The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Real Many times the pictures of hotels and vacation sites on the web can be deceiving but the pictures you see of the Westin Cayman on their site are for real. The hotel, beach and location are breathtaking. The service and everyone working at the hotel from the front desk to the waitresses pool/beach side were exceptional. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We also loved the music/DJ during happy hour. Having Red Sail Sport on site was great because we were able to book a beginner scuba diving lesson, wave runners and snorkeling right on site. The hotel also offers free paddle board lessons which we took advantage of. We would highly recommend The Westin Cayman One thing I wish the hotel did was to keep the balconies of the rooms clean especially the railings. We had to request for our balcony to be cleaned since it was dirty. Having such a beautiful view from our balcony we spent a ton of time out there. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation! Awesome pool and beach amenities! Very relaxing and beautiful!! We will be back :) July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Relaxing. Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous and attentive. The property is the best for location. Thank you for a wonderful stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel best location on Grand Cayman This is the best beach on the island! Add the Pool and bar and food and you never have to leave the resort! Snorkel Safari on jet skis was a blast! Definitely coming back to Westin Grand Cayman! July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was just okay Overall , was a bit disappointed with my stay. Rooms are pretty run down and could use a makeover. We had 2 rooms, and both bathrooms smelled and were quite disgusting . The tub in both rooms did not drain well at all, and as a result, you were standing in a pool of sand and water while showering. Imagine trying to wash young children.... It was horrible. Pool was small and dirty. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont' come if you think Platnum will get you anything I never write these reviews. The only reason I'm writing this one is because the front desk staff and service express staff here was condescending at best. The facilities and beach are outstanding. The staff outside the hotel (pool staff, bar wait staff are great#. The staff inside #front desk, service express# are tough to deal with. As a platinum Starwood member I got a non beach view room and was denied a late check out #off season#. They also have closed the best restaurant #Casa Havana# for renovations #understandable). They instead advise you to book a table on the beach. This table is $150 just for the table set up before you eat or drink. Seems they should have waive this fee since the restaurant was closed. Overall it's a beautiful place but if you think being Starwood Platinum will do anything for you think again. The staff inside the hotel are about miserable while those outside are a pleasure. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great vacation spot excellent time very polite and welcoming staff July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach and location Hotel was very nice, clean and friendly staff. Beach is absolutely beautiful and best location on seven mile beach. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has everything you want comfort, convenience, splendor, friendliness, spectacular beach. If possible, I will have my daughter's wedding there July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot to Celebrate & Relax It's been a while since I've been to Grand Cayman and the Westin, specifically. I've been doing villa stays for the last few years and decided to change it up for my birthday this year. Looking forward to celebrating the 4th of July at your great property. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jas46 Location and value for this property is almost unparalleled. Beautiful beaches and many water sports available through the hotel. Outstanding management team; staff go out of their way to ensure your comfort. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice beach not to the usual westin standards.... checkin very slow - and only 20 beach umbrellas for the whole hotel! fo rme this was a big downside. its the bare minimum you expect and i do not want to have to get up at 6 am on vacation to secure an umbrella. no. However staff were helpful and did try and do everything they could within the restrictions. rum punches very good! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Simply a wonderful property. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful beaches but staff not so good The location and beaches at the hotel was amazing and beautiful. However the staff was unresponsive July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for romantic getaway Will recommend this hotel to anyone service was great my room was very clean and spacious staff was quick to respond to any request overall experience priceless just loved my stay at the westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice family vacation place Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff were responsive but not intrusive. Except for a crying baby next door on a couple occasions, there were no noise problems June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacation Beautiful beech, great service! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Westin Hotel The hotel exceeded my expectations. The quality of servie is one that should be exemplified by others. Great job to the management and staff of Westin June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement the room was ok, but the a/c made the room very uncomfortable. the showere pressure was poor and overall service was not very good. i will say that the bartenders and wait staff out by the pool were outstanding. the food by the pool was very good as well. Gordon at the beach was friendly and gave great service April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin Grand Cayman occupies a stunning stretch of sand along Seven Mile Beach. The hotel is nice, though crowded (we stood in line 20 minutes waiting to check in.) The staff are friendly and helpful, and the Sunday brunch is excellent. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Yet This was our 4th stay at this property and our best yet. The recent renovations have elevated this hotel to where it should be. The hotel rooms, hallways and shops are so much more bright and cheerful. The lobby has always been lovely and the staff even seemed more cheerful. Definitely, one of my favourite hotels and we will be back again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Review Fantastic staff, especially Hadi and Penny. Always willing to help. As was the rest of the staff in the hotel - very accommodating. Room had amazing view, beach was right there and food in all places were good. Wish cafe was open later - through the eve - to accommodate snacks and drinks, especially for the kids. Would recommend to all. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A place to enjoy Need to take a brief break and relax, this is the place. The family loved it. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the beach Great facility in a great location. Food was excellent but expensive. Wondered why we were given a mobility impaired shower when neither of us had such issues. Staff was always friendly and responsive. Gift store had one of the better t-shirt selections we found on the island. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad departure After spending a great 8 nights at the hotel and about $7,000 I was shocked that not one of your staff at the desk asked how are stay was or bothered to thank us for our business. So, I do not feel that my business was appreciated in any way. Arrival and departure are critical to a guest experience and I have left with a bad taste. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will stay there again I enjoyed the facilities at this hotel. The Service in Cafe Solei was AWESOME - I picked up my coffee there daily and the woman working there were friendly and helpful - they even rememered my drink! The gym was nice and the pool area and bar/restaurant was great. BUT, my room smelled bad, like there was a sewage back up (rm 367) April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing resort / perfect beach The hotel and grounds were immaculate. Staff was most helpful with all questions. Location is perfect...close to shopping, dinning. Red Sail watersports located on site is a must for booking trip to Sting Ray City. We reccommend the 7:30 breakfast trip...to beat the cruise ship crowds. Watch for Magic Mike to feed the moray eel. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. My only "complaint" would be with the maid service. I found bottle caps and a hair accessory under the bed upon arrival and during out stay I felt like the towels and cleaners (soap, shampoo, conditioner) were "rationed". It really wasn't that big a deal, but at over $300 per night this should not happen. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but horrible WiFi If a hotel is going to advertise WiFi, it should provide it or not say it has it. It was annoying for me but not necessary. However, for business travel, it would definitely be a problem. Everyone was complaining about it. However, everything else about the hotel was wonderful - the people, the food, the beach and the room. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was ok This was my first time staying at the hotel and I was a little disappointed. I am SPG customer and front desk was not as pleasent. I understand it was busy but a smile goes a long way. The shower in our room as well was not working properly. May 26, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>