The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family getaway We took my mother to the Westin Grand Cayman for her 70th birthday. The hotel was fantastic and the staff extremely accomodating. From the front desk to the bellman to the outstanding concierge. Everything was great. We actually had our return flight home cancelled and they were very accomodating in extending our stay an extra day. Overall a great place to stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Location and Staff! My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 6 days at the Westin Grand Cayman and cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay! Obviously the beach and location are SUPERB! But what really made our trip special was the amazing staff - always with a smile on their faces and a desire to do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. The food was great all around - from the little coffee shop to the beach bar and grill to the nicer sit-down restaurant. Gemma at the Tortuga Cafe was easily one of the nicest servers we have ever met! Her happiness and enthusiasm are contagious! Linton, who set up our beach chairs every day, was a DELIGHT! His smile and positive attitude are second to none. We will definitely be back again! Thank you!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A place to enjoy Need to take a brief break and relax, this is the place. The family loved it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel best location on Grand Cayman This is the best beach on the island! Add the Pool and bar and food and you never have to leave the resort! Snorkel Safari on jet skis was a blast! Definitely coming back to Westin Grand Cayman! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach hotel Beautiful beach, great beach service (chairs and bar service) and fabulous on site red sail sports. Very nice, friendly employees throughout hotel. They even surprised my son with birthday cake on July 4th for his birthday at Ferdinand's and sang happy birthday when we were there at breakfast! We had two rooms, one was great while the other room 310 did smell mildewy, which should be fixed in the future. Also, I would switch to automatic checkout instead of having everyone wait in line to check out which made lines very long. Otherwise, a fabulous stay in an ideal beach setting! July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay but Some Improvements Needed I stayed at this hotel for business and it served the purpose quite well. The staff were exceptionally responsive and helped to make my stay comfortable. However, I noted a few improvements that will be needed to bring this property up to the Westin standard. Due to health concerns, I needed to stay off my feet and use the room service menu quite a bit and found it very limited. Usually, I look forward to the Westin room service, but not so at this hotel. The room smelled quite damp and musty, not the smell that you want to greet you when coming in from the heat and humidity outside! Finally, the instructions for the "Make a Green Choice" program were not straightforward. While the door flyer indicated that I could participate by either hanging the flyer on my door by 2am or contacting the front desk, Guest Services staff informed me upon checkout that I could only receive the voucher by hanging the flyer on my door for verification by the night manager. While I attempted to "Make a Green Choice" twice during my stay, I did not receive any credit. If the point is to encourage guests to reuse towels during their stay, and guests do that through any verifiable means - call to Guest Services, flyer hung on the door or simply signing off to housekeeping that they do not require towels - then the hotel wins. Why withhold the rewards from guests? In any case, if the program must be implemented so strictly, the instructions should not be misleading. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Experience The Westin Resort is located on the best spot of the 7 mile beach, sand never gets hot, the beach so clear you see the bottom as far as you can swim. The personnel were there to make sure you're cared for and enjoyed a relaxed time in and out of the hotel. Amazing sunsets, food was delicious at all 3 restaurants, we love to eat outside by the beach so we were accommodated as such. Very friendly personnel, good facilities in and out. Great place for families with children. Management surprised us with a bottle of red wine and strawberry chocolates with a kind note saying" Happy 30th Anniversary". That was a nice way to end our great getaway at Kayman. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful pool & beach area Bed was extremely uncomfortable & well past its prime age for use. Sheets were only changed one time during our 8 day stay, and that is only because we happened to be in the room when the maid service arrived. I even removed the sheets & pillow cases one day for housekeeping, piling them on the floor, to ensure that we received fresh linens. The same linens were placed back on the bed & pillows. Yuck! The bathroom was cleaned one time during our 8 day stay. Alerted "Service Express" via telephone at noon regarding a burned out lightbulb in the bathroom; requested maintenance attend to it. At 9pm the bulb had not been replaced prompting us to call again for maintenance to repair. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by global staff has a bad attitude beach is lovely needs improvement in attending to guest July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG membership not really recognized At check in, even though there is a sign for SPG Gold check- in, no one pays attention to it and we all have to wait on a long line. Also, we were given a choice of beverage or points upon check in but the lady who checked us in messed up our selection and we had to pay out of pocket for our beverage. Also, we were never offered an upgraded room with ocean view even though I mentioned it many times when reserving and during the registration process. The woman who checked us in didn't even bother to tell us that we weren't going to get an upgrade....she kind of just ignored our request and sent us to our room. We paid extra to guarantee connecting rooms and we did get them, right next to the elevator...which I did not appreciate. The walls are paper thin, and anyone standing near the elevator could clearly hear any of our conversations ( I tried it and I could hear my daughters clearly). Also, our bath tub was completely backed up. We called service the first day to fix it, they came and claimed they did, but the next day it was backed up again. These rooms did not offer any balconies so we could not air dry anything. Also, the rooms smelled terrible. All together, I was not happy with the rooms we were given. As SPG loyal members, there should be some kind of consideration but I truly didn't see it on this visit. This is our 5th time at this Westin and we really received no recognition for our loyalty. I would consider a different place for our next visit to Grand Cayman. Seven mile beach is so beautiful though and it is the one thing that redeems this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Hotel With Great Views Traveled here with a group of girls. The location is great and the beach is gorgeous. As for pros, we found the beach concierge staff and the pool bar staff to be excellent and the best part of the hotel. The guys getting chairs and umbrellas ready were very friendly and helpful and the waitresses serving the beach and pool as well as the bartenders were awesome. The food options at the pool area cafe were also very good and reasonably priced for a hotel. The housekeeping staff was very polite and helpful and went above and beyond, even though we opted not to have our room cleaned every day (made the "green choice' and took the $5 food credit). We were still able to get fresh towels when needed, and still received 2 bottles of water a day, and a steady stream of rum cakes. As for cons, the WiFi in the hotel is HORRIBLE. You can get great signal in the lobby, but none of us could get any of our devices to even pick up one bar in the room area unless we were crouched in the doorway. Which wouldn't normally have been too bad except it rained for several days of our trip so we spent more time than usual in the room. Also, there is no ventilation in the bathrooms in the rooms which means everything stays damp during your entire stay, and you can't turn the air down below 68F. The pool was a big disappointment. It's small, stayed dirty because of all the trees raining debris in it, and there aren't many chairs on the pool deck so if you don't get out there before 9am, forget it. At least there's a swim up bar and really the beach is gorgeous so you an avoid the pool! The gym is also a little sad. The machines are relatively new and in great shape, although it's small so at peak times they are full, which is to be expected, but there is no air conditioning or fans from what I could tell in the room, so your workout turns into quite the sweat session. Lastly, no one ever mentioned me being an SPG member. No, I'm not a high roller SPG level, but at every other SPG hotel I've stayed in, I've at least been recognized at check in. I've never stayed anywhere else in Grand Cayman, so I can't compare the Westin with anything else. Overall the stay was fine, just nothing spectacular - the staff really make this a nice place to stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Westin Hotel The hotel exceeded my expectations. The quality of servie is one that should be exemplified by others. Great job to the management and staff of Westin June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Typical Westin Experience This hotel was disappointing to say the least. Not typical of Westin unless they are changing quality standards. WiFi was horrible, staff was fair at best, they need a Westin tune-up. Hotel starting to be run-down. This is not a luxury hotel be prepared. I upgraded (paid) to Suite, normally you would expect better attention based on cost. Not here. BE WARY June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay with a Personal Touch This jewel of the Caribbean has become a second home for us. On our most recent stay, the hotel staff knew we were celebrating a momentus occasion and provided exceptional service and a personalized amenity for my husband. If you are looking for a relaxing, memorable and touching experience, this place is for you! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice family vacation place Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff were responsive but not intrusive. Except for a crying baby next door on a couple occasions, there were no noise problems June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jas46 Location and value for this property is almost unparalleled. Beautiful beaches and many water sports available through the hotel. Outstanding management team; staff go out of their way to ensure your comfort. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for romantic getaway Will recommend this hotel to anyone service was great my room was very clean and spacious staff was quick to respond to any request overall experience priceless just loved my stay at the westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Great place. I enjoyed it even if it was business. Please make sure that this stay counts as two. I had two rooms and it should reflect as two stays for my account . TRhey were supposed to be two reservations even if they decided to combine the bills at the hotel upon checking out thank you June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff and amenities From the time of check in to the check out. the staff was very friendly and great with our kids. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed this paradise and this resort is very family friendly. Our rooms were great and comfortable. Hadi was great to all and made the stay feel like paradise. The beach staff attended to all needs which were few but were always there to help. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cayman Islands Staycation Excellent service and facilities. I did enjoyed my stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vaca Lovely location, top notch staff across the board. Beach was just beautiful. Upside: -Clean and very safe -Fun atmosphere -Staff from bellman, waitresses by the pool, to maid service were kind caring and thoughtful. Downside: -Not any kids activities -No Westin kids club -Fri BBQ was not worth the money -Overall Drinks & Food Very Expensive June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by honeymoon nightmare we were really looking forward to checking in to begin our honeymoon after getting married at another property. however, everything with our reservation was messed up, we were sent champagne while we were out and then it took them two days to actually find it after they told us that never happened - they left the voicemail saying they had it. when we inquired about our room location and if we received the location my husband discussed prior to check in, we were rudely told the hotel was booked. of course it magically opened up after we said we were leaving. lastly prepare yourself for the lobby, its so hot i almost passed out when were checking in. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most courteous staff on this planet Excellent Location, superb service and the best front desk staff June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot to Celebrate & Relax It's been a while since I've been to Grand Cayman and the Westin, specifically. I've been doing villa stays for the last few years and decided to change it up for my birthday this year. Looking forward to celebrating the 4th of July at your great property. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed by facilities and hotel overall Facilities were subpar - my bathroom had brackets missing and only one small towel bar. Paint was also chipped in the room and the decor was tired. Elevator to rooms made jarring movements and was quite dated. Housekeeping was at a minimum - sheets weren't changed in five days, nor were crumbs vacuumed up. (Also green initiative to forego housekeeping felt like a cheap ploy to cut down on service. Keeping sheets and towels for Eco reasons is ok, but to say no housekeeping at all - no garbage removal, no making of bed, etc. - seems inappropriate Front desk was very spotty on service- 3 requests over 5 days to add SPG number to the reservation were never executed. Checking out was a confused process for staff as well. Concierge was great- very helpful and friendly. Majority of staff were very courteous. Beach location was great, although chairs need a refresh. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful 7 Mile Beach Amazing Westin Resort- Beautiful 7 mile beach! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best on seven mile beach The Westin in Gran Cayman is the utimate of warm , friendly, and beautiful resort, with a very accomodation staff, and I would highly recommend it June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin Grand Cayman occupies a stunning stretch of sand along Seven Mile Beach. The hotel is nice, though crowded (we stood in line 20 minutes waiting to check in.) The staff are friendly and helpful, and the Sunday brunch is excellent. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great beach & pool The Westin still has the best beach front on 7-mile beach. The pool area is wonderful too. The hotel has done a nice job of updating lobby & outside furniture. However, the rooms need work. We were in 104 & I'm sure that room has mold in it. The front & back doors were almost impossible to open because they are so warped. Staff were all great, especially Rui at the beach & Marvette in our hall. We were not pleased that the 3:00 checkout time on our confirmation from SPG was not honored, although the General Mgr.'s name was on it. Tough luck was the attitude. Our flight was at 4:36pm so we sat at the airport for hours. Not a good note to end on for our annual vacation (12 yrs. in a row at the Westin). June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Bathtubs and Horrible Front Desk Service HORRIBLE!!!!We were expecting a very modern, clean, excellent customer service, and high end hotel before arrival since the room rate was $300 USD a night. In reality, the hotel was outdated, old furniture, dirty tub (black stains, mold, and not just our room, but other people's room as well), clogged toilet, and leaking pipe which flooded the bathroom (in one of our friend’s room). front desk employees were not the friendliest people. We had to wait 2 and half hours to get into our room since it was not ready yet. In fact, the first day of our stay, very loud music was playing right next to our room due to an event, large traffic of people walking by our hotel room. The doors and windows to the garen area had really bad noise cancelation. Our hotel room was on the 1st floor by the garden. A man actually walked by my window and tried to look inside of my room. I felt very unsafe because the door could easily be opened from the outside. I complained to the front desk agent and explained to them about the situation. This was their response: Me: “My fiance and I were trying to take a nap in the evening but the music is so loud that we can’t rest. Also there are a lot of people walking by our room and made us feel very uncomfortable and disturbed.” FD Agent: (instead of apologizing) “You should expect it since you are staying in a hotel. Hotels have events all of time” Me: “Could you try to move us to another room? Put yourself in my shoe if you are coming here for a vacation and all you hear is loud music and people talking and walking by your room” FD Agent: “Again, like I said, you should expect this. I would expect to hear loud music if I stay in a hotel. There is nothing I can do. This is completely normal” Me: “I feel really unsafe since a man walked towards our room and tried to look inside of our room. What if I am changing?” FD Agent: “well, there is nothing I can do. I will need to ask my manager, but he/she is not available. I will leave you a message in your phone when I could get a hold of my manager” At this point, we were so fed up with the answer the FD agent gave us. No apologies, the responses were extremely rude and disrespectful. Also, the way the FD agent looked at us was mean and vicious and made us feel like they were just trying to get rid of us. We checked our message on our phone the evening, but did not hear anything. We were so busy with a wedding event we attended that we just gave up with switching the room. We requested for 1 king size bed, but we got 2 double size beds. The double size beds were smaller than the double bed size in the USA. My fiancé and I are both pretty slim, but had to sleep in separate beds because it was too small for the both of us. This is unacceptable and will NEVER stay in this hotel again!!! The only PLUS side of the hotel is the concierge service and the bell desk. They were very friendly and helpful. May 30, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T20:50:14.762-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_385, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>