The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancún,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • México
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and beach. This is a beautiful, top-class hotel, with the prettiest beach I've ever been to. Expensive, but it's a really nice hotel. It's also close to the airport (about 12 miles). I'd like to stay there again if I can afford it. But I think that, given the price, they should offer free internet service in the rooms. They should also have a currency exchange at the hotel, I think, since they don't take U.S. dollars in the hotel (I had incorrectly assumed I could change money once I got to the hotel). Also they need to take credit cards directly at the pool bar so the bartenders don't have to take time to run inside to process charges. Small thing: don't charge anything to use the luggage scale in the lobby (it costs 10 pesos to weight each suitcase. In addition to the cost, it's hard to find change). Another small thing: the faucet in the bathroom leaked when it was on and needed to be fixed. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best customer service I've ever received Upon arrival at the hotel we were immediately greeted with professionalism. Laura Peregrina our guest service coordinator was AMAZING! So whoever the manager at the Westin resort and Spa in CAncun should really commend here on an exceptional job well done. She took care of all our needs and anticipated the ones we didn't even know we had. The food was excellent for breakfast and lunch. I can't say about dinner because we didn't get a chance to have dinner at the hotel. All of the staff members did a great job as well and should be commended too. This is in fact the first hotel I've ever been to where the staff from the front desk to the maid services to the grounds keepers who did such a great job. Now I am writing this review to commend the staff on a job well done and to enlighten my fellow travelers. So to my fellow travelers; no this hotel is not a 5 star hotel and it does not hold up the Westin brand well. The rooms are totally outdated and sincerely needs a complete overhaul but you cannot I repeat cannot bet the 5 star services that you will receive here. I've stayed in Cancun on several occasions and before this stay would stay at the Westin Lagunamar. The property there is beautiful the rooms do uphold the Westin standards but the customer service on my last visit was horrible and that's why I choose to stay at the Westin Resort and Spa this trip and I must say again it was AWESOME!! Thanks to Laura and the entire staff at the Westin Resort and Spa for a beautiful vacation and a job well done. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacation, Amazing Resort! We just arrived back from the Westin Resort & Spa in Cancun and it has been without question our best vacation to date! The resort is beautiful, right on the beach with multiple pools and only a 10 minute drive from the airport. Staff: The staff was amazing, they were very helpful and friendly. From the front desk to the waiters in the morning everyone was happy to help and were pleased that we were there. Resort: Everything was clean and renovated, the Spa was very nice with a steam room & sauna and relaxation room with hot-tub in it. The room (we stated in the Royal Beach Club) was great, very spacious and comfortable beds & pillows (which surprisingly enough is a huge selling point because the last resort we stayed in Mexico felt like the bed was made out of concrete and the pillows were just towels wrapped in a t-shirt). Food: We did not have the all-inclusive package but we did have breakfast in the Royal Beach Club every morning and the food was fantastic, good variety and freshly cooked. The Mexican restaurant had the best fajitas!! I would say my only 'criticism' would be the activities at night, there was really not much to do after 7pm or so, but that is not a bad thing, my girlfriend and I personally like the quiet and relaxing vacation. The bus is a short & cheap ride downtown for the nightlife and activities. Overall: 5 out of 5 stars, this resort is quiet, luxurious, fantastic views, great food, wonderful staff and priced right. If you are thinking about different resorts in Mexico make sure this is the one you go to! March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay This 7-night stay started on a somewhat down note but ended up being quite enjoyable. Our initial concern was related to the fact that we could not get a King-bedded room that met our other requirements, namely ocean view, high floor, balcony and in the Royal Beach Club. All the other requirements were met but the room had two beds.We were offered a King-bedded room later in our stay, but decided not to move. Our room was quite nice but there were a few deficiencies that were corrected quickly through the efforts of the Guest Services Manager, Fridel. There was also a noise problem till quite late at night. The noise was not the fault of the Westin but was coming from the next property up the beach. That first evening was also the start of what was a continuing problem with the Royal Beach Club Lounge, both for evening drinks and breakfast. Too many guests had access to facilities and there was not space for them all, and, sometimes, not enough staff for service. Discussions with the General Manager, Pedro, and the Hotel Manager, Nicolas, lead to a partial resolution of the problem, namely breakfast in the main dining room. Our breakfast experience in Las Palmas was made so much better through the care and attention from Naomi and Yazmin, and the impeccable service of Alan. Dinner at Las Palmas was also very good, both buffets and an exceptional grouper on a bed of spinach. Special thanks are due to Carlos who always ensured that my soup was piping hot directly from the kitchen. The staff at this hotel are always working hard to serve their guests. I fully appreciate that due to the very high occupancy, we could not get our desired room and the RBC Lounge was so crowded. Little could be done about this. However, I also now understand that Cancun itself is changing in terms of guests and what was the quiet end of the hotel zone is not so quiet now. This was well reflected in the evening cocktail time when guests were piling their plates high with food and ordering multiple drinks much as one might expect from an all-inclusive resort. The servicing of our room was outstanding and we much appreciated the wonderful creations made from towels and face cloths. We further appreciated the cheese and wine from the General Manager. The guest Services Manager, Fridel, was always checking on how we were doing. Also many thanks to Laura for following up with us after our departure. Overall,a good stay. we hope to be back in the not-too-distant future. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with great potential We stayed at the Westin Cancun for 12 nights in February. We were a bit hesitant about visiting Cancun given all the reviews about 'spring break' however we found the hotel to be very quiet. The hotel is old and does need updating (having spoken to a staff member who confirmed renovations will be taking place) however the staff make up for any lack of mod cons. We were initially given an upgraded room in the RBC wing, however we found the closet to be wet (some sort of leak) so were moved to a junior suite in the main building, which though lacking a balcony was much brighter and more spacious, and we were entirely satisfied. The RBC lounge staff were exceptional, RBC beach area very nice though I would recommend that the pool staff police the 'reserving of sunbeds'. It seems that some sad people get up at 6am to reserve their sunbeds in the front line and then turn up midday, or not even at all so the few inconsiderate people make it difficult to find a sunbed for the 90% of people who do not do this. I thought that only a certain Northern European country did this, but I guess it happens everywhere. We would return again and hopefully they will have carried out their renovations by this time. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay and Service We were privileged to be Upgraded to the Executive Presidential Suite in the Royal Club for our two-night stay! Miguel, the Customer Service Manager, and the bellhop provided us with a great personal tour. Miguel made sure that we had all of the services and amenities without being intrusive. We really appreciated the Breakfast Buffet and evening Happy Hour in the private lounge area. Food Service, Front desk and concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. Two tidbits of feedback - The lobby area of the main resort area has a moldy smell and the shared door between the Executive Presidential Suite and the adjacent room is a bit thin as we could easily overhear the adjacent room's conversations when in the living room. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, facility and SPG Elite recognition We enjoyed a great stay the 2nd week of February. The Westin knows how to take care of Platinum SPG members. I booked a 5 night stay in a Royal Beach Club room using points. The day before arrival I received an email confirming me in an Ambassador Suite upgrade. Since we arrived late at night we were contacted in the morning by our private concierge, Sergio, welcoming us and telling us they had a welcome package for us. This package included discounts in the restaurants and spa. This combined with the Platinum benefits of breakfast in the lounge or buffet and use of the workout facilities made it unnecessary for us to pay to upgrade to All-Inclusive option. The staff from the Guest Service Manager, Fridel Von Son, the Concierges-Sergio and Monica and the restaurant/lounge staff of Bernardo, Jesus, Herminio and Mariel were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We liked this Westin because it was closer to the airport, quieter-away from the noise and congestion of the northern end of the Hotel Zone and offered almost everything we needed so we almost didn't have to leave the property. The Suite we were in was wonderful. It had ocean view balconies off of the living/dining room area and another off of the BR. We were supplied with plenty of bottled water each day that we could chill in the fridge before taking down to the beach/pool. We spent the days on the white sand of the beach just relaxing. The ocean was warmer than the pools. I would have to say the only slightly negative feature of this resort is that the pools are not heated, not even the whirlpool, and they don't have any steps to walk down into the water. We had dinner at each of the restaurants. All were reasonably priced, had good food and great service. Sea and Stones and Arrecifes, the specialty restaurants, had better ambiance than El Palmar which was more like a cafeteria w/buffet and smaller menu. We went to the spa for massages one morning. Make sure to ask for Lidia or Lulu. They are excellent at deep tissue massage and working out the knots to help you relax for the rest of your vacation. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services This was my wife and I third trip to Cancun as we were celebrating our 30 wedding anniversary. As soon that we got to the hotel we noticed that we were getting royal treatments. They recognized as soon that we got there that we were SPG and they put us in a large ocean front room. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable, we really didn't wanted to get up. The service was second to none from little Jorge and big Jorge at the bar, to Alan, Manuel, Francisco, Juan and Javier. But the one that really went above and beyond was little David. He made us feel at home, he went out of his way to make sure not only us, but everybody that he was serving was always taken good care of. He take great prides of his job, he want to make sure that you will return to the Westin Resort and Spa, he is Mexico. For the first time ever we didn't wanted to return back to the USA, we were at home. Because of little David we will return to the Westin Resort ans Spa in Cancun. They also find out that is was our 30 anniversary and they gave us a bottle of champaign for four nights of our five nights stay, my wife don't drink but I enjoyed it. The hotel is also less than 12 minutes from the airport. February 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T17:49:22.254-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_1092, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>