The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin on Hilton Head Island. The staff was friendly and exceeded our expectations. The hotel itself still need a little revamping, but as someone who spends in excess of 100 days a year in hotels, I would recommend this Westin to anyone wanting a true vacation. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor reception The staff at the front desk were either not properly trained or just had a bad attitude. They provided no information unless asked and were very rude. This was the worst check in experiance i have ever had. The rest of the hotel staff was better but its hard to enjoy a stay after the check in experiance. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NCADA very friendly staff from top to bottom and room and hotel cleanand neat. Room key took a little practice to work. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty As an SPG Gold member, we were treated like royalty. Our room was automatically upgraded to a top floor ocean view. I mentioned at check in that we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and the lovely receptionist sent a bottle of champagne and fruit/cheese platter to our room. SPG is the best! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff Every single staff person that I had contact with could not have been more pleasant, courteous and helpful. Made a huge difference ! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Features I would like to acknowledge Matthew Rasmussen for his professional assistance He and his team provided the quality of teamwork and service that meets and exceeds SPG's and our expectations. We were only 2 of about 500 guests associated with the HH Shag Club Party. We all were treated as number one. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great example of the Starwood network. One of the best and most relaxing vacation I have experienced. The one negative was the TV system which was very limited; however, we didn't go to Hilton Head to watch much TV. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but... The hotel doesn't show appreciation to the SPG members... that was a turn-off. Little things make the difference, and if the staff can't go an extra mile for the Platinum guests, it is just dissapointing. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a Fixable Problem My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Nice hotel, nice rooms with one problem. Our room smelled like a dirty wet dog. It wasn't just our room either - other rooms and hallways smelled as well. Lest you think that I am just a dog hater, that is not true. I travel all the time with our black lab. We stay at pet friendly hotels, but pet friendly means working extra hard to keep the place clean and clean smelling. Part of the problem might be the "green" thing of not cleaning rooms and giving a $5 gift certificate instead. If you do not put a "clean my room" sign on your door, they don't clean and makeup your room and leave card with credit instead. I would rather have my room cleaned, but am not accustomed to putting the sign out. Also, if you travel with a dog, keep it clean. And for goodness sake, no "accidents" in the room or halls. You brought darn thing, take it outside to use the bathroom. Okay one last little thing - the bath towels were small, thin and lame. Plus, there were only two large ones in our room. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay This hotel made our vaction experience a dream. This was our first time to HiltonHead Island and even though the island is lovely the Westin at Hilton Head Island was amazing. The service was first class and Leroy our server at the Carolina Cafe was a gentleman and an excellent member to the team. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property and better service We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to an ocean view room by Kate. And then she went the extra mile and sent us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. What a great touch and a very nice gesture. Made our stay memorable. Thanks Kate! October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a resort! The Westin was beautiful inside and out. Our room was spacious with clean lines and a comfortable bed. We loved the outside areas with the koi pond, waterfall, pools, hot tub, and greenery. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful! We will stay here again! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing but luxury This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The staff is phenomenal, the facilities top notch, and the location perfect. The only downside to my stay was the miserable weather, which obviously the Westin has no control over. Would reccommend this location to anyone! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great associates This was my first time at this resort and it was great. I look forward to a return trip. Thank you June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with stay overall I had problems with my stay in many categories. I don't want to get anyone in trouble, so I won't list them. I did voice my complaints & everything was seen to. I appreciate everything that was done for me to compensate for the troubles. I will have to rethink my next stay in Hilton Head. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort and great service!! Every member of the staff was pleasant and helpful! The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The walls had some dirt and scratches which a magic eraser could fix easily but that was no big deal to me. The servers at splash were all pleasant and helpful especially Jamie who gave us suggestions for activities on the island. In room Dining was excellant and the attendant clemencia was very nice and helpful. The only thing we seemed to have an issue with was the elevators. We rode one of the three and it stopped at our floor but didn't open and then it stopped at each floor doing the same thing and finally opening at the 5th floor. Also westin should employ someone to gather their yellow towels that lazy guests leave on the beach. Every morning we woke up there were towels everywhere which doesn't seem environmentally friendly with the loggerhead sea turtles hatching close to the area. Overall it was a lovely stay! This was my second trip there and it was amazing! I can't wait to come back next year. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Resort- Hilton Head This was the first time I stayed at a Westin Property and am disappointed by the dining options in this property. The menu options were unimaginative, expensive and offered little choices to those who suffer from shell-fish allergies or not into crabs. The breakfast buffet was way overpriced and wasn't all that. I would suggest the management to REALLY take a HARD look on the menu options and introduce some variety rather than using the same entrees/ appetizers from the lunch menu in different combinations at the dinner menu. I would like to see a Fish-Chips option. However I have nothing but praises for all the staff in the property. The rooms were nice and so was the view and easy access to the beach. But if I am staying in the property for more than two days, then the current dining options will make me shop for other properties in the area since I DO NOT want to drive in the dark and confusing Plantation roads in the middle of the night looking for other dining options. Oh the band was TERRIBLE. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely wonderful! My boyfriend and I spent the weekend at the Westin in Hilton Head and absolutely loved it! The hotel is gorgeous, pristinely clean and has great views of the ocean. The food was delicious and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Loved it & can't wait to return!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for having rejuvenation Excellent accommodations,Great food ,responsive Staff,great scenery, excellent pools.excellent beach.great activities indoor and out. Go have fun ,take the whole family include grand parents. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom The door to the bathroom jammed when I went in at 2 AM. Luckily i was not alone and someone was able to call for maintenance. I shudder to think of what would have happened if I was alone. The safe in the room did not work so I was forced to take all valuables with me wherever I went. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation experience Friendly staff, room was like new with many comfort features, especially the shower. Starbucks coffee in the room! Several areas to enjoy the pool, sun and great beach access. Meeting facilities very convenient. Food could have been better. I will definitely return to this hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short Stay I had a two night stay booked at the Westin in Hilton Head. Check-in was okay the clerk was polite. However when I got to my room I was flabbergasted about how noisy my room was; there was a function that could be heard right under my sliding doors and I was on the 4th floor. I called the Front Desk to have my room changed and the clerk had a very nonchalant attitude and basically said that she knew for a fact that everything was taken. What got me with this is that she didn't even make an attempt to see if my request could be accommodated - right off the bat she blurted out that she knew for a fact that nothing could be done. Anyway, Food & Bev staff were awesome especially Duke and Sara. Also I was very pleased that the Food and Beverage staff went out of their way to ensure that all my meals were Vegan. Lastly, the Westin at Hilton Head is not a hotel you would want to visit if you are looking for relaxation or any form of tranquility. The beach was constantly noisy with people coming and going till 3am-4am with bright flash flights. I could not believe how being on the 4th floor made it seem as if I was outside all the time. That being said, I would recommend this resort for a family fun vacation where most of your time is spent outdoors rather than staying indoors. . July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hilton Head Very clean, great food and service, beach and pool were fantastic. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is comforting and great features Everything at this hotel met and exceeded our expectations. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The hotel was beautiful, the food in the restaurants was good, but the thing that stood out to us was the staff. They were so friendly and always very accommodating. I don't usually write reviews of our Westin visits, but felt I had to after this enjoyable experience. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for a wedding we attended a wedding at the hotel and the service and reception were excellent. Couldn't have been better! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has great landscape It was my first experience with the Hotel. It was great spite of the conference, I had the time to walk in the beach before and after the conference. I enjoyed very much I will come back with my wife. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Food Breakfast time was a HUGE disappointment. Pool side was an endless wait, so we skipped. Fast food place was horrible! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AC Problems I reported problems with AC on first night maintenance was not notified and the 2nd day it was fixed around 4pm. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend that felt like Hawaii My husband and I stayed at the newly renovated Westin and it was just FABULOUS! We didn't want to leave. It was a beautiful hotel, top notch staff, amazing amenities, comfy hotel room with view and delicious food. WE are definitely going back soon!!!!!!! October 21, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>