The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay Very nice place to stay, but the check in staff were alarmingly unwelcoming so not the best first impression. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Celebrity Stayed on a day pass to evaluate this property for future vacations and referrals. Everything went smooth until check out. Bill was not ready, and instead of comping lunch, we was forced to wait almost 20 minures until it could be uploaded to the front desk. Left with a "bad taste" in our mouths. I would think the Westin brand would know how to deal with a situation such as this to satisfy their guests. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame of the Westin brand This is a serious complaint and concern. SPG should seriously reconsider keeping the Westin Casuarina in Grand Cayman as a franchise facility. This facility and their managemnent is a disgrace to the Westin brand. You need to spend some serious time reading the guests comments place in Trip Advisor, I put my 2 cents in there too. From the new general manager, who shows how little he knows about SPG and customer service as soon as he opens his mouth, to the front desk manager (David) who is pretentious, condescending, and disrespectful. The facility is run down, the beach area is dirty and disorganized with broken chairs and poor caring. This facility only cares about robbing the customers of their money by over charging and misguiding the guests. In my situation, I was lied to, I was called a lier by the David guy, and the room I was in was in disrepair. I would much like to speak with someone at SPG on my return to the States. This may mean taking my business to another chain all together, it is up to you. Never been so offended and outrage about an hotel stay. THIS FACILITY SHOULD NOT BE A MEMBER OF THE SPG FAMILY. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Caribbean We just returned from 8 days at the Westin Casuarina on Grand Cayman, and our experience was superb. The hotel is located on a perfect part of 7 mile beach with great snorkeling just off shore. There are plenty of lounge chairs, both on the beach and around the pool, and the staff is great with providing good service at both locations. BTW, the waitresses came from all over the world--France, Italy, Belize, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Philipines, Canada, Serbia, and many more locations. All were friendly and efficient. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Dichotomy Some aspects of the hotel--food (we ate at both the Beach House and Ferdinand's for dinner), pool, beach and service were excellent, and are good reasons to return. Our room, which was a partial ocean front view (#379), we could barely see the ocean if were on the far right side of the balcony. The drain in the bathtub drained slowly from the outset--it appeared to be a longstanding scenario due to the ring around the tub, and after calling the front desk and requesting maintenance to unclog it it was no better, at which point, we had to remove significant amounts of hair with a hanger to unclog it. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! We just recently returned from a week at this hotel. After reading all of the terrible reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised with our entire experience! We reserved an island-view room with SPG points (you have to call the customer service number rather than booking online since the hotel has "limited participation" in SPG points redemption, but their customer service team is great and we didn't have any issues). They upgraded us to an ocean-view room because of my SPG gold status. We chose the option for complimentary wireless internet in our hotel room as the SPG gold amenity. The beach is amazingly beautiful and the weather was awesome while we were there! The Westin staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing I can think of is that the rooms definitely need updating and they smell kind of musty. They told us that they will begin doing renovations on the hotel in August/September 2012, and there is a display in the lobby to show what the updates will look like. I would expect that this hotel will go up to at least a SPG Category 6 once the renovations are complete. If you want to use points for your stay, I would recommend going soon! June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEACH Great idea to finally introduce umbrellas to the beach. However, not nearly enough are available! When you are paying top dollar (as you are here) you shouldn't have to get up at 5:30 a.m. to get chairs with an umbrella. This is actually what i had to do. each day for seven days. Fights were breaking out over umbrellas. You need another 50 to 75, at least!. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience except for check-in. I just spent a week in Grand Cayman and had a lovely time, except for my check in experience and condition of my room. We arrived prior to the stated check in time of 3 pm. After being told the room was not ready, we were given a towel card and told to check back for a room. We had not been to this resort before and did not receive a map, or any type of overview of the property. After checking in at the desk numerous times (an estimate of when the room might be ready seemed beyond their grasp), the room was finally ready at 3:40. This time I was just handed a key and a towel card. No explanation of the property, reason for the towel card or direction to our room. I had to ask each time and the women only answered the question, never elaborated or made us feel welcome. I called to complain to the manager, Angelica. We missed each other initially and then when we finally spoke via phone, she communicated she wanted to make this right. Could I come down to the lobby and provide feedback on my check in experience. I communicated that we were already speaking and it was inconvenient for me to come down as my son was napping. She told me to come down when I could as she would be there all day. I went down about 45 minutes later and Angelica was not in. I left word that I had stopped by and never heard from her again. I travel frequently and this is the worst experience I have ever had at a Westin. Its unfortunate that this was how my trip began. The room needs updating. The shower curtain smelled moldy. The smell lingered out into the room. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome beach, location, staff & experience We just spent 6 nights and had two fantastic ocean front rooms. Could not have had a better experience. The beach, staff, location and overall experience were superb. This was our second stay in the last two years and we plan to bring more family and friends next time. Where the pool ends the beach begins! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was nervous reading the other reviews prior to vacation, but this place was awesome. Don't listen to what the others say. Pools and facilities were very clean, staff was helpful and the location was incredible. You can walk to pretty much anything worth going to on the island and spend all day at the resort. The best snorkeling we did was right off the hotels beach. My only complaint was that the hot tub was too hot and teh pool was too cool, but the ocean was perfect. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected This hotel is not up to the Starwood standard I have come to expect. I was disappointed with everything accept the beach. Hotel is run down, dated and the service and people are marginal. I do not see how this is a category 5 on the Starwood site. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I expect more from Starwood based on my pervious stays at other properties. No one in the hotel seamed to be interested in fixing things and never responded to our concerns. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Number one, top of my list-staff was friendly and receptive in all depts. The beach was fantastic, food/drink service on the beach-great. Split sandwiches on the beach with companion because they were plenty big-a good value. The room wonderful linens on Westin bed-comfy mattress, ocean view balcony, coffee maker in room, safe in room. Carpet in room indicates many sandy/salty feet-appeared clean but felt different. Many restaurants near by and a grocery store for sun screen across street cost half of hotel gift shop sunscreen. LOVED IT! April 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch your billing We were there on an all expense paid celebration to include all food and beverage. At checkout things seemed a touch suspisious so I asked for a receipt showing that I was paid in full. 20 minutes later I was given a make shift receipt. Later when I received my credit card statement I was billed for sevices on days I was not even there! Also interesting is there is no way to contact them by email. Be careful February 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin We love Grand Cayman and try to go there as much as we can. This was our 3 rd time at Westin in Grand Cayman. I noticed there was a difference in the hotel. The rooms are really run down and need remodeled badly. I wish Westin would be on top of their game since they have the best location of the beach in Grand Cayman. The beach and the water is perfect in Grand Cayman. The weather is always so nice and warm. Also a place we love to eat is Eats Cafe across the street. They have great food. I do hope Westin can get their act together so customers will want to come back. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing stay at the Westin Grand Cayman We have been visiting the Westin Grand Cayman for several years and we have been impressed with the facilities. The new luxury cabanas are even better than they were with the addition of mini-fridges and plugs. The only suggestion I would have is that the tarp used as the cover does not provide enough shade from the sun and it would be great if there was more shade. Otherwise, the cabanas are truly amazing. The beachside menu is very good and allows you to spend your entire day at the beach. I highly recommend the Westin Grand Cayman. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Go Back The hotel is on the best stretch of beach. The customer service is exceptional. The location of the hotel was great for local restaurants and markets. The renovations seemed to be ongoing but did not interfere with our stay. The restaurants and beachside service were very good and reasonably priced. We traveled with our one year old. The staff was amazing with children and created an excellent atmosphere for a family vacation. The resort also lends itself as a romantic getaway where you will not feel bombarded by kids. Thanks again to the staff. December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE HONEYMOON!!!!! Terrible management. Lies about room type. Paid for Ocean view and got city view and we were told no other rooms available yet there was barely anyone there! TV didn't work (they swapped out three tvs and none worked) They had constructions workers drill in our outlet for our tv and tv still didnt work. We complained and asked to leave for our money to be refunded and a big sign said no refunds!! We kept complaining and finally got moved to another room (still wasn't ocean view). The bathroom floor was sticky (smelled like throwup) and hair everywhere. Had cleaner come up who sprayed the floor and never wiped it up. I wiped it.. Then my husband went to take a shower and the tub was clogged. Had to wait 45 minutes for someone to come so we could take our showers for dinner. The hotel is grungy and dirty. There was a long black hair in my pina colada.. Just utterly disgusted and would NEVER reccommend them. BTW-- SPG SUCKS!!! January 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience From the check in, we were disappointed with this property. Lack of hot water, actually had no water one morning, rooms not cleaned until 5 pm, slow service at the pool/beach. Certainly not up to typical Westin standards March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We had a wonderful time at this Hotel with all its Amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the gentleman that checked us in and made sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first room we had smelled like mildew, had no water pressure, and the tub did not drain properly. The room was not cleaned until 4:30pm every day. When we were able to switch rooms after the third night the room was not ready when we were told it would be ready and we arrived to a dirty room with all our luggage. The service for breakfast and dinner was also extremely slow. The positive side is the pool and beach are gorgeous, however; many times there was no staff available to help with chairs and towel set up. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience The Westin Grande Cayman is a beautiful resort that caters to your needs and senses. The concierge are most helpful, the food and amenities are excellent and the spa is awesome. My eighth visit and it only gets better. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Loved the hotel. The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive (thank you Sean and Laura in Ferdinand's, Rieme (prob misspelled!) at Tortuga, and Darrin out front). The beach was immaculate. It was the perfect antidote to the awful winter we had in NE US. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favourite Westin This hotel is quite simply our favourite! The staff are outstanding, the location is perfect and they continue to maintain the property to and impeccable level. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY place to stay when visiting Grand Cayman! The recent changes at the hotel have really improved the entire resort overall. Extensive choices now in the coffee shop and gift store seems larger and more welcoming due to the changes. All public areas well groomed and comfortable. Rooms/bedding were great as always and the beach is the best in the world in my opinion. Staff has just the right amount of "home feeling" vs. other hotels which over do it (saying hello every 5 feet) or those with no feelings at all. Again, this is the place to stay when visiting Cayman! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good in Paradise This was our fifth year in a row at the Westin Grand Cayman and the experience was, once again, just excellent. From the tremendous assistance given to us by the Manager of Reservations, to the staff, the house keeping staff, and all those who we interacted with, the time in "paradise" was made even better. We received wonderful treats for both our anniversary and my 60th birthday which occured while we were there. Fantastc! February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards For frequent travelers (150 nights per year) you will quickly see that this is not the quality level you have come to expect from Westin. Day 1, the AC did not work, so instead of fixing it, they asked us to move - not to a nicer room, but the exact same one floor down which involved packing up bags for 4 after just unpacking into the room. OK, we can live with that. Day 2, water poured from the toilet and bathroom flooded with at least 2 inches of water - hallway soaked and the poor people below us! Day 3 - hotel out of coffee packets for the rooms. I asked if I may have a free cup at the cafe, and the desk clerk said she could not do that. In exchange for the disasterous experience, we were offered some free points, enough for one lower end free night at a category 2 (this was category 5 for comparison). Not a customer service focused offering on the part of management. We moved to a hotel down the beach and are much happier. Pros: the pool at the Westin is nice. Cons: this property is not being maintained well, from AC to plumbing to sloppy paint dripped all over, to rusty door frames. I cannot recommend this to others. December 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel This is hands down one of the most disappoointing experiences I have had at a Starwood property. The property is run down, the service is awful and I would never recommend this to anyone. I don't understand for the life of me how this can be a category 5. I have come to have certain expectations based on the amount of travel and the other starwood properties I have stayed. This was such a disappointing use of my hard earned rewards. December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff I liked the location of this hotel but the staff was very unfriendly and very rude. I had two issues that were not handled well. The manager was getting complaints from other guests and they were having discussions in the lobby for everyone to hear and not in her office. I did not get the rooms I requested, this was my son's 30th birthday trip and he got a room with no balcony and a parking lot view. I also saw on the internet that a SPG member gets free breakfast but that was not honored. I was told it was only for high level members but this was not specified on the website. The only person who was nice was my massage therapist. The hotel itself was ok but very disappointed in the staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service! This is our 5th stay at this property in the past 6 years and it was our best visit yet. The front desk staff were efficient and welcoming. The view from our room was perfect. The wait staff in the restaurants and bartenders were terrific. We're particularly impressed with Robert at the bar and Raychel, one of the beach servers. They were friendly and attentive and really put a personal touch on everything they did. People like that make a vacation memorable. We're already looking forward to coming back for a 6th time. The Westin on Grand Cayman Island never disappoints! November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We had an amazing time at this resort. The staff was very accommodating. It is by far the best location on the island. It is also very kid friendly. My only complaint is that unless you are platinum it is very difficult to get an upgrade at this hotel and there are no options to book an ocean view room on points. I would not recommend this hotel if you have to have a street view. You don't travel to Grand Cayman to look at the not so picturesque island from the hotel window. There are also no balconies on that side of the hotel. March 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>