The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience except for check-in. I just spent a week in Grand Cayman and had a lovely time, except for my check in experience and condition of my room. We arrived prior to the stated check in time of 3 pm. After being told the room was not ready, we were given a towel card and told to check back for a room. We had not been to this resort before and did not receive a map, or any type of overview of the property. After checking in at the desk numerous times (an estimate of when the room might be ready seemed beyond their grasp), the room was finally ready at 3:40. This time I was just handed a key and a towel card. No explanation of the property, reason for the towel card or direction to our room. I had to ask each time and the women only answered the question, never elaborated or made us feel welcome. I called to complain to the manager, Angelica. We missed each other initially and then when we finally spoke via phone, she communicated she wanted to make this right. Could I come down to the lobby and provide feedback on my check in experience. I communicated that we were already speaking and it was inconvenient for me to come down as my son was napping. She told me to come down when I could as she would be there all day. I went down about 45 minutes later and Angelica was not in. I left word that I had stopped by and never heard from her again. I travel frequently and this is the worst experience I have ever had at a Westin. Its unfortunate that this was how my trip began. The room needs updating. The shower curtain smelled moldy. The smell lingered out into the room. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience From the check in, we were disappointed with this property. Lack of hot water, actually had no water one morning, rooms not cleaned until 5 pm, slow service at the pool/beach. Certainly not up to typical Westin standards March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Dichotomy Some aspects of the hotel--food (we ate at both the Beach House and Ferdinand's for dinner), pool, beach and service were excellent, and are good reasons to return. Our room, which was a partial ocean front view (#379), we could barely see the ocean if were on the far right side of the balcony. The drain in the bathtub drained slowly from the outset--it appeared to be a longstanding scenario due to the ring around the tub, and after calling the front desk and requesting maintenance to unclog it it was no better, at which point, we had to remove significant amounts of hair with a hanger to unclog it. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience The Westin Grande Cayman is a beautiful resort that caters to your needs and senses. The concierge are most helpful, the food and amenities are excellent and the spa is awesome. My eighth visit and it only gets better. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favourite Westin This hotel is quite simply our favourite! The staff are outstanding, the location is perfect and they continue to maintain the property to and impeccable level. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Loved the hotel. The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive (thank you Sean and Laura in Ferdinand's, Rieme (prob misspelled!) at Tortuga, and Darrin out front). The beach was immaculate. It was the perfect antidote to the awful winter we had in NE US. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing stay at the Westin Grand Cayman We have been visiting the Westin Grand Cayman for several years and we have been impressed with the facilities. The new luxury cabanas are even better than they were with the addition of mini-fridges and plugs. The only suggestion I would have is that the tarp used as the cover does not provide enough shade from the sun and it would be great if there was more shade. Otherwise, the cabanas are truly amazing. The beachside menu is very good and allows you to spend your entire day at the beach. I highly recommend the Westin Grand Cayman. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first room we had smelled like mildew, had no water pressure, and the tub did not drain properly. The room was not cleaned until 4:30pm every day. When we were able to switch rooms after the third night the room was not ready when we were told it would be ready and we arrived to a dirty room with all our luggage. The service for breakfast and dinner was also extremely slow. The positive side is the pool and beach are gorgeous, however; many times there was no staff available to help with chairs and towel set up. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average This hotel does not deserve the Westin brand. The beach was great but the rooms were very lacking and the staff was uninterested and indifferent to our needs. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby, but not chic Not one of my requests were honored, some due to health reasons. Management simply did not care. Only one elevator worked, ice machine on our floor did not have ice, carpet in the rooms and hallways was stained, ran out of hot water in the shower several times. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation I just returned from a week's vacation at the Westin Grand Cayman. The hotel is well appointed on the beautiful turquoise beach. The hotel is well maintained, clean, beautiful interior and exterior. I have absolutely no complaints.. room was excellent, staff was friendly and provided fantastic service. Beach longes and umbrellas were plentiful. Yoga on the beach was a special treat, all activities are on site to explore the island. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We had an amazing time at this resort. The staff was very accommodating. It is by far the best location on the island. It is also very kid friendly. My only complaint is that unless you are platinum it is very difficult to get an upgrade at this hotel and there are no options to book an ocean view room on points. I would not recommend this hotel if you have to have a street view. You don't travel to Grand Cayman to look at the not so picturesque island from the hotel window. There are also no balconies on that side of the hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Great Place! The hotel was beautiful with perfect furnishings, relaxing oceanfront with terrific host on the beach to meet your every need. Great selection of food at the resort restaurants to suit needs of all ages. We will definitely visit again! March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach The beach is beautiful and the pool/beach waitstaff were excellent. The location was convenient. Many restaurants within walking distance and the local bus was easy to use. The doormen were extremely friendly and helpful. Although we appreciated the included breakfast as platinums, we were not recognized in any other way. The front desk staff acted bothered when we checked in and provided no information about the hotel. Many of the front desk staff members we dealt with throughout the week appeared to be uninterested and uninformed. The breakfast buffet had a tasty variety of food. However, the waitstaff on 6 of the 8 mornings were inattentive requiring us to flag someone down for a second cup of coffee or more water. Unfortunately, our room was not clean when we checked in (hair in the tub, sticky/dirty tables and nightstands, garbage on the deck). Overall, I recommend this hotel for the beach location. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Real Many times the pictures of hotels and vacation sites on the web can be deceiving but the pictures you see of the Westin Cayman on their site are for real. The hotel, beach and location are breathtaking. The service and everyone working at the hotel from the front desk to the waitresses pool/beach side were exceptional. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We also loved the music/DJ during happy hour. Having Red Sail Sport on site was great because we were able to book a beginner scuba diving lesson, wave runners and snorkeling right on site. The hotel also offers free paddle board lessons which we took advantage of. We would highly recommend The Westin Cayman One thing I wish the hotel did was to keep the balconies of the rooms clean especially the railings. We had to request for our balcony to be cleaned since it was dirty. Having such a beautiful view from our balcony we spent a ton of time out there. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont expect to get WESTIN Kind of Service Our stay was nothing more than Ordinary despite being a SPG Member. No Recognition was given to us at all. I would not have wrote this review if i was given a simple Appology at the Front desk, the night before i checked out. 1) MY Kids woke up to this Scary and loud TV Auto On program at 8 am. We had requested that it be fixed but it wasn't. So the night before i stopped by the desk to make sure it was fixed. I talked to Ms. Pury, her response was short and simple. "Theres nothing i could do. you shoudl talk tot he manager. Thats It". We had a good 5-10 minute conversation and i didnt hear an apologies through out our conversation. I left the desk asking her to have the GM Ms. Sandar contact me upon her arrival next day at 8 am. I have still to hear from her.!!! Another bad experience was Room service. We had ordered some food and despite two calls to them and over 45 minutes it was still not at the door. Upon asking to cancel it i was told i cannot cancel it.!!! Really. One night the Engineer shows up randomly to my door asking me if i need to fix the Toilet.!!! I had not requested any engineering services at all. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkin Delays Hotel facility very pretty, but well overpriced for room condition.Hotel is very busy and rooms show wear and tear of traffic. Check in crowds due to flights landing at same time.Room not ready at 4:00PM asked to wait!! Very bad!! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff I liked the location of this hotel but the staff was very unfriendly and very rude. I had two issues that were not handled well. The manager was getting complaints from other guests and they were having discussions in the lobby for everyone to hear and not in her office. I did not get the rooms I requested, this was my son's 30th birthday trip and he got a room with no balcony and a parking lot view. I also saw on the internet that a SPG member gets free breakfast but that was not honored. I was told it was only for high level members but this was not specified on the website. The only person who was nice was my massage therapist. The hotel itself was ok but very disappointed in the staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach area The beach was close to the hotel, clean and safe March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly paradise Just wrapped up a trip to Cayman and my family and I loved the island. We've been all over the Caribbean and Mexico and were pleasantly surprised with the islands beauty and also creature comforts when needed. The hotel is a bit dated, especially the rooms. With that said you don't go to CI to sit in your room. Thank you to Angelica and a very solid front desk staff. Two areas that I think they could really improve on are WiFi and concierge. WiFi was spotty at best and while the concierge was nice they were impossible to reach by phone and not all great at offering suggestions. As a platinum guest you do get a very very nice breakfast buffet for you and a guest. Omelette stations, fresh fruit, cereals...you name it they have it. All in all a welcoming island and I wouldn't hesitate to come back to Westin Cayman. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resort We have vacationed several times at the Westin and have enjoyed it more and more each time. The amount of beach umbrellas were a great addition. The staff we dealt with from reservations to beach attendants were all very attentive to our needs. We highly recommend this resort. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suprised By Staff This should have been and could have been a great location but the staff really, really needs some work. They overbooked causing us to have to move rooms, internet didn't work (well 4 out of 5 days), the cleaning staff must have come to our room at least 3 to 4 times each day (they could have dropped off rum cake, water, asked about towels in one trip...my opinion). I even asked about some credit becasue i was paying for ocean and got alley/parking lot with only a we will look into comment. At least charge me for what I get. Be cautious about staying here. Lots of potential but... February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN! Having stayed at many Westin Hotels in the past I must say that my stay at the Grand Caymans was less than favorable. Registration seemed to take a very long time and NO help was offered to get our Luggage up to our room. Since we were a day late in arriving ( No fault of this Facility) due to Airline overbooking flights we couldn't wait for a Hot Shower and a change of clothes. The shower occurred, the HOT part was not meant to be, of course no mention of this at the time of Check In. We find out a hour after our cold Shower that this had been an issue for at least 2 days! A heads up would have been appreciated, it wasn't like they didn't know! We were here on a business trip with 65 rooms booked by our company, we opted to stay a few extra days, Thank Goodness it only ended up being only 1 extra Day, I would not have wanted to had to pay for any more than that! We had one morning the entire trip to sleep in and you can only imagine my extreme disappointment when I received a wake up call @ 6:00A.M. on that 1 morning! The room itself was average at best! I contacted the front desk on both of these instances and to my surprise it took 2 days for anyone to get back to me! This is NOT the type of service I expect from a Hotel of this caliber, I can only assume that they feel their location can make up for their service. The beach was 1st Class, however receiving service was a rarity. It will be a Cold Day and probably a COLD Shower before I would recommend or stay here again. I've been told I would receive 6,000 points for being a SPG Preferred Customer, I haven't seen this nor do I expect too! WHAT WOULD I DO WITH THEM ANY WAY! This has left a very bad taste in my mouth and I can't imagine staying in any Westin for quite some time if this the way a SPG is treated I would rather not be one! February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good in Paradise This was our fifth year in a row at the Westin Grand Cayman and the experience was, once again, just excellent. From the tremendous assistance given to us by the Manager of Reservations, to the staff, the house keeping staff, and all those who we interacted with, the time in "paradise" was made even better. We received wonderful treats for both our anniversary and my 60th birthday which occured while we were there. Fantastc! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation My first stay-cation I decided to choose the Westin for its fabulous pool and beach facilities. I was so relaxed after just a 2 day stay I just didn't want to leave! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Grand Cayman was great After this hotel was refreshed and updated my wife and I returned to find smiling faces, friendly staff all trying to be helpful, beautiful, comfortable rooms and the best beach on the island literally a 30 second walk from our door. The only thing i would change which is pretty minor is most hotels these days have liquid shower soaps to go along with the supplied shampoo and conditioner but the Westin just had bar soap in the shower. We'll be back next winter. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has it all! Beautiful! The Westin in Grand Cayman has it all....excellent staff, beautiful views, rooms, and you can see the extra push for excellence all around you, from the decor to helpful and knowledgeable staff. I will be back when I can! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach, but overall not good value for money Bed was far from heavenly and was very uncomfortable. Air conditioning and toilet had problems even though we were moved to a different room. Staff (particularly Hadi and Angelica) were outstanding and responsive to our needs- we required a quiet part of the hotel. Beach was outstanding (best on island). Food was good- not great. Overall, not good value for large amount of money charged. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BEACH The beach, water, pool and staff are outstanding. Close prox. to many restaurants. Many within walking distance. Taxis are readily available at all times. No need for a rental car all week unless you want to tour the island February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. My only "complaint" would be with the maid service. I found bottle caps and a hair accessory under the bed upon arrival and during out stay I felt like the towels and cleaners (soap, shampoo, conditioner) were "rationed". It really wasn't that big a deal, but at over $300 per night this should not happen. January 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:44:41.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>