The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Nothing but good to say about the hotel, the hotel staff and hotel amenities. The entire staff was phenomenal! Friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating and were willing to go above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable and enjoyable! October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location This is great that the hotel is located in the middle of Seven Miles beach. But its needs the renovations. I had to changed 2 rooms because they smell as a mold. The Staff was great. October 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame of the Westin brand This is a serious complaint and concern. SPG should seriously reconsider keeping the Westin Casuarina in Grand Cayman as a franchise facility. This facility and their managemnent is a disgrace to the Westin brand. You need to spend some serious time reading the guests comments place in Trip Advisor, I put my 2 cents in there too. From the new general manager, who shows how little he knows about SPG and customer service as soon as he opens his mouth, to the front desk manager (David) who is pretentious, condescending, and disrespectful. The facility is run down, the beach area is dirty and disorganized with broken chairs and poor caring. This facility only cares about robbing the customers of their money by over charging and misguiding the guests. In my situation, I was lied to, I was called a lier by the David guy, and the room I was in was in disrepair. I would much like to speak with someone at SPG on my return to the States. This may mean taking my business to another chain all together, it is up to you. Never been so offended and outrage about an hotel stay. THIS FACILITY SHOULD NOT BE A MEMBER OF THE SPG FAMILY. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Beach Location, but other areas need help This was approximately my 15th visit to the Westin Grand Cayman over the last 20 years. I will give them credit that they have made some nice improvements the last year or two, as the property really began to fall behind on the times. However, there is still work to be done. Staff is a little slow, things don't always work - such as Wi-Fi and in-room TV/phone. It wouldn't be such an issue, but when you pay $35/night resort fee, it's unacceptable. The hotel is located on an amazing stretch of 7 Mile Beach and the views are stunning. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by has great features great hotel I would recommend, will be back at end of Septembere September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend This is great weekend to stay at Westin, as the staff was friendly especially from the time I arrive till leaving, from the Bellman, Front Desk and Concierge, Housekeeping and everyone that I meet make me feel special and welcome. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Caribbean We just returned from 8 days at the Westin Casuarina on Grand Cayman, and our experience was superb. The hotel is located on a perfect part of 7 mile beach with great snorkeling just off shore. There are plenty of lounge chairs, both on the beach and around the pool, and the staff is great with providing good service at both locations. BTW, the waitresses came from all over the world--France, Italy, Belize, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Philipines, Canada, Serbia, and many more locations. All were friendly and efficient. February 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected This hotel is not up to the Starwood standard I have come to expect. I was disappointed with everything accept the beach. Hotel is run down, dated and the service and people are marginal. I do not see how this is a category 5 on the Starwood site. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I expect more from Starwood based on my pervious stays at other properties. No one in the hotel seamed to be interested in fixing things and never responded to our concerns. December 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch your billing We were there on an all expense paid celebration to include all food and beverage. At checkout things seemed a touch suspisious so I asked for a receipt showing that I was paid in full. 20 minutes later I was given a make shift receipt. Later when I received my credit card statement I was billed for sevices on days I was not even there! Also interesting is there is no way to contact them by email. Be careful February 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel was helpful, friendly & pleasant. They made us feel as if we were friends coming to their home for a visit. The hotel had the best beach space on all of seven mile beach, and I walked the entire length. The food was good, but there was not a lot of variety. The hotel is close to the airport and there are plenty of other restuarants close by. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! We just recently returned from a week at this hotel. After reading all of the terrible reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised with our entire experience! We reserved an island-view room with SPG points (you have to call the customer service number rather than booking online since the hotel has "limited participation" in SPG points redemption, but their customer service team is great and we didn't have any issues). They upgraded us to an ocean-view room because of my SPG gold status. We chose the option for complimentary wireless internet in our hotel room as the SPG gold amenity. The beach is amazingly beautiful and the weather was awesome while we were there! The Westin staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing I can think of is that the rooms definitely need updating and they smell kind of musty. They told us that they will begin doing renovations on the hotel in August/September 2012, and there is a display in the lobby to show what the updates will look like. I would expect that this hotel will go up to at least a SPG Category 6 once the renovations are complete. If you want to use points for your stay, I would recommend going soon! June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by honeymoon nightmare we were really looking forward to checking in to begin our honeymoon after getting married at another property. however, everything with our reservation was messed up, we were sent champagne while we were out and then it took them two days to actually find it after they told us that never happened - they left the voicemail saying they had it. when we inquired about our room location and if we received the location my husband discussed prior to check in, we were rudely told the hotel was booked. of course it magically opened up after we said we were leaving. lastly prepare yourself for the lobby, its so hot i almost passed out when were checking in. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEACH Great idea to finally introduce umbrellas to the beach. However, not nearly enough are available! When you are paying top dollar (as you are here) you shouldn't have to get up at 5:30 a.m. to get chairs with an umbrella. This is actually what i had to do. each day for seven days. Fights were breaking out over umbrellas. You need another 50 to 75, at least!. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach period! Our 6 day stay completely met my expectations. This was my first trip to blue water and white sand, and all wishes were fulfilled. The staff was helpful and attentive, without any sign of pretention. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resort We have vacationed several times at the Westin and have enjoyed it more and more each time. The amount of beach umbrellas were a great addition. The staff we dealt with from reservations to beach attendants were all very attentive to our needs. We highly recommend this resort. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome beach, location, staff & experience We just spent 6 nights and had two fantastic ocean front rooms. Could not have had a better experience. The beach, staff, location and overall experience were superb. This was our second stay in the last two years and we plan to bring more family and friends next time. Where the pool ends the beach begins! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was nervous reading the other reviews prior to vacation, but this place was awesome. Don't listen to what the others say. Pools and facilities were very clean, staff was helpful and the location was incredible. You can walk to pretty much anything worth going to on the island and spend all day at the resort. The best snorkeling we did was right off the hotels beach. My only complaint was that the hot tub was too hot and teh pool was too cool, but the ocean was perfect. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My bed was so comfortable. I thought I was waking up at home - except there was a beach outside. The accommodations are fantastic - exercise room, pool (incredible), everything was clean and straight. Drinks pool side - great! The work staff there is so friendly the guests get into the pleasantness of saying "Good Morning" to each other! I have stayed many many "5 star/diamond" hotels and not experienced that. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE HONEYMOON!!!!! Terrible management. Lies about room type. Paid for Ocean view and got city view and we were told no other rooms available yet there was barely anyone there! TV didn't work (they swapped out three tvs and none worked) They had constructions workers drill in our outlet for our tv and tv still didnt work. We complained and asked to leave for our money to be refunded and a big sign said no refunds!! We kept complaining and finally got moved to another room (still wasn't ocean view). The bathroom floor was sticky (smelled like throwup) and hair everywhere. Had cleaner come up who sprayed the floor and never wiped it up. I wiped it.. Then my husband went to take a shower and the tub was clogged. Had to wait 45 minutes for someone to come so we could take our showers for dinner. The hotel is grungy and dirty. There was a long black hair in my pina colada.. Just utterly disgusted and would NEVER reccommend them. BTW-- SPG SUCKS!!! January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by beaytiful Beach but diappointing service We stayed here for 8 days in August and the beach was GORGIOUS! Service at the hotel, however was not so great. Really, really packed! front desk staff was rude,( management nice) Wouldn't move our room to be near our other party, food was pricey and not so good. But I would recommend going to Cayman! September 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel This is hands down one of the most disappoointing experiences I have had at a Starwood property. The property is run down, the service is awful and I would never recommend this to anyone. I don't understand for the life of me how this can be a category 5. I have come to have certain expectations based on the amount of travel and the other starwood properties I have stayed. This was such a disappointing use of my hard earned rewards. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Number one, top of my list-staff was friendly and receptive in all depts. The beach was fantastic, food/drink service on the beach-great. Split sandwiches on the beach with companion because they were plenty big-a good value. The room wonderful linens on Westin bed-comfy mattress, ocean view balcony, coffee maker in room, safe in room. Carpet in room indicates many sandy/salty feet-appeared clean but felt different. Many restaurants near by and a grocery store for sun screen across street cost half of hotel gift shop sunscreen. LOVED IT! April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean hotel and charming service I’m a Marriot platinum member but my wife convinced me to “defect” at least during the time in the Cayman Islands. I was very pleased with her decision. First, the front desk was dedicated to making my wife and I having a wonderful time at the hotel especially Monika - whose personality and inter-personal skills were outstanding and transformed our vacation into paradise - thank you Monika. Rose, concierge; the door man, the maids were all great. Katelynn, greeted my wife and I very warmly and had helpful suggestions; Michael, the steel pan player was absolutely great - putting us in a wonderful Caribbean vacation mode and played pleasingly & skillfully for many events after - and was friendly and interacted with many guests. Your business center was very helpful for someone on vacation - it was not crowded and the signs for "15 minute" use was well done. The gym was fine. The beach was extensive, always clean. (Except for one morning, I found a cigarette butt on the beach - spoiling its beach perfection) The water was always blue and crystal clear - I have traveled over 15 Caribbean islands and only the beach in St. Johns was clearer. The beach staff were also excellent, setting up chairs and umbrellas. I do not have even one complaint ! - but as a board member of some entertainment groups, I have seen how relatively minor or trivial changes to a service or event have often brought enormous results in the long-term. Therefore, I will like to throw out a few suggestions they should not be seen as complaints - here are the suggestions: 1. Welcome guests with an alcoholic cocktail - adding to the non-alcoholic one in place: a. This feature has been found to put guests in a good vacation mode; setting them up for happier stays; and is a top attractant employed at Caribbean locations; the cost of the alcohol will be quickly outweighed by its potential positive benefits, and long-lasting memories - and translate into significant increases in psychological effects thereby increasing the attractiveness of the hotel/resort. 2. Try having a welcome or orientation “party” for new guests (arrival evening or next morning) - often used to inform guests & promote hotel features (e.g. beach barbecue, schedule of live bands/music playing onsite etc.) 3. Make daily schedule of events visible (maybe next to the Spa ad under glass) 4. While the barbecue beach parties were very good, its spatial layout may be reorganized: to transform darkness into a romantic venue; smoothly integrate band into this atmosphere (Note: darkness with a few lights is not equal to romantic spot) 5. The hotel manager (or assistant manager) should mix with guests, be visible, and available to offer help, smiles, hope, recommendations etc. - thereby fortifying the remarkable efforts of the front desk, concierge, steel pan music, maids, front door workers. I visited other hotels along the 7-mile beach - but Westin has the potential to become the top hotel in the area and among the top in the Caribbean - if management is willing to make minor tweaks to their resort. Overall, our stay was great and the above 5 suggestions are from the perspective of a entertainment board member and not from the perspective of a guest. I have other recommendations - but I don't want them to be read by potential travelers as negative - because- overall we had a stunning and superb vacation here at the Westin! You can make your vacation into a paradise if you wish to do so. We did! Thank you all Paul July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin We love Grand Cayman and try to go there as much as we can. This was our 3 rd time at Westin in Grand Cayman. I noticed there was a difference in the hotel. The rooms are really run down and need remodeled badly. I wish Westin would be on top of their game since they have the best location of the beach in Grand Cayman. The beach and the water is perfect in Grand Cayman. The weather is always so nice and warm. Also a place we love to eat is Eats Cafe across the street. They have great food. I do hope Westin can get their act together so customers will want to come back. January 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards For frequent travelers (150 nights per year) you will quickly see that this is not the quality level you have come to expect from Westin. Day 1, the AC did not work, so instead of fixing it, they asked us to move - not to a nicer room, but the exact same one floor down which involved packing up bags for 4 after just unpacking into the room. OK, we can live with that. Day 2, water poured from the toilet and bathroom flooded with at least 2 inches of water - hallway soaked and the poor people below us! Day 3 - hotel out of coffee packets for the rooms. I asked if I may have a free cup at the cafe, and the desk clerk said she could not do that. In exchange for the disasterous experience, we were offered some free points, enough for one lower end free night at a category 2 (this was category 5 for comparison). Not a customer service focused offering on the part of management. We moved to a hotel down the beach and are much happier. Pros: the pool at the Westin is nice. Cons: this property is not being maintained well, from AC to plumbing to sloppy paint dripped all over, to rusty door frames. I cannot recommend this to others. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Go Back The hotel is on the best stretch of beach. The customer service is exceptional. The location of the hotel was great for local restaurants and markets. The renovations seemed to be ongoing but did not interfere with our stay. The restaurants and beachside service were very good and reasonably priced. We traveled with our one year old. The staff was amazing with children and created an excellent atmosphere for a family vacation. The resort also lends itself as a romantic getaway where you will not feel bombarded by kids. Thanks again to the staff. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We had a wonderful time at this Hotel with all its Amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the gentleman that checked us in and made sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double Bed?! What is the purpose of a double bed at a resort like the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach resort? This past week, I checked in with my wife and two daughters, age 8 and 10. As usually on vacations I share the bed with one daughter, while my wife shares the other. I am 6'1", weighing 210 pounds... My daughter and I barely fit on the bed...she is 4' - 60 pounds (at most) - I can tell my wife and I would not have been able to fit (and my wife is 5'6" - 140). I can't imagine you would see a lot of singles at this resort, that a double bed would be enough for one person, but this is a resort...what is the purpose of a double bed...who would fit, if you were trying to sleep two to a bed? We had no phone in the room...actually there was a phone, just no cord connecting the phone to the wall...and yes, we did bring this to the attention of the staff. We were four people in the room and continued to receive 3 towels...which is when we found out the above mentioned phone didn't work. No activities for kids...or what I saw of the kids club (during Spring Break) was nil...the door was always locked and the lights off...maybe they were off on an excursions, which is NOT what I would want any kids "camp" to be doing - taking my children off property... Red Sail, which seemed to have a monopoly on the property was extremely un-helpful to my wife when trying to plan a dive trip - so unhelpful, that she walked down the beach to another luxury property to schedule her excursion. Getting a beach chair and umbrella proved so frustrating...again, Spring Break, have enough ready to go. Any maybe spread out the chairs so it didn't feel like you were at Jones Beach in the heart of the summer. What was good...the pool...the beach was beautiful... April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful beach area My husband and I stayed at the Westin Grand Cayman Aug. 10-17 and we had a wonderful time. The staff was professional, very friendly and very helpful. In particular Kirk and Geraldine were amazing. We loved the way the beach was set up. There was plenty of room between each umbrella. We look forward to going back. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service before and after the stay No matter what your confirmation says, mine said 3pm checkout, they request you leave at 10am. When I told them of the check out time on my confirmation, I was told I was wrong. When inquiring with spg, they said no note of 3pm was found. It didn't need to be found, the email confirmation said a 3pm check out was STANDARD. Poor treatment by hotel staff, poor follow up by spg. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>