our family. We will plan another stay at the Phoenician on our next visit. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by houserehabstay The only hotel that obeys the do not disburse sign on the door June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a good place to stay We've stayed at the Phoenician quite a bit. We have family in the Scottsdale area and it is very convenient. Overall, I would say it is the best hotel/resort in the Scottsdale and greater Phoenix area. It is alway wonderful. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE Me, my wife, and another couple spent 4 days at the Phoenician. We came to Scottsdale mostly for the golf so didn't get a chance to use the spa and gym facilities, which looked wonderful. Honestly, we all had a great experiences. The rooms had every ammentity we could ask for. The housekeeping was wonderful., Aside from normal daily cleaning of the room they also came in in the evening and did an additional bed turn down with slippers at the bedside and chocolates on the pillow. Nice touch! The resort was emaculate and laid out wonderfully. There are 3 pools, a golf course (27 holes) on the property, and plenty of restaurants and bars to pick from. Every room has a nice patio and ours overlooked the lake and pool. The consierge we had was GREAT and the front desk personal were all friendly and helpful. We ate at Terrazo and the Relish Grill and the food was outstanding. The resort is minutes from Old Town and there are hundreds of great restaurants within 5 miles or less from the resort. I would reccomend the Phoenician to anyone that wanted to have a great experience. The 4 of us agreed that we would definitely stay here again if we come back to Scottsdale. Thank you Phoenician for a great trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a view We loved the facility and the view facing east from the lobby bar. The pool, spa and the golf were great. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No longer the Quality of excellence No recognition as a continuing guest or SPG member. Been visiting consistently for 5 years and no update to facilities so everything is looking worn and tired. Did not have that high-end luxury feel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gem in the Desert Our stay at The Phoenician was wonderful. The staff was attentive, warm and professional - a great combination. The food was excellent. We dined at one of the hotel restaurants as well as dining in-room. The room itself was clean, well appointed and spacious. Overall, a great value and I would gladly stay there again as well as recommend it to friends and family. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Great hotel. My only complaint is the air conditioner didn't cool the room below about 75 degrees. I know it was over 100 degrees outside, but it was too hot to sleep comfortably. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch resort I have never stayed anywhere where everyone from the pool man to the lobby staff was so friendly and helpful. Even the gift shop personnel, ice cream/cafe and bike rental people were great! My mother became ill on a bike riide there and everone was offering help and water. I have absolutley nothing bad to say about The Phoenician and would love to stay there again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 First Time Great vacation spot. This was my first time (my girlfriends second time, which was booked at her recommendation). Very nice view (city view room), with a friendly staff and very nice grounds around the hotel. Golf course was great, dinner was amazing! Must visit J&G! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel/Resort and service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by more then we expected This was our first time at this resort and we wowed soon as we drove up the property. Underground parking great as it was super hot outside. Friendly check in staff. Ok, we got an upgrade from a room so what we got was great. Close to the Spa and the "Relish" golf club restaurant. Happy Hour is great value and drinks and food outstanding. Have the guacamole with your chips and the roasted tomato salsa. Pools are great. Il Terrazzo Restaurant nice setting tasty food. Like the Adult only pools. Lots for family too. We will come back to this hotel. Highly recommend. We are from Calgary, Alberta. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Love the Phoenician.....but We love the Phoenician and recently visited for the 6th time. The common areas of the hotel are gorgeous, the staff is welcoming and helpful and the food is fantastic. The pools are always sparkling and the grounds are well-tended. We received a wonderful amenity for my husband's birthday. But, this time, our casita was not up to par and, in our opinion, needs an in depth rehab, including new carpet, refurbished marble, cleaned or replaced draperies, stains removed from the wallpaper and gouges in the woodwork and door properly repaired. The floor of the terrace had dirt accumulated in the corners and the paint under the railing was peeling badly. After four days, the words “worn and shabby" came to mind. In addition, we had continuous problems with a temperamental entry lock despite having our keys re-coded and security checking the mechanism. Without doubt, housekeeping does a wonderful job keeping the unit clean.....but it’s worn out. When I mentioned our concerns at checkout, I was told that renovations are planned for 2015. We’ll be back next year looking forward to occupying a unit that meets the high standards we have come to expect at The Phoenician. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician a great getaway spot This hotel has the friendliest people and bet location in Phx. I always have a relaxing time here. Great food, great hiking, great shopping, perfect spot to recharge your battery. Special thank you to Kaitlin for making my bday a special day. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by beautiful setting Resort was beautiful, staff very helpful, but room furniture was dated and tired, mattress not comfortable June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort! Beautiful property with equally beautiful rooms. The staff goes out of their way to help you and are so friendly! Nestled at the base of Camelback mountain it is a winner! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury, comfort, beauty It was my b'day and when I arrived everyone from the person at the gate to the valet, porter and front desk person wished me a happy b'day. My room was ready early and overlooked the pools and open lawn with beauttiful statue. The bed was SO comfortable and all the amenities high quality. Champange and chocolates arrived, what a surprise. After a long hike around the property I enjoyed the COOL pool in the heat and a wonderful cold beer and pita chicken wrap at the pool. Took the art tour, explored the great shops, checked out the spa (awesome) and just enjoyed the gorgeous property. June 12, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T19:09:02.806-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>