The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful beaches but staff not so good The location and beaches at the hotel was amazing and beautiful. However the staff was unresponsive July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST COMPANY TRIP EVER! Just got back from a trip from the Westin Grand Cayman. Took my company there and WOW! what a great time we had. Everything went flawless. Everyone who came loved the place, the setting, the staff and the rooms. A big thanks to Breanne Garner & Ruwi for taking such good care of us. If you are planning a trip I would definitely put this resort on your short list - in fact will be the only resort on our list in the future. Thanks to everyone for such a great trip. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a lovely hotel - as close to perfect as you can get. This hotel is special to me. I have been here 5 times prior to Katrina. The memories are wonderful - wish it was that time again! I have been to your hotel since the rennovation. Although I didn't stay at the hotel, I walked through and think the Westin in Grand Cayman is still lovely. The lobby, the pool is perfect and so relaxing. The pool bar is great and a nice place to wind down after a long day in the sun/beach. I like this hotel because it is not too large. It isn't a hassle to run back to your room and get something. The workout room has some nice equipment and easy to grab a quick thorough workout. The hotel next door is great - but it is much larger and more spread out and it is not as cozy as the Westin. The location of this hotel is fabulous. This is the best part of 7 mile beach. I hope to be back soon. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding service! I have been platinum for 8 years and have a high standard on service. This hotel was excellent! There was a gentleman by the name of Neals (hope I spelled it right) and a young lady Felicia who works the pool area that were a ten! Neals works very hard and I would love to steal him away.... You are very lucky to have him. Felicia made my trip with her energy, smile and personality! Hotel is getting renovated soon which will nearly make the experience perfect. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Trip All hotel amenities were very good; pools, spa, restaurants. Great place for wedding guests and family to gather and spend time together. Hotel staff were great....and we appreciate their help and service. Hotel rooms are very nice and very comfortable beds. Very good food in the restaurants and at pool area. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Granddaughter's Wedding Trip Had a very enjoyable trip. We wish other guests were courteous enough not to sit in lobby chairs with wet bathing suits. We are elderly and enjoyed sitting in lobby to visit with wedding guests and family. Wet chairs were not welcoming to us. This was because of other hotel guests....not due to hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff The Westin on Seven Mile beach is located on the best part of the beach on the island. The water just off the beach is as clear or more clear than the pool. Snorkeling just walking off the beach is fantastic with rays, turtles and numerous fish. The location is excellent for running or walking in either direction and the sand is a perfect texture. However the best feature of the hotel is the staff. They are amazingly friendly and a couple of the pool staff recognized me from previous visits. I did not encounter a single staff member that did not have a smile on their face or pleasant tone to their voice. I love being in a hotel that has a warm, friendly staff. It makes the stay so much more enjoyable and the Westin Cayman has one of the best staffs I have ever encountered. I love the improvements to the physical facility especially the enhanced pool area experience. Having been a long standing visitor to the Westin Cayman, I have been pleasantly impressed with the increased activity in the pool/beach area. There are now numerous umbrellas on the beach, the outdoor restaurant stays open until 9pm with improved lighting and a different menu than lunch. Most nights there is now activity such as musical entertainers and on my first night, a lively Zumba class in the evening. It is obvious that efforts have been made to keep the guests on property with increased options for food and entertainment. The only negative that I have about the property is the in room wifi internet. Since it has become an industry standard for hotels to charge a "resort fee", in room internet is now available in all major hotels. Without a doubt, this hotel has the worst in room wifi I have ever encountered. To charge for this poor service is a disgrace. The hotel lobby has excellent internet connection, but the room connections are horrible. Trying to connect to wifi on the Iphone and the computer were always an issue every minute of the day. This situation needs to be addressed quickly. Otherwise, this is a fantastic location and a great place to enjoy the beautiful water and beach of Grand Cayman July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious Wifi Problems Everyday I found myself severely frustrated by the inability to connect to the internet. Tried both cellphones and the laptop. My conference was at another hotel and it made sense on occasion for me to walk there and sit in one of their waiting areas to connect. The best any Westin staff member could offer was "I'll ask my manager." Also, leaky bath tub did not stop dripping during the 5 days we were there. And the room was not ready until 4:30 even though check-in was at 3. Really inconvenient when you're there on business - I had a meeting at 5. Staff acts like it's no big deal and just keeps urging you to take a swim. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family getaway We took my mother to the Westin Grand Cayman for her 70th birthday. The hotel was fantastic and the staff extremely accomodating. From the front desk to the bellman to the outstanding concierge. Everything was great. We actually had our return flight home cancelled and they were very accomodating in extending our stay an extra day. Overall a great place to stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing time at Westin Cayman Islands My wife and i traveled to Cayman end of January. Westin is in the middle of the 7 mile beach. Great location - hotel is approximately 10-15 min cab from the airport/ downtown and is on the nicer side of the 7 mile beach. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and passionate about their jobs. Concierge service is exceptional - all of the recommendations were spot on. Hotel's breakfast has a nice variety of super foods to full course buffet. The beach is clean with plenty of loungers and several cabanas. The water is crystal clear and not very choppy. Food prices at the restaurants and at the swim up bar are reasonable. There is always an option of going to mini-mart across the street. Ton of restaurants within a walking distance. Car rental is available on site as well. The only negative experience we had was at the spa... my wife had a massage for 160 USD...she was extremely disappointed by the service. Overall, great place for a couple or family gateway. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of activities here! Excellent staff! Very friendly and willing to please! Beautiful location and a very social atmosphere. Only downfall was that the room was too warm for me and you could not lower the temperature. It was a great location. I would stay there again. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy, and more umbrellas We have stayed at your property 5 or 6 times. It would have been nice to be warned that construction of the small wedding canopy would be going on during our stay. It was very noisy, and definitely hampered our ability to relax. Unfortunately, most of the fixed umbrellas are on that end of the beach, thus hard to escape the noise. MORE FIXED UMBRELLAS ARE A MUST!!!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay in this beautiful resort, to celebrate our 40th anniversary. The staff, the location, the beach, the activities, the food and the pools were all fabulous, with one exception. We were initially given a room on the parking lot side of the resort, with the possibility offered of moving to an oceanfront room when the resort quieted down a bit after our first night. Although we did request the move on the second day, this was not done, even though it was quite evident that the resort was not full over the next 4 nights. With our Gold SPG card, we did understand that we would be eligible for room upgrades if they were available, but for some unknown reason this was not done. Nonetheless, we did have a most relaxing, and greatly enjoyed anniversary celebration! May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff I liked the location of this hotel but the staff was very unfriendly and very rude. I had two issues that were not handled well. The manager was getting complaints from other guests and they were having discussions in the lobby for everyone to hear and not in her office. I did not get the rooms I requested, this was my son's 30th birthday trip and he got a room with no balcony and a parking lot view. I also saw on the internet that a SPG member gets free breakfast but that was not honored. I was told it was only for high level members but this was not specified on the website. The only person who was nice was my massage therapist. The hotel itself was ok but very disappointed in the staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Two bad experiences and disapointing ammenities: 1. Bathtub paint was pealing and the hanger for clothes was missing. 2. My room was cleaned after 5:00 pm (no privacy requested) even though I told the cleaning lady. 3. The "excercise room" is certainly not up to standard for a Westin Resort. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel best location on Grand Cayman This is the best beach on the island! Add the Pool and bar and food and you never have to leave the resort! Snorkel Safari on jet skis was a blast! Definitely coming back to Westin Grand Cayman! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A place to enjoy Need to take a brief break and relax, this is the place. The family loved it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! We are never disappointed with Westin properties. I want to give special thanks to front desk manager, Jessica. She made our stay on the island so worth it. we wanted to extend our stay so when we checked in the 1st night and requested the 2 additional nights was told nothing was available and after the back and forth with front desk (i know it was their busy time) i requested to speak with the manager and thank god i did. Manager Jessica was so pleasant and helpful, within minutes she came back to us with great news and a big smile that we have the room, i gave her a big hug.. Jessica, keep up a great work and see you again , most likely in November! thanks for accommodating us! March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Highly recommend this property!!! From check-in up to and including check-out, every interaction we had with every member of the staff at this property was nothing short of outstanding. Very efficient/professional and very friendly & personable. I believe the true measures of a hotel/resort property and how well they are doing is, 1. Would I stay there again and 2. Would I recommend the property to family & friends? The answers are 1. absolutely and 2. Absolutely! May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN! Having stayed at many Westin Hotels in the past I must say that my stay at the Grand Caymans was less than favorable. Registration seemed to take a very long time and NO help was offered to get our Luggage up to our room. Since we were a day late in arriving ( No fault of this Facility) due to Airline overbooking flights we couldn't wait for a Hot Shower and a change of clothes. The shower occurred, the HOT part was not meant to be, of course no mention of this at the time of Check In. We find out a hour after our cold Shower that this had been an issue for at least 2 days! A heads up would have been appreciated, it wasn't like they didn't know! We were here on a business trip with 65 rooms booked by our company, we opted to stay a few extra days, Thank Goodness it only ended up being only 1 extra Day, I would not have wanted to had to pay for any more than that! We had one morning the entire trip to sleep in and you can only imagine my extreme disappointment when I received a wake up call @ 6:00A.M. on that 1 morning! The room itself was average at best! I contacted the front desk on both of these instances and to my surprise it took 2 days for anyone to get back to me! This is NOT the type of service I expect from a Hotel of this caliber, I can only assume that they feel their location can make up for their service. The beach was 1st Class, however receiving service was a rarity. It will be a Cold Day and probably a COLD Shower before I would recommend or stay here again. I've been told I would receive 6,000 points for being a SPG Preferred Customer, I haven't seen this nor do I expect too! WHAT WOULD I DO WITH THEM ANY WAY! This has left a very bad taste in my mouth and I can't imagine staying in any Westin for quite some time if this the way a SPG is treated I would rather not be one! February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 5 star resort Great location and wonderful beach, but does not have the "feel" of a Westin. With a few exceptions, the staff overall could not have cared less about making me feel welcome or tending to my needs. The physical plant was moderately run down as well. I would give this a 3 star rating in a 5 star locale. Get with it, Westin!! Of note, I never saw a manager (and was there for 5 days!) or was greeted by my name. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic location compensates for other deficiencies Let's get the positives out of the way first: the location is amazing. You're on Seven Mile Beach in the Cayman Islands, how could it not be? Even so, the beach at the Westin is one of the nicer stretches in the whole of the side of the island. The sand is great, the water is warm and clear and there's good snorkeling only 200yd off the beach. The rest of the resort, however, could use some improvement. The facility feels dated when walking down the halls. You will have a resort charge when you check in that you will probably not expect. The towel hut was completely out of towels (and for that matter, anyone staffing it) by 4 PM when it's ostensibly open until 7. Check-in and check-out took far too long. Per the guide in the room, I tried applying Starpoints to the famous Sunday brunch (which is PHENOMENAL, but you don't have to stay at the Westin to go there), and this one request lengthened our check-out procedure from what should have been 2 minutes to 25; by the time we finally got word it was applied we had to rush out to catch our return flight. They still advertise a Run Concierge service which organizes runs along the beach a few times a week. It sounds like a phenomenal service, but it's discontinued and you won't know it until you ask about it (the promo material still mentions it, as do some travel guides). Well, maybe you don't want to run on the beach but want to work out in the Exercise Room instead? Good luck -- very small and cramped and ZERO ventilation. If you can do more than a couple miles on the treadmill in the conditions, you're a rock star. Expect everything to be expensive, but this is not a phenomenon unique to the Westin; given the 20% import tax and the pegging of the CI$ at 80% of the USD you'll spend more money than you anticipate. Bottom line: This was a fantastic place to stay on a three-night resort award. It's idyllically beautiful, accessible to most everything on the western side of the island and a comfortable stay. I'd be far more critical had I been paying a full (or even half) rate. Probably not deserving of a category 5 and could use some improvements but if you've got the points and want a Caribbean destination, you could do far worse. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but nothing special We had a nice stay at The Westin. The rooms were comfortable (though it was odd that there was no dressing table and our toilet was also broken). The facilities were as expected of a hotel on Grand Cayman. The best feature is that it is on a nice part of Seven Mile Beach. What let the hotel down was the check-in staff. They were quite frankly, very unfriendly ,curt and rude. Even when it was apparent that they had mucked up our check in (and the person next to us!) there was no hint of apology. There wasn't even a greeting when one went up to the check in desk. This was the same for our departure when we checked out. I am also sad to say, that this was also the same at the restaurant where we had Sunday brunch. My advise - train your staff to have manners. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay but Some Improvements Needed I stayed at this hotel for business and it served the purpose quite well. The staff were exceptionally responsive and helped to make my stay comfortable. However, I noted a few improvements that will be needed to bring this property up to the Westin standard. Due to health concerns, I needed to stay off my feet and use the room service menu quite a bit and found it very limited. Usually, I look forward to the Westin room service, but not so at this hotel. The room smelled quite damp and musty, not the smell that you want to greet you when coming in from the heat and humidity outside! Finally, the instructions for the "Make a Green Choice" program were not straightforward. While the door flyer indicated that I could participate by either hanging the flyer on my door by 2am or contacting the front desk, Guest Services staff informed me upon checkout that I could only receive the voucher by hanging the flyer on my door for verification by the night manager. While I attempted to "Make a Green Choice" twice during my stay, I did not receive any credit. If the point is to encourage guests to reuse towels during their stay, and guests do that through any verifiable means - call to Guest Services, flyer hung on the door or simply signing off to housekeeping that they do not require towels - then the hotel wins. Why withhold the rewards from guests? In any case, if the program must be implemented so strictly, the instructions should not be misleading. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff Just got back from a quick get away with the girlfriend - amazing four days! Hotel was beautiful (doesn't hurt that it is right on a crystal clear blue water beach and pool). Service was fantastic - Hadi and Sandra - thanks for making the weekend special! Had an amazing view from our balcony of the ocean and sunset each night! Definitely plan to be back - and for much longer than four days...thanks guys for an unforgettable experience! Some quick notes: Rooms were clean and on-par with the category. Really friendly cleaning people. Balcony is great if you are facing the ocean. Pool was nice when you wanted some shade from the beach and lit up cool colors at night to add to the overall atmosphere. Didn't have issues getting chairs during the day (maybe not a busy week), and certainly didn't have issues getting a frozen drink delivered whenever needed - the servers really work hard and non-stop! Food was decent, but seemed a bit overpriced - $9 hotdog - guess this goes with the theme of cost on the island. We ended up eating out every night anyway - some amazing places on the island. Gym was new and gets the job done, but not going to blow your mind away in terms of options. Cool to have an action group on the resort (Red Sail) for excursions, snorkeling, etc., however truth is there is a place across the street that will have more reasonable prices for some options. Leave it to you to discover. Although... very nice of Red Sail to offer free 30 minute stand up paddle boarding in the morning and they are very friendly. Thanks again, Sandra and Hadi. Great trip and looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Ryan November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY CUSTOMER I stayed for 4 nights/5days. 1st night, room flooded with water, 2nd night a/c not working properly, 3rd night my bed was broken & I have sleeping on an angle. I have changed two rooms and was very unhappy, not satified and not please with the service was provided. Front desk was not complimentary or compensate me for 3 miserable days/nights out of my 4 days stay with you. I want a refund or credit for my next stay at any other locations. Unsatisfied and not happy customer. Max D April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay with a Personal Touch This jewel of the Caribbean has become a second home for us. On our most recent stay, the hotel staff knew we were celebrating a momentus occasion and provided exceptional service and a personalized amenity for my husband. If you are looking for a relaxing, memorable and touching experience, this place is for you! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first room we had smelled like mildew, had no water pressure, and the tub did not drain properly. The room was not cleaned until 4:30pm every day. When we were able to switch rooms after the third night the room was not ready when we were told it would be ready and we arrived to a dirty room with all our luggage. The service for breakfast and dinner was also extremely slow. The positive side is the pool and beach are gorgeous, however; many times there was no staff available to help with chairs and towel set up. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Westin Hotel The hotel exceeded my expectations. The quality of servie is one that should be exemplified by others. Great job to the management and staff of Westin June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jas46 Location and value for this property is almost unparalleled. Beautiful beaches and many water sports available through the hotel. Outstanding management team; staff go out of their way to ensure your comfort. June 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>