The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Todos los huéspedes del hotel deben tener 18 años o más para poder registrarse. Solicitamos que los menores vayan acompañados de un adulto. Todos los huéspedes deberán presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía válido en el momento del registro.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by pool the kids loved George Alexander at the pool! February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel met all my neds would stay again,as hotel met all my needs January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Desert Hotel Great decor and fabulous staff October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't Believe This Is A 5star and in SPG family Booked through SPG. Requested adjoining rooms at booking plus I called the resort directly the day before to verify adjoining rooms they said it all looked good. When i arrived they said there was no record of adjoining rooms and claimed their system didn't sync with SPG. there was nothing they could do so two of my young children had to stay down the hall. Next day I asked the concierge for breakfast recommendations AT THE HOTEL she sent us to one that wasn't open during the week and was at the total other end of the resort. By the time we got there and back (20 minutes walking) with 4 little kids they were hungry and we had to wait at the other restaurant for 30 minutes before we were seated. Called the next day for a roll away bed and they said they were out of those. I called front desk and asked again they said they were out but after I pushed them they promised they would try to find one and they did so that was good although it came 2 hours after my child went to sleep and I am not sure why it took me calling back again to get it. I thought I was at a 5 star resort and my ownership elite and starwood gold status would have some type of hospitality attached to it. I have never experienced such a poor hotel as part of the starwood family. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Spot Everything was great except the food May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The management must be very good! Very smooth experience and stay. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Management Staff Excellent customer service! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcoming Friendly and comfortable. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was like living in a fairy tale! In November my very best girlfriends and I made our 6th “pilgrimage" to The Phoenician. As a Starwood Platinum member I was thrilled by the attentiveness of the advance calls I received from the Luxury Collection Concierge, and Andrew was wonderful as I explained some of our special needs and requests, such as being in the main building close to an elevator, as one of our party has some difficulty walking. When we checked-in we were thrilled to find that we’d been upgraded to a gorgeous suite and were like kids in a candy shop as we explored every corner of the spacious apartment (the only thing it was missing was a baby grand piano!!) Everyone on the staff was incredibly caring – we really felt like family. As east coasters we were up and ready for coffee by 6 am, and delighted to find complimentary service available outside the Terrace restaurant. The manager himself kept checking on us, and brought us a basket of pastries. I’ve always loved the Centre for Wellness—probably my favorite spa in the country – and this time was no exception. The technicians there are exceptional and the calmness of the relaxation room helps restore a true sense of balance. It was a glorious stay and celebration of our perfect friendship. The only things missing were the old Sunday Brunch, and the awesome guacamole they used to serve at Windows on Green! January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even our kids agree After a week long vacation in Phoenix filled with numerous activities, we asked our kids (ages 10 & 8) what the best part of their vacation was. Their answer shocked us. They said it was "the nice people at the hotel"! For our children to put the staff before the watersides, hot air balloon rides, and mountain climbing speaks volumes about the employees at the Phoenician. As a platinum SPG member who travels every week, I have had the opportunity to stay at many luxury properties around the world and concur with my kids... the staff at the Phoenician stand out. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable. From Andrea Worthen who welcomed us via email prior to our visit... to the Concierge (Gary) who sent us activities and area info. prior to arrival, to the amazing front desk staff (Hanna, Jessica, etc.) who remembered our names the entire six days we were there...to the activities staff who arranged such memorable activities...THANK YOU ALL. A special note of recognition... Paul Lynch was our server (by request) each morning we dined at il Terrazzo restaurant. He was so wonderful, my kids had to give him a hug before leaving. Thanks Paul and Scott Hughes (Mgr. at il Terrazzo) for our excellent meals and dining experiences. The only thing that rivals the friendliness of the staff was the majestic resort itself. A first class property that we have now decided we will return to every year! December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Casita and other issues... I enjoyed the hotel, staff was very friendly, grounds are immaculate. The main drawback from ever staying again would be the rooms. Booking a Grand Deluxe Casita fell extremely short of my expectation. From pictures on the web and being advertised as 530 sq. feet they must be including closets even. The one we had 7153 was so small we were always running into each other. The tiny hall with the doors for the closet and bathroom that swung out were a hazard. No way could two people pass in that small opening. I have had larger rooms on cruises. Also it is in desperate need of updating! It must be from the 80's. The carpet if berber looks like it is worn down to the backing, and also isn't very clean. I had to throw away all the white socks I wore in there. No way of cleaning them. Shears also have stains on them as well as the decorative pillows used for the bed, that I did not have them put on the bed after it was changed. The food was not always consistent, I did talk with the food and beverage manager that did give me a credit but it should not have happened in the first place. My husbands hamburger at the cabana was served pretty much still mooing when he asked for medium well. I ordered Phoenician Benedict one morning and it was super cold, another morning at the buffet I ordered egg white omelet and she used so much oil by the time I sat down the egg was swimming in it and the inside was still raw so the server had her make me two eggs over medium and they were delivered to the table behind me. I did finally get them but that wasn't so great after they sat there for awhile. One night I ordered a pizza at the bar by the the lobby area and it was ice cold with a warm center. All these were addressed in a accommodating manner but none the less, not what I would expect from your resort. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Stayed mid-October in a grand deluxe room on the 2nd floor. Partial view of the pool and grounds. I would suggest a higher floor for a better view. The check in process seemed to be a confusion on the front desk agent's part. She did nothing to tell me about the resort and what all the resort fee included, did not confirm my email address (an email was never sent with my final bill), and seemed to have confusion of the location of the room she was putting me in. I'm still a bit confused about the resort fee. When signing on to the internet you have to accept the charges, but I was never billed for wireless. The website states that the resort fee only gives you free access to wireless internet in public places. Also, in the resort guide in the room and on the website it states that there is a charge for the Well-Being facilities if you aren't going there for a spa appointment, but the website says that the fee covers use of the Well-Being facilitates. Great example of why front desk staff should spend more than 4 minutes when checking in a person who has never been to the resort. Overall the staff beyond the front desk seemed very friendly. One of the girls working at the tennis club stayed late so that I could come down and play late in the evening. I also enjoyed that they drive you around the resort if needed, it's too bad that they don't offer free car service to near-by restaurants like the St. Regis does at many of it's properties. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb customer service I am amazed at how well we were treated from the minute we arrived at the hotel to our departure. Everyone was helpful and kind. The restaurants were excellent. We will definitely return. The only issue we ran into was on our second day. Immediately after checking in, my husband and I lounged by the pool and ordered drinks without issue. We noticed everyone had wristbands but didn't think anything of it since none of the waitstaff said anything to us. The following day, my husband and I returned to the pool, where it was very busy. While looking for a place to lounge, we were approached by "security" asking us if we were hotel guests. We gave him our last name and he called the front desk to confirm we were actually guests. He asked us THREE TIMES if we received wrist bands upon check in, as if our answer would change. He then asked us to provide ID to confirm we were who we said we were. After confirming that we were guests, he proceeded to follow us while we looked for lounge chairs, since my husband was finishing a beer that he purchased from our mini bar. "Security" told my husband he needed to toss his drink in the garbage because it wasn't "allowed" since he didn't purchase it from the bar. My husband finished his beer and then the man walked away. There was no apology for giving us a hard time and didn't ask us if we needed towels. This was an isolated incident but was annoying and irritating enough for me not to give the hotel a 5 star rating. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has sloppy execution I stay at a lot of nice hotels, and was recently at the Broadmoor for an event. I expected the Phoenician to be fairly similar, and it is not. I arrived in the evening and had a 5 min wait at the desk to check in. The front desk person was apologetic, which was appreciated. They put me in a room on the mountain side which I couldn't tell at night when I first got therem but has no view and almost no sunlight. Normally I would complain, but I was already invested in the room and decided it wasn't a big deal. I wish I had complained, because it was a real disappointment considering the views the next day from the property. The room was clean and nice to start with, which was good. But the rest of my stay was filled with sloppy execution. (1) The hot water did not come to the shower for at least 60 seconds. (2) The TV had a problem in which certain channels just weren't working (and the TV needed to be reset with a visit by a technician). (3) One of the elevators just stopped working on the main level. (4) I returned to my room on the first day at about 3:30 and found that the house keeping staff had not come through my room at all. (5) I played golf and had golf clubs with me-- after my round, the expectation set at the clubhouse was for my clubs to be delivered to my room-- they were not. I called the front desk to make sure they hadn't been lost more than once, and no one ever got back to me. Finally, I had to go down there and talk to a person, and they called the bell desk in front of me and validated they had been incorrectly delivered to them rather than my room. (6) Finally, I will say that I read they had done a remodel in 2011, but I thought the place looked very dated-- old carpet, brass fixtures, etc. The property and pool are gorgeous, the golf experience was good, too. The stay, however, was average, and I was expecting much more. I don't think i would go back, and would recommend but add all the context noted above. The broadmoor is much better. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility for a Conference I've gone to plenty of conferences at places touted as luxury facilities and so far, the Phoenician outshines them all. 1. The staff clearly cares about good service. Every staff member smiled and said hello during my stay and many addressed me as Mrs. All of my needs were met. They somehow figured out it was my birthday and left me cookies in my room. 2. The rooms (and bathrooms) are spacious and excellent for a long stay. I loved having a balcony. 3. The internet speed was just what I needed - none of the 1 up/1 down nonsense. 4. Conference Facilities a. Cold, but not freezing - fantastic. b. Excellent food at lunch/dinner - many healthful vegetable selections in addition to richer side dishes. Breakfast was a little light -will assume that was a choice made by our conference organizers. c. Can eat lunch outside when the weather is nice because there is a nice patio area outside of the conference space. d. Acoustics of meeting rooms were of good quality and often times we could hear others without a microphone. e. A/V quality very nice. f. Specialized theme party locations unbeatable. The space at Jokake Inn on the property was a fantastic place for an outdoor party - gorgeous. g. Golf course was one of the nicest I've seen. 6. Very close to the mall and to many nice Scottsdale restaurants - a very short car ride. Also walking distance to Camelback Mountain trailhead - with crowds in the winter any hiker will see why that's a plus. 7. Items to note: a. The bars closed earlier than I would have expected for a vacation destination. At Relish, the bar was closed at 8:30 or 9pm on Sunday and I think may have closed at midnight on Tuesday. The staff kindly let us finish watching our football game on Sunday after close which was VERY considerate. b. The bars had okay beer selections, but not great. Relish had a solid Belgian selection but the local beers were always on the menu and not in stock. c. Cocktails were too strong at all of the bars (not at the events, however). I truly appreciated the gusto, but mixed drinks require correct proportions to make them taste good. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility and location but with major flaws When I arrived, I was amazed by the location and the dedication of the staff. The location is absolutely amazing, the cacti all over, the grounds are well kept and there is an amazing cacti garden at the foot of the Camelback Mountain which is stunning. I came to stay at this hotel for their spa, and am I glad I did! It was the best spa experience I ever had! Their spa staff is well trained, educated in their treatments, can adapt easily, recommend and adjust the treatments to your needs. I had three days of spa treatments and it was a bliss. I would highly recommend the spa and would come back to this spa in a heartbeat. To the hotel, however, not so sure. Soon after I arrived, I noticed that the dedication of the staff I spoke about earlier turned out to be a molestation as it was very cleared that they are all trained to recite a scenario that they were taught when trained that it actually became a bother. It was incredible to me how many times within a couple of minutes someone can say "Is there anything else I can do to be of service?" that I actually could not come to my turn to speak when I needed to ask for something. After a couple of days, I just gave up. But it seemed so fake, so pre-programmed, almost as if someone turned on a pre-recorded disk whenever you spoke to any member of the staff. And they just would not leave you alone! No matter if you had a drink or a meal at a terrace or one of the restaurants they kept coming and interrupting, but even worse was the housekeeping. I had posted the privacy sign on my door, but that did not matter. Every morning they woke me up by actually coming in to my suite irrespective of it, and then same thing in the afternoon for the turn down service. That got me really mad because I couldn't have any privacy or be left alone. Two times I ordered room service for dinner, and the food was so bad, that I actually did not eat it at all. Had a couple of bites and left it. No matter what I ordered it was drowned it tomato sauce and onions. I even couldn't eat the Cesar salad. I mean, how can you mess up a salad? Finally, the first night that I came, I turned in my laundry to be done by the hotel. I received it back the next day with some items missing, which were never found. To me, that is absolutely inexcusable! In the end, I am not sure if I would recommend this hotel to my friends to come and stay at it. I would most definitely recommend the spa and Scottsdale, but based on those little annoyances which turned out to be quite annoying in the end, I don't think I'd recommend the hotel. Which is very unfortunate because it could truly be an oasis. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fi you have kids - Couples Beware I love SPG and really try to be objective and separate one or two bad services experiences from the overall picture. The picture wasn't very pretty. The Good: If you have kids, they will love the property set with movies at the pool, purpose built activities and general convenience as well as safety of the grounds. Room service was prompt and the food was above average - great attitudes. The proximity to Camel Back is a plus and the golf course has some of the best manicuring that I've ever seen and I live on a golf course...it was very impressive. If you love to golf or play tennis, you will love the resort. Unfortunately, my wife and I don't love tennis or golf and we left the kids at home. They have very talented entertainment and the outside bar is a delight - very well done and very well executed save one major issue as I will discuss below. The hotel would be near perfect for weddings and large parties - it actually seems to be geared for larger events from a service perspective. The BAD: First, the pool flat out sucks. It's the worst pool experience ever. They don't have a central hostess so no one really knows where everything is and the rules of engagement. The staff hates being there and it is apparent. It's almost as if the pool staff is outsourced because it seemed the opposite of most SPG trained groups. No one is watching who is actively using the chairs so people claim them the entire day without even being there. Most pools have a 2 hour rule or you lose our chair. They don't have enough wait staff and no one asks you for drinks or food. Not only is it annoying, the hotel is missing out on lost revenue while creating massively sub-standard service. The design of the pool is just horrible - you have to see it to believe it. If you are on the top level, all you see is the food prep area and lovely bricks. I could get over the look of the pool if the service was moderate and the operations were in better shape but literally....worst pool experience of any SPG property and I've been to 20+ in my lifetime. Il Terazzo and the Staff in the Hotel - we love the way the main restaurant is situated and the food is delicious. However, we saw a theme emerge, the hotel is completely understaffed (minus room service). The first day, the waiter didn't come see us for 20 minutes...literally....20 minutes sitting at the table. The Manager was very very gracious and comped the meal but I'd rather pay for the meal and have a flawless experience. My wife and I had to go find the wait staff out at the bar area on the last night - again, not enough staff. We asked the concierge to help us book a private tour and private flight, the got back to us after 3 hours and we had already booked our flight - again, not enough staff. After discussing our issues with the Front Desk and stating our dissatisfaction, no one followed up with us to communicate, accept feedback and make amends. We thought we were getting a 5 star hotel but that's on me because I was reading the reviews of the Canyon Suites and not the main hotel....massive difference in quality. The hotel actually had a star removed and I can imagine why. I even mentioned to the staff that I would like to speak with a Manager because I host events for our business partners multiple times a year and was hoping to us the Phoenician for our West Coast gatherings - not a chance. (if it was a large group - I might reconsider - Under 20 people - No way) Overall - My wife and I had a great trip but it took some patience - In fairness, we love more modern hotels but we knew we were getting an older crowd and older property. If I was running the property, I would do some shadowing at the W in Miami to see how a pool should run and increase the service levels and revenues at the same time. It's a nice property but needs serious improvement to be considered a value for their rates. The pool is atrocious and needs immediate attention and when a customer mentions group sales, people should follow up immediately at a minimum. April 8, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17