The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing & Beautiful! We stayed at the Westin Resort Sept 28-Oct 2 and had a blast! We stayed there for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely nice, and very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The food was great, the swim-up bar was awesome as well as the bartenders and servers. We are so glad we chose this hotel, it was quiet and very relaxing (which is the scenery we wanted) and we would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing get-away! The employees took care of us and made our honeymoon so special! October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful escape from the North East winter wonderland I don't typically write reviews but wanted to thank the Concierge (who was extremely helpful in planning our trip, airport transfers, etc before we even arrived), Laura and Priscilla at the front desk and the charming staff at the breakfast lounge for a wonderful stay. Our trip started with a little glitch and some confusion regarding our reservation but once Laura and Priscilla graciously resolved that we were off to the perfect vacation in the Ambassador suite inches from the beach. The staff were obviously stretched and service was a bit slow but always pleasant. All in a wonderful home away from home. Nine months later our boys still talk about their time in Cancun and ask when they can go back! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST BEACH IN CANCUN, SUPER STAFF, POOLS, ROOMS Fantastic location at end of beach, for seclusion, but easy $1 bus to excitement up the strip including Coco Bongo (world's best nightclub according to Rolling Stone and CNN says better than Vegas) and great restaurants like Mortero with live mariachis. Hotel has great staff, very nice food, extremely clean everywhere in hotel, at least 5 pools (facing ocean and lagoon-- beautiful), including lap pool. Can jog for miles along the beach. Nick Cejas, GM, is fantastic-- really cares about the guests, hotel, atmosphere, efficiency, and hotel dining. Wonderful attention as Starwood elite... all kinds of gifts and room upgrade. Only glitch-- minor-- they need to change US money to Pesos -- they said their bank doesn't allow it but another hotel concierge across the street does. The place counts on Americans coming with dollars. So please change banks and fix this one glitch, or have front desk get a wad and be able to use it for guests. Would cost them nothing. Minor. Overall A+++. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best nicest hotel Westin Cancun Resort & Spa is truly a paradise escape in both location and in service. The location is outside of the more hectic "hotel zone" so its a peaceful environment; the decor emphasis is on simplicity (spare clean design of white plaster walls, cool Mexican tile floors) with the comfort & luxury of signature Westin bedding & linens; the beach at this Westin site is gorgeous (clean white sand, not rocky, with many beach lounges and several palapas; brilliant clear blue water/no kelp) with easy access for safe swimming; and there two large clean swimming pools (oceanfront and lagoon side; both with many very comfortable lounges)as well as smaller pools. The spa is beautiful and restful: clean, spacious locker area & resting room; clean & effective sauna and steam rooms; multiple private showers Westin white tea amenities; treatment rooms are absolutely quiet and with the most comfortable and high quality treatment tables and linens. Across time, I have had multiple massages and body treatments at the spa and every single massage therapist has been highly skilled to outstanding... which brings me to customer service! My experiences with the full range of staff at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa have been consistently exceptional: from my interactions with housekeeping staff to bartenders to the wait staff for poolside food service and room service, to the beach towel staff, to my interactions with hotel management : every single staff person has been very friendly, gracious, and truly seem committed to insuring the enjoyment and comfort of hotel guests. Bottomline, location + excellent customer service = bliss at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa. I can't wait to go back!The staff was extremely nice, and very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The food was great, the swim-up bar was awesome as well as the bartenders and servers. We are so glad we chose this hotel, it was quiet and very relaxing (which is the scenery we wanted) and we would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing get-away! The employees took care of us. The property is neatly kept, the rooms are always clean, fresh towels and linens ....no problem! The staff is excellent, always friendly and willing to assist you and answer any questions. Don't forget to visit the Spa with it's tranquil atmosphere , enjoy a great massage. Thanks to everyone for making our stay magical. Like to thank Jorge and Fidel had a lot of help and a lot of kindness. I'm very very grateful to the entire staff at the Westin and has experience team <3 <3 <3 October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable location George, the hotel manager was the best. The sunset bar and staff are phenomenal. Attentive, friendly and great service. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is amazing I visited this resort with two friends from college and we had an amazing time. The staff was phenomenal. Frida and Gloria made sure we were comfortable during our entire trip. Mariel, Marco, and Benardo at the Royal Beach Club made our experience unforgettable. They were helpful, attentive, and provided impeccable service. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Come here for relaxation and pampering! The people are AWESOME! My husband and I chose this hotel because of the reviews reflecting how lovely the people are and for the recognition of SPG status. From the time I made the reservation--and shortly thereafter received a welcoming email with transportation and contact information if there was anything else I needed prior to going--all the way through our arrival, our 7 day/night stay, and until we drove away for the airport the entire staff of the hotel made us feel welcome, appreciated, and as if we were family! We definitely made the right choice going to the Westin Spa & Resort, Cancun. My husband said it is the most relaxed he has seen me in many years, which is quite a compliment for this hotel because we have taken other vacations at higher-category hotels in the last several years. Some of the specific people who made our experience so wonderful: Nicholas Cejas, Hotel Manager - We recognized him on our first day as someone who had provided us an excellent experience at the St. Regis, Punta Mita, a year ago, and he remembered us when we went up to him. Nicholas truly cares about all of his guests and goes out of his way to be sure you have everything you need. He is bringing the same "guests are Queens and Kings" atmosphere that St. Regis staff are taught to the Westin, Cancun staff!! Laura Peregrina, Guest Services Coordinator - She was absolutely wonderful as we worked with her prior to our arrival to have some of our requests accommodated, and personally welcomed us when we checked in and took us to our room to assure everything was as desired. Many times during our stay she checked in with us, as she did with as many of the guests as she could, to make sure we had everything we could possibly need! Marco, David, and Bernado, Breakfast Staff - These gentlemen were some of the best we have witnessed at assuring you had all the food and drink you wanted, and that any plate/cup you were finished with was quickly removed from your table, and they did this while always smiling and talking with the guests as if they were your brothers. They are truly remarkable!! Mariel and Manuel, Afternoon/Evening Royal Beach Club Staff - These two individuals not only work together as well as a "finely-tuned-machine", but together could take care of many, many people both inside the Club Lounge and outside at the Pool/Beach as if they were a team of 10 people! Yet, they were not "machines" at all...they are the most friendly, warm, compassionate, and genuine people we have ever met! Manuel can make any type of drink you could imagine and often times anticipates what you might want, or that you are getting close to finishing your drink so has another one ready. His smile turns big and his eyes shine bright when he sees he has given you something desired! Mariel works in tandem with bringing those drinks, keeping any glasses/plates cleared away, and most importantly sharing her gentle and caring soul by treating you as if you are, and always have been, her family (so much so that we told her if she was ever close to where we live that she was welcome to stay in our house)! Jorge, Sunset Grill Bartender - He went out of his way to identify a specific drink we were trying to explain we had many years back at another hotel, went to a different bar to get some of the ingredients, and made it just as wonderful as we remembered it was! After the first time, he made sure it was always available to us whenever we desired. So, for those who comment the buildings themselves are "older" -- yes, this is not the most recently built property in Cancun, but if what you want is to go somewhere clean, where everything works, the accommodations are very nice, and you are respected and treated like a Queen or King then THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Week... Had a wonderful, relaxing vacation. This was our third visit and we certainly will return again. The property is neatly kept, the rooms are always clean, fresh towels and linens ....no problem! The staff is excellent, always friendly and willing to assist you and answer any questions. Don't forget to visit the Spa with it's tranquil atmosphere , enjoy a great massage. Thanks to everyone for making our stay magical. D & J September 29, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>