The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our trip experience our trip was a very pleasant experience. the hotel has just been remodeled and in great shape. the size of the hotel was a key feature, smaller, casual and very easy to use features. the staff was always kind and smiling. as we talked to several of them, they had been working at the hotel for years. this speaks to management and committment. all of the meals and sevice was very good and attentive.. beach was fantastic. we would recommend to everyone. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful 7 Mile Beach Amazing Westin Resort- Beautiful 7 mile beach! June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel The Westin is a good hotel- great for an easy, comfortable Carribean vacation. However, it has nowhere near the service of the Ritz next door. The staff is fine, they just dont go out of their way to be helpful. The towel hut guys will fight with you about how many towels you want, service express forgets the shampoo you called about an hour ago, etc. These are little items but its just not the amazing service experience of the hotel next door. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite disappointed We love the Westin let me first say. Stayed at others while traveling in the States. Ocean front room was blocked by a huge bush. We did get moved but room had no ammenities. No towels, no refill of coffee...etc. Had to ask for wash cloths for two hours. The staff was friendly I will admit. Also we were charged for drinks to our room that we did not order. Anyone can use your room # to order. Had a hard time getting money refunded. Sad time. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was ok This was my first time staying at the hotel and I was a little disappointed. I am SPG customer and front desk was not as pleasent. I understand it was busy but a smile goes a long way. The shower in our room as well was not working properly. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed This was my third time staying at the Westin. Happy in the past. When I made the reservation I asked for 2 double beds as there was 3 to the room. At check in I was told the hotel was full so we got a king bed and roll away bed at no extra charge.When the bed was brought to the room the maid said we would have to set it up ourself. No apology. The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall and the handle to the hot water fell off. The toilet paper holder was finally fixed but the hot water handle was not. At check out bill had a daily accomodation charge of $258 and I had already paid the bill. Other family members was staying in another room and their bill had the extra charge as well. The bill was corrected but would it have been if we had not questioned it. I am a Starwood member. Will go back to the Cayman Islands but will never stay at the Westin again. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the beach Great facility in a great location. Food was excellent but expensive. Wondered why we were given a mobility impaired shower when neither of us had such issues. Staff was always friendly and responsive. Gift store had one of the better t-shirt selections we found on the island. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work The rooms need some work. The 'sweet sleeper' we got was lopsided. and sunken in. The sheets were rough to the touch. After picking up a small breakfast at the coffee shop, we went to sit by the pool to have breakfast at about 9 am and there were half smoked cigars and cigarettes sitting on ledges and the ground. Clearly they had been left the night before but the fact that they were still there at 9 am was upsetting. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff attitude needs improvment Traveling from USA where "client is always right" is a motto in hospitality; we could notice how staff attitude in your establishment is different and sometimes out right rood. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service; Great Experience Our experience was wonderful. There were about 35 of us who were staying at the hotel attending a family wedding on the island. Not one person in the party had a complaint, and with our family that is AMAZING! The renovations made over the last 12-18 months were outstanding. The property was beautiful. The hotel lobby was a place we all enjoyed gathering at night; the rooms were very "fresh" and very comfortable; the pool and beach is fantastic and the service was very special responding quickly to our food and drink needs. A special shout out to the catering staff, who took extra special care of us for our rehearsal dinner. Rain got in the way .. they set up and broke down the food and tables twice as the rain before the event complicated things. In the end, our dinner on the beach was a real highlight of the trip. Thanks Andres and your team for doing an outstanding job. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top notch. We love returning to the Westin on Grand Cayman. Its a wonderful place for families to enjoy themselves. This was our third stay with them. The staff is so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are generous in size, beautifully appointed and have large marble bathrooms. The food is excellent, with both traditional and creative offerings, and beautifully served. We love the atmosphere. It's both festive and relaxing. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Emotion We love this resort and have been coming back for years. Always have difficulty getting an answer regarding requests for early/late checkin. Also not happy about $60 a day in resort fees for towels? Finally, upon arriving home, in addition to all those fees, a $200 security deposit still sits on my card. After 12 years of staying with you, have I not proven myself trust worthy? Property is now overpriced for me. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities but sometimes disappointing service In summary: - Great location, probably the best part of seven mile beach, very wide part of the beach means plenty of space - Pool area is well laid out, very well kept, pool staff generally very friendly and helpful - Disappointing service at the front desk on almost every interaction. I travel very frequently for business and usually find the customer service at Westin hotels to be excellent elsewhere. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement the room was ok, but the a/c made the room very uncomfortable. the showere pressure was poor and overall service was not very good. i will say that the bartenders and wait staff out by the pool were outstanding. the food by the pool was very good as well. Gordon at the beach was friendly and gave great service April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach The beach is beautiful and the pool/beach waitstaff were excellent. The location was convenient. Many restaurants within walking distance and the local bus was easy to use. The doormen were extremely friendly and helpful. Although we appreciated the included breakfast as platinums, we were not recognized in any other way. The front desk staff acted bothered when we checked in and provided no information about the hotel. Many of the front desk staff members we dealt with throughout the week appeared to be uninterested and uninformed. The breakfast buffet had a tasty variety of food. However, the waitstaff on 6 of the 8 mornings were inattentive requiring us to flag someone down for a second cup of coffee or more water. Unfortunately, our room was not clean when we checked in (hair in the tub, sticky/dirty tables and nightstands, garbage on the deck). Overall, I recommend this hotel for the beach location. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Real Many times the pictures of hotels and vacation sites on the web can be deceiving but the pictures you see of the Westin Cayman on their site are for real. The hotel, beach and location are breathtaking. The service and everyone working at the hotel from the front desk to the waitresses pool/beach side were exceptional. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We also loved the music/DJ during happy hour. Having Red Sail Sport on site was great because we were able to book a beginner scuba diving lesson, wave runners and snorkeling right on site. The hotel also offers free paddle board lessons which we took advantage of. We would highly recommend The Westin Cayman One thing I wish the hotel did was to keep the balconies of the rooms clean especially the railings. We had to request for our balcony to be cleaned since it was dirty. Having such a beautiful view from our balcony we spent a ton of time out there. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 A great spot on the Beach in Grand Cayman Our experience was incredible staying that close to the beach made for a great vacation. The benefits of the location with the great adventures with Red Sail made my Grade A an easy scoring. The hotel staff was very pleasant and every recommendation was on point for what we wanted. William(the bellman) is the Ambassador of the Caymans. The rooms are clean, well maintained and the service was very good. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach, but overall not good value for money Bed was far from heavenly and was very uncomfortable. Air conditioning and toilet had problems even though we were moved to a different room. Staff (particularly Hadi and Angelica) were outstanding and responsive to our needs- we required a quiet part of the hotel. Beach was outstanding (best on island). Food was good- not great. Overall, not good value for large amount of money charged. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great beach - Awful rooms I stayed at the hotel in November 2013 with my wife and toddler son. The positives: The beach and pool are beautifully maintained, service at the pool and beach is good, as is the food. The negatives: Our hotel rooms (we had two connecting rooms), were awful. The carpeting was damp in some places, the room smelled musty, the wi-fi signal was available in our rooms about 1/3 of the time, the phone kept breaking, and there is virtually no in-room enterainment, such as movies on demand (a feature that would have been nice for us because our son goes to sleep at 8pm, which tethered us to our room from that time on). We had "Island view" rooms, which truly have no view at all, except of the parking lot and busy road. Despite having two rooms, neither had a balcony. We would not stay at this hotel again, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone who expects to spend any time at all in their hotel room. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Really enjoyed our stay. However, they did not have an in room on demand for movies. The weather was bad a few days and with little ones it would have been nice. Also if you have kids there is no pizza on the menu or Mac n cheese and the pasta options are only at one hotel. If you are an adult it is fantastic! Oh, not sure they have a spa. Never saw an ad, announcement etc., about one. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff, great location We stayed 9 days and absolutely loved our experience. The hotel and staff are exceptional and the beach is amazing. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was just okay Overall , was a bit disappointed with my stay. Rooms are pretty run down and could use a makeover. We had 2 rooms, and both bathrooms smelled and were quite disgusting . The tub in both rooms did not drain well at all, and as a result, you were standing in a pool of sand and water while showering. Imagine trying to wash young children.... It was horrible. Pool was small and dirty. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont' come if you think Platnum will get you anything I never write these reviews. The only reason I'm writing this one is because the front desk staff and service express staff here was condescending at best. The facilities and beach are outstanding. The staff outside the hotel (pool staff, bar wait staff are great#. The staff inside #front desk, service express# are tough to deal with. As a platinum Starwood member I got a non beach view room and was denied a late check out #off season#. They also have closed the best restaurant #Casa Havana# for renovations #understandable). They instead advise you to book a table on the beach. This table is $150 just for the table set up before you eat or drink. Seems they should have waive this fee since the restaurant was closed. Overall it's a beautiful place but if you think being Starwood Platinum will do anything for you think again. The staff inside the hotel are about miserable while those outside are a pleasure. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice beach not to the usual westin standards.... checkin very slow - and only 20 beach umbrellas for the whole hotel! fo rme this was a big downside. its the bare minimum you expect and i do not want to have to get up at 6 am on vacation to secure an umbrella. no. However staff were helpful and did try and do everything they could within the restrictions. rum punches very good! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Yet This was our 4th stay at this property and our best yet. The recent renovations have elevated this hotel to where it should be. The hotel rooms, hallways and shops are so much more bright and cheerful. The lobby has always been lovely and the staff even seemed more cheerful. Definitely, one of my favourite hotels and we will be back again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Review Fantastic staff, especially Hadi and Penny. Always willing to help. As was the rest of the staff in the hotel - very accommodating. Room had amazing view, beach was right there and food in all places were good. Wish cafe was open later - through the eve - to accommodate snacks and drinks, especially for the kids. Would recommend to all. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. My only "complaint" would be with the maid service. I found bottle caps and a hair accessory under the bed upon arrival and during out stay I felt like the towels and cleaners (soap, shampoo, conditioner) were "rationed". It really wasn't that big a deal, but at over $300 per night this should not happen. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad departure After spending a great 8 nights at the hotel and about $7,000 I was shocked that not one of your staff at the desk asked how are stay was or bothered to thank us for our business. So, I do not feel that my business was appreciated in any way. Arrival and departure are critical to a guest experience and I have left with a bad taste. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will stay there again I enjoyed the facilities at this hotel. The Service in Cafe Solei was AWESOME - I picked up my coffee there daily and the woman working there were friendly and helpful - they even rememered my drink! The gym was nice and the pool area and bar/restaurant was great. BUT, my room smelled bad, like there was a sewage back up (rm 367) April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing resort / perfect beach The hotel and grounds were immaculate. Staff was most helpful with all questions. Location is perfect...close to shopping, dinning. Red Sail watersports located on site is a must for booking trip to Sting Ray City. We reccommend the 7:30 breakfast trip...to beat the cruise ship crowds. Watch for Magic Mike to feed the moray eel. June 22, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>