The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I don't usually do reviews while still at the resort, but I want to make sure I don't get so busy when I go back home that I don't have time to do it. This Weston property does not meet the usual standards of a Weston property and I find that very disappointing. We travel a fair amount and are usually very satisfied whenever we stay at a Weston, but not this time. We are Starwood owners at two resorts and SPG gold members, and I cannot recommend this location. We are on the second floor and there is a foul odor, not only in the hallway, but in our room. I have heard other guests complain of the smell as well. The carpet coming onto the floor is stained giving the impression it's not clean. The bed is not what I'm used to as far as comfort at a Weston. Although I asked for an ocean room, I am overlooking a back alley and a fence. I understand if they couldn't accommodate the room upgrade, but really a view of the alley. I'm glad I'm a valued member. as I've been told several times. Our refrigerator was off on arrival and the room was hot. The safe doesn't work. This is not how you welcome a guest. The staff is pleasant; although it's appreciated its just not enough. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This hotel met all our needs. Service was excellent all around. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable customer service on every level spectacular customer service, clean facilities and a great time is what will keep us coming back for years to come. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the whole family We traveled to Hilton Head from California to visit family. We stayed at the Westin for 4 nights. We had been to HH many times, but this was our first visit to the Westin...and we can't wait to go back! The hotel had wonderful common areas, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the room was clean. There was plenty to do for the kids, but it didn't feel overly kid-centered. My only complaint is that the hotel didn't have chairs and umbrellas available to bring down to the beach (they were available, but for an extra fee, which we found a bit ridiculous!). Overall, it is a great hotel and I would definitely recommend it! July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff he staff was extremely helpful when it came to assistance for my mother who needed the complimentary wheel chair and valet parking. The staff was very attentive, personable, and prompt. A beach wheelchair (which time wise we could not use) was even offered and available. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Vacation! Just returned from our 10 day stay at The Westin Hilton Head. This is our third year in a row so obviously we love it here! The staff was very accommodating, room always cleaned to our satisfaction and the few times we had to call, the issues were taken care of immediately (had a minor leaky faucet in bathroom and asked for the balcony to be swept up a bit.) The grounds are beautiful and well-kept. I would like to commend some staff: Ian who waiters at Splash is EXCELLENT! He is personable, professional and will do great in his future of hotel hospitality/management! Annie, Frank, Miranda and Abby were great with the kids activities. Delores who cooks the omelets in The Carolina Room for breakfast is fantastic! For the kids they offer cannonball contests, bingo, hula hoop contests and water balloon toss, which is a lot of fun. Being it is our third year in a row traveling with 2 children (10 yrs old), I do wish there were more of a variety for the children to do in different age groups. Family dance nights would be a lot of fun, movie night, pictionary, etc. Overall, we love The Westin Hilton Head, would recommend going and definitely plan on returning! July 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by GAPA CONVENTION JULY 13 - 17 I DID NOT LIKE THE NEW DECOR OF THE HOTEL. THE WOOD LOOK FLOORS OF THE BATHS LOOKED CHEAP. THE DECOR DID NOT APPEAR VERY ELEGANT OR STYLISH. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS DECORATOR AGAIN. THE FOOD WAS OVERPRICED AND NOT GOOD OVERALL.. BIKES WERE OVERPRICED. NOT A GREAT EXPERIENCE. WILL NOT ATTEND ANOTHER GAPA MEETING HERE. July 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay I've logged over 300 nights in Starwood Hotels over the last 5 years and I have never had an unsatisfactory stay until I brought my family to the Westin Hilton Head for a short 2 night vacation. The good: beautiful beach that was not too crowded, resort food was good and reasonably priced for a resort, and the room was clean and recently renovated. The bad: We had an ocean view room with beautiful views of the beach, however, our balcony was 20 feet above an outdoor pavilion where the hotel holds wedding receptions. On our second night, the DJ for the wedding was blasting music directly below us from 7-10pm. It was so loud it woke up our 3 young children who were already asleep from a fun day in the sun. It was impossible to get them back to sleep with the room shaking. When we called the front desk we were told the music would go on until 10 and they were sorry. At this point, we got the kids dressed again and left the hotel until the wedding reception was over. Not our idea of a relaxing night at Hilton Head. We loved Hilton Head, but will not go back to this hotel. July 18, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T08:44:28.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_436, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_1050, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>