The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service! This is our 5th stay at this property in the past 6 years and it was our best visit yet. The front desk staff were efficient and welcoming. The view from our room was perfect. The wait staff in the restaurants and bartenders were terrific. We're particularly impressed with Robert at the bar and Raychel, one of the beach servers. They were friendly and attentive and really put a personal touch on everything they did. People like that make a vacation memorable. We're already looking forward to coming back for a 6th time. The Westin on Grand Cayman Island never disappoints! November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most courteous staff on this planet Excellent Location, superb service and the best front desk staff June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by View, Costs, Safety Ocean view must have been taken from roof top. 4 out of 5 floors of Ocean View rooms see nothing but palm trees. This could be corrected by removing some trees and trimming reminder. While a nice hotel, 4 stars seems generous when compared to neighboring 5 star hotels. Price very simular when you deduct rental of Hobie Cat at $75/hr that 5 stars do not charge for. No one rents your cats because they are too expensive. Also on sight Red Sails 2 tank N Shore dive is very expensive at $165 vs $125 at excellent Living the Dream across the street. Also, you should protect your snorklers by marking off the beach reef area rather than running them off with your jet skiis. Yes, I suggested to your staff. Sorry for review, I love GC. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay in this beautiful resort, to celebrate our 40th anniversary. The staff, the location, the beach, the activities, the food and the pools were all fabulous, with one exception. We were initially given a room on the parking lot side of the resort, with the possibility offered of moving to an oceanfront room when the resort quieted down a bit after our first night. Although we did request the move on the second day, this was not done, even though it was quite evident that the resort was not full over the next 4 nights. With our Gold SPG card, we did understand that we would be eligible for room upgrades if they were available, but for some unknown reason this was not done. Nonetheless, we did have a most relaxing, and greatly enjoyed anniversary celebration! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot to Celebrate & Relax It's been a while since I've been to Grand Cayman and the Westin, specifically. I've been doing villa stays for the last few years and decided to change it up for my birthday this year. Looking forward to celebrating the 4th of July at your great property. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed by facilities and hotel overall Facilities were subpar - my bathroom had brackets missing and only one small towel bar. Paint was also chipped in the room and the decor was tired. Elevator to rooms made jarring movements and was quite dated. Housekeeping was at a minimum - sheets weren't changed in five days, nor were crumbs vacuumed up. (Also green initiative to forego housekeeping felt like a cheap ploy to cut down on service. Keeping sheets and towels for Eco reasons is ok, but to say no housekeeping at all - no garbage removal, no making of bed, etc. - seems inappropriate Front desk was very spotty on service- 3 requests over 5 days to add SPG number to the reservation were never executed. Checking out was a confused process for staff as well. Concierge was great- very helpful and friendly. Majority of staff were very courteous. Beach location was great, although chairs need a refresh. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff make the difference My wife and I were just married at the Westin Grand Cayman, where we were guests for three wonderful nights. As with any important special event, some things went perfectly (e.g. beautiful weather and setting), but others didn't (e.g. vendor delays). It was in handling the 'not perfect' situations that the Westin staff differentiated themselves. They truly cared about our wedding day; issues were resolved and/or remediated such that we were always left more than satisfied with the outcomes. This was not the only time I have experienced superior service at this hotel. I visit the Cayman Islands 2-3 times per year, and always appreciate the consistently amazing service received at the Westin. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Best Westin? As a longtime SPG gold card we did not appreciate the lack of recognition, and appernet unavialability of upgrades or quality rooms with a veiw. Especially after being told there were no available rooms to then sit and watch 30 people check in to the rooms "that weren't available". Finally on noting the number of rooms with lights off in the evening we were told, "Oh, there are some beach veiw rooms available". No late check out, poor quality of customer service. Are you sure this is a Westin? General service staff however were as you would expect with a Westin, they were excellent. I noted the SPG website didn't show the Wetin deals that were avialable which would have saved us $100 per day etiher. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with chairs and umbrellas I feel you should have someone assist patrons with lounge chairs and their is a desperate need for more umbrellas. I have never stayed somewhere where you brought out your own chairs to the beach. I have a tear in my shoulder which made it very difficult. My husband also has had skin cancer and would go to the beach by 7am just to get an umbrella for us. I do realize you have cabana rentals however the price was an excessive amount for two people to use. We also had to change our room due to the excessive amount of mosquitos on the ground level. The staff was excellent and changed our room as soon as one on the upper level became available. The resort is very beautiful I would recommend it to everyone. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great beach & pool The Westin still has the best beach front on 7-mile beach. The pool area is wonderful too. The hotel has done a nice job of updating lobby & outside furniture. However, the rooms need work. We were in 104 & I'm sure that room has mold in it. The front & back doors were almost impossible to open because they are so warped. Staff were all great, especially Rui at the beach & Marvette in our hall. We were not pleased that the 3:00 checkout time on our confirmation from SPG was not honored, although the General Mgr.'s name was on it. Tough luck was the attitude. Our flight was at 4:36pm so we sat at the airport for hours. Not a good note to end on for our annual vacation (12 yrs. in a row at the Westin). June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's time for a serious renovation I just returned from the Cayman Westin on Dec. 11th. This was our 5th stay there. I had booked a partial ocean view room knowing at this time of year, upgrades have never been an issue. I was upgraded to a corner room on the 3rd floor next to the Governors Suite. Yes, I did have an ocean view, but of the north side of the island. No sunsets, no beach in front of the hotel. Plus my view was obstructed due to the Governor's Suite balcony. There was hair in the tub upon arrival and was there for 5 days, no complimentary water in the room for SPG members, and the sheets were like sandpaper. I was afraid this may happen as I had just ordered a new pillow from the Westin Home store. It was nothing like the one I ordered some years back and they proceeded to tell me that they are no longer putting the luxury linens in the Westin Hotels, but 180 thread count. I could buy nicer ones at Wal-Mart. I had my sheets changed every other day and spent time picking sand out of them. I didn't spend time on the beach. Please don't tell me they use the same washers/dryers for towels and sheets. I was so disappointed this stay and was grateful I had an SPG50 award so was not paying full price. I recently had back surgery and spent alot of time in my room and this was not the place to spend it. In our room, there were numerous places that it was obvious where they had used flat paint and then touched up large areas with glossy paint. The tile in the bathroom shower is cracked. It just isn't the same hotel we've stayed at before and it saddens me as the location is excellent. Please renovate the rooms and don't skimp when it comes to linens. I have never been so excited to get home to my bed as I was this time...... December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Highly recommend this property!!! From check-in up to and including check-out, every interaction we had with every member of the staff at this property was nothing short of outstanding. Very efficient/professional and very friendly & personable. I believe the true measures of a hotel/resort property and how well they are doing is, 1. Would I stay there again and 2. Would I recommend the property to family & friends? The answers are 1. absolutely and 2. Absolutely! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY place to stay when visiting Grand Cayman! The recent changes at the hotel have really improved the entire resort overall. Extensive choices now in the coffee shop and gift store seems larger and more welcoming due to the changes. All public areas well groomed and comfortable. Rooms/bedding were great as always and the beach is the best in the world in my opinion. Staff has just the right amount of "home feeling" vs. other hotels which over do it (saying hello every 5 feet) or those with no feelings at all. Again, this is the place to stay when visiting Cayman! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful 7 Mile Beach Amazing Westin Resort- Beautiful 7 mile beach! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST COMPANY TRIP EVER! Just got back from a trip from the Westin Grand Cayman. Took my company there and WOW! what a great time we had. Everything went flawless. Everyone who came loved the place, the setting, the staff and the rooms. A big thanks to Breanne Garner & Ruwi for taking such good care of us. If you are planning a trip I would definitely put this resort on your short list - in fact will be the only resort on our list in the future. Thanks to everyone for such a great trip. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY CUSTOMER I stayed for 4 nights/5days. 1st night, room flooded with water, 2nd night a/c not working properly, 3rd night my bed was broken & I have sleeping on an angle. I have changed two rooms and was very unhappy, not satified and not please with the service was provided. Front desk was not complimentary or compensate me for 3 miserable days/nights out of my 4 days stay with you. I want a refund or credit for my next stay at any other locations. Unsatisfied and not happy customer. Max D April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a lovely hotel - as close to perfect as you can get. This hotel is special to me. I have been here 5 times prior to Katrina. The memories are wonderful - wish it was that time again! I have been to your hotel since the rennovation. Although I didn't stay at the hotel, I walked through and think the Westin in Grand Cayman is still lovely. The lobby, the pool is perfect and so relaxing. The pool bar is great and a nice place to wind down after a long day in the sun/beach. I like this hotel because it is not too large. It isn't a hassle to run back to your room and get something. The workout room has some nice equipment and easy to grab a quick thorough workout. The hotel next door is great - but it is much larger and more spread out and it is not as cozy as the Westin. The location of this hotel is fabulous. This is the best part of 7 mile beach. I hope to be back soon. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding service! I have been platinum for 8 years and have a high standard on service. This hotel was excellent! There was a gentleman by the name of Neals (hope I spelled it right) and a young lady Felicia who works the pool area that were a ten! Neals works very hard and I would love to steal him away.... You are very lucky to have him. Felicia made my trip with her energy, smile and personality! Hotel is getting renovated soon which will nearly make the experience perfect. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin Grand Cayman occupies a stunning stretch of sand along Seven Mile Beach. The hotel is nice, though crowded (we stood in line 20 minutes waiting to check in.) The staff are friendly and helpful, and the Sunday brunch is excellent. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best on seven mile beach The Westin in Gran Cayman is the utimate of warm , friendly, and beautiful resort, with a very accomodation staff, and I would highly recommend it June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff I liked the location of this hotel but the staff was very unfriendly and very rude. I had two issues that were not handled well. The manager was getting complaints from other guests and they were having discussions in the lobby for everyone to hear and not in her office. I did not get the rooms I requested, this was my son's 30th birthday trip and he got a room with no balcony and a parking lot view. I also saw on the internet that a SPG member gets free breakfast but that was not honored. I was told it was only for high level members but this was not specified on the website. The only person who was nice was my massage therapist. The hotel itself was ok but very disappointed in the staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious Wifi Problems Everyday I found myself severely frustrated by the inability to connect to the internet. Tried both cellphones and the laptop. My conference was at another hotel and it made sense on occasion for me to walk there and sit in one of their waiting areas to connect. The best any Westin staff member could offer was "I'll ask my manager." Also, leaky bath tub did not stop dripping during the 5 days we were there. And the room was not ready until 4:30 even though check-in was at 3. Really inconvenient when you're there on business - I had a meeting at 5. Staff acts like it's no big deal and just keeps urging you to take a swim. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing time at Westin Cayman Islands My wife and i traveled to Cayman end of January. Westin is in the middle of the 7 mile beach. Great location - hotel is approximately 10-15 min cab from the airport/ downtown and is on the nicer side of the 7 mile beach. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and passionate about their jobs. Concierge service is exceptional - all of the recommendations were spot on. Hotel's breakfast has a nice variety of super foods to full course buffet. The beach is clean with plenty of loungers and several cabanas. The water is crystal clear and not very choppy. Food prices at the restaurants and at the swim up bar are reasonable. There is always an option of going to mini-mart across the street. Ton of restaurants within a walking distance. Car rental is available on site as well. The only negative experience we had was at the spa... my wife had a massage for 160 USD...she was extremely disappointed by the service. Overall, great place for a couple or family gateway. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our experience here was memorable Our daughter's wedding was held here. The wedding planner went over and above expectations! Our stay at the Weston was very nice. All employee's are helpful and knowledgeable. We will be back! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but nothing special We had a nice stay at The Westin. The rooms were comfortable (though it was odd that there was no dressing table and our toilet was also broken). The facilities were as expected of a hotel on Grand Cayman. The best feature is that it is on a nice part of Seven Mile Beach. What let the hotel down was the check-in staff. They were quite frankly, very unfriendly ,curt and rude. Even when it was apparent that they had mucked up our check in (and the person next to us!) there was no hint of apology. There wasn't even a greeting when one went up to the check in desk. This was the same for our departure when we checked out. I am also sad to say, that this was also the same at the restaurant where we had Sunday brunch. My advise - train your staff to have manners. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy, and more umbrellas We have stayed at your property 5 or 6 times. It would have been nice to be warned that construction of the small wedding canopy would be going on during our stay. It was very noisy, and definitely hampered our ability to relax. Unfortunately, most of the fixed umbrellas are on that end of the beach, thus hard to escape the noise. MORE FIXED UMBRELLAS ARE A MUST!!!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returrning to Gracd Cayman It has been twelve years last time I was in the Caymans . My stay at the Westin could not have been more delightful ! May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Two bad experiences and disapointing ammenities: 1. Bathtub paint was pealing and the hanger for clothes was missing. 2. My room was cleaned after 5:00 pm (no privacy requested) even though I told the cleaning lady. 3. The "excercise room" is certainly not up to standard for a Westin Resort. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN! Having stayed at many Westin Hotels in the past I must say that my stay at the Grand Caymans was less than favorable. Registration seemed to take a very long time and NO help was offered to get our Luggage up to our room. Since we were a day late in arriving ( No fault of this Facility) due to Airline overbooking flights we couldn't wait for a Hot Shower and a change of clothes. The shower occurred, the HOT part was not meant to be, of course no mention of this at the time of Check In. We find out a hour after our cold Shower that this had been an issue for at least 2 days! A heads up would have been appreciated, it wasn't like they didn't know! We were here on a business trip with 65 rooms booked by our company, we opted to stay a few extra days, Thank Goodness it only ended up being only 1 extra Day, I would not have wanted to had to pay for any more than that! We had one morning the entire trip to sleep in and you can only imagine my extreme disappointment when I received a wake up call @ 6:00A.M. on that 1 morning! The room itself was average at best! I contacted the front desk on both of these instances and to my surprise it took 2 days for anyone to get back to me! This is NOT the type of service I expect from a Hotel of this caliber, I can only assume that they feel their location can make up for their service. The beach was 1st Class, however receiving service was a rarity. It will be a Cold Day and probably a COLD Shower before I would recommend or stay here again. I've been told I would receive 6,000 points for being a SPG Preferred Customer, I haven't seen this nor do I expect too! WHAT WOULD I DO WITH THEM ANY WAY! This has left a very bad taste in my mouth and I can't imagine staying in any Westin for quite some time if this the way a SPG is treated I would rather not be one! February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! We are never disappointed with Westin properties. I want to give special thanks to front desk manager, Jessica. She made our stay on the island so worth it. we wanted to extend our stay so when we checked in the 1st night and requested the 2 additional nights was told nothing was available and after the back and forth with front desk (i know it was their busy time) i requested to speak with the manager and thank god i did. Manager Jessica was so pleasant and helpful, within minutes she came back to us with great news and a big smile that we have the room, i gave her a big hug.. Jessica, keep up a great work and see you again , most likely in November! thanks for accommodating us! March 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>