The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very modern & convenient Our Thanksgiving getaway from snow & ice got off to a great start thanks to the Concierge, CM, as I contacted her ahead of arrival and she had Thanksgiving dinner reservations set up and other entertainment reservations worked on before arrival. Also, the bellman/valet were very helpful. The hotel is beautifully renovated in modern contemporary style. Fabulous beach & convenient golfing. Gorgeous grounds. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More of a conference resort Although our stay was pleasant enough, this location seems geared mainly towards meetings and conferences. We did not eat at Oceans, but all the other food locations had the same basic menu. Description of Oceans doesn't match actual policy - not open for lunch (as it said it was in the in-room description) and they don't take reservations for dinner (as the description said it did.) June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great time We had a wonderful time at Westin and will return. The only complaint we had was the $20 daily charge for the shuttle. There's no problem with the charge but when we tried to use it, we were told by the driver that the mall had been torn down, that we couldn't use the shuttle for anything else other than to play golf and tennis and that if we used it, he couldn't pick us up. It was late in the afternoon so that we understood. It was probably quitting time. Bu if he took us anywhere, we'd have to take a taxi to get back. We thought he was not only rude, but there was a communication problem somewhere. We never specified which mall we were wanting to go to but it was our undestanding that there was one nearby. We had teen girls who love to shop and were disappointed. Needless to say, we wound up driving everywhere. If we pay for a service, then the service should be available. Thanks July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking, tropical paradise If you have traveled to Hawaii for a tropical vacation, or if you have family/friends that think you can't find a beautiful beach on the mainland USA, this hotel will prove them entirely wrong! The Westin at Hilton Head Island has some of the most spectacular beach front that I've ever experienced. The beach was comparable to a beautiful white sand beach in Maui or on the island of Kauai. The wildlife was remarkable. Young boys were catching/releasing small sharks right off the shore, and we saw many horseshoe crab that had washed up on shore. Shelling was great fun too! The hotel itself was beautiful! Rooms were clean, floors were spotless, balconies and boardwalks were well maintained and the entire resort presented as a luxury resort should. Amenities were very nice, and hotel staff was extremely accommodating. I was not able to use the restaurants but watched hotel staff prepare the lounge areas each morning. Everything looked wonderful! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We recently spent 10 days at the Westin Hilton Head Island Resort. Having stayed there many times before we thought that the renovations were fantastic! The friendliness and responsiveness of the staff is always outstanding. In particular, Eric who always goes out of his way to make sure that we are having a great vacation. We are already looking forward to our return trip to the Westin HHI Resort! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renervations well done The Westin HHI Resort has been completely redone.  The results are just spectacular.  The rooms have this modern but not over the top look.  We entered the room with music playing, accent lighting over the bed and in the bath. The shower has a rain style shower head. There is a I'm guessing a 42 in TV on the dresser.  A sliding glass door leads out to a patio over looking the pools and a great view of the ocean.  The staff are friendly and helpful . Everyone takes a moment to say hi and to see if we need something.  The grounds between the hotel "wings" are 4 pools and decking surrounded by trees, plants and flowers. There is a short walkway to the ocean it's all just beautiful .  If there is something that is not 5 stars it's the cell reception. We had to work hard to find spots where our phones worked.  Overall I would highly  recommend this resort it was one of the best we have been to.  April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chairs and umbrellas charge For a hotel of this caliber there should be lounge chairs and umbrellas provided for guests. It came as quite a surprise to us that we had to pay $32.00 for 2 chairs and an umbrella or bring our own chairs Other than that, very nice resort, friendly service and good food. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Week At the Westin Great Hotel comfortable and great responsive staff. Had one small issue with Food order and Freddy went above an beyond to resolve our issue. This was our second vacation in 3 years at this Hotel and we will be going back again. Great hotel to relax at pool and beach. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs some improvement I had a situation with a dead battery on my room lock. It was a very long walk to the front desk and housekeeping and I both tried to call someone to help, but no one ever answered the phone. (This turned out to be the case every time I called the desk during the trip). After having to walk down I was finally gotten into my room after 50 mintues. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious getaway What a wonderful experience. We've been to many hotels and I can honestly say that this is the best that I've ever been to. The layout of the pool area is stunning; and to have a koi pond at the poolside area was an added bonus. Our room was the first floor overlooking the many pools and we did not hear any people because of the the many waterfalls. Fabulous! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average experience below expectations The positives: the service at the hotel was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and very polite. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. The gym was also very nice. The beaches are beautiful and the gardens areas were very well maintained. The not so positive: the food at the Carolina restaurant needs a lot of improvement. The food was very pricey but the quality needs a lot of improvement. Overall, the hotel needs to be re-painted and the elevators need to be renovated. The hotel charges a resort fee, which the staff noted that it was charged to cover for the gym facilities, local calls, and the pool. I find this to be outrageous given that other Starwood hotels also include these facilities but do not charge a resort fee and provide better amenities in the swimming area. The chairs and the umbrella by the beach were not included in the resort fee and they were extra. Everything seemed to be extra at this hotel. Management should really think about charging a room rate that includes everything without this outrageous resort fee. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK and a bit disappointed As a long time Westin owner, we found this hotel to be below par to what we have experienced at other Westin hotels. We did reserve a room later than we usually do, however, our ocean view room had a nice view of the trees, that is when the sliding door was opened. Looked like the sliding doors had not been washed in months. We had a nice dinner at the "Oceans" but were charged twice, once at the Oceans and the other for a dinner at another location in the hotel. When the desk checked the original receipt, the number was not the same nor was the name or signature. We were given a $15 drink gift when we checked in. We used this at the bar that evening. Upon check out, we found that it was was not honored. Two errors on one bill, not good. I usually do not go to the desk to check out, I'm sure glad I did and took a good look at the bill before we left. This was our 40th anniversary and will remember it well. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is a Winner Meals for large Conference group were absolutely fabulous...better than in the restaurants! If you need a place to host a conference or large meeting, Westin Hilton Head should be your first choice. Rooms were very clean and well appointed, and the hotel is conducive to a very comfortable stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities with average room service The hotel is in a wonderful location with very good facilities. The resort staff are very friendly and amenities such as bikes, chairs are easily available to rent. However, the room service is slow and in our case non responsive. We had asked multiple times for toiletries and towels but there was no service. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST OF THE WESTINS We have stayed at several Westins over the years, San Antonio, Times Square, Providence among others. We even stayed at this Westin back in 2006. Since that stay this Location has undergone a complete renovation. As an SPG member we were impressed with what has been done with this property. They left nothing out when they renovated. We plan a return next year. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous place The room was comfortable with a beautiful view of the ocean, the food was decent, and the staff, for the most part, attentive. I was there with a conference but would have loved to stay for vacation! I did experience a pedicure at the spa; I was impressed they were able to accommodate me on short notice, and it was a great pedicure. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location and hotel were very nice, but the staff was unpleasant and rude. When calling the front desk on several occasions the phone just rang and no one answered. I had to get my luggage from the room myself, and I am a single mom of 3 kids. I loved the location and comfort but most likely won't return because of the staff. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Ian and Justin at Splash were great. they were very attentive and accommodating . Hat off to these two guys!! Thanks for the great vacation, John August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and newly remodeled! The management of this icon of Hilton Head Island have remodeled every aspect of this spacious hotel and left no stone unturned. The outstanding location of this property on a massive stretch of wide-open beach make this a great spot for a getaway or family vacation. As always, staff continue to be most accommodating and friendly adding to the pleasure of the experience. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay The hotel was great for a conference due to being the right size. It was big enough for being interesting, but small enough walking was kept to a minimum. I was surprized that for the first time ever a request to have a 1/2 hour or 1 hour delayed check out was denied. A hotel this size and quality, in the off seaon should easily be able to swing a later check out. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by green? As family of employees, we were assigned the green program. I would have liked to have been told exactly how that operated rather than experience it. I had little internet availability on my cell in my room. I just think employees and their families should be thanked for their service to a company rather than feel like they receive leftovers. However, staff was great! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NCADA Convention exceeded expectations at every point of the stay. Also noticed that all Westin personnel were engaged, pleasant, and greeted guests. From Housekeeping to landscape and maintenence personnel, everyone spoke and smiled at us us with a greeting. I have only ever encountered this atmosphere at one other place....Disneyworld June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel My hotel stay at the Westin was great, family had fantastic time!! My only complaint, was we reserved a room with sofa bed and was not given that. We were compensated afterward with SPG points. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favoriate Hotel on Hilton Head Island Beautifully renovated!!! I've been coming to this hotel for several years, but it was looking a bit run down. In the last 2 years, staying at the resort meant having to put up with the renovations. I'm so glad the refurb. project is complete. The resort looks brand new. The rooms and pools look awesome. The resort is absolutely gorgeous! I can't wait to come back. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Great stay. Great staff. Great rooms. Not a single complaint. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Met all my expectations Took my family to Hilton Head and spent 5 nights at the Westin. Prime location, great staff, and beautiful hotel grounds. Right on the beach. They upgraded our room to a beautiful oceanfront room (I am a platinum member) I'm coming back next year!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cream of the crop on Hilton Head Island Wow! What an experience! Beautiful property and amenities on perhaps the nicest stretch of beach on Hilton Head Island. Everything about the hotel, lobby, and patios was immaculate. My family had a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! The Westin in Hilton Head couldn't have been nicer! The property is gorgeous - nice boardwalk to the beach, multiple pools, and lots of outdoor and indoor seating areas for spending time with friends and family. Staff throughout the resort were very attentive and helpful. Such a relaxing time! We'll definitely stay again. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the walk is long the set up is unreal ,the walk to the rooms is to long .I was on the second floor there was a tile missing and leaking water. the hall had a strong mold odor. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice family friendly hotel Great stay and facilities were excellent. Overall the staff was accommodating except at check in and the hotel is very family friendly with lots of great activities for kids. August 9, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>