The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Westin Hotel The hotel exceeded my expectations. The quality of servie is one that should be exemplified by others. Great job to the management and staff of Westin June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards For frequent travelers (150 nights per year) you will quickly see that this is not the quality level you have come to expect from Westin. Day 1, the AC did not work, so instead of fixing it, they asked us to move - not to a nicer room, but the exact same one floor down which involved packing up bags for 4 after just unpacking into the room. OK, we can live with that. Day 2, water poured from the toilet and bathroom flooded with at least 2 inches of water - hallway soaked and the poor people below us! Day 3 - hotel out of coffee packets for the rooms. I asked if I may have a free cup at the cafe, and the desk clerk said she could not do that. In exchange for the disasterous experience, we were offered some free points, enough for one lower end free night at a category 2 (this was category 5 for comparison). Not a customer service focused offering on the part of management. We moved to a hotel down the beach and are much happier. Pros: the pool at the Westin is nice. Cons: this property is not being maintained well, from AC to plumbing to sloppy paint dripped all over, to rusty door frames. I cannot recommend this to others. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Go Back The hotel is on the best stretch of beach. The customer service is exceptional. The location of the hotel was great for local restaurants and markets. The renovations seemed to be ongoing but did not interfere with our stay. The restaurants and beachside service were very good and reasonably priced. We traveled with our one year old. The staff was amazing with children and created an excellent atmosphere for a family vacation. The resort also lends itself as a romantic getaway where you will not feel bombarded by kids. Thanks again to the staff. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jas46 Location and value for this property is almost unparalleled. Beautiful beaches and many water sports available through the hotel. Outstanding management team; staff go out of their way to ensure your comfort. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice family vacation place Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff were responsive but not intrusive. Except for a crying baby next door on a couple occasions, there were no noise problems June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We had a wonderful time at this Hotel with all its Amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the gentleman that checked us in and made sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Hotel With Great Views Traveled here with a group of girls. The location is great and the beach is gorgeous. As for pros, we found the beach concierge staff and the pool bar staff to be excellent and the best part of the hotel. The guys getting chairs and umbrellas ready were very friendly and helpful and the waitresses serving the beach and pool as well as the bartenders were awesome. The food options at the pool area cafe were also very good and reasonably priced for a hotel. The housekeeping staff was very polite and helpful and went above and beyond, even though we opted not to have our room cleaned every day (made the "green choice' and took the $5 food credit). We were still able to get fresh towels when needed, and still received 2 bottles of water a day, and a steady stream of rum cakes. As for cons, the WiFi in the hotel is HORRIBLE. You can get great signal in the lobby, but none of us could get any of our devices to even pick up one bar in the room area unless we were crouched in the doorway. Which wouldn't normally have been too bad except it rained for several days of our trip so we spent more time than usual in the room. Also, there is no ventilation in the bathrooms in the rooms which means everything stays damp during your entire stay, and you can't turn the air down below 68F. The pool was a big disappointment. It's small, stayed dirty because of all the trees raining debris in it, and there aren't many chairs on the pool deck so if you don't get out there before 9am, forget it. At least there's a swim up bar and really the beach is gorgeous so you an avoid the pool! The gym is also a little sad. The machines are relatively new and in great shape, although it's small so at peak times they are full, which is to be expected, but there is no air conditioning or fans from what I could tell in the room, so your workout turns into quite the sweat session. Lastly, no one ever mentioned me being an SPG member. No, I'm not a high roller SPG level, but at every other SPG hotel I've stayed in, I've at least been recognized at check in. I've never stayed anywhere else in Grand Cayman, so I can't compare the Westin with anything else. Overall the stay was fine, just nothing spectacular - the staff really make this a nice place to stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great setting, aged property Perfect setting, but property is really showing some age. Rooms are basic, nothing special. Service is good but not great. Food was ok. The lobby bar is so irrelevant and misplaced, might as well not have it. For this location,this hotel could be a 10 but it is more like a 4. Close completely, redo entire resort, and reopen under a Luxury Collection property. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service! This is our 5th stay at this property in the past 6 years and it was our best visit yet. The front desk staff were efficient and welcoming. The view from our room was perfect. The wait staff in the restaurants and bartenders were terrific. We're particularly impressed with Robert at the bar and Raychel, one of the beach servers. They were friendly and attentive and really put a personal touch on everything they did. People like that make a vacation memorable. We're already looking forward to coming back for a 6th time. The Westin on Grand Cayman Island never disappoints! November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff and amenities From the time of check in to the check out. the staff was very friendly and great with our kids. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed this paradise and this resort is very family friendly. Our rooms were great and comfortable. Hadi was great to all and made the stay feel like paradise. The beach staff attended to all needs which were few but were always there to help. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Great place. I enjoyed it even if it was business. Please make sure that this stay counts as two. I had two rooms and it should reflect as two stays for my account . TRhey were supposed to be two reservations even if they decided to combine the bills at the hotel upon checking out thank you June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by View, Costs, Safety Ocean view must have been taken from roof top. 4 out of 5 floors of Ocean View rooms see nothing but palm trees. This could be corrected by removing some trees and trimming reminder. While a nice hotel, 4 stars seems generous when compared to neighboring 5 star hotels. Price very simular when you deduct rental of Hobie Cat at $75/hr that 5 stars do not charge for. No one rents your cats because they are too expensive. Also on sight Red Sails 2 tank N Shore dive is very expensive at $165 vs $125 at excellent Living the Dream across the street. Also, you should protect your snorklers by marking off the beach reef area rather than running them off with your jet skiis. Yes, I suggested to your staff. Sorry for review, I love GC. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff make the difference My wife and I were just married at the Westin Grand Cayman, where we were guests for three wonderful nights. As with any important special event, some things went perfectly (e.g. beautiful weather and setting), but others didn't (e.g. vendor delays). It was in handling the 'not perfect' situations that the Westin staff differentiated themselves. They truly cared about our wedding day; issues were resolved and/or remediated such that we were always left more than satisfied with the outcomes. This was not the only time I have experienced superior service at this hotel. I visit the Cayman Islands 2-3 times per year, and always appreciate the consistently amazing service received at the Westin. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for romantic getaway Will recommend this hotel to anyone service was great my room was very clean and spacious staff was quick to respond to any request overall experience priceless just loved my stay at the westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Best Westin? As a longtime SPG gold card we did not appreciate the lack of recognition, and appernet unavialability of upgrades or quality rooms with a veiw. Especially after being told there were no available rooms to then sit and watch 30 people check in to the rooms "that weren't available". Finally on noting the number of rooms with lights off in the evening we were told, "Oh, there are some beach veiw rooms available". No late check out, poor quality of customer service. Are you sure this is a Westin? General service staff however were as you would expect with a Westin, they were excellent. I noted the SPG website didn't show the Wetin deals that were avialable which would have saved us $100 per day etiher. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vaca Lovely location, top notch staff across the board. Beach was just beautiful. Upside: -Clean and very safe -Fun atmosphere -Staff from bellman, waitresses by the pool, to maid service were kind caring and thoughtful. Downside: -Not any kids activities -No Westin kids club -Fri BBQ was not worth the money -Overall Drinks & Food Very Expensive June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with chairs and umbrellas I feel you should have someone assist patrons with lounge chairs and their is a desperate need for more umbrellas. I have never stayed somewhere where you brought out your own chairs to the beach. I have a tear in my shoulder which made it very difficult. My husband also has had skin cancer and would go to the beach by 7am just to get an umbrella for us. I do realize you have cabana rentals however the price was an excessive amount for two people to use. We also had to change our room due to the excessive amount of mosquitos on the ground level. The staff was excellent and changed our room as soon as one on the upper level became available. The resort is very beautiful I would recommend it to everyone. May 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's time for a serious renovation I just returned from the Cayman Westin on Dec. 11th. This was our 5th stay there. I had booked a partial ocean view room knowing at this time of year, upgrades have never been an issue. I was upgraded to a corner room on the 3rd floor next to the Governors Suite. Yes, I did have an ocean view, but of the north side of the island. No sunsets, no beach in front of the hotel. Plus my view was obstructed due to the Governor's Suite balcony. There was hair in the tub upon arrival and was there for 5 days, no complimentary water in the room for SPG members, and the sheets were like sandpaper. I was afraid this may happen as I had just ordered a new pillow from the Westin Home store. It was nothing like the one I ordered some years back and they proceeded to tell me that they are no longer putting the luxury linens in the Westin Hotels, but 180 thread count. I could buy nicer ones at Wal-Mart. I had my sheets changed every other day and spent time picking sand out of them. I didn't spend time on the beach. Please don't tell me they use the same washers/dryers for towels and sheets. I was so disappointed this stay and was grateful I had an SPG50 award so was not paying full price. I recently had back surgery and spent alot of time in my room and this was not the place to spend it. In our room, there were numerous places that it was obvious where they had used flat paint and then touched up large areas with glossy paint. The tile in the bathroom shower is cracked. It just isn't the same hotel we've stayed at before and it saddens me as the location is excellent. Please renovate the rooms and don't skimp when it comes to linens. I have never been so excited to get home to my bed as I was this time...... December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay in this beautiful resort, to celebrate our 40th anniversary. The staff, the location, the beach, the activities, the food and the pools were all fabulous, with one exception. We were initially given a room on the parking lot side of the resort, with the possibility offered of moving to an oceanfront room when the resort quieted down a bit after our first night. Although we did request the move on the second day, this was not done, even though it was quite evident that the resort was not full over the next 4 nights. With our Gold SPG card, we did understand that we would be eligible for room upgrades if they were available, but for some unknown reason this was not done. Nonetheless, we did have a most relaxing, and greatly enjoyed anniversary celebration! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY place to stay when visiting Grand Cayman! The recent changes at the hotel have really improved the entire resort overall. Extensive choices now in the coffee shop and gift store seems larger and more welcoming due to the changes. All public areas well groomed and comfortable. Rooms/bedding were great as always and the beach is the best in the world in my opinion. Staff has just the right amount of "home feeling" vs. other hotels which over do it (saying hello every 5 feet) or those with no feelings at all. Again, this is the place to stay when visiting Cayman! January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed by facilities and hotel overall Facilities were subpar - my bathroom had brackets missing and only one small towel bar. Paint was also chipped in the room and the decor was tired. Elevator to rooms made jarring movements and was quite dated. Housekeeping was at a minimum - sheets weren't changed in five days, nor were crumbs vacuumed up. (Also green initiative to forego housekeeping felt like a cheap ploy to cut down on service. Keeping sheets and towels for Eco reasons is ok, but to say no housekeeping at all - no garbage removal, no making of bed, etc. - seems inappropriate Front desk was very spotty on service- 3 requests over 5 days to add SPG number to the reservation were never executed. Checking out was a confused process for staff as well. Concierge was great- very helpful and friendly. Majority of staff were very courteous. Beach location was great, although chairs need a refresh. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most courteous staff on this planet Excellent Location, superb service and the best front desk staff June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great beach & pool The Westin still has the best beach front on 7-mile beach. The pool area is wonderful too. The hotel has done a nice job of updating lobby & outside furniture. However, the rooms need work. We were in 104 & I'm sure that room has mold in it. The front & back doors were almost impossible to open because they are so warped. Staff were all great, especially Rui at the beach & Marvette in our hall. We were not pleased that the 3:00 checkout time on our confirmation from SPG was not honored, although the General Mgr.'s name was on it. Tough luck was the attitude. Our flight was at 4:36pm so we sat at the airport for hours. Not a good note to end on for our annual vacation (12 yrs. in a row at the Westin). June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Highly recommend this property!!! From check-in up to and including check-out, every interaction we had with every member of the staff at this property was nothing short of outstanding. Very efficient/professional and very friendly & personable. I believe the true measures of a hotel/resort property and how well they are doing is, 1. Would I stay there again and 2. Would I recommend the property to family & friends? The answers are 1. absolutely and 2. Absolutely! May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot to Celebrate & Relax It's been a while since I've been to Grand Cayman and the Westin, specifically. I've been doing villa stays for the last few years and decided to change it up for my birthday this year. Looking forward to celebrating the 4th of July at your great property. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST COMPANY TRIP EVER! Just got back from a trip from the Westin Grand Cayman. Took my company there and WOW! what a great time we had. Everything went flawless. Everyone who came loved the place, the setting, the staff and the rooms. A big thanks to Breanne Garner & Ruwi for taking such good care of us. If you are planning a trip I would definitely put this resort on your short list - in fact will be the only resort on our list in the future. Thanks to everyone for such a great trip. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a lovely hotel - as close to perfect as you can get. This hotel is special to me. I have been here 5 times prior to Katrina. The memories are wonderful - wish it was that time again! I have been to your hotel since the rennovation. Although I didn't stay at the hotel, I walked through and think the Westin in Grand Cayman is still lovely. The lobby, the pool is perfect and so relaxing. The pool bar is great and a nice place to wind down after a long day in the sun/beach. I like this hotel because it is not too large. It isn't a hassle to run back to your room and get something. The workout room has some nice equipment and easy to grab a quick thorough workout. The hotel next door is great - but it is much larger and more spread out and it is not as cozy as the Westin. The location of this hotel is fabulous. This is the best part of 7 mile beach. I hope to be back soon. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding service! I have been platinum for 8 years and have a high standard on service. This hotel was excellent! There was a gentleman by the name of Neals (hope I spelled it right) and a young lady Felicia who works the pool area that were a ten! Neals works very hard and I would love to steal him away.... You are very lucky to have him. Felicia made my trip with her energy, smile and personality! Hotel is getting renovated soon which will nearly make the experience perfect. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious Wifi Problems Everyday I found myself severely frustrated by the inability to connect to the internet. Tried both cellphones and the laptop. My conference was at another hotel and it made sense on occasion for me to walk there and sit in one of their waiting areas to connect. The best any Westin staff member could offer was "I'll ask my manager." Also, leaky bath tub did not stop dripping during the 5 days we were there. And the room was not ready until 4:30 even though check-in was at 3. Really inconvenient when you're there on business - I had a meeting at 5. Staff acts like it's no big deal and just keeps urging you to take a swim. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing time at Westin Cayman Islands My wife and i traveled to Cayman end of January. Westin is in the middle of the 7 mile beach. Great location - hotel is approximately 10-15 min cab from the airport/ downtown and is on the nicer side of the 7 mile beach. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and passionate about their jobs. Concierge service is exceptional - all of the recommendations were spot on. Hotel's breakfast has a nice variety of super foods to full course buffet. The beach is clean with plenty of loungers and several cabanas. The water is crystal clear and not very choppy. Food prices at the restaurants and at the swim up bar are reasonable. There is always an option of going to mini-mart across the street. Ton of restaurants within a walking distance. Car rental is available on site as well. The only negative experience we had was at the spa... my wife had a massage for 160 USD...she was extremely disappointed by the service. Overall, great place for a couple or family gateway. January 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>