The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location is Great We loved the Westin but the room we were in (Starwood Room) should have been taken out of service or they should have offered to change our room..we called three times for air conditioning service. I would also like to see the menu change more often. The pool and hot tub need multiple cleanings throughout the day. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Enjoyed my stay at the westin. The facilities are very cleaned and up too date. From the Gym to the pool bar, rooms are very cleaned and the bed makes sleeping enjoyable after a hard day of fun. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as expected Friendly customer service at check-in and through out my stay. Great (upgraded) ocean-view room. Nice pool, beach is beautiful. The hotel is also conveniently located to restaurants, bars and other points of interest. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Our room was average. The service was average. The front desk was not very knowledgeable. Concierge was not very helpful. Eating and drinking anywhere on Grand Cayman is expensive. The Westin restaurants and bars are no different. The location of the hotel was good. The beach was nice. There was one employee on the beach who was very helpful. He helped us find some chairs and he brought us over an umbrella. I felt it was extraordinary service. I wish that I got his name so I could give him credit, but I did not. He was working around 3-5 pm on Saturday, August 16th. There is an Avis Car Rental Office inside the hotel. This was very helpful/convenient. The pool was moderately sized. Too small for the number of people at the hotel. It was always crowded. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by meh Staff seemed determined to not go out of their way to be helpful. Front desk argued with me when I told them my confirmation said 3pm checkout. Double checked, and it did. Had to check out much earlier than we planned (flight times). Would have made 1 room for 3 nights instead of 2 rooms for 2 nights. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around perfction !!!! Outstanding staff !!! Outstanding facilities !!! Outstanding food !!! This place is what you expect to see and experience when you go to a Westin resort. Could not have ben more pleased with the whole vacation. Thanks Westin Grand Cayman ! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Again at this Hotel Hi Morty, This was our 5th time in the Cayman's and the 5th time at the Westin. The hotel staff are ALWAYS friendly and very helpful. Special thanks to Anthony, Candancy, Dorith, Cicero, Paul, Amand, Joey and many others who made our stay much more enjoyable. Looking forward to our next stay there. Regards, The Valenti Family P.S. Hope to meet you on our next stay at the Westin grand Cayman. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Grand Cayman We are residents of Little Cayman and often fly over to Grand Cayman for the weekend or on our way out of the Caymans. We always choose to stay at the Westin. Although it may seem pricey, the service and experience exceed what you pay for. The hotel's location is perfect on seven mile beach and also close to shopping centers and restaurants. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in anywhere! I always recommend the Westin to friends, family and travellers. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changes made at your hotel in the last 2 years We arrived for our 8th visit at your facility in the past 20 years. We reserved one of the deluxe ocean front rooms, as we usually do, but this time you could not see the ocean for all of the cabanas and umbrellas on the beach. In the past we felt like the Westin was our home, not tourist on vacation but that feeling of home was gone. We felt like tourist for the first time, bar tenders were rude and some of the wait staff did not want to be bothered to wait on a customer. Ruwi, Lindton and Jacob on the beach were very good and very nice. The one complaint that we have always experienced with the rooms for the past 20 years was the smell of urine in the commode area and this time it was very strong and carried into the entire room, not sure why it always smells so bad. We looked at Condo's this time for the first time because we think that this might have been our last time to stay at the Westin, after 20 years it did not feel like Home any longer, so sad. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Engagement Trip Fabulous trip! The service was phenomenal and attentive. Swim up bar, activities and rooms were just a small portion of the amenities. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August Stay We read reviews on several of the major hotels on Seven Mile beach and chose the Westin. We could not have been happier with our stay, the hotel was awesome and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay at the Westin when we retrun to Grand Cayman August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location ! Hotel staff were fantastic and very attentive. Great variety of activities for all ages. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible stay When I arrived in the late aft ,my wife and I went down to the pool area and were told there were no more towels available .. The pool was filthy and the swim up bartender had a poor attitude ... Not the way I wanted to spend my first few hours at the hotel . Two days later I wanted to surprise my wife with an upgrade to an oceanfront room only to be rebuffed by the front desk several times ... Finally on the day of my anniversary they notify me at 5:30 pm to say a room will be available at 7 pm ... Since I had reservations for dinner at seven I asked to be moved the next day only to have the rug pulled out from under me once again ... When having a conversation with a couple who arrived that day from a cruise ship they said they received an oceanfront view room for the day which they weren't even going to use ... This was really a smack in the face ,especially since I was willing to pay for an upgrade the day before for the remainder of our trip. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hubbys 50th Mgmt didn't fulfill our need for larger room. told us they'd leave a msg but never did whole vacation. Hub slept on cot for a wk for his 50th bday. SHAME!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Location Hotel was great, better than I expected. Special thanks to Carol & the other ladies at the Conceirge Desk. I had my 12 yr with me & the little birthday surprise made her feel special. They went above & beyond to help us with restaurant suggestions & activities. Everyone at the hotel very friendly & accommodating to our needs. Found the food & drinks on the expensive side & would like to see an all inclusive plan. Also a currency exchange on the property, would make things a lot easier. Thanks for making our 1st trip to the Caymans a great one, looking forward to coming back! August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great When we arrived they did not have the room we reserved with 2 beds. They had a King size bed for 3 people. First they said they would send up a roll away. Then later said they would send up an air mattress ,which really did not fit the space. I asked for my money to be refunded for at least the next 2 nights but they refused. We came to look for my daughters wedding in 2015. Needless to say it won't be here. They finally gave us a free meal excluding drinks and moved us the next day to 2 beds. However they did not do this until my daughter became Bridezilla and demanded to speak to the wedding coordinator Lindsey. She was wonderful and went out of her way to accommodate us! She deserves 10 stars! And if you pay in cash they don't have change so you better have the exact amount or do what I did just rounded the dollar up! They sent us to the gift shops to get our own change which they told us that the front desk always does this to them! Sorry I just wanted to use up my camanian money! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room issues On arrival we were asured that our room had a balcony only to discover that it did not. As the hotel was fully booked during our stay (or so we were told) we could not be moved. The room has a serious problem with mold and is a health hazard as we explained to Aileen on front desk. This rom should not be inhabited until this issue is resolved. The WIFI service is the worst I have experienced in any hotel I haave stayed in. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had expected more from a Westin We have stayed at a Westin several times, in stJohn, St Maarten and are fully aware that the Westin has the capability of making our stay fabulous. However our stay at The Wesitn in Grand Cayman was very disappointing. There were two corporation groups in the hotel who got all the attention taking away from the regular guests. Although the staff was friendly we did not get the connecting rooms we had hoped for, had to call for clean towels, coffee and water. As a Starwood preferred member we just expected more. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort, Great Staff. Excellent Management, Upgraded me for free, rooms slightly small, pool needs some maintenance, great resort and would come back August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel I like that the beach was close to the hotel. Beach was very nice. Great help with chairs and umbrellas. Our room was musty. Clean though. Staff was ok, not great. Food was good. Red Sail on property which was nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heaven at the Westin Stayed for a week in the oceanfront deluxe room on the ground floor. The convenience of being able to walk out from our patio directly to the beach not even 10 feet away was like heaven. Comfort of room was outstanding - amazed at how quiet it was, the beds were heavenly, the cleaning staff excelled in keeping the towels and in room coffee stocked. Only complaint in the room would be the bathroom definitely needed updating as the grout around the shower was falling off. We found the staff to be for the most part responsive, polite and friendly. Especially want to mention Rose at the concierge desk, Kirk and Cicero at the door. Using the equipment in the fitness room was never a problem at the 7:30 - 8:30 am time slot although my 19 year old son would have liked a weight bar rather than just free weights and the machine. Also the temp in the room could have been cooler to cut down on the sweat! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Beach, Fabulous Staff We just returned from your beautiful hotel. The beach was absolutely stunning and the staff was wonderful. Everyone made us feel like we were special. I am a Travel Agent and would highly recommend this hotel to clients. The beach is beautifully maintained and the food and drinks were delicious! The only minor negative that I would say is that there were a lot of small children in the hot tub and pool at night and they were very loud, well past 10pm. Otherwise, everything was perfect! August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seven Mile Beach right outside your hotel room Great 6 night stay in July. Located right on Seven Mile Beach. Recommended the Westin to my friends who are planning to visit Grand Cayman. Restaurants right on the property and lobby was a very comfortable hang out while we were killing time for a late afternoon flight. Staff very friendly. Only complaint was that our TV remote control needed new batteries and it took 2 hours for someone to exchange it. Overall great stay and would stay there again. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement/Unsatisfied I was VERY disappointed. First in the reservation process of my two rooms (using Starwood cash & points) The reservationist, (she sounds as if she had a Phillipino accent or something similar) was very nice but had a difficult time understanding my request of how I needed to prepay one of my rooms an d her accent was difficult to understand. Upon checking in, between two young ladies at the front desk they could not find my room until I gave them the reservation number (I was shocked and the entire process was a huge waste of my time. I was also late to a phone call because it took so long. Perhaps the worst was that the Internet in the room was BEYOND awful (slow). Nobody offered to look at it and they did not believe me. Had I paid for it and not received it for free because of my Starwood process I would have "demanded" a refund and I was unable to do something in e-mail as the reception was weak and spotty at best. I used to stay at that hotel often and I have always recommended people to stay there (countless times) but I was not happy with my stay and had I paid the full rate I would have asked for something in return (partial refund or extra Starwood points or ?????). I was NOT satisfied with the stay. The people working there ALL meant well and wanted to help but just did not seem swift (smart) enough in my opinion to be handle their jobs. I am sorry to tell you that but you asked! August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cayman Westin Nice place with good beach front. Food and beverage could be better and SPG members should request rooms held for them. Rooms seem to be noisy as the doors don't close tight. Over all a good place just don't except a room by the elevators. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exemplifies luxury and style The staff is courteous, freindly and attentive. The hotel is kept in excellent condition and the amenities are top quality. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Cayman Westin - would recommend The hotel staff was friendly and worked hard to please the guests. Hotel food was very good and not overly priced. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort! I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews, but this Westin was a great place for a family vacation! The service was great and the beach was pristine! The room temp was always nice and cool and everyone was always so kind and friendly. We had a wonderful time and would surely return. The only negative I found was the food prices were kind of high but always hot and delicious. Thanks to the ladies who served us on the beach. They were constantly running to serve! I would recommend this Westin to all my friends and family! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was amazing! They always said hello and no matter what everything was handled with care! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great employees and relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed our stay at the Westin as usual. Have returned to this hotel many times and it continues to meet our expectations. Unfortunately, the prices continue to go up considerably each year for everything. July 30, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T09:07:03.775-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_401, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>