The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We had an amazing time at this resort. The staff was very accommodating. It is by far the best location on the island. It is also very kid friendly. My only complaint is that unless you are platinum it is very difficult to get an upgrade at this hotel and there are no options to book an ocean view room on points. I would not recommend this hotel if you have to have a street view. You don't travel to Grand Cayman to look at the not so picturesque island from the hotel window. There are also no balconies on that side of the hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to up its game We stayed here on a special residents' rate for a "staycation". I don't know if that meant we could not expect the same expeirence as full paying guests (which would seem rather short sighted of the hotel). The rooms were dated - the bathrooms in particular. It was very good for the rate we paid; I wouldn't consider recommending it to anyone paying full rate. Amazing pool and stretch of beach. Comfy bed. the worst thing was the staff. Some unfriendly, some unhelpful, some bossy, some rude, some just disorganised. Almost nothing was straightforward and it all a bit like hard work. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to stay Beautiful location at grand cayman. Wonderful view of beach and ocean! April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need much better facilities for large groups coming in We did not appreciate being asked to leave the pool area at 3:00p.m. (asked to leave by 4:00p.m.) because the hotel had a large group of people coming in and they need the pool area to set up for them. we were paying far to much per night and did not appreciate this. Also this large group of nearly 300 people took over the entire lobby bar on a couple of evenings and dominated the entire pool are one full afternoon. (Noise, loud etc.) They should have had their own bar for at least the evenings. We come here in January for the peace and quite. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation I just returned from a week's vacation at the Westin Grand Cayman. The hotel is well appointed on the beautiful turquoise beach. The hotel is well maintained, clean, beautiful interior and exterior. I have absolutely no complaints.. room was excellent, staff was friendly and provided fantastic service. Beach longes and umbrellas were plentiful. Yoga on the beach was a special treat, all activities are on site to explore the island. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach is beautiful We just got back from the Westin Grand Cayman and the hotel was a great place to stay. The staff were all real friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the food at the beach bar was good. The only suggestion I would make is to have more umbrellas available for guests, and to have the staff remove beach towels if no one is sitting at an umbrella. Many times I saw towels under umbrellas and didn't move to them because I assumed someone was sitting there, but no one ever came back. The beach was beautiful though and there was plenty of room on the beach. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overal OK Hotel Well, we literally just got back, overall the hotel was nice. Pool was smaller in person then pictures represented it to be. Rooms were Ok, however we had issues with a broken bed and a funky sewer smell and had to request supplies not left after room cleaning. Both we brought to the attention of the staff. We did love the snorkel/swim area in front. The cocktail waitresses were great. Thank you Rena and Crystal. Overall Family friendly, we did enjoy our stay. Red Sail did a great job providing the activities. Visit the Turtle Farm and Stingray ally! August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly paradise Just wrapped up a trip to Cayman and my family and I loved the island. We've been all over the Caribbean and Mexico and were pleasantly surprised with the islands beauty and also creature comforts when needed. The hotel is a bit dated, especially the rooms. With that said you don't go to CI to sit in your room. Thank you to Angelica and a very solid front desk staff. Two areas that I think they could really improve on are WiFi and concierge. WiFi was spotty at best and while the concierge was nice they were impossible to reach by phone and not all great at offering suggestions. As a platinum guest you do get a very very nice breakfast buffet for you and a guest. Omelette stations, fresh fruit, cereals...you name it they have it. All in all a welcoming island and I wouldn't hesitate to come back to Westin Cayman. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay Very nice place to stay, but the check in staff were alarmingly unwelcoming so not the best first impression. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff eager to please We were here for a professional conference. The room had some issues, most of which were attended to promptly, for example light bulbs and robes missing. only complaint is that the room could not be warmed up, very humid, too cold and we needed extra blankets, clothes would not dry which was annoying, they need to install heat lamp in bathroom for this purpose, staff from reception to housekeepers to pool personnel very friendly, always asking how you were enjoying and hoping you will come back soon January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach The beach is beautiful and the pool/beach waitstaff were excellent. The location was convenient. Many restaurants within walking distance and the local bus was easy to use. The doormen were extremely friendly and helpful. Although we appreciated the included breakfast as platinums, we were not recognized in any other way. The front desk staff acted bothered when we checked in and provided no information about the hotel. Many of the front desk staff members we dealt with throughout the week appeared to be uninterested and uninformed. The breakfast buffet had a tasty variety of food. However, the waitstaff on 6 of the 8 mornings were inattentive requiring us to flag someone down for a second cup of coffee or more water. Unfortunately, our room was not clean when we checked in (hair in the tub, sticky/dirty tables and nightstands, garbage on the deck). Overall, I recommend this hotel for the beach location. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Real Many times the pictures of hotels and vacation sites on the web can be deceiving but the pictures you see of the Westin Cayman on their site are for real. The hotel, beach and location are breathtaking. The service and everyone working at the hotel from the front desk to the waitresses pool/beach side were exceptional. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We also loved the music/DJ during happy hour. Having Red Sail Sport on site was great because we were able to book a beginner scuba diving lesson, wave runners and snorkeling right on site. The hotel also offers free paddle board lessons which we took advantage of. We would highly recommend The Westin Cayman One thing I wish the hotel did was to keep the balconies of the rooms clean especially the railings. We had to request for our balcony to be cleaned since it was dirty. Having such a beautiful view from our balcony we spent a ton of time out there. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Grand Cayman was great After this hotel was refreshed and updated my wife and I returned to find smiling faces, friendly staff all trying to be helpful, beautiful, comfortable rooms and the best beach on the island literally a 30 second walk from our door. The only thing i would change which is pretty minor is most hotels these days have liquid shower soaps to go along with the supplied shampoo and conditioner but the Westin just had bar soap in the shower. We'll be back next winter. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Loved the hotel. The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive (thank you Sean and Laura in Ferdinand's, Rieme (prob misspelled!) at Tortuga, and Darrin out front). The beach was immaculate. It was the perfect antidote to the awful winter we had in NE US. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our May 2012 Trip My husband and I stayed at this hotel on May 22-30, 2012. The housekeeping staff was very helpful and attentive, Our room was an ocean front- an upgrade at no cost to us. Maybe because we were SPG members... The bed was comfortable, and the bathrooms were clean but some areas of the room itself could be updated. The hotel is going to be renevated this August (the end of their off season). The buffet was great and towards the end of our stay the hosts knew us by name. Bar tenders were great, except for 1. At 10 till 7pm Happy Hour outside by the pool- the bar tender was "out of mixers" and only offered us beer. Free Wifi in the lobby was great, as was the pianist and female musician that played nightly. Room Service was great too. Plenty of space out on the beach and pool. We skipped the Sunday Brunch because the free buffet was all that we needed. We did dine at Ferdinand's(sp) for their Friday night Pirates Buffet- that was great. The gym was good. 2/6 of their treadmills were not functioning. We had couples massages in their couples room- ah-mazing!!! Great ambiance too. We only incurred 1 real problem: 1 night at about midnight we were rudely awakened by noisy guests staying across the hall. We called the front desk to handle the situation and no one answered. This went on for 20 minutes. My husband had to tell them to quite down and that they had woken us up. We tried to talk to management about the problem and left several messages for him/her to no avail. When we finally spoke to a manager they comped our bill by $100CI. The silver lining- my husband left his iPhone in the room, and housekeeping located it and had it sent back to us via UPS. Thanks so much for being honest:) This hotel was not bad but not a 4/5 star quality that you would expect from WESTIN. I would wait until renovations are done if you are extremely picky otherwise we had a great time! June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience The Westin Grande Cayman is a beautiful resort that caters to your needs and senses. The concierge are most helpful, the food and amenities are excellent and the spa is awesome. My eighth visit and it only gets better. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way below Westin Standards Check in not available until 4:30 pm on day of arrival with no apology. Just "we will get to it." Rooms not cleaned daily until after 4:30 pm after returning from day of activities and trying to get ready for evening. Charged daily for "Resort Charge" and received No Internet for several days running. Even overheard staff talking about new management just cares about cutting corners to save $ and it shows! Stayed here several times since 2003 (10 years) and this time was a shock to us. By far below Westin standards. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room The hotel staff was great. Food at the hotel was reasonably priced, less than what we expected. The pool and beach were superb. In fact the hotel is located on one of the best parts of 7 mile beach, just our opinion. Warning do not get a room that connects to another room via a shared door. We could hear Everything from the other room, no privacy. I even tried to place a towel under the door, but that did not help. The hotel staffed offered to move us, but the location of the room was too good to switch rooms. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favourite Westin This hotel is quite simply our favourite! The staff are outstanding, the location is perfect and they continue to maintain the property to and impeccable level. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience except for check-in. I just spent a week in Grand Cayman and had a lovely time, except for my check in experience and condition of my room. We arrived prior to the stated check in time of 3 pm. After being told the room was not ready, we were given a towel card and told to check back for a room. We had not been to this resort before and did not receive a map, or any type of overview of the property. After checking in at the desk numerous times (an estimate of when the room might be ready seemed beyond their grasp), the room was finally ready at 3:40. This time I was just handed a key and a towel card. No explanation of the property, reason for the towel card or direction to our room. I had to ask each time and the women only answered the question, never elaborated or made us feel welcome. I called to complain to the manager, Angelica. We missed each other initially and then when we finally spoke via phone, she communicated she wanted to make this right. Could I come down to the lobby and provide feedback on my check in experience. I communicated that we were already speaking and it was inconvenient for me to come down as my son was napping. She told me to come down when I could as she would be there all day. I went down about 45 minutes later and Angelica was not in. I left word that I had stopped by and never heard from her again. I travel frequently and this is the worst experience I have ever had at a Westin. Its unfortunate that this was how my trip began. The room needs updating. The shower curtain smelled moldy. The smell lingered out into the room. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by major concerns about hotel The facilities are generally good with a spectacular beach and nice pool. The lobby and lobby bar need a big time upgrade. The food staff, bar staff and front desk staff were excellent. There was a major problem that interfered with the stay-- the wifi was essentially inoperable which was a major inconvenience for those with business needs. I would not have stayed at the hotel if I had known that it would be virtually impossible to communicate regularly with my office. Accordingly, I found the $35/day resort fee particularly annoying. Also they messed up my daughter's incidentals bill at checkout and the checkout person could not print out the bill to get the mistakes straightened out. I am a starwood platinum who always prefers starwood facilities so I hope you will take these concerns to heart. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Great Place! The hotel was beautiful with perfect furnishings, relaxing oceanfront with terrific host on the beach to meet your every need. Great selection of food at the resort restaurants to suit needs of all ages. We will definitely visit again! March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by i had such a bad experience staying at this hotel The customer service was beyond bad. I would never stay at this hotel again. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average This hotel does not deserve the Westin brand. The beach was great but the rooms were very lacking and the staff was uninterested and indifferent to our needs. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice for Seven Mile Island I can't say enough about our great 5 night stay. As a Platinum member, despite the normal resort exceptions, we received multiple benefits (buffet breakfast free, room upgrade, late check out). I could tell that they have done many upgrades to the hotel and it was in excellent shape. Beach and pool area were superb with great service. Music each eventing outside was so relaxing. Only negative was the internet outages which ocurred often. I guess that is why they don't charge for it. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most beautiful beachfront on Seven Mile Beach The Westin - is Heavenly! It truly provides the most beautiful beachfront property along Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy their outstanding pool, Jacuzzi s, cabana bar ... then meander along the beach into aqua blue sea! Whether it's a jet ski rental or simply an umbrella covered chaise lounge .... they have it all! Don't miss their poolside lunch grille- delish! I recommend the amazing mahi-mahi fish tacos. After a relaxing & fun "day at da beach" you'll sleep well in their heavenly bed!! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkin Delays Hotel facility very pretty, but well overpriced for room condition.Hotel is very busy and rooms show wear and tear of traffic. Check in crowds due to flights landing at same time.Room not ready at 4:00PM asked to wait!! Very bad!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't say enough about the incredible staff! To follow the last review....September IS the time to go! Great rates and the whole place to yourself but what makes it special is the staff. Everyone goes out of their way to get to know you and make you feel like you are the only one there! My wife and I were here celebrating out 50th birthdays this year and we could have not asked for a better vacation. The first time we ever left a property feeling like we really are going to miss the staff! Kudos and we will be back soon! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach, but overall not good value for money Bed was far from heavenly and was very uncomfortable. Air conditioning and toilet had problems even though we were moved to a different room. Staff (particularly Hadi and Angelica) were outstanding and responsive to our needs- we required a quiet part of the hotel. Beach was outstanding (best on island). Food was good- not great. Overall, not good value for large amount of money charged. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sure If it we not for the staff outside of the checkin counter I would tell people not to stay, we own Westin properties, and were told when I booked that upgrades were pretty usual. It was my birthday, we had payed extra for a view of the ocean and got a view of the pool. If I had not mentioned that we were gold members they would not have offered us the points or drink that you usually get upon check in or the late check out. Had to get house keeping in to make the tub drain. August 13, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>