The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay overall The rooms, facilities and service were excellent. We used all of the restaurants and most of the shops and stores, and all of these were convenient and reasonable. We were especially pleased with the friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for a great vacation. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Grand Cayman Westin has bad insulation Not a restful resort, our rooms were in a noisy area of the hotel and it was very loud at night. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room issues On arrival we were asured that our room had a balcony only to discover that it did not. As the hotel was fully booked during our stay (or so we were told) we could not be moved. The room has a serious problem with mold and is a health hazard as we explained to Aileen on front desk. This rom should not be inhabited until this issue is resolved. The WIFI service is the worst I have experienced in any hotel I haave stayed in. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible stay When I arrived in the late aft ,my wife and I went down to the pool area and were told there were no more towels available .. The pool was filthy and the swim up bartender had a poor attitude ... Not the way I wanted to spend my first few hours at the hotel . Two days later I wanted to surprise my wife with an upgrade to an oceanfront room only to be rebuffed by the front desk several times ... Finally on the day of my anniversary they notify me at 5:30 pm to say a room will be available at 7 pm ... Since I had reservations for dinner at seven I asked to be moved the next day only to have the rug pulled out from under me once again ... When having a conversation with a couple who arrived that day from a cruise ship they said they received an oceanfront view room for the day which they weren't even going to use ... This was really a smack in the face ,especially since I was willing to pay for an upgrade the day before for the remainder of our trip. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at Westin Standards! - Beach umbrella shortage - Resort amenities not explained - Room amenities not stocked/staff not aware that some of these things need to be available for guests - Dated look for room interiors - Bell hop not offered - Hurried check in May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing Stay Another great vacation at Westin Grand Cayman -- where we have vacationed 9 or 10 times. Nice redo of the hotel, rooms, lobby, bar menu, stores, etc. Same great people, beach, snorkeling, and attitude. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Just got back from vacation at the Westin Grand Cayman and can't say enough. The service was the best at the bars on the beach at the restaurants (plus the food was terrific). Will be back each year. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS THE GREATEST! EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL MET MY EXPECTATIONS. I WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING HERE ON MY NEXT TRIP. THIS WAS OUR THIRD TRIP AND BY FAR THE BEST. THANKS TO EVERYONE FOR MAKING IT THE BEST STAY EVER! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seven Mile Beach right outside your hotel room Great 6 night stay in July. Located right on Seven Mile Beach. Recommended the Westin to my friends who are planning to visit Grand Cayman. Restaurants right on the property and lobby was a very comfortable hang out while we were killing time for a late afternoon flight. Staff very friendly. Only complaint was that our TV remote control needed new batteries and it took 2 hours for someone to exchange it. Overall great stay and would stay there again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Cayman is a great vacation hotel We have just returned from our eighth visit to Grand Cayman and the Westin Resort & Spa. The new ownership's commitment to the hotel has been welcome and the updates to the rooms, lobby, Workout area, beach amenities and new restaurant, The Beach House are all fantastic. But what has not changed is the warm, friendly and most accommodating staff of the hotel. We have always been treated like "family" and the staff continues to "bend over backwards" to make certain that are needs are met and that are stay is memorable. We will return again to experience the Cayman Westin Experience. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, friendly,clean Stayed here 3 yrs ago and was very pleased that we returned again to the Westin. Lovely remodeling done, comfy, clean, very happy with all. Love the CAYMANS , and WESTIN November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by August Stay We read reviews on several of the major hotels on Seven Mile beach and chose the Westin. We could not have been happier with our stay, the hotel was awesome and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay at the Westin when we retrun to Grand Cayman August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasteful renovation, Outstanding service Thank you Westin Grand Cayman for making me feel well rested and well cared for. The rooms look a million dollars and the beach - nothing short of environmental perfection. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Everything in this hotel was Perfect. The staff was super friendly, as was everyone on the island. The rooms were clean, food was great and the beach was out of this world. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel. Great location. Very friendly people. The only thing I want to mention is that we were sitting out by the pool and during lunch walked across the street to get something for lunch and brought it back to eat. A pool server told us there was no outside food allowed at the pool. We were at our pool chairs not a restaurant table. For what we paid to stay there and for all the money we spent there on food and drinks for the 4 days, the last thing I expect is to be harassed for bringing something to eat. They need to rethink this policy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat I stay at the westin casuarina every year and I am never disappointed. Great hotel, great service, beautiful facilities July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot! Just had the most relaxing and fun vacation at this property. Very positive experience! Although they have limited participation on the SPG Program, a simple phone call with their front desk a few days before and I was upgraded to an ocean view deluxe room. There were tons of families and couples - and groups of friends - there really is something for everyone both in Grand Cayman and at this hotel. The beach is beautiful and clean - and very safe. The food was delicious, the service was awesome and the drinks were strong and refreshing. If you walk down the beach (and you should), you can see the offerings of other resorts and the Westin is clearly tops. Thank you Westin Grand Cayman for a great winter vacation! As with any resort, the prices are not cheap. The breakfast buffet is plentiful (and delicious) but about $30USD. Even a coffee and bagel will run you around $10 USD. They have some restaurants across the street - and if you have a car, you should go to the market. Also, during high season, guests are known to get on to the beach EARLY (8AM) and claim their chairs, towels, umbrellas and spots - so don't be left behind (they run out). Finally, not much of a social scene at the hotel bar and the town is not easily accessible. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice location great pool and beach. Plenty of restaurants around hotel and close to bus stop November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older hotel with improvement needed Our experience was just average overall and we wouldn't return to this hotel for the price. The hotel is a much older property that doesn't have that typical modern Starwood feel. As an SPG Gold member, was not impressed with most of the service. Had to request several times for our tea and water to be refilled in the room, waited over 20 minutes in a check-in line (with 3 employees checking folks in) before we flagged down the manager of the hotel to find someone to check us in, etc. On the bright side, the food was very good and the servers in the restaurant were very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Engagement Trip Fabulous trip! The service was phenomenal and attentive. Swim up bar, activities and rooms were just a small portion of the amenities. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beach ...poor management No proper welcome. No explanation of the amenities on the resort. No effort for our 10yr anniversary. No effort to consolidate the 1st two reward nights with the paid 2nd Half of the stay and no offers to a late check-out and early check-in as a compromise. I had to coordinate the switch of rooms myself with the lovely cleaning ladies which were the nicest members of this Westin's staff. On Easter Sunday morning, my kid's were very disappointed that they had missed the 9am Easter egg hunt which we were told specifically the night before when we called that it would start at 9:30am. Furthermore, we had reserved the Water Trike for that same morning from Red Sail Sports for 11am, showed up and no reservation to be found. Also, on multiple occasions, there were no beach towels available and had to wait for the next clean batch. Although you can find shade, good luck getting an umbrella, convenient shortage so that you feel compelled to rent their fancy ones. For a resort of this caliber, the management was very disappointing for a Westin (which we usually absolutely love) and did not make any efforts to make us feel like preferred guests. It is a shame because the property is beautiful, with a gorgeous beach and great location. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heaven at the Westin Stayed for a week in the oceanfront deluxe room on the ground floor. The convenience of being able to walk out from our patio directly to the beach not even 10 feet away was like heaven. Comfort of room was outstanding - amazed at how quiet it was, the beds were heavenly, the cleaning staff excelled in keeping the towels and in room coffee stocked. Only complaint in the room would be the bathroom definitely needed updating as the grout around the shower was falling off. We found the staff to be for the most part responsive, polite and friendly. Especially want to mention Rose at the concierge desk, Kirk and Cicero at the door. Using the equipment in the fitness room was never a problem at the 7:30 - 8:30 am time slot although my 19 year old son would have liked a weight bar rather than just free weights and the machine. Also the temp in the room could have been cooler to cut down on the sweat! August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach hotel Beautiful beach, great beach service (chairs and bar service) and fabulous on site red sail sports. Very nice, friendly employees throughout hotel. They even surprised my son with birthday cake on July 4th for his birthday at Ferdinand's and sang happy birthday when we were there at breakfast! We had two rooms, one was great while the other room 310 did smell mildewy, which should be fixed in the future. Also, I would switch to automatic checkout instead of having everyone wait in line to check out which made lines very long. Otherwise, a fabulous stay in an ideal beach setting! July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great When we arrived they did not have the room we reserved with 2 beds. They had a King size bed for 3 people. First they said they would send up a roll away. Then later said they would send up an air mattress ,which really did not fit the space. I asked for my money to be refunded for at least the next 2 nights but they refused. We came to look for my daughters wedding in 2015. Needless to say it won't be here. They finally gave us a free meal excluding drinks and moved us the next day to 2 beds. However they did not do this until my daughter became Bridezilla and demanded to speak to the wedding coordinator Lindsey. She was wonderful and went out of her way to accommodate us! She deserves 10 stars! And if you pay in cash they don't have change so you better have the exact amount or do what I did just rounded the dollar up! They sent us to the gift shops to get our own change which they told us that the front desk always does this to them! Sorry I just wanted to use up my camanian money! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hubbys 50th Mgmt didn't fulfill our need for larger room. told us they'd leave a msg but never did whole vacation. Hub slept on cot for a wk for his 50th bday. SHAME!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location ! Hotel staff were fantastic and very attentive. Great variety of activities for all ages. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok hotel I like that the beach was close to the hotel. Beach was very nice. Great help with chairs and umbrellas. Our room was musty. Clean though. Staff was ok, not great. Food was good. Red Sail on property which was nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Location and Staff! My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 6 days at the Westin Grand Cayman and cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay! Obviously the beach and location are SUPERB! But what really made our trip special was the amazing staff - always with a smile on their faces and a desire to do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. The food was great all around - from the little coffee shop to the beach bar and grill to the nicer sit-down restaurant. Gemma at the Tortuga Cafe was easily one of the nicest servers we have ever met! Her happiness and enthusiasm are contagious! Linton, who set up our beach chairs every day, was a DELIGHT! His smile and positive attitude are second to none. We will definitely be back again! Thank you!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room assignment 4th time I have stayed here. I had an Orbitz prepaid reservation and paid for ocean front rooms the same as last time. Last time the room was in fact ocean front. This time I first was told at check-in that our room was not ready yet. After some poor English by the desk person, she said she found a room. When I pointed out that the room was not ocean front, she said it was the best she could do. After the trip I contacted Orbitz and they could not resolve the dispute with the hotel. This is the third time at check-in they have tried to switch the type of room I had reserved. If you go in winter (early evenings) just reserve a cheaper (the rooms are all configured the same) pool side room and save the money. I will not stay here again as a result of the bait and switch tactics employed at this hotel. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Your best asset is the huge beach in front of your property!!! The staff I was in touch with was very pleasant overall, just at the frontdesk I think there is a lack of quality in the service ... I loved the coffe place ... good option! beach service excelent! There is a weird smell on the corridor of 1st floor from the bathing suite store towards front desk ... not pleasant! July 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>