The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE Me, my wife, and another couple spent 4 days at the Phoenician. We came to Scottsdale mostly for the golf so didn't get a chance to use the spa and gym facilities, which looked wonderful. Honestly, we all had a great experiences. The rooms had every ammentity we could ask for. The housekeeping was wonderful., Aside from normal daily cleaning of the room they also came in in the evening and did an additional bed turn down with slippers at the bedside and chocolates on the pillow. Nice touch! The resort was emaculate and laid out wonderfully. There are 3 pools, a golf course (27 holes) on the property, and plenty of restaurants and bars to pick from. Every room has a nice patio and ours overlooked the lake and pool. The consierge we had was GREAT and the front desk personal were all friendly and helpful. We ate at Terrazo and the Relish Grill and the food was outstanding. The resort is minutes from Old Town and there are hundreds of great restaurants within 5 miles or less from the resort. I would reccomend the Phoenician to anyone that wanted to have a great experience. The 4 of us agreed that we would definitely stay here again if we come back to Scottsdale. Thank you Phoenician for a great trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a view We loved the facility and the view facing east from the lobby bar. The pool, spa and the golf were great. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort The staff is unbelievably attentitive. Elliott at the front desk was phenomenal. First hotel I have stayed at in a long time that has offered impeccable customer service. The lost art of caring about a guest...Found at The Phoenician! The grounds are beautiful. Food is excellent. I read an earlier review about the rooms being dated, which I agree with completely. However, I can overlook style when it comes to cleanliness. It shows that the housekeeping staff really cares about the quality of the work! The rooms are the cleanest I have seen in a hotel in a very long time. The housekeeping staff is friendly and concerned about your needs. The only upsetting issue was, when we called and at concierage, we were told that one way transportation was $15. We had drivers that changed rates on us with every ride! Very irritating and misrepresentative. It is cheaper to rent a car. The resort should really be providing free shuttle service to/from airport, mall and Old Town. Overall, the stay was wonderful and we wish we could have had more time to explore all that the resort had to offer. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel liked everything about hotel people very friendly. my only complaint was that the pool food service was extremely slow for drinks and food on one day I waited over an hour after I ordered so I decided not to order through the servers and went to a table but found the food took rather long at a table as well. I had only ordered a salad and it took 30 min. Also first day there there was a lot of pool construction going on. My son LOVED the floating pads and played hours on them please keep them!!! I know you are adding a children's section to the pool and would hate to see you get rid of the floating pads because we had a blast on them!!! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by as close to a 5 star as you can get everything is terific...The staff at the receptoion are exceptionally helpful. Bartenders pour a great adult beverage August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel overall disappointed with the hotel would not recommend this place to anybody. food accomadations were not good. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel excellent property. Just a very impressive hotel. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Stay We have been bringing our family to the Phoenician for over ten years. Our previous stays have been luxurious and all expectations were met. This year the resort was at capacity. The Relaxation Pool staff was outstanding. However, the Ice Cream Parlor was terribly understaffed during our stay. The lines were long for take out food and the service at the table was not acceptable. (I.e. waiting 20 minutes for someone to present a menu and take an order.) We were moved during our stay from the Canyon Suites to the main hotel. Your staff was unable to accommodate our family for the full stay...even though there was one room available on the first floor next to the elevators. (Per staff during check in process.) We tried to work with the Canyon Suites manager; however, we still had to leave the resort mid-week and transfer to a room in the main hotel. This was very inconvenient for our family. The Canyon Suites Manager offered us a cabana as an amenity; however, he did not follow up with us to set it up. Finally, the coffee provided in the lobby area near the restaurant ran out two of the seven days during our stay. We had to sit in the lobby and wait for the coffee urns to be refilled. A minor inconvenience, but surprising none-the-less. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great service from all staff at hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, as long as you don't have a room facing the construction This hotel met my expectations, then exceeded them. Everyone, from the front desk, to anyone in uniform, was extremely helpful and pleasant. Even the guests were friendly. I could nit-pick, say my room wasn't as clean and nice the second night the cleaning staff came in (leading me to believe someone else was on duty), and while trying to get work done on the balcony, I could hear nothing except lawn mowers, jack hammers, and various other "maintenance" noises. I appreciate the time they take to landscape the grounds, but it is literally an all day project, and if you have a room facing any sort of grass, be prepared for the sounds of machinery. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by goca Great escape for business September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay-cation! My husband and I spent our one year anniversary here this past Sunday and from the time that we got into the lobby we had unbelievable service and an incredible time! The front desk agent Andrea, was very friendly and informed us that our room had been upgraded. We thanked her and happened to mention how awesome that was because we were celebrating our anniversary. She congratulated us, told us all about the amenities, and of course mentioned the 24 hour pools and adults only pool! We got to our beautiful room and headed out to one of the gorgeous pools for a bit. We came back and there was a message from in room dining that they had a delivery for us. I called them back and they showed up at our room in a few minutes with a bottle of champagne and a card from Andrea at the front desk congratulating us again. This was probably the most above and beyond service I have ever seen a resort extend! It didn't stop there either! We also had a drink at the bar before going to dinner where the very nice bartender chatted with us and also gave us each a glass of champagne in celebration of our anniversary. I have told so many people about our experience because I have never seen service of this standard in any other big cities I've traveled to! Thank you Phoenician for a gorgeous resort that comes with impeccable and friendly service! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeilievable grounds I surprised my husband with a golf relaxation birthday vacation. This hotel was absolutely perfect!. The grounds were impeccable. The resturants on sight were delicious and the food was plentiful. It is a higher class hotel but you definitely got what you paid for. The front staff was helpful, housekeeping did a great t job. The pools were clean. it was a great touch that when you were a the pool, you were never without a full pitcher of ice water. We have traveled a lot and I would go back tomorrow if I could. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel/Resort and service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierges are great but Beware the pool and valet The concierge desk was what made the trip great. Michele and her team were great at suggesting places to eat on and off site and the suggestions of daily excursions were spot on. The staff was very professional and helpful. The 2 areas to be concerned with are the pool where it was very difficult to find lounge chairs for our family of 4 by the pool. It was extremely crowded but the one bright spot was Rich with his service and knowledge of local restaurants. The only other area of concern was the valet fee which was not clearly identified and a surprise at checkout. Overall I would recommend the property and location. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Member given a room like a dungeon This past weekend we stayed at the Phoenician Luxury Spa. We are Gold Members and SPG owners and used Star Options for our booking. We were previously told that because we were Gold Members we would be on the list for an upgrade. You can imagine our surprise when we were given a room more like a dungeon with out windows. We still cannot figure out where this was located within the resort. We were beyond shocked. After a trip back to the front desk we were finally given another room. 2 hours later we were settle in a nice room but it was a very disappointing and stressful way to start what we hoped would be a relaxing vacation. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician a great getaway spot This hotel has the friendliest people and bet location in Phx. I always have a relaxing time here. Great food, great hiking, great shopping, perfect spot to recharge your battery. Special thank you to Kaitlin for making my bday a special day. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and gardens and grounds Great looking hotel, and well maintained gardens.The staff are all smiling and helpful. On arrival at "our casita"however, the keys we were given apparently had not been activated. We stood 20 minutes in 103 degree sun , waiting for the correct keys to arrive. Our room was shabby and outdated, from the shabby front door,the light switches fuses going out,no hand held shower, leaking shower door,and our requested garden view, was the roof of a parking lot and road.. What a waste! This is the first Westin Hotel that has been a disappointment to us, and we have stayed in Westins all over the world. Will not stay at at this hotel again May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert This is a beautiful property and a perfect getaway for anyone visiting Phoenix or even living in Phoenix. Having just arrived from Vegas it felt like a tropical paradise having so much green surrounding me. The staff were always friendly and attentive. I should add patient as well since one staff member repeated the kids menu multiple times with a smile on her face while waiting for a child to make his mind up. One welcome feature is the adults only pool. Too often a day of planned relaxation is cut short by a small army of children invading what was previously a peaceful pool. I myself I spent a good four hours entertaining a 3yr old in the main pool but also noticed that the slide was being put to good use by the older children. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome....in EVERY WAY!!! This is an exceptionally well run property, and I am thrilled to say that we had the ultimate pleasure of staying here!!! Just as in other reviews, the staff will blow your mind. The Concierge staff, specifically Gary,who had given us fabulous recommendations, was over the top, great!! He had sent up complimentary Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for my husband's birthday, that we were celebrating during our stay. The property is kept immaculate at all times. The pools, which I enjoyed, were the highlight of my stay. GREAT vacation, very very relaxing and would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you very much to all the staff at the Phoenician!!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel service I have ever experienced. We booked two rooms for a 5 night stay over Thanksgiving. We are Gold Elite Members in a competitors rewards program. The service at the Phoenician topped anything we have seen previously. Every time I picked up the phone, a friendly voice answered and took care of our every need. This included a personalized "smores" event for our family when we were not able to attend the planned event and free smoothies for the kids, when my 6 year old forgot to put out the Breakfast request the night before. The suite was beautiful, breakfasts on our patio were wonderful, everything was great! We will be searching for A Luxury Collection Resort for our next vacation!! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort for families and couples I loved this resort. We stayed in a room facing the pool and although there was a lot of events, we had no issues with outside noise. Also, the way the pools were set up, there were lots of secluded spots for couples to keep to themselves. Only complaint was that we signed up for the limited room service which we were told was to be no room service unless we called for it. Although we had the privacy sign on our door, we came back to turn down service in the room and the privacy sign was taken from the room. Twice they came into the room without our request. All our items were unlocked and fortunately, nothing was taken. I would still recommend this hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Love the Phoenician.....but We love the Phoenician and recently visited for the 6th time. The common areas of the hotel are gorgeous, the staff is welcoming and helpful and the food is fantastic. The pools are always sparkling and the grounds are well-tended. We received a wonderful amenity for my husband's birthday. But, this time, our casita was not up to par and, in our opinion, needs an in depth rehab, including new carpet, refurbished marble, cleaned or replaced draperies, stains removed from the wallpaper and gouges in the woodwork and door properly repaired. The floor of the terrace had dirt accumulated in the corners and the paint under the railing was peeling badly. After four days, the words “worn and shabby" came to mind. In addition, we had continuous problems with a temperamental entry lock despite having our keys re-coded and security checking the mechanism. Without doubt, housekeeping does a wonderful job keeping the unit clean.....but it’s worn out. When I mentioned our concerns at checkout, I was told that renovations are planned for 2015. We’ll be back next year looking forward to occupying a unit that meets the high standards we have come to expect at The Phoenician. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average I love the location in Scottsdale, the robes, large towels and lots of them, and the bed was so comfortable. The carpet looked dirty and had what appeared to be cigarette burn. The shower had mold which I was able to wipe clean, the grass was brown. The resort overall just needs to pay more Attention to detail. I was told I would receive la times but it never came. J&g was just average although great decor and view and excellent fritters. Although tables were available on the deck we could not get one and they were never filled while we were there. I mean we were comfortable and liked the view of camelback mtn but I just expected more with a Starwood rating. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good coming back a month later! I can't say enough about this property. My platinum status was recognized immediately and that being coupled with this beautiful resort, made my early July stay so memorable, that I convinced my husband to return in August. There was one incident at breakfast; however, it was immediately resolved and I even received a follow-up call in reference to the inconvenience from Christine. I have been in touch with the hotel since my last visit to make arrangements for my return and Nate has been "over-the-top" helpful. You have an outstanding facility and staff! LOVE the 24 hour pools and the timely and attentive pool service staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by beautiful setting Resort was beautiful, staff very helpful, but room furniture was dated and tired, mattress not comfortable June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort! Beautiful property with equally beautiful rooms. The staff goes out of their way to help you and are so friendly! Nestled at the base of Camelback mountain it is a winner! June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but service didn't meet expectations Great resort property but disappointed in the service. As a Platinum member they treated me well upon arrival. Having just gotten off my 3rd flight in 3 days, I was dehydrated and asked at checkin if they had water. They explained free bottles were in the room for me and there was also turn-down service where it would be provided. I went to the room and no water, but they did have it in the mini-bar. There was also no turn-down service. Having to pay the resort fee (not sure if it included water) and not getting the service that was promised after being cranky from a long flight was disappointing. Of course I was charged $5+ for the water I took from the minibar. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel My recent overnight stay at the Phoenician was extraordinary from start to finish (reservations to check in and room service to check out.). The staff are the benchmark for exemplary customer service. The grounds are beautiful, and my guest suite was wonderful; was hands down the best sleep/rest I've had in years. And my sister and her two daughters were all as equally impressed with the Phoenician's understated elegance and customer-oriented staff; they especially liked the minestrone soup and chocolate mousse cake that room service so beautifully set up in our suite. Thank you, Phoenician Team, for a great experience and wonderful memories my nieces will treasure. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but definitely not last time at the Phoenician We were recommended to stay at the Phoenician by my parents who have stayed previously. In one word the hotel was amazing. I've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this was up there with the best of them. The hotel building is not the most modern but they work hard to keep everything as updated as they can. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. There was not a blade of grass out of place. Each person we interacted with provided an extremely high level of service and every request we made was handled brilliantly and extremely quickly - great service at Relish! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Scottsdale. March 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>