The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit The Westin Grand Cayman is absolutely our choice of hotel when we visit. The rooms are beautiful and the location is perfection. HUGE thank you to Veronika for treating us to an upgraded room for my son's 21st and for her well wishes. She made our stay even better and her thoughtfulness was SO much appreciated. Also, big thanks to Kurt for his cheery hellos and goodbyes-he always has a smile on his face and a kind word August 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room I had a special rate but felt because of it I may have get " an employee room?" I only got 2 bottles of water for free once in 5 days that I was there. Mattress was awful and the room is definitely in need for improvement. Lots of cracks, paint marks everywhere, bath tub was dirty and detail on the cleaning like dust in corners and water marks in appliances was overlooked. Also had to write a note to change sheets after the third day as well as asking for more coffee. Besides the room everyone was wonderful and nice. Loved the food, drinks and resort in general. Special compliments to the lady at the gift shop who handled a very angry old lady remarks towards her very well. Heard this grumpy lady does this every year! :-) I will return. Thank you. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all We were truly amazed at the friendliness of the entire hotel staff From reception and housekeeping to wait service & pool attendents. A truly very beautiful experience. We just celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary and are very glad we chose Westin Caymans July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Time a Must! The resort is well appointed and service was excellent - the FB team in particular pay a lot of attention to the guest's needs; we went with 2 other couples and spent most of our time on the Beach - the beach and in particular the Cabana service is excellent . Lots of families there - but intermingled well with Couples and Adults without issues. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit to my favorite destination I recently returned to the Westin Seven Mile Beach in Grand Cayman. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The one overwhelming observation is the amazing staff. Several of the staff members recognized me from previous visits and it is a fantastic feeling to feel the family atmosphere the staff brings to this location. The people of Cayman are extremely friendly and the staff at the Westin displays this at every opportunity. The pool staff is top notch from the veterans to the newest members. The front desk staff was very helpful especially with my challenge at connecting the the internet. My favorites are the ladies at the coffee shop who always greeted me as if they had known me for years. The beach is the best on the island, the pool is also the best on the island. The rooms are nothing special, retaining much of the same features as when the hotel first opened. I wish they would remove the carpet from all of the rooms and not just the first floor. The bed was great, Westin is known for the Heavenly Bed. I enjoy the new dining options around the pool in the evening. It makes for a very nice place to enjoy dining under the stars. Overall, the Westin is a very good option on Grand Cayman. One which I have enjoyed many times before and will hopefully enjoy again soon July 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Property was very dated. Rooms smelled musty. Air conditioning in first room didn't work well. The staff was awful. They didn't smile. The concierge was the most rude and unhelpful I have ever encountered. They pool and beach bar service was inconsistent and several waitstaff acted inconvenienced to provide service. I asked to see the manager once and he/she would not speak with me. A supervisor was sent out. The built in gratuity should be eliminated for service like this. The spa did not have a single therapist trained in deep tissue. Spa was not much nicer than a typical city day spa. The therapists lingered in the halls talking loudly. It was disruptive. The housekeeping staff were very loud very early in the morning- before 8. The Westin should be more protective of its brand and spend some time at this facility bringing it up to standards. The beach was outstanding. The pool was nice but not exceptional. My bill was incorrect at checkout and has yet to be resolved. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far exceeded our expectations, May 2015 Even after more than 6 years as a Platinum member, the management, staff, restaurants and beach at this resort all greatly exceeded our expectations. The manager, Veronica, went far beyond her duties to assist us with a special circumstance. She attended with care and genuine concern to our needs and was beyond accommodating, as were all the front desk staff who assisted us. We enjoyed an incredible buffet breakfast with a beautiful view each morning at Ferdinand's. Our kids (9 & 11) looked forward to seeing "Mr. Jeff" who always greeted us with a smile, learned our names, and entertained us with magic tricks. Jeff was truly one of the highlights of our stay! We found all the restaurants on the property to be very good and enjoyed dining both beach and poolside. Our two-room suite was perfect for the family and very comfortable. The beach is nothing short of breathtaking. The water is calm and it is just a few minute's swim to Governor's Reef where there are plenty of fish. There is wait service poolside and on the beach and fresh towels are plentiful. There are weekly activities for adults and kids. We enjoyed a marshmallow roast one night. All these things, combined with the spa amenities, left us no qualm about the daily resort charge. There is a desk for Red Sail Sports in the hotel lobby which was very helpful in arranging excursions and renting equipment. There is a shuttle that stops at the hotel to provide free transportation to the Turtle Farm - the highlight of our stay for our kids. This stay was like a cruise in that everything we needed was accessible right on the property, but we had the advantage of spending all our time in and around the beautiful ocean and beach. We have traveled many places, but have decided that we will look forward to an annual visit to the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach. We truly cannot thank the management and staff enough for our wonderful stay! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently a Wonderful Place to Stay Over the last several years, we have visited Grand Cayman, at least, 5 times. This hotel and staff have always exceeded our expectations. This resort is a fabulous place to stay. The very best of SMB.! May 26, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T09:22:04.811-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_401, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>