The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexiko
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by In one word: paradise This is an updated review based on my recent March 26-March 31 stay (my tenth stay over the past seven years). I keep returning to the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa because it is incredibly beautiful and peaceful property, with friendly, caring and very helpful staff (true for all housekeeping and room service, poolside bar & food staff, and front desk). This is an older property but it is very well-maintained (i.e., I noted this trip that in the past year the interiors of both pools been resurfaced with a blue-colored non-slip coating that enhances the beauty of the pools) and exceptionally clean. The architecture and decor is aesthetically spare: open spaces, white-washed stucco walls, tile floors...which I appreciate as a cool and soothing contrast to the glorious colors of the ocean, landscape, and sky (including radiant sunrise up over the oceanfront and glowing sunsets enjoyed from the second pool area on the lagoon side of the hotel). The beach is spectacular: very fine sugary sand and the most readily swimmable waters (many Cancun beaches are beautiful to look at but with treacherous currents or very rocky: the stretch of ocean immediately in front of the Westin is most often ok for average to strong swimmers: more often yellow flag rather than green flag conditions--compared to mostly red flag at other Cancun beaches; also the waters are crystal clear and seaweed is usually very scarce to non-existent in this area--another recent reviewer who commented on lots of seaweed must have had the bad luck to visit after a significant storm??). There are lots of lounges and little side tables around both pools and on the beach (and again, very well-maintained: all new beach furniture this year :) as well as umbrellas and the more permanent palapas made of woven reeds (with wooden table base). I am well-traveled and somewhat of a "foodie," and at the Westin Cancun I enjoy their generous breakfasts (usually get room service breakfast on my balcony...especially enjoy the huevos rancheros and the huevos divorciados) as well as all of their grill and/or mexican offerings for lunch and dinner: always fresh ingredients, carefully prepared, and generous portions (poolside, try the ceviche, excellent guacamole/chips, and the "macho nachos" *one order is hearty enough for 2 persons; fajitas for dinner)...there is also American pool fare (hamburgers etc) as well as continental menu items, but I prefer to enjoy the tastes of the region. Similarly, the bars (two in pool area and a lobby bar) are well-stocked for whatever your drink is and the margaritas are great but the fresh fruit daquiris and coladas should not be missed: simply the best-ever mango daquiris; next best are their pina-coladas (ask them to add fresh banana :). In sum, consistently friendly efficient staff hustle around taking care of everything so you can enjoy slowing down your own pace and settling into the paradise that is the Westin Cancun. Every year I hate to leave...and can't wait to return again. Last, a special thank you to Haydee, Laura, and Jorge for all of their assistance in working out my room arrangements for my visit this year: I had booked non-refundable air tickets before making my reservation for the Westin as I was booking two months ahead, generally same time of year I usually stay, and...found out their was one night in the middle of my stay where the Westin was already completely booked up. Haydee patiently worked until she was able to confirm a room, Laura made sure everything was in order, and Jorge was exceptionally gracious in welcoming me back upon arrival. Ahhhh the Westin Cancun :) *if you want more detailed property description, see my earlier reviews. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Vacation We stayed at the Westin for 5 nights for a 40th birthday celebration. We chose the all inclusive package, and for the most part enjoyed all the resort had to offer. However, upon checkout I learned we were overcharged by several hundred dollars. I have alerted the property as well as filed an inquiry with my credit card company. I hope this is resolved soon. Other than that, I have no complaints. The weather was beautiful the entire time. The staff (especially our personal concierge Rafael) were very responsive, helpful & polite. Rafael helped us arrange our tour to the Ek Balam (which was a amazing) & answered any question we had. Francisco made amazing drinks, and we looked for him daily at the many bars throughout the property. The hotel is conveniently located, with the bus & numerous attractions just steps away. I highly recommend it, and would definitely stay here again. I'd love to see the property once it has been renovated/updated. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel was located on the quiet end of Cancun..south end. Great section of beach. Hotel staff did a great job. I stayed with my daughter in the Royal Beach Club and we enjoyed the included breakfast and happy hour each day. Thank for the great service Marco! Would stay here again in a minute. Not a 5 star resort but a solid 4 star experience. Great beach, Pool, friendly service, nice people. Awesome service. Room was very pleasant, perhaps could have used a little upgrading but in reality everything was very nice, clean, comfy heavenly, great shower, nice health club and spa. Could not ask for more. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the best concierge ever !! I have met the best concierge ever in this hotel . He is very helpful , friendly , professional and just amazing . We are four of us and it was our first trip to Cancun , stayed for three nights . Without him , our Cancun trip would not be the much great . He recommended many kinds of restaurants ,booked the dinner and the VIP seats night club in the city . The restaurants he recommended are fabulous and we could see absolutely great view with nice food. I really appreciate his help during our stay . I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends because of him. Also the hotel got beautiful beaches . Only thing is that it happened black out as we used hair dryer at the same time in two rooms next to each other . The mechanic people came to our room but they said it's because of hair dryer . It was not convenient as we are four of us ,we need to use hair dryer , it's inconvenient to tell my friends staying another room just next to mine ,whenever we used hair dryer . Anyways overall , I still recommend other people to stay in this hotel . Big thank you specially to him . I really appreciated what he has done for us. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and beach. This is a beautiful, top-class hotel, with the prettiest beach I've ever been to. Expensive, but it's a really nice hotel. It's also close to the airport (about 12 miles). I'd like to stay there again if I can afford it. But I think that, given the price, they should offer free internet service in the rooms. They should also have a currency exchange at the hotel, I think, since they don't take U.S. dollars in the hotel (I had incorrectly assumed I could change money once I got to the hotel). Also they need to take credit cards directly at the pool bar so the bartenders don't have to take time to run inside to process charges. Small thing: don't charge anything to use the luggage scale in the lobby (it costs 10 pesos to weight each suitcase. In addition to the cost, it's hard to find change). Another small thing: the faucet in the bathroom leaked when it was on and needed to be fixed. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best customer service I've ever received Upon arrival at the hotel we were immediately greeted with professionalism. Laura Peregrina our guest service coordinator was AMAZING! So whoever the manager at the Westin resort and Spa in CAncun should really commend here on an exceptional job well done. She took care of all our needs and anticipated the ones we didn't even know we had. The food was excellent for breakfast and lunch. I can't say about dinner because we didn't get a chance to have dinner at the hotel. All of the staff members did a great job as well and should be commended too. This is in fact the first hotel I've ever been to where the staff from the front desk to the maid services to the grounds keepers who did such a great job. Now I am writing this review to commend the staff on a job well done and to enlighten my fellow travelers. So to my fellow travelers; no this hotel is not a 5 star hotel and it does not hold up the Westin brand well. The rooms are totally outdated and sincerely needs a complete overhaul but you cannot I repeat cannot bet the 5 star services that you will receive here. I've stayed in Cancun on several occasions and before this stay would stay at the Westin Lagunamar. The property there is beautiful the rooms do uphold the Westin standards but the customer service on my last visit was horrible and that's why I choose to stay at the Westin Resort and Spa this trip and I must say again it was AWESOME!! Thanks to Laura and the entire staff at the Westin Resort and Spa for a beautiful vacation and a job well done. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacation, Amazing Resort! We just arrived back from the Westin Resort & Spa in Cancun and it has been without question our best vacation to date! The resort is beautiful, right on the beach with multiple pools and only a 10 minute drive from the airport. Staff: The staff was amazing, they were very helpful and friendly. From the front desk to the waiters in the morning everyone was happy to help and were pleased that we were there. Resort: Everything was clean and renovated, the Spa was very nice with a steam room & sauna and relaxation room with hot-tub in it. The room (we stated in the Royal Beach Club) was great, very spacious and comfortable beds & pillows (which surprisingly enough is a huge selling point because the last resort we stayed in Mexico felt like the bed was made out of concrete and the pillows were just towels wrapped in a t-shirt). Food: We did not have the all-inclusive package but we did have breakfast in the Royal Beach Club every morning and the food was fantastic, good variety and freshly cooked. The Mexican restaurant had the best fajitas!! I would say my only 'criticism' would be the activities at night, there was really not much to do after 7pm or so, but that is not a bad thing, my girlfriend and I personally like the quiet and relaxing vacation. The bus is a short & cheap ride downtown for the nightlife and activities. Overall: 5 out of 5 stars, this resort is quiet, luxurious, fantastic views, great food, wonderful staff and priced right. If you are thinking about different resorts in Mexico make sure this is the one you go to! March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay This 7-night stay started on a somewhat down note but ended up being quite enjoyable. Our initial concern was related to the fact that we could not get a King-bedded room that met our other requirements, namely ocean view, high floor, balcony and in the Royal Beach Club. All the other requirements were met but the room had two beds.We were offered a King-bedded room later in our stay, but decided not to move. Our room was quite nice but there were a few deficiencies that were corrected quickly through the efforts of the Guest Services Manager, Fridel. There was also a noise problem till quite late at night. The noise was not the fault of the Westin but was coming from the next property up the beach. That first evening was also the start of what was a continuing problem with the Royal Beach Club Lounge, both for evening drinks and breakfast. Too many guests had access to facilities and there was not space for them all, and, sometimes, not enough staff for service. Discussions with the General Manager, Pedro, and the Hotel Manager, Nicolas, lead to a partial resolution of the problem, namely breakfast in the main dining room. Our breakfast experience in Las Palmas was made so much better through the care and attention from Naomi and Yazmin, and the impeccable service of Alan. Dinner at Las Palmas was also very good, both buffets and an exceptional grouper on a bed of spinach. Special thanks are due to Carlos who always ensured that my soup was piping hot directly from the kitchen. The staff at this hotel are always working hard to serve their guests. I fully appreciate that due to the very high occupancy, we could not get our desired room and the RBC Lounge was so crowded. Little could be done about this. However, I also now understand that Cancun itself is changing in terms of guests and what was the quiet end of the hotel zone is not so quiet now. This was well reflected in the evening cocktail time when guests were piling their plates high with food and ordering multiple drinks much as one might expect from an all-inclusive resort. The servicing of our room was outstanding and we much appreciated the wonderful creations made from towels and face cloths. We further appreciated the cheese and wine from the General Manager. The guest Services Manager, Fridel, was always checking on how we were doing. Also many thanks to Laura for following up with us after our departure. Overall,a good stay. we hope to be back in the not-too-distant future. March 8, 2015
  • 2015-05-04T19:54:04.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_1092, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>