The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Visit This hotel resort has all the amenities one would desire when looking for an "escape resort" to relax and unwind. The facility is lovely and the customer service is very good. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. In my opinion, it is one of the nicest places to stay on Hilton Head Island. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not at all what we expected !!! When we arrived , we were excited to see the inside because the outside was so beautiful and inviting. We were pleased with the room when we got to it but it could have been a little bigger for the price. It was after dark when we realized that it was party central and we heard the booming music well into the night and people talking and yelling loud...partying it up!!! we were there for a romantic anniversary get away but the mood was definately interupted by all the noise. If you want to go party, this is the place for you, but if you want to relax....forget it!!! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One stop confort Very satisfying, excellent staff and facilities September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice staff the intern from a school in london who spoke exceptional english, hungarian and russian (katarina or katharyn) and was assigned to the front desk area.......she was efficient, kind and knowledgeable.. Please consider her for full employment. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Happy Place We love staying at the Westin Resort at HHI. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is just a quick walk to get to and the staff are friendly & professional. This was our 2nd trip there and will go back next year. We suggest that you purchase the breakfast plan as it makes a great start to a great day. Good choices, convenient and no need to worry about bringing your wallet every morning. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend with Reservations The hotel is really nice, but staff need a little training. The room was extremely clean. When trying to reach front desk or purchase coffee, there needs to be some work. We waited behind hotel staff with no acknowledgement from server to purchase coffee while she made a host of free drinks for them. My husband finally spoke up to ask to pay. Also, we, along with most of the guest on the hall were locked out of our rooms on Sunday. Trying to get this resolved was not easy as the phone in the hall only put us on wait. Tried several times to phone. However, it is a nice place to stay and relaxing. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort and Accommodations Having the opportunity to be a frequent Starwood Preferred Guest and a family member of an Associate of Starwood, I know firsthand how beautiful Starwood properties can be. This property is by far the most beautiful and very accommodating facility. We have traveled to the Big Island in Hawaii and this property reminded us so much of the greatest spots we have enjoyed. We took advantage of the Stand Up Paddle Board rentals on the property at the Outsider. We dined in Carolina Cafe and had a superb experience with Clyde as our server. The poolside had our best attention and we got to experience the Splash for lunch with John as our server. I am looking forward to returning with our whole family for Thanksgiving if we can get the proper accommodations for all of us. This property exceeded and has far surpassed our wildest expectations. We would like to personally thank Amy, Front Desk Associate for her expert and professional advice to accept her upgrade to Oceanfront even though we had to sleep in Queen beds. She was delightful, courteous, and a lot of fun! We will be back!!! September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback The resort is absolutely beautiful. I most appreciated the warm, friendly and professionalism of your staff; particularly housekeeping, bell captains, and doormen. I love the fact these employees are Jamaicans; they truly understand the concept of exceptional customer service! Unfortunately, not the same feeling from your front desk agents - cold, and not very professional. Those from the UK could take some lessions from the Jamaican employees. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great except.... The check-in was entirely too long. Not sure why it took so long, as they had 4 stations opened. Each station was taking at least 5 minutes per customer. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this entire hotel. They had it all. Absolutely 100% satisfaction. We cannot even think of one negative thing. They were awesome all the way around. Beds are sooo comfortable, very clean, awesome staff, great facilities, great beach access, not to mention a beautiful and warm/welcoming facility. Loved it!!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice get awat My husband and I enjoyed our overnight get away at this hotel very much. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, facilities. Friendly staff This property has been beautifully renovated since our last stay 2yrs ago. I recommend it highly September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent property very nice hotel. your associates are great. we enjoy the south and your southern service. we will definitely come back to your hotel. thanks for making your hotel FUN! September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Hotel I always enjoy my stay at the Hilton Head Westin. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Birthday Weekend! My family and I had an amazing weekend, celebrating my wife's birthday, at your property. From Sally at check in, to Donna the concierge sending her a birthday cake, to Bonnie the hostess in the Carolina Cafe and everyone in between - it was just an excellent time had by all! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now this is upper level I have been to many Sheraton and Westins but this one was the best one I have ever stayed at. Rooms big and pristine. balcony, dual sinks..oh my. 3 pools and 30 second walk to beach!!. Any kind of food you want is available. Close to all shopping. (wife loved that) Can't say enough. I have told everyone i know about this hotel and said they must at one time stay here. Thanks for the quality of room and service. 5stars! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! My wife and I took one day spa retreat to experience for ourselves what our friends were praising about this resort for a long time. Once we arrived to our room, we were very pleased with how lovely the rooms were. Beautifully decorated and completely up to date with their amenities. The beds was so comfortable it was a little difficult to leave. The ocean/pool view was breath taking and the views of the resort and pools were equally delightful to look at! We ate out at local spot but when we returned to the hotel we enjoyed having some wine by the many fire pits they provide. A very nice touch! August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prety place, good food We were on a mother-daughter trip. (2 ladies, 60ish and 30ish) The staff at the Carolina restaurant(Mr. Cassisdy and CLYDE were super, as were the bellmen and the wait staff at Splash. We enjoyed the spa. However, we had very unsatisfactory service at the outside View bar. Almost rudeness at every encounter. Such bad service!! Also, the weekend conceriege was most unsatisfactory! Why would you work in tourism if youncant be more helpful? Now the lady during the week, Tessa?, was much bettter. The weekend front desk folks got a poor rating as well. Funny, but the few "bad apples" really colored our stay negatively. My daughter and I are not demanding and feel we are easy to get along with. But some of your staff need to re-take the hospitality course.plusses go to the food and the pool area. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oh Westin Hilton Head...What Happened to You?? Just returned from an 8 night stay at the Westin Hilton Head. This was our second visit to this hotel. Last visit was in August of 2013 for 6 nights. Our FIRST visit in August 2013 was amazing. Carolina Cafe had amazing food (shrimp and grits to die for!), impeccable service all around (including housekeeping!), clean pool and loungers. Oh what a difference a year makes. We were so very disappointed in our visit...Aug. 15-23, 2014. First the beds. If you like hard mattresses with ZERO support, this Westin is the place to stay. Perhaps it was just OUR room?? If so, definitely request room 3014 for your hard, uncomfortable mattresses. I woke up with a severe backache by night 3. It didn't go away until my 2nd night at HOME in my own bed. Housekeeping didn't vacuum our room until the 5th day into our stay. We had a 10 year old with us who was into crackers, arts and crafts, paper folding and all kinds of other messes. You can imagine what the floor looked like. We specifically had to request the room to be vacuumed. What a concept! The pool area. During the first few days into our visit the pool itself had sparkling water with a slight smell of chlorine...this is what you want in a public pool. Towards the latter part of our visit, the pool became a cloudy scary mess smelling of the sewer. I called the front desk to request that the water be tested. We never did hear about the outcome outside of getting a message on our room voicemail indicating that the problem "had been resolved". Yet the next day the pool was still cloudy and smelled. Huh?? My 10 year old refused to go into the pool after that. Sucks for us as there went the grown up relaxation time lounging by the pool while she swam. That reminds me...the lounge chairs. About half are covered in nasty mold. Oh wait...that's IF you are lucky enough to have snagged one in the first place. The folks here seem to throw towels on the loungers to reserve them by O DARK THIRTY. Who gets up early JUST to reserve a lounge chair??? Oh wait...that would be us...we learned that that was the ONLY way to snag a coveted lounger by the pool. Grab lots of towels by the way so that you can cover up all the mold. By Thursday, the hotel (and POOL) was getting noticeably crowded. We learned after circling the parking garage for 30 minutes trying to find a parking space (by the way, the spots OUTSIDE were all taken too) that there was some kind of doctor conference. So, no parking spots, even dirtier pool, and NO lounge chairs. Just my idea of a vacation by the beach!!! We tried the Carolina cafe on our 2nd night...the menu has gone downhill. Food was not as tasty as before and quite overpriced for what you get. Trying to work off all the delicious food we grabbed elsewhere on the island, we decided to use the stairway every time we went to/from our 3rd floor room. Beware!! They have these weird red metal tags that stick out from the handrail that can snag your legs if you're not careful. How do we know it can snag your leg? Our rambunctious 10 year old accidentally tested it out. My husband contacted the front desk to let them know of this hazard. OH, and he also told them that there was a coke can that had been in the stairway for several days. That coke can was in the stairway for the ENTIRE week of our stay. Do ANY of the Westin employees that THOSE stairs? Or do they just not care? I forgot to mention our soap dish. Apparently cleaning your own soap dish in your room is part of the requirement for staying here. Ours did not get cleaned at all. A nice sloggy, soapy mess after a few days. We loved this hotel in 2013. We relaxed, laughed, rejuvenated, and came back eager to return. This time, not so much. So very disappointing. Definitely not worth it for the cost...and we spent quite a bit for 8 days. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is very luxurious. i know i'm over 1/2 century but calling to get a wake up call the 1st night was NOT easy.. since the phone rang and rang i then figured it had to be a diff dept .. it took several attempts to finaly reach someone. iam aware that this hotel has recently renovated; but coming from the direction of the conference rooms or front door if an employee is standing at the last desk.. she is hid by the piller. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Great stay. Great staff. Great rooms. Not a single complaint. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding at the Westin My Granddaughter had her wedding at the Westin and we were very pleased with the results. The staff, especially Ashlee, surpassed all expectations. The wedding was on the beach and was beautiful. The staff, for both the wedding and reception made it so easy for us. We advised what we needed and they got it done. It was beautiful. The food at the reception was excellent and all of the staff performed their jobs very good and always had a smile on their face. I could not have expected better service. I would definitely recommend the Westin for anyone that would want a beatiful wedding on the beach without having to worry about anything. Great job Ashlee Fleming and the staff at the Westin!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very good, except. I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. The room was very nice and the Front Desk staff were very helpful. My only concern is that I participated in their green Initiative, where they don't come and clean your room and you get Starwood points. The problem with that is they actually don't come in your room to check to see if you may need some amenity, (coffee, tea, soap, etc…) I had to call (3) times to get someone to bring coffee to the room. That staff was not very responsive. Otherwise, very nice stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wanted to love it, but it fell short of expectations Recently concluded a one-week stay at the Westin. I will start with the positives - the outdoor space is wonderful, especially the covered pool. The walk to the beach is short. The beach area had a strange pool of water (like a giant puddle - several inches deep) that needed to be traversed. Fine if you don't have anything wheeled but seemed like a pain for folks with beach carts or strollers. The sand is very shelly which was different than other parts of Hilton Head where I stayed in the past. I had some basics delivered to the hotel in advance of my arrival (package of pretzels, bottled water, and shelf stable milk). I do this so I don't have to immediately run to the grocery upon my arrival - it is a very long drive for us. When I requested my deliveries from the front desk, I was handed a piece of paper and was asked to sign it. The hotel wanted me to authorize a $40 charge for handling my packages. This is absurd. The bellman manages packages from my car for free (aside for a tip I choose to provide), so how could they justify this exorbitant charge for something I picked up from the front desk? I was also highly displeased that this wasn't spelled out clearly - I imagine most people quickly sign without realizing you are authorizing a charge. Another disappointment came with the shuttle service. The hotel website advertises transportation to Shelter Cover for dining and nightlife. We wanted to take it for the fireworks to avoid parking hassles. We were told that it only goes to 4 p.m. I pointed out the website discrepancy and the hotel didn't offer any accommodation. We were told to get a taxi if we didn't want to drive. The rooms are smaller than I would like, but small design changes could be made to improve the usable space. There are only two drawers available in the entire room. There are many pieces of furniture, but they are all console style tables, so they are open at the bottom. Silly to have numerous pieces like this when just one could have been used to provide more drawers. They use stylish French doors on the closets, but they open such that they can block the main door to enter the room. The bathroom is oversized. I would much rather they skinny down the bathroom and use the space on the opposite wall for a small wetbar set-up. We ate one meal at the outdoor restaurant. My burger was well overcooked despite being ordered "medium" and confirming with our server that medium would be pink in the middle. Our meal was $70 for two kids meals and two adult entrees (both sandwiches). I guess if I am spending $70 on a casual meal, I expect the burger not to black on the outside. Oddly - I might still go back despite my many misgivings, mostly because of the covered outdoor pool. It was a godsend for a hot week and my pasty white skin. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August 2014 We had a fantastic stay as a family with 2 teenagers. Staff was super friendly, hotel and grounds were clean, food and drinks were good. The only downside we had was that our "ocean view" room looked out on a roof top. There was no view at all. Not even of the pool. I missed having my morning coffee out on the patio. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Ian and Justin at Splash were great. they were very attentive and accommodating . Hat off to these two guys!! Thanks for the great vacation, John August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average experience below expectations The positives: the service at the hotel was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and very polite. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. The gym was also very nice. The beaches are beautiful and the gardens areas were very well maintained. The not so positive: the food at the Carolina restaurant needs a lot of improvement. The food was very pricey but the quality needs a lot of improvement. Overall, the hotel needs to be re-painted and the elevators need to be renovated. The hotel charges a resort fee, which the staff noted that it was charged to cover for the gym facilities, local calls, and the pool. I find this to be outrageous given that other Starwood hotels also include these facilities but do not charge a resort fee and provide better amenities in the swimming area. The chairs and the umbrella by the beach were not included in the resort fee and they were extra. Everything seemed to be extra at this hotel. Management should really think about charging a room rate that includes everything without this outrageous resort fee. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointment to say the least. Having stayed at numerous Weston's over the years, this resort was disappointing. Considering their resent multi-million dollar renovation the resort was old and dingy. Paint was peeling from our balcony. We only had 1 restaurant to eat at as the other ones were closed due to low occupancy. The bright spot was the young man that checked us in. He went above and beyond to please us. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This will be your best experience for a Resort My wife was truly tickled to death when she experienced the view from our ocean front room. The view of the garden, pool's and children playing was awesome. Just to mention a few things, the breakfast was outstanding and the staff were execellent. Never have I had so many healthy choices to choose from. The in-house reservation (Adriana) was very much a part in helping us get this most memorable vacation together. I want to thank her for that. My wife was very happy and did not want it to end but I promised her we wil Be Back. Thanks for a wonderful vacation / Anniversary. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is absolutely AMAZING My daughter's and I stayed at this property this month for 3 nights, and I can honestly say that I have never encountered staff that were not only professional but truly enjoyed their working environment; from the bellman to the front desk Supervisor, Jason Bees and everyone in between, every staff member we encountered treated us like royalty. Jason Bees bent over backwards to ensure we had the best room available and wrote a very sweet personal note letting me know he appreciated us being there. There was a Country Music show on TV and the teenagers were watching their show in the room, I went to the bar and asked if it was possible to put it on the TV there, and the bartender (I wish I could remember her name) said; OF COURSE! I cannot say enough nice things about this property - I will definitely be back...MANY TIMES! August 13, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:16:45.827-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_451, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_1050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>