The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My bed was so comfortable. I thought I was waking up at home - except there was a beach outside. The accommodations are fantastic - exercise room, pool (incredible), everything was clean and straight. Drinks pool side - great! The work staff there is so friendly the guests get into the pleasantness of saying "Good Morning" to each other! I have stayed many many "5 star/diamond" hotels and not experienced that. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach but Poor Service Very disappointing stay. As a platinum guest we where given an ocean front room which was very small. Over the 5 day stay I called 3 times to get the plumbing fixed as the drains did not work properly. It was not fixed during my stay. On the last night we did not get turn down service, so I called the front desk, and they said they would take care of it, 90 minutes later no one showed up. I called the manager, he apologized and offered some points and sent towels to the room. After we went to bed at 10:30pm there was a knock on the door for turn down service. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean hotel and charming service I’m a Marriot platinum member but my wife convinced me to “defect” at least during the time in the Cayman Islands. I was very pleased with her decision. First, the front desk was dedicated to making my wife and I having a wonderful time at the hotel especially Monika - whose personality and inter-personal skills were outstanding and transformed our vacation into paradise - thank you Monika. Rose, concierge; the door man, the maids were all great. Katelynn, greeted my wife and I very warmly and had helpful suggestions; Michael, the steel pan player was absolutely great - putting us in a wonderful Caribbean vacation mode and played pleasingly & skillfully for many events after - and was friendly and interacted with many guests. Your business center was very helpful for someone on vacation - it was not crowded and the signs for "15 minute" use was well done. The gym was fine. The beach was extensive, always clean. (Except for one morning, I found a cigarette butt on the beach - spoiling its beach perfection) The water was always blue and crystal clear - I have traveled over 15 Caribbean islands and only the beach in St. Johns was clearer. The beach staff were also excellent, setting up chairs and umbrellas. I do not have even one complaint ! - but as a board member of some entertainment groups, I have seen how relatively minor or trivial changes to a service or event have often brought enormous results in the long-term. Therefore, I will like to throw out a few suggestions they should not be seen as complaints - here are the suggestions: 1. Welcome guests with an alcoholic cocktail - adding to the non-alcoholic one in place: a. This feature has been found to put guests in a good vacation mode; setting them up for happier stays; and is a top attractant employed at Caribbean locations; the cost of the alcohol will be quickly outweighed by its potential positive benefits, and long-lasting memories - and translate into significant increases in psychological effects thereby increasing the attractiveness of the hotel/resort. 2. Try having a welcome or orientation “party” for new guests (arrival evening or next morning) - often used to inform guests & promote hotel features (e.g. beach barbecue, schedule of live bands/music playing onsite etc.) 3. Make daily schedule of events visible (maybe next to the Spa ad under glass) 4. While the barbecue beach parties were very good, its spatial layout may be reorganized: to transform darkness into a romantic venue; smoothly integrate band into this atmosphere (Note: darkness with a few lights is not equal to romantic spot) 5. The hotel manager (or assistant manager) should mix with guests, be visible, and available to offer help, smiles, hope, recommendations etc. - thereby fortifying the remarkable efforts of the front desk, concierge, steel pan music, maids, front door workers. I visited other hotels along the 7-mile beach - but Westin has the potential to become the top hotel in the area and among the top in the Caribbean - if management is willing to make minor tweaks to their resort. Overall, our stay was great and the above 5 suggestions are from the perspective of a entertainment board member and not from the perspective of a guest. I have other recommendations - but I don't want them to be read by potential travelers as negative - because- overall we had a stunning and superb vacation here at the Westin! You can make your vacation into a paradise if you wish to do so. We did! Thank you all Paul July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame of the Westin brand This is a serious complaint and concern. SPG should seriously reconsider keeping the Westin Casuarina in Grand Cayman as a franchise facility. This facility and their managemnent is a disgrace to the Westin brand. You need to spend some serious time reading the guests comments place in Trip Advisor, I put my 2 cents in there too. From the new general manager, who shows how little he knows about SPG and customer service as soon as he opens his mouth, to the front desk manager (David) who is pretentious, condescending, and disrespectful. The facility is run down, the beach area is dirty and disorganized with broken chairs and poor caring. This facility only cares about robbing the customers of their money by over charging and misguiding the guests. In my situation, I was lied to, I was called a lier by the David guy, and the room I was in was in disrepair. I would much like to speak with someone at SPG on my return to the States. This may mean taking my business to another chain all together, it is up to you. Never been so offended and outrage about an hotel stay. THIS FACILITY SHOULD NOT BE A MEMBER OF THE SPG FAMILY. December 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by honeymoon nightmare we were really looking forward to checking in to begin our honeymoon after getting married at another property. however, everything with our reservation was messed up, we were sent champagne while we were out and then it took them two days to actually find it after they told us that never happened - they left the voicemail saying they had it. when we inquired about our room location and if we received the location my husband discussed prior to check in, we were rudely told the hotel was booked. of course it magically opened up after we said we were leaving. lastly prepare yourself for the lobby, its so hot i almost passed out when were checking in. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Caribbean We just returned from 8 days at the Westin Casuarina on Grand Cayman, and our experience was superb. The hotel is located on a perfect part of 7 mile beach with great snorkeling just off shore. There are plenty of lounge chairs, both on the beach and around the pool, and the staff is great with providing good service at both locations. BTW, the waitresses came from all over the world--France, Italy, Belize, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Philipines, Canada, Serbia, and many more locations. All were friendly and efficient. February 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected This hotel is not up to the Starwood standard I have come to expect. I was disappointed with everything accept the beach. Hotel is run down, dated and the service and people are marginal. I do not see how this is a category 5 on the Starwood site. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I expect more from Starwood based on my pervious stays at other properties. No one in the hotel seamed to be interested in fixing things and never responded to our concerns. December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Hotel and rooms could use an upgrade. Bathtubs were small and narrow. Toilet smelled slightly, before it was used that is. :) No mini bar. Television had about 10 stations (not that that is was you are there for). Blue carpet has had its day. Beach was beautiful. Red Sail the water activity vendor, was great. Overall though, the staff was not as attentive as they should have been. I think they were a bit understaffed. Needed to get our own umbrella and chairs at the beach. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most beautiful Beach in the world Beach is perfect. Water clear as glass and warm as a bath. Sand white and fine as sugar. Westin comfortable but world class service. Don't miss this!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! We just recently returned from a week at this hotel. After reading all of the terrible reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised with our entire experience! We reserved an island-view room with SPG points (you have to call the customer service number rather than booking online since the hotel has "limited participation" in SPG points redemption, but their customer service team is great and we didn't have any issues). They upgraded us to an ocean-view room because of my SPG gold status. We chose the option for complimentary wireless internet in our hotel room as the SPG gold amenity. The beach is amazingly beautiful and the weather was awesome while we were there! The Westin staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing I can think of is that the rooms definitely need updating and they smell kind of musty. They told us that they will begin doing renovations on the hotel in August/September 2012, and there is a display in the lobby to show what the updates will look like. I would expect that this hotel will go up to at least a SPG Category 6 once the renovations are complete. If you want to use points for your stay, I would recommend going soon! June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful beach area My husband and I stayed at the Westin Grand Cayman Aug. 10-17 and we had a wonderful time. The staff was professional, very friendly and very helpful. In particular Kirk and Geraldine were amazing. We loved the way the beach was set up. There was plenty of room between each umbrella. We look forward to going back. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch your billing We were there on an all expense paid celebration to include all food and beverage. At checkout things seemed a touch suspisious so I asked for a receipt showing that I was paid in full. 20 minutes later I was given a make shift receipt. Later when I received my credit card statement I was billed for sevices on days I was not even there! Also interesting is there is no way to contact them by email. Be careful February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEACH Great idea to finally introduce umbrellas to the beach. However, not nearly enough are available! When you are paying top dollar (as you are here) you shouldn't have to get up at 5:30 a.m. to get chairs with an umbrella. This is actually what i had to do. each day for seven days. Fights were breaking out over umbrellas. You need another 50 to 75, at least!. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cayman family vacation We had a very pleasurable experience. The hotel is ideally situated on 7MB. Took advantage of the free paddleboard lesson which was great. The evening activities planned by the hotel were a little disappointing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resort We have vacationed several times at the Westin and have enjoyed it more and more each time. The amount of beach umbrellas were a great addition. The staff we dealt with from reservations to beach attendants were all very attentive to our needs. We highly recommend this resort. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome beach, location, staff & experience We just spent 6 nights and had two fantastic ocean front rooms. Could not have had a better experience. The beach, staff, location and overall experience were superb. This was our second stay in the last two years and we plan to bring more family and friends next time. Where the pool ends the beach begins! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was nervous reading the other reviews prior to vacation, but this place was awesome. Don't listen to what the others say. Pools and facilities were very clean, staff was helpful and the location was incredible. You can walk to pretty much anything worth going to on the island and spend all day at the resort. The best snorkeling we did was right off the hotels beach. My only complaint was that the hot tub was too hot and teh pool was too cool, but the ocean was perfect. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel staff were great and very friendly they make you feel welcome August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of care The services were carried out entirely with personalized service. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway Our stay here was amazing, from the comfortable, spacious room, lovely property, gorgeous beach, and attentive, friendly staff. We'd go back to the Westin Grand Cayman in a heartbeat. Thanks for a beautiful week!! August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Our room was average. The service was average. The front desk was not very knowledgeable. Concierge was not very helpful. Eating and drinking anywhere on Grand Cayman is expensive. The Westin restaurants and bars are no different. The location of the hotel was good. The beach was nice. There was one employee on the beach who was very helpful. He helped us find some chairs and he brought us over an umbrella. I felt it was extraordinary service. I wish that I got his name so I could give him credit, but I did not. He was working around 3-5 pm on Saturday, August 16th. There is an Avis Car Rental Office inside the hotel. This was very helpful/convenient. The pool was moderately sized. Too small for the number of people at the hotel. It was always crowded. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel This is hands down one of the most disappoointing experiences I have had at a Starwood property. The property is run down, the service is awful and I would never recommend this to anyone. I don't understand for the life of me how this can be a category 5. I have come to have certain expectations based on the amount of travel and the other starwood properties I have stayed. This was such a disappointing use of my hard earned rewards. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Number one, top of my list-staff was friendly and receptive in all depts. The beach was fantastic, food/drink service on the beach-great. Split sandwiches on the beach with companion because they were plenty big-a good value. The room wonderful linens on Westin bed-comfy mattress, ocean view balcony, coffee maker in room, safe in room. Carpet in room indicates many sandy/salty feet-appeared clean but felt different. Many restaurants near by and a grocery store for sun screen across street cost half of hotel gift shop sunscreen. LOVED IT! April 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE HONEYMOON!!!!! Terrible management. Lies about room type. Paid for Ocean view and got city view and we were told no other rooms available yet there was barely anyone there! TV didn't work (they swapped out three tvs and none worked) They had constructions workers drill in our outlet for our tv and tv still didnt work. We complained and asked to leave for our money to be refunded and a big sign said no refunds!! We kept complaining and finally got moved to another room (still wasn't ocean view). The bathroom floor was sticky (smelled like throwup) and hair everywhere. Had cleaner come up who sprayed the floor and never wiped it up. I wiped it.. Then my husband went to take a shower and the tub was clogged. Had to wait 45 minutes for someone to come so we could take our showers for dinner. The hotel is grungy and dirty. There was a long black hair in my pina colada.. Just utterly disgusted and would NEVER reccommend them. BTW-- SPG SUCKS!!! January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is at great location and has a real relaxing atmosphere Great location and a really resort feel to the hotel. Beach is the best I've seen. Staff are good but could be more engaging especially the guys in the beach towel area. The servers at Tortuga are awesome. All in all this hotel is great and we loved each day of our 6 days stay at the property. We will come back if we get the chance. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin We love Grand Cayman and try to go there as much as we can. This was our 3 rd time at Westin in Grand Cayman. I noticed there was a difference in the hotel. The rooms are really run down and need remodeled badly. I wish Westin would be on top of their game since they have the best location of the beach in Grand Cayman. The beach and the water is perfect in Grand Cayman. The weather is always so nice and warm. Also a place we love to eat is Eats Cafe across the street. They have great food. I do hope Westin can get their act together so customers will want to come back. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location is Great We loved the Westin but the room we were in (Starwood Room) should have been taken out of service or they should have offered to change our room..we called three times for air conditioning service. I would also like to see the menu change more often. The pool and hot tub need multiple cleanings throughout the day. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beach hotel but with caveats (lots!). Right off the bat, we were annoyed with the Westin. We pulled up in our taxi from the airport after traveling for 12 hours and a bellman/valet watched me as I unloaded all of our luggage by myself while my husband paid the driver. Got no help at all. He held the door me for me as I dragged our luggage in. Beach is wonderful. White, sugary sand and clear blue warm water. We didn't have a problem getting beach chairs/umbrellas even though the beach is always fairly full. If you can find him, there is a man who will help set up additional umbrellas and chairs when all are taken. He's hard to find. Beach service is a great touch…again, when you can find a waitress. There needs to be twice the number of waitresses on the beach in order to have superior service. I had to chase and flag them down most of the time. The concierge(s) were great for making dinner reservations. It would be helpful if the concierge provided "walking maps" to show hotel guests where all the restaurants are that are in walking distance. Additionally, a listing of when courtesy shuttles leave for Georgetown, Turtle Farm, etc…would be helpful. We were never even told that there was a courtesy shuttle! Red Sail Sports seems to have an exclusive partnership with Westin. Don't count on the concierge to tell you that you can go to Sting Ray City for half the cost using other charters. Additionally, Red Sail Sports on the beach will charge you a $15/day rental for a mask and snorkel set. They don't tell you that the Red Sail Sports gift shop in the Westin sells brand new mask and snorkel sets for around $30. Housekeeping was sub par at best. There was a clump of hair (not ours) behind the door in the bathroom. It stayed there all week even though housekeeping came in daily. Additionally, we had a very strong porta potty smell coming from the toilet. After investigation, we found a soiled undergarment (not ours) in the tank of the toilet. There were clumps of dust adhered to the wall texture and the ceiling fan didn't work. Bed was extremely comfortable. If you are a light sleeper, request an island view room. Music is played from 8am to well into the night each and every night by the pool view/ocean view rooms. We were woken up and went to sleep listening to the dull thump thump thump of bass….. We were very glad we stayed on points and we weren't paying for a room. Again, great beach, great water….but nothing is superior at this Westin unfortunately. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards For frequent travelers (150 nights per year) you will quickly see that this is not the quality level you have come to expect from Westin. Day 1, the AC did not work, so instead of fixing it, they asked us to move - not to a nicer room, but the exact same one floor down which involved packing up bags for 4 after just unpacking into the room. OK, we can live with that. Day 2, water poured from the toilet and bathroom flooded with at least 2 inches of water - hallway soaked and the poor people below us! Day 3 - hotel out of coffee packets for the rooms. I asked if I may have a free cup at the cafe, and the desk clerk said she could not do that. In exchange for the disasterous experience, we were offered some free points, enough for one lower end free night at a category 2 (this was category 5 for comparison). Not a customer service focused offering on the part of management. We moved to a hotel down the beach and are much happier. Pros: the pool at the Westin is nice. Cons: this property is not being maintained well, from AC to plumbing to sloppy paint dripped all over, to rusty door frames. I cannot recommend this to others. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Go Back The hotel is on the best stretch of beach. The customer service is exceptional. The location of the hotel was great for local restaurants and markets. The renovations seemed to be ongoing but did not interfere with our stay. The restaurants and beachside service were very good and reasonably priced. We traveled with our one year old. The staff was amazing with children and created an excellent atmosphere for a family vacation. The resort also lends itself as a romantic getaway where you will not feel bombarded by kids. Thanks again to the staff. December 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>