The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Beach, Fabulous Staff We just returned from your beautiful hotel. The beach was absolutely stunning and the staff was wonderful. Everyone made us feel like we were special. I am a Travel Agent and would highly recommend this hotel to clients. The beach is beautifully maintained and the food and drinks were delicious! The only minor negative that I would say is that there were a lot of small children in the hot tub and pool at night and they were very loud, well past 10pm. Otherwise, everything was perfect! August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Typical Westin Experience This hotel was disappointing to say the least. Not typical of Westin unless they are changing quality standards. WiFi was horrible, staff was fair at best, they need a Westin tune-up. Hotel starting to be run-down. This is not a luxury hotel be prepared. I upgraded (paid) to Suite, normally you would expect better attention based on cost. Not here. BE WARY June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious Wifi Problems Everyday I found myself severely frustrated by the inability to connect to the internet. Tried both cellphones and the laptop. My conference was at another hotel and it made sense on occasion for me to walk there and sit in one of their waiting areas to connect. The best any Westin staff member could offer was "I'll ask my manager." Also, leaky bath tub did not stop dripping during the 5 days we were there. And the room was not ready until 4:30 even though check-in was at 3. Really inconvenient when you're there on business - I had a meeting at 5. Staff acts like it's no big deal and just keeps urging you to take a swim. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location ! Hotel staff were fantastic and very attentive. Great variety of activities for all ages. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort! I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews, but this Westin was a great place for a family vacation! The service was great and the beach was pristine! The room temp was always nice and cool and everyone was always so kind and friendly. We had a wonderful time and would surely return. The only negative I found was the food prices were kind of high but always hot and delicious. Thanks to the ladies who served us on the beach. They were constantly running to serve! I would recommend this Westin to all my friends and family! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hubbys 50th Mgmt didn't fulfill our need for larger room. told us they'd leave a msg but never did whole vacation. Hub slept on cot for a wk for his 50th bday. SHAME!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy, and more umbrellas We have stayed at your property 5 or 6 times. It would have been nice to be warned that construction of the small wedding canopy would be going on during our stay. It was very noisy, and definitely hampered our ability to relax. Unfortunately, most of the fixed umbrellas are on that end of the beach, thus hard to escape the noise. MORE FIXED UMBRELLAS ARE A MUST!!!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing time at Westin Cayman Islands My wife and i traveled to Cayman end of January. Westin is in the middle of the 7 mile beach. Great location - hotel is approximately 10-15 min cab from the airport/ downtown and is on the nicer side of the 7 mile beach. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and passionate about their jobs. Concierge service is exceptional - all of the recommendations were spot on. Hotel's breakfast has a nice variety of super foods to full course buffet. The beach is clean with plenty of loungers and several cabanas. The water is crystal clear and not very choppy. Food prices at the restaurants and at the swim up bar are reasonable. There is always an option of going to mini-mart across the street. Ton of restaurants within a walking distance. Car rental is available on site as well. The only negative experience we had was at the spa... my wife had a massage for 160 USD...she was extremely disappointed by the service. Overall, great place for a couple or family gateway. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seven Mile Beach right outside your hotel room Great 6 night stay in July. Located right on Seven Mile Beach. Recommended the Westin to my friends who are planning to visit Grand Cayman. Restaurants right on the property and lobby was a very comfortable hang out while we were killing time for a late afternoon flight. Staff very friendly. Only complaint was that our TV remote control needed new batteries and it took 2 hours for someone to exchange it. Overall great stay and would stay there again. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great When we arrived they did not have the room we reserved with 2 beds. They had a King size bed for 3 people. First they said they would send up a roll away. Then later said they would send up an air mattress ,which really did not fit the space. I asked for my money to be refunded for at least the next 2 nights but they refused. We came to look for my daughters wedding in 2015. Needless to say it won't be here. They finally gave us a free meal excluding drinks and moved us the next day to 2 beds. However they did not do this until my daughter became Bridezilla and demanded to speak to the wedding coordinator Lindsey. She was wonderful and went out of her way to accommodate us! She deserves 10 stars! And if you pay in cash they don't have change so you better have the exact amount or do what I did just rounded the dollar up! They sent us to the gift shops to get our own change which they told us that the front desk always does this to them! Sorry I just wanted to use up my camanian money! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Two bad experiences and disapointing ammenities: 1. Bathtub paint was pealing and the hanger for clothes was missing. 2. My room was cleaned after 5:00 pm (no privacy requested) even though I told the cleaning lady. 3. The "excercise room" is certainly not up to standard for a Westin Resort. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by global staff has a bad attitude beach is lovely needs improvement in attending to guest July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heaven at the Westin Stayed for a week in the oceanfront deluxe room on the ground floor. The convenience of being able to walk out from our patio directly to the beach not even 10 feet away was like heaven. Comfort of room was outstanding - amazed at how quiet it was, the beds were heavenly, the cleaning staff excelled in keeping the towels and in room coffee stocked. Only complaint in the room would be the bathroom definitely needed updating as the grout around the shower was falling off. We found the staff to be for the most part responsive, polite and friendly. Especially want to mention Rose at the concierge desk, Kirk and Cicero at the door. Using the equipment in the fitness room was never a problem at the 7:30 - 8:30 am time slot although my 19 year old son would have liked a weight bar rather than just free weights and the machine. Also the temp in the room could have been cooler to cut down on the sweat! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Experience The Westin Resort is located on the best spot of the 7 mile beach, sand never gets hot, the beach so clear you see the bottom as far as you can swim. The personnel were there to make sure you're cared for and enjoyed a relaxed time in and out of the hotel. Amazing sunsets, food was delicious at all 3 restaurants, we love to eat outside by the beach so we were accommodated as such. Very friendly personnel, good facilities in and out. Great place for families with children. Management surprised us with a bottle of red wine and strawberry chocolates with a kind note saying" Happy 30th Anniversary". That was a nice way to end our great getaway at Kayman. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! We are never disappointed with Westin properties. I want to give special thanks to front desk manager, Jessica. She made our stay on the island so worth it. we wanted to extend our stay so when we checked in the 1st night and requested the 2 additional nights was told nothing was available and after the back and forth with front desk (i know it was their busy time) i requested to speak with the manager and thank god i did. Manager Jessica was so pleasant and helpful, within minutes she came back to us with great news and a big smile that we have the room, i gave her a big hug.. Jessica, keep up a great work and see you again , most likely in November! thanks for accommodating us! March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff I liked the location of this hotel but the staff was very unfriendly and very rude. I had two issues that were not handled well. The manager was getting complaints from other guests and they were having discussions in the lobby for everyone to hear and not in her office. I did not get the rooms I requested, this was my son's 30th birthday trip and he got a room with no balcony and a parking lot view. I also saw on the internet that a SPG member gets free breakfast but that was not honored. I was told it was only for high level members but this was not specified on the website. The only person who was nice was my massage therapist. The hotel itself was ok but very disappointed in the staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG membership not really recognized At check in, even though there is a sign for SPG Gold check- in, no one pays attention to it and we all have to wait on a long line. Also, we were given a choice of beverage or points upon check in but the lady who checked us in messed up our selection and we had to pay out of pocket for our beverage. Also, we were never offered an upgraded room with ocean view even though I mentioned it many times when reserving and during the registration process. The woman who checked us in didn't even bother to tell us that we weren't going to get an upgrade....she kind of just ignored our request and sent us to our room. We paid extra to guarantee connecting rooms and we did get them, right next to the elevator...which I did not appreciate. The walls are paper thin, and anyone standing near the elevator could clearly hear any of our conversations ( I tried it and I could hear my daughters clearly). Also, our bath tub was completely backed up. We called service the first day to fix it, they came and claimed they did, but the next day it was backed up again. These rooms did not offer any balconies so we could not air dry anything. Also, the rooms smelled terrible. All together, I was not happy with the rooms we were given. As SPG loyal members, there should be some kind of consideration but I truly didn't see it on this visit. This is our 5th time at this Westin and we really received no recognition for our loyalty. I would consider a different place for our next visit to Grand Cayman. Seven mile beach is so beautiful though and it is the one thing that redeems this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel I like that the beach was close to the hotel. Beach was very nice. Great help with chairs and umbrellas. Our room was musty. Clean though. Staff was ok, not great. Food was good. Red Sail on property which was nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 5 star resort Great location and wonderful beach, but does not have the "feel" of a Westin. With a few exceptions, the staff overall could not have cared less about making me feel welcome or tending to my needs. The physical plant was moderately run down as well. I would give this a 3 star rating in a 5 star locale. Get with it, Westin!! Of note, I never saw a manager (and was there for 5 days!) or was greeted by my name. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort, Great Staff. Excellent Management, Upgraded me for free, rooms slightly small, pool needs some maintenance, great resort and would come back August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN! Having stayed at many Westin Hotels in the past I must say that my stay at the Grand Caymans was less than favorable. Registration seemed to take a very long time and NO help was offered to get our Luggage up to our room. Since we were a day late in arriving ( No fault of this Facility) due to Airline overbooking flights we couldn't wait for a Hot Shower and a change of clothes. The shower occurred, the HOT part was not meant to be, of course no mention of this at the time of Check In. We find out a hour after our cold Shower that this had been an issue for at least 2 days! A heads up would have been appreciated, it wasn't like they didn't know! We were here on a business trip with 65 rooms booked by our company, we opted to stay a few extra days, Thank Goodness it only ended up being only 1 extra Day, I would not have wanted to had to pay for any more than that! We had one morning the entire trip to sleep in and you can only imagine my extreme disappointment when I received a wake up call @ 6:00A.M. on that 1 morning! The room itself was average at best! I contacted the front desk on both of these instances and to my surprise it took 2 days for anyone to get back to me! This is NOT the type of service I expect from a Hotel of this caliber, I can only assume that they feel their location can make up for their service. The beach was 1st Class, however receiving service was a rarity. It will be a Cold Day and probably a COLD Shower before I would recommend or stay here again. I've been told I would receive 6,000 points for being a SPG Preferred Customer, I haven't seen this nor do I expect too! WHAT WOULD I DO WITH THEM ANY WAY! This has left a very bad taste in my mouth and I can't imagine staying in any Westin for quite some time if this the way a SPG is treated I would rather not be one! February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic location compensates for other deficiencies Let's get the positives out of the way first: the location is amazing. You're on Seven Mile Beach in the Cayman Islands, how could it not be? Even so, the beach at the Westin is one of the nicer stretches in the whole of the side of the island. The sand is great, the water is warm and clear and there's good snorkeling only 200yd off the beach. The rest of the resort, however, could use some improvement. The facility feels dated when walking down the halls. You will have a resort charge when you check in that you will probably not expect. The towel hut was completely out of towels (and for that matter, anyone staffing it) by 4 PM when it's ostensibly open until 7. Check-in and check-out took far too long. Per the guide in the room, I tried applying Starpoints to the famous Sunday brunch (which is PHENOMENAL, but you don't have to stay at the Westin to go there), and this one request lengthened our check-out procedure from what should have been 2 minutes to 25; by the time we finally got word it was applied we had to rush out to catch our return flight. They still advertise a Run Concierge service which organizes runs along the beach a few times a week. It sounds like a phenomenal service, but it's discontinued and you won't know it until you ask about it (the promo material still mentions it, as do some travel guides). Well, maybe you don't want to run on the beach but want to work out in the Exercise Room instead? Good luck -- very small and cramped and ZERO ventilation. If you can do more than a couple miles on the treadmill in the conditions, you're a rock star. Expect everything to be expensive, but this is not a phenomenon unique to the Westin; given the 20% import tax and the pegging of the CI$ at 80% of the USD you'll spend more money than you anticipate. Bottom line: This was a fantastic place to stay on a three-night resort award. It's idyllically beautiful, accessible to most everything on the western side of the island and a comfortable stay. I'd be far more critical had I been paying a full (or even half) rate. Probably not deserving of a category 5 and could use some improvements but if you've got the points and want a Caribbean destination, you could do far worse. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cayman Islands Staycation Excellent service and facilities. I did enjoyed my stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff Just got back from a quick get away with the girlfriend - amazing four days! Hotel was beautiful (doesn't hurt that it is right on a crystal clear blue water beach and pool). Service was fantastic - Hadi and Sandra - thanks for making the weekend special! Had an amazing view from our balcony of the ocean and sunset each night! Definitely plan to be back - and for much longer than four days...thanks guys for an unforgettable experience! Some quick notes: Rooms were clean and on-par with the category. Really friendly cleaning people. Balcony is great if you are facing the ocean. Pool was nice when you wanted some shade from the beach and lit up cool colors at night to add to the overall atmosphere. Didn't have issues getting chairs during the day (maybe not a busy week), and certainly didn't have issues getting a frozen drink delivered whenever needed - the servers really work hard and non-stop! Food was decent, but seemed a bit overpriced - $9 hotdog - guess this goes with the theme of cost on the island. We ended up eating out every night anyway - some amazing places on the island. Gym was new and gets the job done, but not going to blow your mind away in terms of options. Cool to have an action group on the resort (Red Sail) for excursions, snorkeling, etc., however truth is there is a place across the street that will have more reasonable prices for some options. Leave it to you to discover. Although... very nice of Red Sail to offer free 30 minute stand up paddle boarding in the morning and they are very friendly. Thanks again, Sandra and Hadi. Great trip and looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Ryan November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel. Great location. Very friendly people. The only thing I want to mention is that we were sitting out by the pool and during lunch walked across the street to get something for lunch and brought it back to eat. A pool server told us there was no outside food allowed at the pool. We were at our pool chairs not a restaurant table. For what we paid to stay there and for all the money we spent there on food and drinks for the 4 days, the last thing I expect is to be harassed for bringing something to eat. They need to rethink this policy. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cayman Westin Nice place with good beach front. Food and beverage could be better and SPG members should request rooms held for them. Rooms seem to be noisy as the doors don't close tight. Over all a good place just don't except a room by the elevators. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay in this beautiful resort, to celebrate our 40th anniversary. The staff, the location, the beach, the activities, the food and the pools were all fabulous, with one exception. We were initially given a room on the parking lot side of the resort, with the possibility offered of moving to an oceanfront room when the resort quieted down a bit after our first night. Although we did request the move on the second day, this was not done, even though it was quite evident that the resort was not full over the next 4 nights. With our Gold SPG card, we did understand that we would be eligible for room upgrades if they were available, but for some unknown reason this was not done. Nonetheless, we did have a most relaxing, and greatly enjoyed anniversary celebration! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Your best asset is the huge beach in front of your property!!! The staff I was in touch with was very pleasant overall, just at the frontdesk I think there is a lack of quality in the service ... I loved the coffe place ... good option! beach service excelent! There is a weird smell on the corridor of 1st floor from the bathing suite store towards front desk ... not pleasant! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but nothing special We had a nice stay at The Westin. The rooms were comfortable (though it was odd that there was no dressing table and our toilet was also broken). The facilities were as expected of a hotel on Grand Cayman. The best feature is that it is on a nice part of Seven Mile Beach. What let the hotel down was the check-in staff. They were quite frankly, very unfriendly ,curt and rude. Even when it was apparent that they had mucked up our check in (and the person next to us!) there was no hint of apology. There wasn't even a greeting when one went up to the check in desk. This was the same for our departure when we checked out. I am also sad to say, that this was also the same at the restaurant where we had Sunday brunch. My advise - train your staff to have manners. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement/Unsatisfied I was VERY disappointed. First in the reservation process of my two rooms (using Starwood cash & points) The reservationist, (she sounds as if she had a Phillipino accent or something similar) was very nice but had a difficult time understanding my request of how I needed to prepay one of my rooms an d her accent was difficult to understand. Upon checking in, between two young ladies at the front desk they could not find my room until I gave them the reservation number (I was shocked and the entire process was a huge waste of my time. I was also late to a phone call because it took so long. Perhaps the worst was that the Internet in the room was BEYOND awful (slow). Nobody offered to look at it and they did not believe me. Had I paid for it and not received it for free because of my Starwood process I would have "demanded" a refund and I was unable to do something in e-mail as the reception was weak and spotty at best. I used to stay at that hotel often and I have always recommended people to stay there (countless times) but I was not happy with my stay and had I paid the full rate I would have asked for something in return (partial refund or extra Starwood points or ?????). I was NOT satisfied with the stay. The people working there ALL meant well and wanted to help but just did not seem swift (smart) enough in my opinion to be handle their jobs. I am sorry to tell you that but you asked! August 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>