The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's time for a serious renovation I just returned from the Cayman Westin on Dec. 11th. This was our 5th stay there. I had booked a partial ocean view room knowing at this time of year, upgrades have never been an issue. I was upgraded to a corner room on the 3rd floor next to the Governors Suite. Yes, I did have an ocean view, but of the north side of the island. No sunsets, no beach in front of the hotel. Plus my view was obstructed due to the Governor's Suite balcony. There was hair in the tub upon arrival and was there for 5 days, no complimentary water in the room for SPG members, and the sheets were like sandpaper. I was afraid this may happen as I had just ordered a new pillow from the Westin Home store. It was nothing like the one I ordered some years back and they proceeded to tell me that they are no longer putting the luxury linens in the Westin Hotels, but 180 thread count. I could buy nicer ones at Wal-Mart. I had my sheets changed every other day and spent time picking sand out of them. I didn't spend time on the beach. Please don't tell me they use the same washers/dryers for towels and sheets. I was so disappointed this stay and was grateful I had an SPG50 award so was not paying full price. I recently had back surgery and spent alot of time in my room and this was not the place to spend it. In our room, there were numerous places that it was obvious where they had used flat paint and then touched up large areas with glossy paint. The tile in the bathroom shower is cracked. It just isn't the same hotel we've stayed at before and it saddens me as the location is excellent. Please renovate the rooms and don't skimp when it comes to linens. I have never been so excited to get home to my bed as I was this time...... December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Beach Location, but other areas need help This was approximately my 15th visit to the Westin Grand Cayman over the last 20 years. I will give them credit that they have made some nice improvements the last year or two, as the property really began to fall behind on the times. However, there is still work to be done. Staff is a little slow, things don't always work - such as Wi-Fi and in-room TV/phone. It wouldn't be such an issue, but when you pay $35/night resort fee, it's unacceptable. The hotel is located on an amazing stretch of 7 Mile Beach and the views are stunning. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN! Having stayed at many Westin Hotels in the past I must say that my stay at the Grand Caymans was less than favorable. Registration seemed to take a very long time and NO help was offered to get our Luggage up to our room. Since we were a day late in arriving ( No fault of this Facility) due to Airline overbooking flights we couldn't wait for a Hot Shower and a change of clothes. The shower occurred, the HOT part was not meant to be, of course no mention of this at the time of Check In. We find out a hour after our cold Shower that this had been an issue for at least 2 days! A heads up would have been appreciated, it wasn't like they didn't know! We were here on a business trip with 65 rooms booked by our company, we opted to stay a few extra days, Thank Goodness it only ended up being only 1 extra Day, I would not have wanted to had to pay for any more than that! We had one morning the entire trip to sleep in and you can only imagine my extreme disappointment when I received a wake up call @ 6:00A.M. on that 1 morning! The room itself was average at best! I contacted the front desk on both of these instances and to my surprise it took 2 days for anyone to get back to me! This is NOT the type of service I expect from a Hotel of this caliber, I can only assume that they feel their location can make up for their service. The beach was 1st Class, however receiving service was a rarity. It will be a Cold Day and probably a COLD Shower before I would recommend or stay here again. I've been told I would receive 6,000 points for being a SPG Preferred Customer, I haven't seen this nor do I expect too! WHAT WOULD I DO WITH THEM ANY WAY! This has left a very bad taste in my mouth and I can't imagine staying in any Westin for quite some time if this the way a SPG is treated I would rather not be one! February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY place to stay when visiting Grand Cayman! The recent changes at the hotel have really improved the entire resort overall. Extensive choices now in the coffee shop and gift store seems larger and more welcoming due to the changes. All public areas well groomed and comfortable. Rooms/bedding were great as always and the beach is the best in the world in my opinion. Staff has just the right amount of "home feeling" vs. other hotels which over do it (saying hello every 5 feet) or those with no feelings at all. Again, this is the place to stay when visiting Cayman! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a lovely hotel - as close to perfect as you can get. This hotel is special to me. I have been here 5 times prior to Katrina. The memories are wonderful - wish it was that time again! I have been to your hotel since the rennovation. Although I didn't stay at the hotel, I walked through and think the Westin in Grand Cayman is still lovely. The lobby, the pool is perfect and so relaxing. The pool bar is great and a nice place to wind down after a long day in the sun/beach. I like this hotel because it is not too large. It isn't a hassle to run back to your room and get something. The workout room has some nice equipment and easy to grab a quick thorough workout. The hotel next door is great - but it is much larger and more spread out and it is not as cozy as the Westin. The location of this hotel is fabulous. This is the best part of 7 mile beach. I hope to be back soon. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST COMPANY TRIP EVER! Just got back from a trip from the Westin Grand Cayman. Took my company there and WOW! what a great time we had. Everything went flawless. Everyone who came loved the place, the setting, the staff and the rooms. A big thanks to Breanne Garner & Ruwi for taking such good care of us. If you are planning a trip I would definitely put this resort on your short list - in fact will be the only resort on our list in the future. Thanks to everyone for such a great trip. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding service! I have been platinum for 8 years and have a high standard on service. This hotel was excellent! There was a gentleman by the name of Neals (hope I spelled it right) and a young lady Felicia who works the pool area that were a ten! Neals works very hard and I would love to steal him away.... You are very lucky to have him. Felicia made my trip with her energy, smile and personality! Hotel is getting renovated soon which will nearly make the experience perfect. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious Wifi Problems Everyday I found myself severely frustrated by the inability to connect to the internet. Tried both cellphones and the laptop. My conference was at another hotel and it made sense on occasion for me to walk there and sit in one of their waiting areas to connect. The best any Westin staff member could offer was "I'll ask my manager." Also, leaky bath tub did not stop dripping during the 5 days we were there. And the room was not ready until 4:30 even though check-in was at 3. Really inconvenient when you're there on business - I had a meeting at 5. Staff acts like it's no big deal and just keeps urging you to take a swim. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful beach in your backyard First the cons: way too many kids and parents not watching them. Don't eat at the BBQ, the food was hamburgers and hotdogs and they were all over cooked with the pricing outrageous. The bathroom door was like a closet door, so no real privacy. The pros: beautiful beach out your back door! When the lobby had refreshing drinks, it was outstanding! Close to other restaurants. The fitness center was awesome! January 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy, and more umbrellas We have stayed at your property 5 or 6 times. It would have been nice to be warned that construction of the small wedding canopy would be going on during our stay. It was very noisy, and definitely hampered our ability to relax. Unfortunately, most of the fixed umbrellas are on that end of the beach, thus hard to escape the noise. MORE FIXED UMBRELLAS ARE A MUST!!!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great setting, aged property Perfect setting, but property is really showing some age. Rooms are basic, nothing special. Service is good but not great. Food was ok. The lobby bar is so irrelevant and misplaced, might as well not have it. For this location,this hotel could be a 10 but it is more like a 4. Close completely, redo entire resort, and reopen under a Luxury Collection property. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing time at Westin Cayman Islands My wife and i traveled to Cayman end of January. Westin is in the middle of the 7 mile beach. Great location - hotel is approximately 10-15 min cab from the airport/ downtown and is on the nicer side of the 7 mile beach. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and passionate about their jobs. Concierge service is exceptional - all of the recommendations were spot on. Hotel's breakfast has a nice variety of super foods to full course buffet. The beach is clean with plenty of loungers and several cabanas. The water is crystal clear and not very choppy. Food prices at the restaurants and at the swim up bar are reasonable. There is always an option of going to mini-mart across the street. Ton of restaurants within a walking distance. Car rental is available on site as well. The only negative experience we had was at the spa... my wife had a massage for 160 USD...she was extremely disappointed by the service. Overall, great place for a couple or family gateway. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings My husband and I were celebrating both our birthdays and our anniversary on the weekend we stayed here. I know this time of year (Nov) is not peak season, and anyone can tell that occupancy was not high (the fact our room was ready upon arrival, the restaurants were not packed, etc.... tell-tale signs). That said, I was disappointed that nothing was offered to us- upgrade to ocean view room (even if we had to pay!), or room on the higher floors, champagne, etc. Our stay really did not feel 'special' to us at all. Glad we rented a car and ventured out most days because the experience at the Westin Grand Cayman left much to be desired. "Island view" turned out to be a wonderful view of the parking lot from the 2nd floor :( I would still recommend the resort overall, as I think it is good for families and groups but next time I visit, I plan to stay elsewhere. P.S. I did email the night before saying how excited we are to celebrate our anniversary and though the reply came after we had already checked in... still nothing was done to make our stay there memorable. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Two bad experiences and disapointing ammenities: 1. Bathtub paint was pealing and the hanger for clothes was missing. 2. My room was cleaned after 5:00 pm (no privacy requested) even though I told the cleaning lady. 3. The "excercise room" is certainly not up to standard for a Westin Resort. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisified The Westin in Grand Cayman unfortunately did not meet my expectations. The service was poor, unfriendly staff and they did not have a roll away bed for me when we arrived even though I booked it 4 mos in advance. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! We are never disappointed with Westin properties. I want to give special thanks to front desk manager, Jessica. She made our stay on the island so worth it. we wanted to extend our stay so when we checked in the 1st night and requested the 2 additional nights was told nothing was available and after the back and forth with front desk (i know it was their busy time) i requested to speak with the manager and thank god i did. Manager Jessica was so pleasant and helpful, within minutes she came back to us with great news and a big smile that we have the room, i gave her a big hug.. Jessica, keep up a great work and see you again , most likely in November! thanks for accommodating us! March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff I liked the location of this hotel but the staff was very unfriendly and very rude. I had two issues that were not handled well. The manager was getting complaints from other guests and they were having discussions in the lobby for everyone to hear and not in her office. I did not get the rooms I requested, this was my son's 30th birthday trip and he got a room with no balcony and a parking lot view. I also saw on the internet that a SPG member gets free breakfast but that was not honored. I was told it was only for high level members but this was not specified on the website. The only person who was nice was my massage therapist. The hotel itself was ok but very disappointed in the staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 5 star resort Great location and wonderful beach, but does not have the "feel" of a Westin. With a few exceptions, the staff overall could not have cared less about making me feel welcome or tending to my needs. The physical plant was moderately run down as well. I would give this a 3 star rating in a 5 star locale. Get with it, Westin!! Of note, I never saw a manager (and was there for 5 days!) or was greeted by my name. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic location compensates for other deficiencies Let's get the positives out of the way first: the location is amazing. You're on Seven Mile Beach in the Cayman Islands, how could it not be? Even so, the beach at the Westin is one of the nicer stretches in the whole of the side of the island. The sand is great, the water is warm and clear and there's good snorkeling only 200yd off the beach. The rest of the resort, however, could use some improvement. The facility feels dated when walking down the halls. You will have a resort charge when you check in that you will probably not expect. The towel hut was completely out of towels (and for that matter, anyone staffing it) by 4 PM when it's ostensibly open until 7. Check-in and check-out took far too long. Per the guide in the room, I tried applying Starpoints to the famous Sunday brunch (which is PHENOMENAL, but you don't have to stay at the Westin to go there), and this one request lengthened our check-out procedure from what should have been 2 minutes to 25; by the time we finally got word it was applied we had to rush out to catch our return flight. They still advertise a Run Concierge service which organizes runs along the beach a few times a week. It sounds like a phenomenal service, but it's discontinued and you won't know it until you ask about it (the promo material still mentions it, as do some travel guides). Well, maybe you don't want to run on the beach but want to work out in the Exercise Room instead? Good luck -- very small and cramped and ZERO ventilation. If you can do more than a couple miles on the treadmill in the conditions, you're a rock star. Expect everything to be expensive, but this is not a phenomenon unique to the Westin; given the 20% import tax and the pegging of the CI$ at 80% of the USD you'll spend more money than you anticipate. Bottom line: This was a fantastic place to stay on a three-night resort award. It's idyllically beautiful, accessible to most everything on the western side of the island and a comfortable stay. I'd be far more critical had I been paying a full (or even half) rate. Probably not deserving of a category 5 and could use some improvements but if you've got the points and want a Caribbean destination, you could do far worse. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff Just got back from a quick get away with the girlfriend - amazing four days! Hotel was beautiful (doesn't hurt that it is right on a crystal clear blue water beach and pool). Service was fantastic - Hadi and Sandra - thanks for making the weekend special! Had an amazing view from our balcony of the ocean and sunset each night! Definitely plan to be back - and for much longer than four days...thanks guys for an unforgettable experience! Some quick notes: Rooms were clean and on-par with the category. Really friendly cleaning people. Balcony is great if you are facing the ocean. Pool was nice when you wanted some shade from the beach and lit up cool colors at night to add to the overall atmosphere. Didn't have issues getting chairs during the day (maybe not a busy week), and certainly didn't have issues getting a frozen drink delivered whenever needed - the servers really work hard and non-stop! Food was decent, but seemed a bit overpriced - $9 hotdog - guess this goes with the theme of cost on the island. We ended up eating out every night anyway - some amazing places on the island. Gym was new and gets the job done, but not going to blow your mind away in terms of options. Cool to have an action group on the resort (Red Sail) for excursions, snorkeling, etc., however truth is there is a place across the street that will have more reasonable prices for some options. Leave it to you to discover. Although... very nice of Red Sail to offer free 30 minute stand up paddle boarding in the morning and they are very friendly. Thanks again, Sandra and Hadi. Great trip and looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Ryan November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I'm glad we chose to stay at the Westin. Our room opened out to the pool which is beautiful. The rooms were updated, clean, and comfortable and the beach and facilities were pristine. I took advantage of the gym which was new equipment. Parking was easy and location was great. My only issues were that we had a few small bugs in the room at times and a TV that we had to restart a couple of times due to malfunctioning, nothing serious enough to report to staff. Also, there was no evening activities to do at the facility like a live band, etc. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but nothing special We had a nice stay at The Westin. The rooms were comfortable (though it was odd that there was no dressing table and our toilet was also broken). The facilities were as expected of a hotel on Grand Cayman. The best feature is that it is on a nice part of Seven Mile Beach. What let the hotel down was the check-in staff. They were quite frankly, very unfriendly ,curt and rude. Even when it was apparent that they had mucked up our check in (and the person next to us!) there was no hint of apology. There wasn't even a greeting when one went up to the check in desk. This was the same for our departure when we checked out. I am also sad to say, that this was also the same at the restaurant where we had Sunday brunch. My advise - train your staff to have manners. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is such a wonderful place to stay. The Hotel staff is excellent and everyone on the Island is so nice. This beach is the most beautiful place in the world. Go to this resort for vacation and you will love it! January 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first room we had smelled like mildew, had no water pressure, and the tub did not drain properly. The room was not cleaned until 4:30pm every day. When we were able to switch rooms after the third night the room was not ready when we were told it would be ready and we arrived to a dirty room with all our luggage. The service for breakfast and dinner was also extremely slow. The positive side is the pool and beach are gorgeous, however; many times there was no staff available to help with chairs and towel set up. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small tub We really enjoyed our visit. We will recommend it to friends. We had three negative comments for your consideration. The shower mixing valve would not adjust, turn it to cold and hot it was always hot, the diverted part worked fine. We were in room 211. We felt the tub was too small and the doors to the bathroom doors did not allow privacy. Last -the day concierge answered the questions asked, but while not rude, we felt she acted as if we were a bother without offering more information or if her answer helped us. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best feature of this hotel is the beach Our stay at the Westin Grand Cayman had many positive aspects, but also a few negatives. On the positive side, the beach was beautiful. It was very convenient to have Red Sail Sports on property. We scheduled activities daily with them. Lots to choose from. Food was also very good. Loved the Pina Coladas that we were able to order from the beach. On the negative side, one of our rooms was not ready at check in time. The delay was almost 90 minutes. Very disappointing considering it took almost a half day to get there. The maid service was late on at least 2 days. Its very upsetting to be gone all day and come back to your room and find it unattended. The biggest disappointment was the pool. The water was GREEN and it got worse every day! We never used it. It looked disgusting. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience, Wonderful Staff We had the pleasure of staying at the resort a couple of weeks ago. Besides the location on beautiful Seven Mile Beach, the service was the most memorable part of the experience. Particularly our experience with Hadi at the front desk. He ensured my wife and I enjoyed our time at Grand Cayman and provided many great recommendations. His enthusiasm and professionalism should certainly be recognized by Starwood management. We have already recommended the resort to dozens of friends upon our return home. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great Family Vacation trip during Christmas and winter getaway January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all This was our fourth time staying at the Westin Grand Cayman and we will definitely return for a fifth time. The hotel is beautiful and all of the common areas are well maintained. The front desk staff, concierge and bell hops are all extremely helpful. The resort features such as the pool, whirlpools, pool bar, and beach chairs/umbrellas are wonderful. It makes your time at the beach effortless. The hotel is a short (10-15 minutes) cab ride from the airport. There are also a lot of restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel. The hotel's poolside restaurant Tortuga is great for lunch on the beach or at the pool. The waitresses will bring your lunch directly to your beach chair. There also is outdoor entertainment practically every night including different bands and a family movie night. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Mini Vacay! My husband and myself stayed at the Westin for 3 nights. Two of which were free nights. The hotel is very well kept, with a beautiful clean beach that was never over crowded no matter what time you arrived. The pool area was very clean and the staff was always very attentive and checked up on you regularly. The restaurants at the actual hotel are a bit more pricey, so we found walking down the street eating at other restaurants to be cheaper. Alcohol and bottled water were also very expensive, so we went across the street and bought our own there. The only other downside is the very expensive resort fee of $45 per night, other than that everything else was really good and we would highly recommend the hotel! December 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>