The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by casita stay Our casita smaller than reserved space; did not sleep 4, needed rollaway - no charge . King mattress not firm. Rooms in main bldg. larger as are their bathrooms. Food was very good. Pool area crowded which caused guests to throw belongings on chaises as early as 6:30am in order to save a seat - very annoying - though we had no choice but to follow suit. Chaises were supposed to be cleared of belongings if no one showed up at 9 am but that did not happen. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Things we value at the Phoenician We come to the Phoenician each year for our anniversary!. The staff is ourtstanding, we had 4 gold thank you cards to hand out and needed 4 more who we will mention is this survry...Please send us mor than 4 for next years's trip.The high tea is wonderful. We enjoy sitting in the lounge area enjoying the view and the piano player. The wine shop is well stocked and a delight to visit and taste. We come for all those reasons and are never dissapointed!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Getaway Repeat guest and first room taken to was not at all satisfactory. View of parking lot, dirty carpet, etc. Room was changed to one overlooking cactus garden. Some other glitches along way, i.e. music not working during spa treatments for 1 1/2 days, young children splashing around "adult only" pool and pool girl allowing them. Need to respect all guests' needs. Disappointments this time, not experienced during prior visit. Overall though lovely stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phoenician Is Always a Treat Let me start by saying that I am probably a tad biased, in that this is my favorite hotel and I stay there multiple times per year. As always, the Phoenician lived up to its well-deserved reputation. Staff are uniformly friendly and any request I made was handled promptly and courteously. I'll gladly stay there again - actually, in the next few weeks! October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly exceeded expectations but a few misses The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We ate at four of the restaurants and the food was delicious at every one of them. We felt that we had to wait an excessive period of time (30-40 minutes) for a table for breakfast at IL Terrazzo. The service at the pool was also below expectations when we tried to order food.. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. It was challenging to find a good spot at the pool even if you arrived early. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true luxury experience 5 days in deluxe double as a couple and can only say it was truly wonderful. Ate on site casually at poolside and at the golf club. Also at the 2 restaurants and could not fault any of the food served. Staff were unfailingly attentive and polite and extremely efficient. Service with a smile indeed. The facilities are fantastic and we would return without hesitation. Expensive perhaps, but quality costs, and it actually felt like value for money. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful! I needed a scissors because I was working on a project. I called the front desk to see if I could borrow one and not only did they let me borrow one, but they brought a brand new one to my room. Great customer service! Also loved the pool and it's a great location! Food was good (ordered poolside) but it was expensive- I ordered hummus with pita bread and veggies and it was almost $25. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The holiday spirit was alive at the Phoenician We received a very warm welcome at both the entrance gate and the reception desk which gave us a "sense of arrival" with exclusivity. The facilities offered breathtaking views of well manicured lawns and the Camelback mountain from our upgraded room. A stroll through the Cactus Garden provided much serenity. And the expansive terrace, dining area and live entertainment provided an opportunity to relax and enjoy the holiday spirit at the resort. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with excellent service 2 things to look at - the register vent in the closet needs to be vacuumed - little white dust bunnies come down on one's clothes. The face soap sticks to the dish or the counter and you can't get it off. The body soap is great so I used it for both the face and the body. Service was excellent - I am allergic to feathers and the staff came in shortly after I called and replaced all pillows, etc. with polyester ones which I appreciated. Both the shower and the bath tub were excellent. Having lip balm in the dessert was a great idea. Also, I really appreciated having a Bible in the room. Food was good. How the staff managed all that food in the heat and with the birds around, etc. was outstanding. The man with the falcon was a surprise, but it definitely helped keep the birds off the tables. Thank you for a lovely stay and the wonderful service. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok. Expectations high - we were disappointed. This hotel was less than our expectations. Stains on carpet, cracked marble countertops in bathroom, Bath tub needed cleaning @ drain.Someone at the bar charged $70 to our room. We disputed and it was removed, but they should have guests sign to validate a room charge.Parking garage full so we self parked and were told to walk through parking garage to get to the lobby.Gross!! Horrible first impression.Won't be back. Needs updated. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK overall While all was ok, the dynamic group dinner at the steakhouse was at best fair. The food was below expectations, I had the salmon which was lacklustre and I noted that others who had the steak did not bother to finish it. the staff and wines were ok. My wife and I dined at the Italian restaurant and were very impressed by the Salmon and Halibut dishes. the steakhouse either because of the crowd or for some other reason was not up to par June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place! We transferred to the Phoenician from another hotel and could not have been happier. The room was very clean and had a view of the pool and grounds. The pool area is amazing! We ate at J&G Steakhouse 2 nights and Miguel was our server both nights. He was great and provided some excellent suggestions for wines throughout our evening. The food was fantastic! We also ate at the lobby bar and had sushi. Again, service and staff were great. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel comes up short Three consecutive years of reserving one type of room and receiving a lower tier room at check in. Internet service is an extra charge, at $400+ per night, Internet is extra! Then, it didn't work right! Was asked at check in if I wanted a Sunday paper delivered in the morning, it never came! Great view, check in NEVER delivers satisfactory experience which puts a damper on the entire stay. Place is showing its age, NOT worth the price. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay at the Phonecian Spent a long weekend at the Phoenecian with my wife. Overall, a very nice stay in a deluxe casita which was an upgrade from our reservation. Very accommodating with early check-in. Bellman Kevin with great restaurant recommendations. Down and dirty Mexican at Los Olivos. Cabana for two days. Mediocre service the first day, but excellent service the second. The resort, and especially the room, looking a bit worn and in need of updating. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased overall Overall I was pleased with the facility, service and responsiveness. There were a few glitches (shoes not picked up after notifying staff by phone, lamp not working, telephone not plugged in) but otherwise everything was top quality. The staff accommodated my request for a room in the main building since I couldn't walk far, and followed up when I complained about the glitches. The buffet breakfast and conference food were very good. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel with wonderful staff Second year in a row at the Phoenician and we had a wonderful experience. The hotel is very beautiful, and well maintained. The front desk staff (led by Tyler) was so warm and helpful at check in and check out; it is clear that they are kings of hospitality. We ate at J&G twice (excellent staff and food), and enjoyed cocktails at the Thirsty Camel every evening (kudos to Kim for her warm and winning way.) Overall excellent experience. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous experience My stay was for both business and pleasure (I brought my family as well), and for both scenarios the Phoenician did not disappoint. Spectacular rooms, outside amenities. You will be spoiled at the pools. Spa strongly recommended. Food was good, not great. Only disappointment was bell stand forgot to put a piece of luggage in car, and we had to deal with some difficult logistics to retrieve. Strongly recommended; I will be back. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Service At Its Best Truly enjoyed staying at the Phoenician. I believe it's the staff that make the difference in any venue. For the Phoenician, it was beyond amazing. Seems like every single person there has been through months of customer satisfaction training. Staff and Guests displayed smiling faces at all times. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room, Great Grounds, Great Staff=Great Resort We could not have been any happier with our recent stay at The Phoenician. The room was beautifully appointed and quite spacious. The bed was so comfortable I wish I could have taken it home with us! The grounds are gorgeous and well-maintained, and the food was excellent. But what really made our experience truly memorable was the staff--the level of personalized attention we received was exceptional, the best we've ever had! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Luxury Family Hotel Hi, We have traveled a lot and wanted to express how "wowed" we were during our stay. The staff was amazing, the grounds were beautiful, the room was perfect, and the food was extraordinary. It's luxury at it's best but also very kid friendly. Our kids went to the kids camp and had a wonderful time. I didn't even worry. We look forward to returning to the hotel and are thankful for the opportunity we had to stay with you. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay and can't wait to come back!!! My daughter and I were here for almost a week for a business/pleasure trip! I used my Starwood points and I am so glad I did! They automatically upgraded us to a Casita room. We were able to park right in front whereas if you stayed up top in the hotel you needed either Valet or you could self park and walk to your room. We felt like Princesses!!! The service was impeccable and we couldn't of wanted for anything! The Spa was fantastic and we put it to good use! The service was amazing and it was so relaxing! The pool area was very fun! The service there was great! The best part though, was the food at this hotel. It was pricey, but they made it so convenient with 24 hour room service!! Plus there were many restaurants to choose from! I can't wait to bring my husband here! I am sure it is a trip my daughter will not soon forget! Thank you so much for all your hospitality! It was appreciated!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor restuarant experience We went to the Burger Bistro (Relish) for lunch soon after arriving (The early check-in was very nice!). We were setted outside and waited. And then we waited more - at least 3 different servers came by as well as 2 servers with food, but no one stopped at our table. After the 1 server came by for the 3rd time and took an order from another table, we still waited. After another 3 minutes where no one showed up, we left. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property but a couple warnings This resort is wonderful and the guest service is five-star. Great walking paths everywhere and right on Camelback Mtn. The bed was a bit too soft. We were in the casitas, which are the pet-friendly rooms. Our room was large and amazing. The biggest issue was that we were put in an accessible room which had the strangest shower. It was awful. Would recommend everything about this place except the accessible room shower. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous resort but some areas need attention The hotel is in a beautiful setting and very conveniently located. The staff is friendly and helpful from the moment you check in. I must say I was a bit disappointed in our room. It was very spacious but in definite need of some attention! The carpet and draperies were heavily soiled, nicks in the furniture and other signs of obvious wear. I expected more from a highly rated hotel, especially for the rate they charge. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Pools We had an issue checking in. We had reserved a King bed One Bedroom Luxury Suite. The lady at the front desk assured us it was a King bed luxury suite. When we got to the room it had 2 double beds. We returned to the front desk and they said they will get us another room but it will take awhile. I guess the only one available had a late check-out and we were unable to get into our room till 5:30pm. We missed out going on the waterslide because of the late check-in, which we were really looking forward to. Upon checking out the front desk manager approached us and apologized and told us she would look into it and compensate us for our inconvenience we had to go through. She was very nice. Overall we loved the resort. The pools were awesome. We did get on the waterslide the next morning and had a blast. Best time to go to this resort is the summer time since it is low season and not crowded. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Our room was beautiful and spacious! We request the same room each summer that we come. The carpet has seen better days and the lady at the front desk said they are about to be remodeled... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE keep the light cool colors! i.e. the yellows and pale greens! Don't do the dark woods and southwest theme. That's is the reason we choose the Phoenician. The colors and all the glass are just breath taking. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! We enjoyed this hotel. Because we were Gold SPG members we were upgraded to a casita room. It was on the 1st floor and had it's own lawn/patio area that opened up to a beautiful waterfall. I felt like I was in a beautiful resort in Hawaii. The customer service was excellent. The activities ideal. The room was spotless. I would definitely come back again and highly recommend it to anyone ( 5 stars!!!!). July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Experience Having been at the resort before for business, I was expecting it to be good, but it exceeded expectations and was really great! The service at the restaurants, golf, and all over the resort were equally amazing. In particular the person running the restaurant we went to for breakfast everyday works tirelessly and runs a tight ship with nothing to spare. I highly recommend this resort for couples and families! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a GREAT time at the Phoenician! Our family has been coming to this resort annually for 8 years. We absolutely LOVE it! The grounds are immaculate and the flowers are always in full bloom. The golf course is impeccable and the pro shop staff is great. We enjoy sitting poolside in the afternoons- with plenty of options for sun and shade desiring guests. The work out facility is state of the art. All in all, this resort ranks 100 in our books! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is definately upper class. All of my attendees loved it and said it is a great hotel to come back to. The food and beverage was great, only one negative comment would be that the pricing is way hig being that the least expensive for my staff was a $43 breakfast which no one could eat that much. Otherwise everything was good. My event planner on your end was Andrew Riggs, he was great! July 15, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:12:40.851-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_507, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>