The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Restful and relaxing We are SPG members, travel frequently and just returned from 10 days and want to thank the staff for a wonderful experience - from the friendly doormen (Kirk, Armando, Cicero and all the others) that greeted us with big welcomes and smiles each time we returned to the property, the ladies at the front counter who were able to upgrade our island view to an ocean view since occupancy was down at this time, to the servers at the pool (Niki, Kim and the others), the chef from India that prepared a delicious BBQ and Francesco (a Mgr), to the ladies that cleaned the hotel and the staff that worked in the shops - YOU made the our vacation special because of your attentiveness. The pool is beautiful, clean and the beach is one of the nicest we've seen - crystal clear water, very clean and the water is 88 degrees! With so many restaurants within a short walk or bus ride, we did not miss using the two closed restaurants on the property. The Cayman exchange rate of 25% does make a stay in Grand Cayman somewhat more expensive than another island such as St John where we own at the Westin. As our stay wound down, many of the staff asked us how we enjoyed our stay and if we would return. They seemed sincerely interested in knowing our opinions. We HIGHLY recommend this property! September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and features My husband and I really enjoyed our stay, we were on a business/ leisure trip and we had the best for both , the most part was for fun and a short meeting on Saturday morning. I would recommend the Westin to anyone and already have. Thanks for everything! September 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards, not a non-smoking property Just returned from nine days here with my seven-year-old and in short I would not return. The beach itself is beautiful and the pool is lovely as well, but the service is spotty at best and management non-responsive to guest concerns. First, we were not notified that two of the three full service restaurants would be closed during our stay which left only one casual, beachside option for all meals. Then, oddly, there was no kids menu during construction--the food services manager told me you could ask for kids options but they were the same price as adult versions (hamburger $18). The kids program, though I was told when booking the room that it was available every day, was not available four of my nine days there. The concierge was not helpful at all and only arrived (on the days I checked) at 10am. But the worst issue for me was the smoking! Though they claim to be a non-smoking property, cigarette butts littered the beach and guests were openly smoking both cigarettes and cigars in all areas of the beach with no one addressing it. I called the service number twice and spoke with the front desk to ask If something could be done, but I was only asked if I wanted "to send security". So no, I do not recommend this hotel, unfortunately. A disappointment overall. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit The Westin Grand Cayman is absolutely our choice of hotel when we visit. The rooms are beautiful and the location is perfection. HUGE thank you to Veronika for treating us to an upgraded room for my son's 21st and for her well wishes. She made our stay even better and her thoughtfulness was SO much appreciated. Also, big thanks to Kurt for his cheery hellos and goodbyes-he always has a smile on his face and a kind word August 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room I had a special rate but felt because of it I may have get " an employee room?" I only got 2 bottles of water for free once in 5 days that I was there. Mattress was awful and the room is definitely in need for improvement. Lots of cracks, paint marks everywhere, bath tub was dirty and detail on the cleaning like dust in corners and water marks in appliances was overlooked. Also had to write a note to change sheets after the third day as well as asking for more coffee. Besides the room everyone was wonderful and nice. Loved the food, drinks and resort in general. Special compliments to the lady at the gift shop who handled a very angry old lady remarks towards her very well. Heard this grumpy lady does this every year! :-) I will return. Thank you. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all We were truly amazed at the friendliness of the entire hotel staff From reception and housekeeping to wait service & pool attendents. A truly very beautiful experience. We just celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary and are very glad we chose Westin Caymans July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Time a Must! The resort is well appointed and service was excellent - the FB team in particular pay a lot of attention to the guest's needs; we went with 2 other couples and spent most of our time on the Beach - the beach and in particular the Cabana service is excellent . Lots of families there - but intermingled well with Couples and Adults without issues. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit to my favorite destination I recently returned to the Westin Seven Mile Beach in Grand Cayman. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The one overwhelming observation is the amazing staff. Several of the staff members recognized me from previous visits and it is a fantastic feeling to feel the family atmosphere the staff brings to this location. The people of Cayman are extremely friendly and the staff at the Westin displays this at every opportunity. The pool staff is top notch from the veterans to the newest members. The front desk staff was very helpful especially with my challenge at connecting the the internet. My favorites are the ladies at the coffee shop who always greeted me as if they had known me for years. The beach is the best on the island, the pool is also the best on the island. The rooms are nothing special, retaining much of the same features as when the hotel first opened. I wish they would remove the carpet from all of the rooms and not just the first floor. The bed was great, Westin is known for the Heavenly Bed. I enjoy the new dining options around the pool in the evening. It makes for a very nice place to enjoy dining under the stars. Overall, the Westin is a very good option on Grand Cayman. One which I have enjoyed many times before and will hopefully enjoy again soon July 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Property was very dated. Rooms smelled musty. Air conditioning in first room didn't work well. The staff was awful. They didn't smile. The concierge was the most rude and unhelpful I have ever encountered. They pool and beach bar service was inconsistent and several waitstaff acted inconvenienced to provide service. I asked to see the manager once and he/she would not speak with me. A supervisor was sent out. The built in gratuity should be eliminated for service like this. The spa did not have a single therapist trained in deep tissue. Spa was not much nicer than a typical city day spa. The therapists lingered in the halls talking loudly. It was disruptive. The housekeeping staff were very loud very early in the morning- before 8. The Westin should be more protective of its brand and spend some time at this facility bringing it up to standards. The beach was outstanding. The pool was nice but not exceptional. My bill was incorrect at checkout and has yet to be resolved. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far exceeded our expectations, May 2015 Even after more than 6 years as a Platinum member, the management, staff, restaurants and beach at this resort all greatly exceeded our expectations. The manager, Veronica, went far beyond her duties to assist us with a special circumstance. She attended with care and genuine concern to our needs and was beyond accommodating, as were all the front desk staff who assisted us. We enjoyed an incredible buffet breakfast with a beautiful view each morning at Ferdinand's. Our kids (9 & 11) looked forward to seeing "Mr. Jeff" who always greeted us with a smile, learned our names, and entertained us with magic tricks. Jeff was truly one of the highlights of our stay! We found all the restaurants on the property to be very good and enjoyed dining both beach and poolside. Our two-room suite was perfect for the family and very comfortable. The beach is nothing short of breathtaking. The water is calm and it is just a few minute's swim to Governor's Reef where there are plenty of fish. There is wait service poolside and on the beach and fresh towels are plentiful. There are weekly activities for adults and kids. We enjoyed a marshmallow roast one night. All these things, combined with the spa amenities, left us no qualm about the daily resort charge. There is a desk for Red Sail Sports in the hotel lobby which was very helpful in arranging excursions and renting equipment. There is a shuttle that stops at the hotel to provide free transportation to the Turtle Farm - the highlight of our stay for our kids. This stay was like a cruise in that everything we needed was accessible right on the property, but we had the advantage of spending all our time in and around the beautiful ocean and beach. We have traveled many places, but have decided that we will look forward to an annual visit to the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach. We truly cannot thank the management and staff enough for our wonderful stay! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently a Wonderful Place to Stay Over the last several years, we have visited Grand Cayman, at least, 5 times. This hotel and staff have always exceeded our expectations. This resort is a fabulous place to stay. The very best of SMB.! May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location awesome staff Right from check in to check out, amazing staff that makes the property awesome. Kirk at the door to greet you and your luggage, Candence and Vishal at the front desk, Jeff at breakfast. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel rocks Beautiful location, outstanding service and outdoor setting, very clean, well staffed, staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, what lacked in upgrades for the room accommodations was made up for in hospitality May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff hospitality I would like to express on behalf of my husband and myself my congratulations to concierge staff Mr. Hadi. We have never been so welcomed at a hotel as he did. We hope this comment could be added to his records. Staff all around the hotel was very professional and hospitality of a great standard. Great hotel and perfect to relax with wonderful ocean view. May 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what we would expect with a Westin We stayed here for 5 days for my husband's conference. We have three young children, ages: 3,6, and 7. Pros: Great location on 7 mile beach; nice pool (but smaller than it looks on website); Jessica with Kids Club was awesome; Fay with Front Desk did get our room situation figured out and was extremely nice Cons: Older facility (looks like they are trying to renovate the rooms, but not as nice as you would expect for a Westin); were not able to get adjoining rooms as we tried to reserve; Expensive food (but good quality); Kids Club not as described on website (no field trips or goodies given... which is fine except our kids were super excited about these things) May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional service! I truly appreciated the service here.. From reception to the door men. From house keeping to the restaurant staff... Everyone went beyond themselves to make us feel comfortable. I was always surprised to find my room cleaned a second time after return from a day of activities. The beach is maintained really well. I tried the beach house and Ferdinand's and eenjoyed the food May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by PHD nice hotel, staff and services excellent. food and Room charges very expensive. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Beach Front experience Third stay at this location. You'll never get the SPG recognition you would receive in metro areas, but who really cares? Best beach in the Caribbean in my opinion...pretty sure they film the Corona commercials hear. Great family spot, good cheap dining nearby, staff is incredibly helpful (but very busy). Ruwi and the beach staff are tremendous. Hang out on the beach, jet ski, snorkel, scuba, paddleboard, para-sail, it's all right there. Fine dining? 10 minute taxi ride to amazing restaurants. Stay here, you won't be disappointed. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Close to the airport and most beautiful beach! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic vacation destination We had a great stay at your hotel. I had trouble with the wifi on my older kindle and the front dest manager, "Hadi", was determined to help me get connected. He was so very hospitable. I hope that my family can make it back again soon. The food and staff were were superb. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach and Fish Taco my wife and I vacationed here using points. It was last minute and they squeezed us in to a great room with a fabulous view of the beach. I think the best part of this resort is that there is something for everyone...families, couples, singles. You can have fun at the bar(s), beach, pool, and you can find a quiet corner of the beach as well. Thank you GREAT JOB! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Rescue Resort We went to the Caymans to stay in a time share that I purchased many years ago but when we got there it was no longer up to our standards and we checked into the Westin for refuge. What a refuge it was from the time we walked in with the fresh scented aroma to the spa treatments and food. Was like heaven for us. Im wishing I was there even as I am now right this review 6 months later. Herbert Bailey March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome but a couple of things to watch for Overall it was a great experience but hotel was so full there was no opportunity for room upgrade and bed was anything but heavenly.Restaurant was awesome but paying $200 to be drowned out by a bad band playing at a corporate event so we could not hear each other speak was not cool. Poor planning- check before you plan a romantic dinner outside! Other wise we loved it! Great staff, great beach and wonderful sunsets! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing - not up to SPG Standard This hotel was a big let down. It's central location on seven mile beach saved this hotel for me because we were able to walk to a market and restaurants. First of all this place is children central, babies screaming on the beach, at the pool, no escaping it. It was a little comical that the hot tub said no one under "16" allowed and it was nothing but small babies and the hot tub water was milky from all of the kids peeing in it. The beach was crowded, however you could easily walk a little bit in either direction and it was less congested but then you would be without a beach chair. One of my biggest issues was that they gave 0 recognition for being a SPG at this hotel! No perks at all and we booked through SPG.com and we were treated like dirt and had the WORST ROOM. The room was no better than a holiday Inn express... should have cost $59 not $599 a night. It was hastily cleaned, the coffee maker was completely broken, bathroom had public hair in it when we checked in! We asked to move but they were so completely rude to us... treated us like crap and we are loyal SPG guests! Pretty disappointing... There are some pros: The beach and water is beautiful, the wait staff on the beach was excellent and we rented a cabana one day and that was fabulous, granted it was $300... but I think worth it! I would just steer clear of this hotel though, it does not deserve the SPG label... they should dump it. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin grand cayman My wife and I had a great stay and will return. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Recognition is Nil I was very unhappy with the long lines at checkin. As a lifetime Platinum member we were told we were upgraded to a corner garden view room. I wish I could post a picture of our second floor view. It's of a few scraggly bushes and the entrance to the ballroom. I asked for a change of rooms and was told nothing else was available. I'm always polite and asked nicely. But I always write reviews. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review i think they have a great staff from room reservation to front desk like jessica kozally and melyn aytona .. every time we come as a family they just fine a way to make it special .. so thank you from our family.. can't wait to come back February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hOME AWAY FROM HOME wE LOVED HOW CLEAN AND FRIENDLY EVER ONE WAS. A SMILE AND A LITTLE CHATTER GO A LONG WAY WITH ME WHEN YOU ARE SO FAR AWAY FROM HOME. THE FOOD WAS DELISH AND LAURA AND KERRIE WERE FANTASTIC AT MEETING ARE EVER NEED. WE ALSO ENJOYED GORDON HE WAS SO HELPFUL ON THE BEACH AND WHAT A BESUTIFUL BEACH IT IS. THIS WAS ARE SECOND VISIT AND ARE HOPING IT WILL NOT BE ARE LAST. DON AND MARGIE WEST February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Another great time at the Westin. The staff was super friendly and special accommodations (crib) were made since we were travelling with a 5 month old. As a platinum member, we were upgraded to Deluxe Ocean Front room. The room was spacious and had great views. It also had hardwood floors instead of carpet. The staff was super friendly. The door man remembered us from our last trip in March, the house cleaning staff was very attentive, and concierge service as always provided the best restaurant recommendations. As always the beach was clean and the water was perfect. I love the consistency of quality and amenities at this location. Great Vacation… can’t wait to come back. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful beach in your backyard First the cons: way too many kids and parents not watching them. Don't eat at the BBQ, the food was hamburgers and hotdogs and they were all over cooked with the pricing outrageous. The bathroom door was like a closet door, so no real privacy. The pros: beautiful beach out your back door! When the lobby had refreshing drinks, it was outstanding! Close to other restaurants. The fitness center was awesome! January 10, 2015
  • 2016-02-11 T06:06:25.497-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_412, tr_412
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>