The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is the Key Our first impression was the friendly staff. The room was neat and clean, the hotel was clean, close proximity to everything, but the warm, friendly, courteous staff made the difference. My family and I enjoyed the pool and clean beach as well. Looking forward to visiting again soon. Wished we could have stayed longer. Wadadli July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great vacation spot excellent time very polite and welcoming staff July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all This was our fourth time staying at the Westin Grand Cayman and we will definitely return for a fifth time. The hotel is beautiful and all of the common areas are well maintained. The front desk staff, concierge and bell hops are all extremely helpful. The resort features such as the pool, whirlpools, pool bar, and beach chairs/umbrellas are wonderful. It makes your time at the beach effortless. The hotel is a short (10-15 minutes) cab ride from the airport. There are also a lot of restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel. The hotel's poolside restaurant Tortuga is great for lunch on the beach or at the pool. The waitresses will bring your lunch directly to your beach chair. There also is outdoor entertainment practically every night including different bands and a family movie night. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We celebrated our 25th Anniversary here. We just spent 5 incredible days at this hotel. On Tuesday night, we reserved the gazebo on the beach for our 25th Anniversary dinner at The Beach House restaurant. The food, the service, the atmosphere, the sunset, were all spectacular. Truly an experience we will remember forever. Thank you for your hospitality. Every single staff member was so friendly & helpful all week. Well done! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first impression,best impression this was my first trip to the Grand Cayman Island ; and this Westin Hotel. The rooms were impressively clean;even the carpet in the hallways smelled clean and fresh. I know that is hard to do being so close to the ocean.The staff seemed to really go out of their way to make sure you were being helped and that you were happy. Thank You!! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation! Awesome pool and beach amenities! Very relaxing and beautiful!! We will be back :) July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Simply a wonderful property. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service Our Stay at the Westin in the Grand Caymans was a memorable experience of a lifetime. The hotel was great, the pool and beach area were amazing, and the ocean view was spectacular. The level of service provided by the hotel staff was superb. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best beach! The whole resort was fantastic. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Food out of this world. Everything was excellent. Blew my expectations out of the water! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was great. We could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Westin. From the first moment of our arrival the staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was excellent and the dining experience great. The whole atmosphere at the Westin made for a memorable honeymoon for us. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Staycation We enjoyed a staycation at the Westin on Grand Cayman. The staff was polite and accommodating. The facility is clean and the room was spacious. We also enjoyed a facial at the Hibiscus Spa. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort ever Had the best vacation ever. Plenty of rest and relaxation . Best resort on seven mile. Staff couldn't have been more caring and responsive to our every need. Highly recommend this resort. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel staff The family enjoyed the five night stay. The location on five mile beach is great for swimming in the ocean, enjoying water sports, eating on the beach or walking to the local dining spots. All staff members were friendly and professional. They went out of their way to meet our requests. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated rooms This is not what we have come to expect from the Westin. Upon arrival, our room was damp and cold, but the staff quickly addressed the issue and provided us with a new room. The new room had the same stale smell but was not damp so we kept it. The staff (bell hop, bartenders, front desk) was great and the pool/beach area was nice, but the rooms were very dated. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach and location Hotel was very nice, clean and friendly staff. Beach is absolutely beautiful and best location on seven mile beach. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacation Beautiful beech, great service! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Relaxing. Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous and attentive. The property is the best for location. Thank you for a wonderful stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff The Westin on Seven Mile beach is located on the best part of the beach on the island. The water just off the beach is as clear or more clear than the pool. Snorkeling just walking off the beach is fantastic with rays, turtles and numerous fish. The location is excellent for running or walking in either direction and the sand is a perfect texture. However the best feature of the hotel is the staff. They are amazingly friendly and a couple of the pool staff recognized me from previous visits. I did not encounter a single staff member that did not have a smile on their face or pleasant tone to their voice. I love being in a hotel that has a warm, friendly staff. It makes the stay so much more enjoyable and the Westin Cayman has one of the best staffs I have ever encountered. I love the improvements to the physical facility especially the enhanced pool area experience. Having been a long standing visitor to the Westin Cayman, I have been pleasantly impressed with the increased activity in the pool/beach area. There are now numerous umbrellas on the beach, the outdoor restaurant stays open until 9pm with improved lighting and a different menu than lunch. Most nights there is now activity such as musical entertainers and on my first night, a lively Zumba class in the evening. It is obvious that efforts have been made to keep the guests on property with increased options for food and entertainment. The only negative that I have about the property is the in room wifi internet. Since it has become an industry standard for hotels to charge a "resort fee", in room internet is now available in all major hotels. Without a doubt, this hotel has the worst in room wifi I have ever encountered. To charge for this poor service is a disgrace. The hotel lobby has excellent internet connection, but the room connections are horrible. Trying to connect to wifi on the Iphone and the computer were always an issue every minute of the day. This situation needs to be addressed quickly. Otherwise, this is a fantastic location and a great place to enjoy the beautiful water and beach of Grand Cayman July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful beaches but staff not so good The location and beaches at the hotel was amazing and beautiful. However the staff was unresponsive July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has everything you want comfort, convenience, splendor, friendliness, spectacular beach. If possible, I will have my daughter's wedding there July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise This was our 4th time vacationing in 2 years at Westin Cayman. It truly feels like our home away from home. We walked into our suite where there was a birthday cake with my name sent by the staff. Talk about going above and beyond our expectations. Thank you for your genuine hospitality. We will be back! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay A truly high-quality resort with an outstanding beachfront experience. Loved every aspect of my stay there with my family. Clean, well-kept beach, rooms and property. Great staff, especially the beach personnel who despite high temps and a blazing sun were on top of whatever we needed. Dining choices were all very good. Will stay here again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Romantic Getaway Our recent stay was to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. At check-in there were no upgrades available but front desk employee, Hadi, said he would have an upgrade for us the next day when he heard we were celebrating our anniversary. He upgraded us to an ocean view room and sent us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. What a wonderful gift! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! The staff, location and beach were great. We'll be back! July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the typical westin resort The beach was amazing the rooms were not. We had 4 rooms in all. Property does not have enough 2 bed rooms and beds need to be queen size not doubles. Rooms smelled funny and one room had wet carpeting. Rooms need to be updated with 2 queen size beds and tile on the floor not carpet for the beach. Carpet is just gross. Pool was disappointing but staff and food were nice. I have stayed at other Westin resorts that were much nicer. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Trip All hotel amenities were very good; pools, spa, restaurants. Great place for wedding guests and family to gather and spend time together. Hotel staff were great....and we appreciate their help and service. Hotel rooms are very nice and very comfortable beds. Very good food in the restaurants and at pool area. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Granddaughter's Wedding Trip Had a very enjoyable trip. We wish other guests were courteous enough not to sit in lobby chairs with wet bathing suits. We are elderly and enjoyed sitting in lobby to visit with wedding guests and family. Wet chairs were not welcoming to us. This was because of other hotel guests....not due to hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of activities here! Excellent staff! Very friendly and willing to please! Beautiful location and a very social atmosphere. Only downfall was that the room was too warm for me and you could not lower the temperature. It was a great location. I would stay there again. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older hotel with improvement needed Our experience was just average overall and we wouldn't return to this hotel for the price. The hotel is a much older property that doesn't have that typical modern Starwood feel. As an SPG Gold member, was not impressed with most of the service. Had to request several times for our tea and water to be refilled in the room, waited over 20 minutes in a check-in line (with 3 employees checking folks in) before we flagged down the manager of the hotel to find someone to check us in, etc. On the bright side, the food was very good and the servers in the restaurant were very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family getaway We took my mother to the Westin Grand Cayman for her 70th birthday. The hotel was fantastic and the staff extremely accomodating. From the front desk to the bellman to the outstanding concierge. Everything was great. We actually had our return flight home cancelled and they were very accomodating in extending our stay an extra day. Overall a great place to stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Location and Staff! My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 6 days at the Westin Grand Cayman and cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay! Obviously the beach and location are SUPERB! But what really made our trip special was the amazing staff - always with a smile on their faces and a desire to do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. The food was great all around - from the little coffee shop to the beach bar and grill to the nicer sit-down restaurant. Gemma at the Tortuga Cafe was easily one of the nicest servers we have ever met! Her happiness and enthusiasm are contagious! Linton, who set up our beach chairs every day, was a DELIGHT! His smile and positive attitude are second to none. We will definitely be back again! Thank you!!! July 7, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T18:26:31.219-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>