The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour effectuer l'enregistrement, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans. Les mineurs doivent être accompagnés par un adulte. Veuillez présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo en cours de validité lors de l'enregistrement.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated but impressive After reading nothing but raving reviews, I have to admit the Phoenician was not love at first sight. The building from the outside looks extremely dated to me. Maybe this is because I'm European, where top notch hotels are either classical palaces full of history or modern cutting edge building with the latest gadgets. The Phoenician is neither. Part of the rooms face the steep slope of a mountain and I definitely wouldn't want to spend my holiday there. But, after taking a walk in the gardens I started changing my mind. I still don't like the building but admittedly it almost disappears in the mountain. The grounds are immaculate and the scenery breathtaking. I was upgraded to pool view upon checkin, SPG status clearly acknowledged and all sorts of charges waived. The room looked dated as well, though on closer look everything seemed replaced recently and of high quality. Might be a matter of taste. The staff is really friendly, even though my car has nav, they insisted on pointing out the most scenic routes to several places. I love the lobby bar and outdoor terrace. This hotel doesn't come cheap but its setting is clearly one of a kind. Some contemporary twists could truly make this one of a kind. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities. We are long time SPG members and stay at the Phonecian every 2nd year when we retrun to Scottsdale. Everything has always been to our satisfction except this year when we boolked we were not told there woudl be construction - jackhammering all day Monday Nov 10th our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We had planned to spend the dat at the pool side but ut was impossible to rest there. WhY WERE WE NOT FOREWARNED -ESPECIALLY AT THE PRICES YOU CHARGE - ALSO WHEN WE CHECKED OUT THE RECEPTIONIST DID NOT ASK HOW OUR STAY WAS AND DID NOT EVEN SAY THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS. tHE OTHER STAFF - PARTICULARLYL jEREMY AND ROVEN AT POOLIDE WERE VERY GRACIOUS ANDS APOLOGIZED FOR THE RACKET. ALSO CHRIS THE BELL BOY COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. OTHERWISE WE WERE DISSAPOINTED IN THE LACK OF CONCERN BY YOUR FRONT DESK AND THE DISRUPTION. I BELIEVE AS A LONG TIME STARWOOD MEMBER YOU SHOULD OFFER YOUR CLIENTS A REFUND. LET SEE HOW FAR THIS GOES!! IF I DO NOT HEAR FROM YOU I WILL BE WRITING A STRONGER RESPONSE. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! Arrived very late into the night and nobody was there to check us in. After about two minutes and some "coughing" the agent came out. She immediatly addressed us and welcomed us to the resort. That was the only issue we had everything else was amazing! Had booked a regular room and was upgraded into a deluxe room as a Gold! The Room was huge! Had own sitting area and balcony was very big as well. Had ipod dock so that was awesome. Room service was quick and efficient. The bathroom was very spacious and got salts for the a hot bath. Overall awesome expierience and lives up the the 5 Star category that it is in! January 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanksgiving dinner Thanksgiving dinner in the hotel was terrible. I am not talking about the buffet but the platted dinner in the dinning room. We had reservations at 8:15 & we did not eat until 9:15. I thought the mushroom soup was terrible & the turkey dinner with no mashed potatoes was awful. It was not a busy time but the wait service was so slow and there was very few people in the dinning room. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the Desert The Phoenician Scottsdale is part of Starwood’s Luxury Collection of hotels. The Phoenician is tucked into the Sonoran Desert near Camelback Mountain. From the moment you arrive at the Phoenician, you’re greeted by exceptionally trained and hospitable staff members. From the valet to the bellman to the front desk staff, the level of service is notable. I arrived around dinner time on Friday night and was quickly checked into my room. As a Starwood Platinum member, I’ve become accustomed to complimentary room upgrades. However, there were no upgrades available at the Phoenician when I checked in. I was assured that my room had a lovely view – and it did. I was located on the third floor of the hotel and my room was quite large and had a spacious balcony ( with room for a lounge chair) that over looked the gardens and pools. I was not told about any of the Platinum features offered at the hotel and had to call the concierge to inquire (she happily told me about the free internet and complimentary water – which I had to order ). The thing that stands out most about this hotel is the level of service from almost all of the staff (It’s hard to be perfect, but the Phoenician comes pretty darn close!) If I had to rate the service, I’d give it a 99.9% (I had one waiter who disappeared after he took my order and never returned until it was time to collect the check – having said that, the other staff made up for his disappearance.) The hotel room had a king sized bed and very luxurious linens. There was a small living area with couch, chair and desk. The desk had a great view of the mountains. The bathroom was very large with a shower, sunken bath, two sinks and private toilet. There were two very comfortable robes and plenty of large bath towels in the bathroom. The shower had great water pressure and the bath products, called Remede – a Canadian brand – were great (I think I found a new shampoo!) There are 9 pools at the resort – which was great because I could always find one without splashing children at play. The spa – The Center for Well Being (check out my post about the spa and salon)– and salon – Salon Mila – offer a variety of relaxing services (more on those later). There is a cactus garden – which had it not been 109 degrees I might have enjoyed - I did take a few touristy cactus photos for the collection. The Phoenician boasts a $25 million dollar art collection and if you take a guided tour of the collection, you will receive complimentary tickets to the Phoenix Art Museum or Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (if you’re trying to avoid the scorching temperatures outside, museums are a great way to do that. The hotel also has a 27-hole golf course and tennis complex (I don’t have much to report on those – except they looked very well kept.) In addition to the amenities the resort offered, there were 11 restaurants and lounges. I had the opportunity to visit a few. Relish Burger Bar, located above the golf club, is a casual restaurant with reasonable prices and amazing burgers. I had a Kobe Beef Burger with mushrooms and onions and a side of garlic fries. It was delish! The burger was cooked perfectly and the fires were perfect. The manager told me that the fried pickles were a house specialty, but I was too stuffed to try them. il-terrazzo is an American-Italian styled restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Diners can choose from indoor or outdoor seating. I sat outside Saturday morning around 7am for breakfast and it was bearable, however, I made the grave mistake of sitting outside Saturday night in nearly 108 degree roasting heat. The service at the restaurant is impeccable and everyone greets you by name. The staff works together to make sure your every need or desire is taken care of. I had a variety of meals at Il-Terrazzo – breakfast was always great. I tried the Pecan Waffles with bourbon syrup – very nice – the lox and bagels, deconstructed and very filing; and the American Breakfast (two eggs, potatoes and sausage or bacon) it was the most standard hotel-style food I had the entire weekend. For dinner Saturday night, I dined outdoors at Il-Terrazzo – a serious miscalculation on my part. It was so hot that it made it hard to enjoy my meal. However, I did order a Ceaser salad to start – and it was very good, followed by veal ravioli in a sage wine sauce. They were delicious. They offered dessert, but it was too hot to stay outside. The most amazing meal came at celebrity Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten J&G Steakhouse. J&G sits on top of the Phoenician hotel and offers spectacular views of the mountains. The restaurant offers several dining options – the Neighborhood Menu – a price fixed three-course meal – offered between 5pm – 7pm, the standard price fixed menu and the a la carte menu. I choose the Neighborhood Menu and was taken on an amazing culinary adventure. I started with the Asparagus and Goat Cheese Salad with Grilled Shitake Vinaigrette. It was so tasty and a great way to start the meal. My main course was the Slowly Cooked Salmon over Warm Potato Salad and Sugar Snap Peas reduction with fresh horseradish. The salmon was cooked perfectly and was mouthwatering; the warm potato salad was flavorful and had just enough bite from the beautiful snap pea reduction and horseradish. The meal was capped by a sinful and decadent Warm Chocolate Cake with Caramel Ice Cream on a bed of salt and powdered sugar. The meal was truly amazing and quite a deal at only $38 (plus taxes and gratuity). I highly recommend you visit J&G Steakhouse while at the Phoenician – you won’t be disappointed. I’ve visited Scottsdale for three-years running and I think this will be the last dead-of-summer trip to the desert. I would absolutely return to the Phoenician hotel anytime – the food was superb, the service exceptional and the pools were stunning. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL REVIEW The Hotel was nice but starting to look a little dated. Need some renovations. The service was really good sometimes and not so good others. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My family stayed recently at the Phoenician for 5 nights using SPG points. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is extremely friendly and responsive to anything you may need.This was true of all staff we encountered. The hotel is in an excellent location and has a lot of amenities for the price. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Beautiful grounds. Service was great with attention to little details. November 27, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>