The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Week At the Westin Great Hotel comfortable and great responsive staff. Had one small issue with Food order and Freddy went above an beyond to resolve our issue. This was our second vacation in 3 years at this Hotel and we will be going back again. Great hotel to relax at pool and beach. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noise and staff We had a connecting door attached to our room and complained the people next door had a baby that screamed from 10:30 pm to 7:00am and mustve had crib in front of connecting door.It sounded like baby was in our room and no one in our room got any sleep.The staff didn't seem to care and said they couldn't move us or them because they didn't have any more rooms with 2 beds.So its hard to enjoy yourself with no sleep! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great venue Everything meet our expectations August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for families This hotel is well maintained with a friendly staff. The hotel is also located in a beautiful area on Hilton Head Island. The hotel has three great pools and is located right on the beach. There are restaurants located around the pools. We enjoyed Splash which is their poolside grill. However, we wished they would have had a quick service station in the pool area. We didn't like having to be seated and wait for service everyday for breakfast or lunch. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we visit HHI the next time. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-In Check-in for this hotel is 4pm. We arrive shortly after 4pm and waited almost an hour to get checked-in. When I got to my room, my key didn't work and I had to go back down and wait in line another 30 minutes. Knowing how crowded check-in times are, they should add some additional reps to help check-in guests quicker. Perhaps set-up movable kiosks in the lobby during rush times. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort with excellent ammenities! We spent our vacation and 25th wedding anniversary at the Westin Hilton Head Island Resort and Spa, and it was everything we were hoping for! The staff was simply wonderful and very responsive to all of our needs. The rooms were very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep for the entire week we were there. There was a slight mix up initially with our room but Katie checked us into a very nice room with a view of the Koi pond, pool and ocean view which was very lovely. We were also treated to champagne on the house by the concierge (Crista) for our Anniversary. Finally, because of the mix up with our room we were treated to breakfast at the Carolina Cafe which was amazing and had so many options on the breakfast buffet! It was a very memorable stay for us. One that we will not soon forget, and every staff member including housekeeping was super to us and very accommodating! It made our stay perfect! August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations Our room was a bit dirty, carpet was frayed, and the room was old looking. A dog across the hall barked, and when we told the staff this, she said "Yeah, we allow pets here." The outside of the hotel was very nice, and the lobby looked pretty, but our room was not near as nice as the one we stayed at the previous night, at half the price. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great choice for Hilton Head Vacation Overall the renovations completed recently were very nice. The room is comfortable. Beach is quite nice but will be a bit more crowded than some areas of Hilton Head due to the size of this property and the neighboring property. We've been vacationing at Hilton Head for the past 12 years consecutive and always have stayed in condos. This was our first time to the a Westin. This property should easily generate a 4 rating. The only reason it does not is poor quality of housekeeping. The room was cleaned but not clean enough. We arrived on Saturday to check in at 7:30p and the room was still not ready. The last day of our stay we received no towels or service even though we were out of the room from 8a-3p. Bottom line, poor attention to detail on housekeeping. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel leaves alot to be desired My bullets points should gie you an idea as to why we DID not enjoy our stay: - I did not get an Ocean Front or Ocean View SUITE as I requested and paid for during the reservation process. The room I was given was a RESORT view - this view was of the WOODS with a house 75 yards away and the maintenance vehicles coming and going making noises. I was offered to be moved 3 days after my arrival to a double bed standard room with a "view" - we declined. - The room given was across from the ice maker and cleaning crews closet - which was noisy day and night. The AC did not go off and made noise. This was never addressed. - The pool and spa was Filthy. The pool had gobs of hair floating around it as well as paper, bugs and leaves. The SPA was DISGUSTING - the tiles were scummy and slimy. The water had dirty scummy foam, leaves, bugs and hair floating around it at 10:00am in the morning as well as 4PM in the afternoon. - The male bar tender at the pool bar did not seem to be happy camper. He did not speak well of the drink of the day, which we wanted to get but were talked out of it. This same bartender did NOT advise us of the gratuity already being included in the price of food and beverages. We found this out after a second trip to purchase a hot dog for our son and drinks for 2 adults and 1 child. The way we found out was through the female bartender that waited on us. She advised us of this as were paying and was aware of what the male bartender had done and did not think it was right he did that. - The positive side of things was the young lady that check us in. Although she was unable to get us in the room we reserved she was sincerely apologetic and was trying her best to make us feel better about the situation. She provided us breakfast vouchers. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice View I am unhappy with view given to me, as per reservation suppose to be Ocean or Pool front, but it was in corner, I don't think will select this hotel for my next vacation. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I met a lot of locals on this trip and they all said this was the best resort on the island. They have several pools and good ones for kids. The beach access is great and the rooms are all updated and nice. Starbucks on site and great location to restaurants. Also, went to spa and thought it was fantastic. Full service with all the amenities. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Disappointed, would not recommend this property. We were spending only one night so I requested an early check-in to get the most of our money and watched as dozens of others checked in early in the same room type. I made the mistake of telling the front desk I was a travel agent, which sometimes gets you perks, other times poor staff don't realize the connection and go out of their way to worsen your stay. So, as I watched others check-in early, we tried to use the facilities. The restroom near the pool bar was disgusting and too dirty to change, so we went back inside. Once on the beach we tried to rent an umbrella to avoid sunburn, but they were sold out. We eventually got our room key 5 minutes before the 4pm norm. The doors on the patio were so dirty, you couldn't see the beach. At dinner, there were 3 staff to over 120 diners at View 32, meaning very long waits and mixed up orders. Management saving pennies with poor staff levels, don't expect that at a Westin for over $300 per night. I self parked, but they still tried to tag $17 valet fee on my bill. At check-out, no interest in how our stay was, no mention of SPG coming or going. I have booked hundreds of Westin and other SPG properties for clients over the past 10 years, will think twice in future. I had redeemed Marriott Reward points for 2 nights nearby and that was far superior. Book Marriott when in this area. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cream of the crop on Hilton Head Island Wow! What an experience! Beautiful property and amenities on perhaps the nicest stretch of beach on Hilton Head Island. Everything about the hotel, lobby, and patios was immaculate. My family had a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good quality The only issues I had were food quality at breakfast as food was cool and presentation was not up to I'm sure your standards after a longer wait time to receive at table. I guess the only other issue was at check out when I saw resort fees of $20 per day added onto my bill. When I made the reservations the gentleman that I spoke with said this would be adjusted for me at checkout as an offset to my final bill. I didn't won't to argue with the desk manager at the time as I was running late for an appointment in Savannah Conference at Westin at Savannah Harbor Hotel where I was attending a conference for three days. All in all the stay at your facility met my standards except for the notations explained above. Best regards, Scott A. Samuels/President and CEO BeneServe & Associates, LLC July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Extraordinary Wonderful Stay In the recent years I stayed at Westin Hilton Head several times and my stays were always exceptionally good. Westin is a very beautiful hotel located on the beach of the Atlantic Ocean. This hotel was just recently renovated. Rooms are spacy, beach and pool are nice. Restaurant is lovely and breakfast choices are exceptional. Westin Hilton Head is a very special hotel. What makes this hotel special is truly outstanding service and exceptional friendly attitude of the hotel staff. Such attitude makes the hotel stay experience memorable. Coming back to Westin Hilton Head is very much about meeting many good friends that genuinely care about the hotel guests. Hotel staff at the front desk, housekeeping, and at the restaurant are very friendly and helpful. I stayed in different Starwood hotels in recent years and Westin Hilton Head is indeed one of the very best examples of hotel hospitality and excellent service. I believe this hotel could be considered as a model how to choose and keep an excellent team of people and provide a genuinely outstanding service that goes much beyond the usual routine. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort A very, very nice property. The rooms are recently renovated and are very stylish. The bathrooms have classy fixtures. The location can't be beat. The pools are quite nice and well maintained. I have SPG Platinum status and received a room upgrade and hot buffet breakfast for two in the main dining room. Very much recommend this resort. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Resort Overall this resort is a very nice place to vacation. Most of the staff were very friendly and attentive. The concierge left little to be desired. One person at the front desk stood out among everyone (Jason Bees). Jason went out of his way to help my wife and I enjoy our weekend experience. Thank you Jason. Note, there are signs for Gold/Platinum, but there was no agent helping Gold/Platinum. You wait in line with everyone else. a 4pm check-in is a long wait! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay From the Valet to the Front desk , to house keeping , everyone made my stay so wonderful, I was not ready to leave, the room was beautiful, I will be back , My stay there along with the Staff was amazing, I will never forget it July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Wonderful staff with specific attention from the folks at the outside bar and check in. Very attentive, responsive and friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location It was an enjoyable stay at the Westin. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Met all my expectations Took my family to Hilton Head and spent 5 nights at the Westin. Prime location, great staff, and beautiful hotel grounds. Right on the beach. They upgraded our room to a beautiful oceanfront room (I am a platinum member) I'm coming back next year!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAY AT THE WESTIN HILTON HEAD ISLAND RESORT AND SPA THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL CANNOT BE BEAT. PRIME BEACHFRONT PROPERTY WITHIN 7 MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT WITH BEAUTIFUL POOLS AND EXCELLENT RESTAURANTS. WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR? OUR ROOM HAD A WONDERFUL UNOBSTRUCTED OCEAN VIEW AND WAS NEWLY RENOVATED WITH TASTEFUL FURNISHINGS AND A LARGE BATH WITH WOOD- LOOK TILED FLOORS. THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFY AND HAD LOTS OF SQUISHY PILLOWS. OUR RESERVATION INCLUDED A TERRIFIC BUFFET BREAKFAST WITH AN OMELET STATION FRENCH TOAST, PANCAKES, SAUSAGE, BACON, FRESH FRUIT, YOGURT, DANISH ETC. MY ONLY WISH IS THAT WE HAD MORE TIME TO ENJOY THE SPA. MAYBE NEXT TRIP. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wonderfully updated resort. Modern. Beautiful building and beach. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Competition Bust My husband and I decided to take a vacation and split the locations. I chose Hilton Head he chose Myrtle Beach. We were in competition to see which location would treat us the best. Upon arrival at the Hilton, we were suppose to have a surprise birthday cake, cheese and beer waiting in the room for my husbands birthday. Well....not only did we NOT have any of these items, there was no record of my order from the previous week. I took that pretty well and waited for them to deliver which took over 2 hours!!!! While waiting around the room we found kids clothing in the dresser drawer, NOPE not ours! So obviously the room wasn't cleaned to well. The staff in the hotel did not mention us being SPG members which I found odd. The positive about this place is the Carolina Cafe! AWESOME food, we ate there twice!!! We left this resort and headed to Myrtle Beach Sheraton and I must say we were treated like royalty. He won the competition for all I got from the Hilton was "I'm sorry do you still want the cake and how much did we tell you if would cost?" Hopefully I can talk my husband into trying it ONE MORE TIME! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing vacation The hotel was very nice and clean. It is a bit of a walk from the lobby to most of the rooms near the beach. The food was very good and service was prompt. We would stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The Staff at this Westin Resort is knowledgeable, responsive, and very friendly. They treat all guests with courtesy and respect. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We had a wonderful time at your hotel. We arrived early and had to wait for our Ocean View room(well worth the wait). But my husband was impatient. The front desk agent JACKIE was so wonderful and patient with him. She also sent us a complementary bottle of wine for our time. She and the staff made sure we had a very wonderful well needed vacation. Cannot wait to return. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay found the staff very pleasant and helpful in all respects. Thanks ! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Staff is friendly from the greeting and check-in experience (Harry was great!) to the maids to the pool side service folks (Ian is always wonderful). July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My family and I just stayed here for five nights. I would definitely stay here again if we come back to Hilton Head. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:38:30.549-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_436, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_1050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>