The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location This is great that the hotel is located in the middle of Seven Miles beach. But its needs the renovations. I had to changed 2 rooms because they smell as a mold. The Staff was great. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel was helpful, friendly & pleasant. They made us feel as if we were friends coming to their home for a visit. The hotel had the best beach space on all of seven mile beach, and I walked the entire length. The food was good, but there was not a lot of variety. The hotel is close to the airport and there are plenty of other restuarants close by. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Westin I'm enjoyed my daughter birthday party, thank you so much for all the staff from Front Desk, Bellman, Concierge, Restaurant. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people, great food, great features We stayed at the Westin for our 30th anniversary, and from the moment we got there we were met by a young man (bell hop) by the name of Andre, he was awesome, he helped us with any questions we had, places we should go, just took care of us, with all the people he sees in one day, when he seen us he called us by name. All the staff, there were great, from the bell hop, to the ladies at the desk, to the ladies at concierge desk, the bartenders, the waitress. This was our first time at the Caymans and we definetly stayed at the best resort. We will be back, and will recommend the Westin to all our friends! September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by beaytiful Beach but diappointing service We stayed here for 8 days in August and the beach was GORGIOUS! Service at the hotel, however was not so great. Really, really packed! front desk staff was rude,( management nice) Wouldn't move our room to be near our other party, food was pricey and not so good. But I would recommend going to Cayman! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay Everything was great. The room was comfortable, I had no problem sleeping. The entire hotel itself, was excellent. Two thumbs up. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Cayman Delivers Just finished a great 3 night stay at the Westin Seven Mile Beach Resort. We could not have had a nicer time in Grand Cayman and the Westin made it easy to enjoy ourselves. Boasting the finest spot on the beautiful 7 Mile Beach doesn't hurt! Can't wait to return September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by has great features great hotel I would recommend, will be back at end of Septembere September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend This is great weekend to stay at Westin, as the staff was friendly especially from the time I arrive till leaving, from the Bellman, Front Desk and Concierge, Housekeeping and everyone that I meet make me feel special and welcome. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel The hotel was clean and near to Geroge Town September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff The Staff at the hotel was extremely unfriendly, especially the front desk and concierge. The doormen and cleaning staff were friendly. The rooms were plain and smelled moldy. The beaches and location were great. The fact that we were Preferred Starwood Members made absolutely no difference. I would not recommend this hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach period! Our 6 day stay completely met my expectations. This was my first trip to blue water and white sand, and all wishes were fulfilled. The staff was helpful and attentive, without any sign of pretention. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My bed was so comfortable. I thought I was waking up at home - except there was a beach outside. The accommodations are fantastic - exercise room, pool (incredible), everything was clean and straight. Drinks pool side - great! The work staff there is so friendly the guests get into the pleasantness of saying "Good Morning" to each other! I have stayed many many "5 star/diamond" hotels and not experienced that. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach but Poor Service Very disappointing stay. As a platinum guest we where given an ocean front room which was very small. Over the 5 day stay I called 3 times to get the plumbing fixed as the drains did not work properly. It was not fixed during my stay. On the last night we did not get turn down service, so I called the front desk, and they said they would take care of it, 90 minutes later no one showed up. I called the manager, he apologized and offered some points and sent towels to the room. After we went to bed at 10:30pm there was a knock on the door for turn down service. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most beautiful Beach in the world Beach is perfect. Water clear as glass and warm as a bath. Sand white and fine as sugar. Westin comfortable but world class service. Don't miss this!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful beach area My husband and I stayed at the Westin Grand Cayman Aug. 10-17 and we had a wonderful time. The staff was professional, very friendly and very helpful. In particular Kirk and Geraldine were amazing. We loved the way the beach was set up. There was plenty of room between each umbrella. We look forward to going back. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Hotel and rooms could use an upgrade. Bathtubs were small and narrow. Toilet smelled slightly, before it was used that is. :) No mini bar. Television had about 10 stations (not that that is was you are there for). Blue carpet has had its day. Beach was beautiful. Red Sail the water activity vendor, was great. Overall though, the staff was not as attentive as they should have been. I think they were a bit understaffed. Needed to get our own umbrella and chairs at the beach. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cayman family vacation We had a very pleasurable experience. The hotel is ideally situated on 7MB. Took advantage of the free paddleboard lesson which was great. The evening activities planned by the hotel were a little disappointing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel staff were great and very friendly they make you feel welcome August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of care The services were carried out entirely with personalized service. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beach hotel but with caveats (lots!). Right off the bat, we were annoyed with the Westin. We pulled up in our taxi from the airport after traveling for 12 hours and a bellman/valet watched me as I unloaded all of our luggage by myself while my husband paid the driver. Got no help at all. He held the door me for me as I dragged our luggage in. Beach is wonderful. White, sugary sand and clear blue warm water. We didn't have a problem getting beach chairs/umbrellas even though the beach is always fairly full. If you can find him, there is a man who will help set up additional umbrellas and chairs when all are taken. He's hard to find. Beach service is a great touch…again, when you can find a waitress. There needs to be twice the number of waitresses on the beach in order to have superior service. I had to chase and flag them down most of the time. The concierge(s) were great for making dinner reservations. It would be helpful if the concierge provided "walking maps" to show hotel guests where all the restaurants are that are in walking distance. Additionally, a listing of when courtesy shuttles leave for Georgetown, Turtle Farm, etc…would be helpful. We were never even told that there was a courtesy shuttle! Red Sail Sports seems to have an exclusive partnership with Westin. Don't count on the concierge to tell you that you can go to Sting Ray City for half the cost using other charters. Additionally, Red Sail Sports on the beach will charge you a $15/day rental for a mask and snorkel set. They don't tell you that the Red Sail Sports gift shop in the Westin sells brand new mask and snorkel sets for around $30. Housekeeping was sub par at best. There was a clump of hair (not ours) behind the door in the bathroom. It stayed there all week even though housekeeping came in daily. Additionally, we had a very strong porta potty smell coming from the toilet. After investigation, we found a soiled undergarment (not ours) in the tank of the toilet. There were clumps of dust adhered to the wall texture and the ceiling fan didn't work. Bed was extremely comfortable. If you are a light sleeper, request an island view room. Music is played from 8am to well into the night each and every night by the pool view/ocean view rooms. We were woken up and went to sleep listening to the dull thump thump thump of bass….. We were very glad we stayed on points and we weren't paying for a room. Again, great beach, great water….but nothing is superior at this Westin unfortunately. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway Our stay here was amazing, from the comfortable, spacious room, lovely property, gorgeous beach, and attentive, friendly staff. We'd go back to the Westin Grand Cayman in a heartbeat. Thanks for a beautiful week!! August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service before and after the stay No matter what your confirmation says, mine said 3pm checkout, they request you leave at 10am. When I told them of the check out time on my confirmation, I was told I was wrong. When inquiring with spg, they said no note of 3pm was found. It didn't need to be found, the email confirmation said a 3pm check out was STANDARD. Poor treatment by hotel staff, poor follow up by spg. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Beach Location, but other areas need help This was approximately my 15th visit to the Westin Grand Cayman over the last 20 years. I will give them credit that they have made some nice improvements the last year or two, as the property really began to fall behind on the times. However, there is still work to be done. Staff is a little slow, things don't always work - such as Wi-Fi and in-room TV/phone. It wouldn't be such an issue, but when you pay $35/night resort fee, it's unacceptable. The hotel is located on an amazing stretch of 7 Mile Beach and the views are stunning. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is at great location and has a real relaxing atmosphere Great location and a really resort feel to the hotel. Beach is the best I've seen. Staff are good but could be more engaging especially the guys in the beach towel area. The servers at Tortuga are awesome. All in all this hotel is great and we loved each day of our 6 days stay at the property. We will come back if we get the chance. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location is Great We loved the Westin but the room we were in (Starwood Room) should have been taken out of service or they should have offered to change our room..we called three times for air conditioning service. I would also like to see the menu change more often. The pool and hot tub need multiple cleanings throughout the day. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Enjoyed my stay at the westin. The facilities are very cleaned and up too date. From the Gym to the pool bar, rooms are very cleaned and the bed makes sleeping enjoyable after a hard day of fun. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as expected Friendly customer service at check-in and through out my stay. Great (upgraded) ocean-view room. Nice pool, beach is beautiful. The hotel is also conveniently located to restaurants, bars and other points of interest. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Our room was average. The service was average. The front desk was not very knowledgeable. Concierge was not very helpful. Eating and drinking anywhere on Grand Cayman is expensive. The Westin restaurants and bars are no different. The location of the hotel was good. The beach was nice. There was one employee on the beach who was very helpful. He helped us find some chairs and he brought us over an umbrella. I felt it was extraordinary service. I wish that I got his name so I could give him credit, but I did not. He was working around 3-5 pm on Saturday, August 16th. There is an Avis Car Rental Office inside the hotel. This was very helpful/convenient. The pool was moderately sized. Too small for the number of people at the hotel. It was always crowded. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by meh Staff seemed determined to not go out of their way to be helpful. Front desk argued with me when I told them my confirmation said 3pm checkout. Double checked, and it did. Had to check out much earlier than we planned (flight times). Would have made 1 room for 3 nights instead of 2 rooms for 2 nights. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:46:59.168-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>