The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of activities here! Excellent staff! Very friendly and willing to please! Beautiful location and a very social atmosphere. Only downfall was that the room was too warm for me and you could not lower the temperature. It was a great location. I would stay there again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel best location on Grand Cayman This is the best beach on the island! Add the Pool and bar and food and you never have to leave the resort! Snorkel Safari on jet skis was a blast! Definitely coming back to Westin Grand Cayman! July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room assignment 4th time I have stayed here. I had an Orbitz prepaid reservation and paid for ocean front rooms the same as last time. Last time the room was in fact ocean front. This time I first was told at check-in that our room was not ready yet. After some poor English by the desk person, she said she found a room. When I pointed out that the room was not ocean front, she said it was the best she could do. After the trip I contacted Orbitz and they could not resolve the dispute with the hotel. This is the third time at check-in they have tried to switch the type of room I had reserved. If you go in winter (early evenings) just reserve a cheaper (the rooms are all configured the same) pool side room and save the money. I will not stay here again as a result of the bait and switch tactics employed at this hotel. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff The Westin on Seven Mile beach is located on the best part of the beach on the island. The water just off the beach is as clear or more clear than the pool. Snorkeling just walking off the beach is fantastic with rays, turtles and numerous fish. The location is excellent for running or walking in either direction and the sand is a perfect texture. However the best feature of the hotel is the staff. They are amazingly friendly and a couple of the pool staff recognized me from previous visits. I did not encounter a single staff member that did not have a smile on their face or pleasant tone to their voice. I love being in a hotel that has a warm, friendly staff. It makes the stay so much more enjoyable and the Westin Cayman has one of the best staffs I have ever encountered. I love the improvements to the physical facility especially the enhanced pool area experience. Having been a long standing visitor to the Westin Cayman, I have been pleasantly impressed with the increased activity in the pool/beach area. There are now numerous umbrellas on the beach, the outdoor restaurant stays open until 9pm with improved lighting and a different menu than lunch. Most nights there is now activity such as musical entertainers and on my first night, a lively Zumba class in the evening. It is obvious that efforts have been made to keep the guests on property with increased options for food and entertainment. The only negative that I have about the property is the in room wifi internet. Since it has become an industry standard for hotels to charge a "resort fee", in room internet is now available in all major hotels. Without a doubt, this hotel has the worst in room wifi I have ever encountered. To charge for this poor service is a disgrace. The hotel lobby has excellent internet connection, but the room connections are horrible. Trying to connect to wifi on the Iphone and the computer were always an issue every minute of the day. This situation needs to be addressed quickly. Otherwise, this is a fantastic location and a great place to enjoy the beautiful water and beach of Grand Cayman July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A place to enjoy Need to take a brief break and relax, this is the place. The family loved it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay with a Personal Touch This jewel of the Caribbean has become a second home for us. On our most recent stay, the hotel staff knew we were celebrating a momentus occasion and provided exceptional service and a personalized amenity for my husband. If you are looking for a relaxing, memorable and touching experience, this place is for you! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with Westin Grand Cayman Overall our stay at the Westin Grand Cayman was enjoyable. I have only three complaints. 1. Being a SPG member didn't seem to come with any perks at all - or at least none that I was made aware of. 2. The loungers on the beach need to increase in quality - more like the ones by the pool. 3. The food at the beach restaurant was underwhelming at best - with the exception of the fish tacos. All that said, Grand Cayman in general was fantastic. Treat yourself to some great restaurants, enjoy the spectacular beach and ocean along the seven mile beach strip and don't miss out on going to stingray bay...it's well worth it. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay but Some Improvements Needed I stayed at this hotel for business and it served the purpose quite well. The staff were exceptionally responsive and helped to make my stay comfortable. However, I noted a few improvements that will be needed to bring this property up to the Westin standard. Due to health concerns, I needed to stay off my feet and use the room service menu quite a bit and found it very limited. Usually, I look forward to the Westin room service, but not so at this hotel. The room smelled quite damp and musty, not the smell that you want to greet you when coming in from the heat and humidity outside! Finally, the instructions for the "Make a Green Choice" program were not straightforward. While the door flyer indicated that I could participate by either hanging the flyer on my door by 2am or contacting the front desk, Guest Services staff informed me upon checkout that I could only receive the voucher by hanging the flyer on my door for verification by the night manager. While I attempted to "Make a Green Choice" twice during my stay, I did not receive any credit. If the point is to encourage guests to reuse towels during their stay, and guests do that through any verifiable means - call to Guest Services, flyer hung on the door or simply signing off to housekeeping that they do not require towels - then the hotel wins. Why withhold the rewards from guests? In any case, if the program must be implemented so strictly, the instructions should not be misleading. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff and amenities From the time of check in to the check out. the staff was very friendly and great with our kids. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed this paradise and this resort is very family friendly. Our rooms were great and comfortable. Hadi was great to all and made the stay feel like paradise. The beach staff attended to all needs which were few but were always there to help. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jas46 Location and value for this property is almost unparalleled. Beautiful beaches and many water sports available through the hotel. Outstanding management team; staff go out of their way to ensure your comfort. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Dichotomy Some aspects of the hotel--food (we ate at both the Beach House and Ferdinand's for dinner), pool, beach and service were excellent, and are good reasons to return. Our room, which was a partial ocean front view (#379), we could barely see the ocean if were on the far right side of the balcony. The drain in the bathtub drained slowly from the outset--it appeared to be a longstanding scenario due to the ring around the tub, and after calling the front desk and requesting maintenance to unclog it it was no better, at which point, we had to remove significant amounts of hair with a hanger to unclog it. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Westin Hotel The hotel exceeded my expectations. The quality of servie is one that should be exemplified by others. Great job to the management and staff of Westin June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice family vacation place Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff were responsive but not intrusive. Except for a crying baby next door on a couple occasions, there were no noise problems June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vaca Lovely location, top notch staff across the board. Beach was just beautiful. Upside: -Clean and very safe -Fun atmosphere -Staff from bellman, waitresses by the pool, to maid service were kind caring and thoughtful. Downside: -Not any kids activities -No Westin kids club -Fri BBQ was not worth the money -Overall Drinks & Food Very Expensive June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit July 24 We have been back to the Westin 6 times now. The resort is very relaxing and gives a very positive environment. The staff is very friendly and helpfull (especially the servers and bartenders on the beach). They appreciate when us guests show some interest in them and their backgrounds. For me, it is interesting to meet people from other countries. The proximity of the rooms to the pool & beach is outstanding. This is a few minutes walk. The recent decor renovations are nice and apprpriate for this setting. It would be nice to have more companies for popular excursions represented other than Red Sail Sports. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Great place. I enjoyed it even if it was business. Please make sure that this stay counts as two. I had two rooms and it should reflect as two stays for my account . TRhey were supposed to be two reservations even if they decided to combine the bills at the hotel upon checking out thank you June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed by facilities and hotel overall Facilities were subpar - my bathroom had brackets missing and only one small towel bar. Paint was also chipped in the room and the decor was tired. Elevator to rooms made jarring movements and was quite dated. Housekeeping was at a minimum - sheets weren't changed in five days, nor were crumbs vacuumed up. (Also green initiative to forego housekeeping felt like a cheap ploy to cut down on service. Keeping sheets and towels for Eco reasons is ok, but to say no housekeeping at all - no garbage removal, no making of bed, etc. - seems inappropriate Front desk was very spotty on service- 3 requests over 5 days to add SPG number to the reservation were never executed. Checking out was a confused process for staff as well. Concierge was great- very helpful and friendly. Majority of staff were very courteous. Beach location was great, although chairs need a refresh. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We stayed 5 nights at the Westin and enjoyed our visit. Staff was attentive, everything was clean, the bed was very comfy, the beach was beautiful, and the location was perfect. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for romantic getaway Will recommend this hotel to anyone service was great my room was very clean and spacious staff was quick to respond to any request overall experience priceless just loved my stay at the westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back to the Westin My husband and I returned to the Westin for the third time. We love the hotel and its location on 7 Mile Beach. We also love diving with Red Sail Sports which is located on site. My only complaint is that one afternoon, we returned to our room around 4:30 and it had yet to be cleaned. When I called the front desk, they said that there had been a large number of arrivals offered to send someone immediately, however, we needed to use the room. We agreed that they would send someone at 5:45 however, at 6:30 the room had not yet been cleaned. I then went to the front desk to register another complaint. I was surprised by this because, we return to the Westin because of the customer service. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing family vacation This hotel exceeded all my expectations. staff was friendly. food was amazing. clean hotel. amazing location. my daughters loved the beach, the pool and the water activities. The only thing that sucked was the wi-fi. Too slow, didn't reach some spots on the hotel, and kicked you out sometimes. Maybe the best starwood resort i have ever been too. My family fell in love with this place. close to the airport. Kind of expensive, but worth every penny. The restaurants (Tortuga grill and Ferninand's served good food) The cafe was nice with its little muffins and pastries. complimentary starbucks coffee and water in the rooms were nice. clean robes and towels were nice. Will visit this place again. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Hotel With Great Views Traveled here with a group of girls. The location is great and the beach is gorgeous. As for pros, we found the beach concierge staff and the pool bar staff to be excellent and the best part of the hotel. The guys getting chairs and umbrellas ready were very friendly and helpful and the waitresses serving the beach and pool as well as the bartenders were awesome. The food options at the pool area cafe were also very good and reasonably priced for a hotel. The housekeeping staff was very polite and helpful and went above and beyond, even though we opted not to have our room cleaned every day (made the "green choice' and took the $5 food credit). We were still able to get fresh towels when needed, and still received 2 bottles of water a day, and a steady stream of rum cakes. As for cons, the WiFi in the hotel is HORRIBLE. You can get great signal in the lobby, but none of us could get any of our devices to even pick up one bar in the room area unless we were crouched in the doorway. Which wouldn't normally have been too bad except it rained for several days of our trip so we spent more time than usual in the room. Also, there is no ventilation in the bathrooms in the rooms which means everything stays damp during your entire stay, and you can't turn the air down below 68F. The pool was a big disappointment. It's small, stayed dirty because of all the trees raining debris in it, and there aren't many chairs on the pool deck so if you don't get out there before 9am, forget it. At least there's a swim up bar and really the beach is gorgeous so you an avoid the pool! The gym is also a little sad. The machines are relatively new and in great shape, although it's small so at peak times they are full, which is to be expected, but there is no air conditioning or fans from what I could tell in the room, so your workout turns into quite the sweat session. Lastly, no one ever mentioned me being an SPG member. No, I'm not a high roller SPG level, but at every other SPG hotel I've stayed in, I've at least been recognized at check in. I've never stayed anywhere else in Grand Cayman, so I can't compare the Westin with anything else. Overall the stay was fine, just nothing spectacular - the staff really make this a nice place to stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot to Celebrate & Relax It's been a while since I've been to Grand Cayman and the Westin, specifically. I've been doing villa stays for the last few years and decided to change it up for my birthday this year. Looking forward to celebrating the 4th of July at your great property. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suprised By Staff This should have been and could have been a great location but the staff really, really needs some work. They overbooked causing us to have to move rooms, internet didn't work (well 4 out of 5 days), the cleaning staff must have come to our room at least 3 to 4 times each day (they could have dropped off rum cake, water, asked about towels in one trip...my opinion). I even asked about some credit becasue i was paying for ocean and got alley/parking lot with only a we will look into comment. At least charge me for what I get. Be cautious about staying here. Lots of potential but... February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Beaches The 45 minute check in seemed to place a damper on the start of vacation. Beach is beautiful, but staff on beach is truly hit or miss. Some days great service, other days mediocre/poor service (waitress/beach set up). Would rent a car as the taxi system is some what fradulent as one taxi will charge $10 and another taxi will charge $15 for same trip. most taxi trips avg $30 USD each way so car rental may save you money. Truly frustrasting on trying to see how SPG points are applied to total cost. (not unique to this hotel, but SPG in general) April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to up its game We stayed here on a special residents' rate for a "staycation". I don't know if that meant we could not expect the same expeirence as full paying guests (which would seem rather short sighted of the hotel). The rooms were dated - the bathrooms in particular. It was very good for the rate we paid; I wouldn't consider recommending it to anyone paying full rate. Amazing pool and stretch of beach. Comfy bed. the worst thing was the staff. Some unfriendly, some unhelpful, some bossy, some rude, some just disorganised. Almost nothing was straightforward and it all a bit like hard work. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most courteous staff on this planet Excellent Location, superb service and the best front desk staff June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin Grand Cayman occupies a stunning stretch of sand along Seven Mile Beach. The hotel is nice, though crowded (we stood in line 20 minutes waiting to check in.) The staff are friendly and helpful, and the Sunday brunch is excellent. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful 7 Mile Beach Amazing Westin Resort- Beautiful 7 mile beach! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best on seven mile beach The Westin in Gran Cayman is the utimate of warm , friendly, and beautiful resort, with a very accomodation staff, and I would highly recommend it June 11, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>