The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating Experience Although the front desk staff was friendly and courteous, they seemed unable to handle the challenges of room assignment, check-in and check-out. We arrived at 12:30pm and were told that housekeeping was preparing our room and that we should check back at 2pm. After checking every half-hour, by 5:30 we were angry about losing an entire day of our vacation and demanded to see a supervisor. It turned out that we never had a room assignment, and no one who had checked during the interim noticed or took action. Checkout was a similar disaster. When we finally arrived at our room, there were blood and other stains on the duvet. There were not enough outlets to plug in all of the lamps. The TV remote had a dead battery. The previous guest had apparently left the balcony doors open during a rain storm, and the carpet was wet and the room musty. In general, except for the concierges (who were not friendly or especially helpful), the service and restaurant staff were wonderful and capable. The beach and ocean were amazing and the outdoor sports were fabulous. However, there was no enforcement of age-restricted areas, such as the hot tub, which was jammed with children at all times, despite the fact that no one under 18 was allowed to use it. This is definitely a family resort, so avoid it if you don't want screaming children kicking sand and throwing balls in your space. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY place to stay when visiting Grand Cayman! The recent changes at the hotel have really improved the entire resort overall. Extensive choices now in the coffee shop and gift store seems larger and more welcoming due to the changes. All public areas well groomed and comfortable. Rooms/bedding were great as always and the beach is the best in the world in my opinion. Staff has just the right amount of "home feeling" vs. other hotels which over do it (saying hello every 5 feet) or those with no feelings at all. Again, this is the place to stay when visiting Cayman! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it used to be The Hotel has gotten very sloppy in paying attention to the details. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Week In general, we had a wonderful week at the Westin. We felt the beach was the nicest by far as we walked the island. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Our only issue was with the showers. Most nights we had inadequate water pressure and very little hot water. It was actually difficult to shower. Other than that we had a fantastic vacation. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Cayman is a great vacation hotel We have just returned from our eighth visit to Grand Cayman and the Westin Resort & Spa. The new ownership's commitment to the hotel has been welcome and the updates to the rooms, lobby, Workout area, beach amenities and new restaurant, The Beach House are all fantastic. But what has not changed is the warm, friendly and most accommodating staff of the hotel. We have always been treated like "family" and the staff continues to "bend over backwards" to make certain that are needs are met and that are stay is memorable. We will return again to experience the Cayman Westin Experience. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beach Soft sand beach with clean,clear, warm water. No problem getting chairs. Organized umbrella distribution by Nick and helpful pleasant staff made the morning beach set up easy and stress-free. Could use some evening activities for teens and college kids (bonfire, DJ, etc). Very nice vacation. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was extremely disappointed I am positive the executives of this co would be extremely disappointed in the conditions of our room. I have photos of the dirty stained bathtub, the hole in the cracked sink and the HAIRBALL that was in a corner and remained there for our stay until I finally removed it. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot! Just had the most relaxing and fun vacation at this property. Very positive experience! Although they have limited participation on the SPG Program, a simple phone call with their front desk a few days before and I was upgraded to an ocean view deluxe room. There were tons of families and couples - and groups of friends - there really is something for everyone both in Grand Cayman and at this hotel. The beach is beautiful and clean - and very safe. The food was delicious, the service was awesome and the drinks were strong and refreshing. If you walk down the beach (and you should), you can see the offerings of other resorts and the Westin is clearly tops. Thank you Westin Grand Cayman for a great winter vacation! As with any resort, the prices are not cheap. The breakfast buffet is plentiful (and delicious) but about $30USD. Even a coffee and bagel will run you around $10 USD. They have some restaurants across the street - and if you have a car, you should go to the market. Also, during high season, guests are known to get on to the beach EARLY (8AM) and claim their chairs, towels, umbrellas and spots - so don't be left behind (they run out). Finally, not much of a social scene at the hotel bar and the town is not easily accessible. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay overall The rooms, facilities and service were excellent. We used all of the restaurants and most of the shops and stores, and all of these were convenient and reasonable. We were especially pleased with the friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for a great vacation. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Stay the room that we stayed in for a week was due for a renovation. The bathtub base was black and grimy, there was grout missing form the tiles in the shower area and on a few days the room cleaning had some room for improvement. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel The Westin is a good hotel- great for an easy, comfortable Carribean vacation. However, it has nowhere near the service of the Ritz next door. The staff is fine, they just dont go out of their way to be helpful. The towel hut guys will fight with you about how many towels you want, service express forgets the shampoo you called about an hour ago, etc. These are little items but its just not the amazing service experience of the hotel next door. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and Comfortable The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa is a top-notch resort hotel -- spectacular beach setting, wonderful friendly staff, terrific guest rooms and great food. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, terrible WIFI My stay was really nice except I was there on business and the WIFI was horrible. It didn't work for long periods of time during my stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cayman vacation Great hotel and great island. Hotel beach is awesome. Hotel needs to upgrade their wireless internet, pretty slow and kicks you off all the time. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay Awesome stay, beautiful room and grounds, very customer friendly staff! December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious Wifi Problems Everyday I found myself severely frustrated by the inability to connect to the internet. Tried both cellphones and the laptop. My conference was at another hotel and it made sense on occasion for me to walk there and sit in one of their waiting areas to connect. The best any Westin staff member could offer was "I'll ask my manager." Also, leaky bath tub did not stop dripping during the 5 days we were there. And the room was not ready until 4:30 even though check-in was at 3. Really inconvenient when you're there on business - I had a meeting at 5. Staff acts like it's no big deal and just keeps urging you to take a swim. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View & Beach Beautiful Beach and Pool. Staff readily available at pool & beach. Good food. Quiet Rooms. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Yet This was our 4th stay at this property and our best yet. The recent renovations have elevated this hotel to where it should be. The hotel rooms, hallways and shops are so much more bright and cheerful. The lobby has always been lovely and the staff even seemed more cheerful. Definitely, one of my favourite hotels and we will be back again. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great beach - Awful rooms I stayed at the hotel in November 2013 with my wife and toddler son. The positives: The beach and pool are beautifully maintained, service at the pool and beach is good, as is the food. The negatives: Our hotel rooms (we had two connecting rooms), were awful. The carpeting was damp in some places, the room smelled musty, the wi-fi signal was available in our rooms about 1/3 of the time, the phone kept breaking, and there is virtually no in-room enterainment, such as movies on demand (a feature that would have been nice for us because our son goes to sleep at 8pm, which tethered us to our room from that time on). We had "Island view" rooms, which truly have no view at all, except of the parking lot and busy road. Despite having two rooms, neither had a balcony. We would not stay at this hotel again, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone who expects to spend any time at all in their hotel room. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Review Fantastic staff, especially Hadi and Penny. Always willing to help. As was the rest of the staff in the hotel - very accommodating. Room had amazing view, beach was right there and food in all places were good. Wish cafe was open later - through the eve - to accommodate snacks and drinks, especially for the kids. Would recommend to all. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but horrible WiFi If a hotel is going to advertise WiFi, it should provide it or not say it has it. It was annoying for me but not necessary. However, for business travel, it would definitely be a problem. Everyone was complaining about it. However, everything else about the hotel was wonderful - the people, the food, the beach and the room. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by major concerns about hotel The facilities are generally good with a spectacular beach and nice pool. The lobby and lobby bar need a big time upgrade. The food staff, bar staff and front desk staff were excellent. There was a major problem that interfered with the stay-- the wifi was essentially inoperable which was a major inconvenience for those with business needs. I would not have stayed at the hotel if I had known that it would be virtually impossible to communicate regularly with my office. Accordingly, I found the $35/day resort fee particularly annoying. Also they messed up my daughter's incidentals bill at checkout and the checkout person could not print out the bill to get the mistakes straightened out. I am a starwood platinum who always prefers starwood facilities so I hope you will take these concerns to heart. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels on Seven Mile Beach I had an opportunity to visit other hotels on seven mile beach at Grand Cayman and I feel that the Westin is one of the best. The landscape and turquoise color of the hotel is beautiful; the beach layout if very spacious; the food is pretty good and the hotel staff in most of its departments was very professional and friendly. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with Westin Grand Cayman Overall our stay at the Westin Grand Cayman was enjoyable. I have only three complaints. 1. Being a SPG member didn't seem to come with any perks at all - or at least none that I was made aware of. 2. The loungers on the beach need to increase in quality - more like the ones by the pool. 3. The food at the beach restaurant was underwhelming at best - with the exception of the fish tacos. All that said, Grand Cayman in general was fantastic. Treat yourself to some great restaurants, enjoy the spectacular beach and ocean along the seven mile beach strip and don't miss out on going to stingray bay...it's well worth it. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, friendly,clean Stayed here 3 yrs ago and was very pleased that we returned again to the Westin. Lovely remodeling done, comfy, clean, very happy with all. Love the CAYMANS , and WESTIN November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small tub We really enjoyed our visit. We will recommend it to friends. We had three negative comments for your consideration. The shower mixing valve would not adjust, turn it to cold and hot it was always hot, the diverted part worked fine. We were in room 211. We felt the tub was too small and the doors to the bathroom doors did not allow privacy. Last -the day concierge answered the questions asked, but while not rude, we felt she acted as if we were a bother without offering more information or if her answer helped us. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice location great pool and beach. Plenty of restaurants around hotel and close to bus stop November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff We have stayed at a lot of very good hotels and without exception found the entire staff at Grand Cayman to be very special. The resort was very busy but the staff always helpful and smiling makes a big difference - there's usually somebody that seems to be having a bad day, but not here!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff Just got back from a quick get away with the girlfriend - amazing four days! Hotel was beautiful (doesn't hurt that it is right on a crystal clear blue water beach and pool). Service was fantastic - Hadi and Sandra - thanks for making the weekend special! Had an amazing view from our balcony of the ocean and sunset each night! Definitely plan to be back - and for much longer than four days...thanks guys for an unforgettable experience! Some quick notes: Rooms were clean and on-par with the category. Really friendly cleaning people. Balcony is great if you are facing the ocean. Pool was nice when you wanted some shade from the beach and lit up cool colors at night to add to the overall atmosphere. Didn't have issues getting chairs during the day (maybe not a busy week), and certainly didn't have issues getting a frozen drink delivered whenever needed - the servers really work hard and non-stop! Food was decent, but seemed a bit overpriced - $9 hotdog - guess this goes with the theme of cost on the island. We ended up eating out every night anyway - some amazing places on the island. Gym was new and gets the job done, but not going to blow your mind away in terms of options. Cool to have an action group on the resort (Red Sail) for excursions, snorkeling, etc., however truth is there is a place across the street that will have more reasonable prices for some options. Leave it to you to discover. Although... very nice of Red Sail to offer free 30 minute stand up paddle boarding in the morning and they are very friendly. Thanks again, Sandra and Hadi. Great trip and looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Ryan November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST COMPANY TRIP EVER! Just got back from a trip from the Westin Grand Cayman. Took my company there and WOW! what a great time we had. Everything went flawless. Everyone who came loved the place, the setting, the staff and the rooms. A big thanks to Breanne Garner & Ruwi for taking such good care of us. If you are planning a trip I would definitely put this resort on your short list - in fact will be the only resort on our list in the future. Thanks to everyone for such a great trip. November 4, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:54:20.593-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_384, tr_384
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>