The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Another great time at the Westin. The staff was super friendly and special accommodations (crib) were made since we were travelling with a 5 month old. As a platinum member, we were upgraded to Deluxe Ocean Front room. The room was spacious and had great views. It also had hardwood floors instead of carpet. The staff was super friendly. The door man remembered us from our last trip in March, the house cleaning staff was very attentive, and concierge service as always provided the best restaurant recommendations. As always the beach was clean and the water was perfect. I love the consistency of quality and amenities at this location. Great Vacation… can’t wait to come back. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Staff, Service and Location! After reading the rest of the older reviews I was a little apprehensive about staying at this property. I am now 10 days into our 15 day stay and everything has been EXCELLENT with our vacation. From the staff at Ferdinand's (on site restaurant), the pools/bar/beach and front desk we have had nothing but a positive experience. The hotel is in excellent condition and as I write this review they are touching up paint, landscaping, etc. Also, I received a room upgrade for being Platinum and every morning our breakfast buffet is free ($20/CI/PP). Overall, do not be concerned about the past reviews and stay here - off to the beach for us! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! We just returned from a 6 night stay. This hotel was wonderful. After reading some of the reviews, we were a little nervous about our stay. We had a wonderful vacation and would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is situated in a breathtakingly beautiful location. As you leave the lobby, you walk through large glass doors to the pool area and then step down to gorgeous white sand and the Caribbean Sea. My kids loved the pool and the free juice in the lobby each day. My husband's Platinum status earned us an ocean view upgrade, free WiFi, and complimentary brunch for 2 each morning. We were able to snorkel right off of the beach (Governor's Reef is to the right of the hotel - swim out until you see TONS of tropical fish! Trust me, you'll know when you get there!) We ate lunch at the pool grill each day - which we found to be a fantastic value. (Grilled cheese sandwich, large bowl of fruit and bag of chips for $4) Ferdinand's provided us with a delicious dinner in a quiet atmosphere. The concierge provided us with great info and coupons. They recommended a free Red Sail Catamaran ride to Rum Point for dinner and the Dolphin Discovery experience - both were the highlights of our trip! I can't say enough wonderful things about our experience. It was the best family vacation we have ever had! Thank you Westin! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great vacation Stayed here with my wife and 1 year old son this past summer and had a fantastic time. We've stayed here 10+ times and will continue to return to the property for a multitude of reasons. It is in the prime stretch of 7 mile beach and you literally walk out the door onto the beach and can snorkel, swim, etc. right on site. It is also centrally located and you can walk to restaurants, bars, grocery store, and most everything you need. The people are working here are equally as great. Hadi at the front desk and Bob at the pool bar go above and beyond and really make the stay special. People like that are what keep me loyal to starwood and coming back to this resort. We can't wait for our next visit! December 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame of the Westin brand This is a serious complaint and concern. SPG should seriously reconsider keeping the Westin Casuarina in Grand Cayman as a franchise facility. This facility and their managemnent is a disgrace to the Westin brand. You need to spend some serious time reading the guests comments place in Trip Advisor, I put my 2 cents in there too. From the new general manager, who shows how little he knows about SPG and customer service as soon as he opens his mouth, to the front desk manager (David) who is pretentious, condescending, and disrespectful. The facility is run down, the beach area is dirty and disorganized with broken chairs and poor caring. This facility only cares about robbing the customers of their money by over charging and misguiding the guests. In my situation, I was lied to, I was called a lier by the David guy, and the room I was in was in disrepair. I would much like to speak with someone at SPG on my return to the States. This may mean taking my business to another chain all together, it is up to you. Never been so offended and outrage about an hotel stay. THIS FACILITY SHOULD NOT BE A MEMBER OF THE SPG FAMILY. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, good rooms, average food, but poor service Don't come here counting on the Kids Club to take your kids on the off-property excursions hyped on the website. Those field trips have a 4-child minimum, and while we tried to sign up our 2 kids day after day (we were there 7 nights over Christmas, when the place was fully booked and chock full of kids), not a single excursion went out. I suspect the reason for that is that very few people knew that these excursions were even being offered. Not only are the trips not advertised at all on the property, but the concierge (with whom you need to sign up for the trips) didn't have any knowledge about the trips, what was going out which day, and the sign-up book is locked away in a drawer behind her desk. As a result, this "feature" is non-existent. While I'm on the concierge -- wow, I've hardly ever come across staff so unhelpful. Not rude, mind you, just lacking any real desire to help -- every interaction felt like a blow-off. Front desk staff, on the other hand, was quite helpful, and after a few days I went there instead for dinner recommendations. Platinum benefits were excellent -- points reservation upgraded to ocean-view, breakfast amenity was full buffet for 2 (kids CI$10/US$12.50 each extra, not bad). Pool is just OK. A bit small, and no real "features" to speak of, but good for kids because max depth is 4 feet. Beach is very nice, and the cabana boys are generally quite helpful in terms of setting you up with chairs, umbrellas and towels, although some definitely seemed more interested in tips than helping (just some; most were quite pleasant). Poolside restaurant/bar is average. Overpriced, but convenient, and a decent variety of menu items. Most of the waitresses were great, although a couple were truly horrible at their jobs and we'd wait forever for anything to be delivered to the table. With a 16% mandatory tip included in the bill, not much incentive to work hard, I suppose. Room was good -- just what you'd expect from a Westin. Double beds are small -- US "full" size -- so not really comfortable for two adults to share. Bathroom has a separate toilet stall with a locking door. Tub has the new Westin Heavenly Bath waterfall shower heads, which of course are deeply inferior to the old double-shower system, but it's not this hotel's fault that corporate messed with the brand. For some bizarre reason, all of the equipment at the gym is turned the wrong way, to face the wall, on which a mural of a beach is painted, rather than facing the windows which overlook the pool and the actual beach. Overall, the impression I was left with is that this would be a fine hotel if they brought the service level up a notch or three to something a bit more professional, and actually tried to make something out of the Kids Club other than a meaningless page on their website. December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful beach in your backyard First the cons: way too many kids and parents not watching them. Don't eat at the BBQ, the food was hamburgers and hotdogs and they were all over cooked with the pricing outrageous. The bathroom door was like a closet door, so no real privacy. The pros: beautiful beach out your back door! When the lobby had refreshing drinks, it was outstanding! Close to other restaurants. The fitness center was awesome! January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Caribbean We just returned from 8 days at the Westin Casuarina on Grand Cayman, and our experience was superb. The hotel is located on a perfect part of 7 mile beach with great snorkeling just off shore. There are plenty of lounge chairs, both on the beach and around the pool, and the staff is great with providing good service at both locations. BTW, the waitresses came from all over the world--France, Italy, Belize, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Philipines, Canada, Serbia, and many more locations. All were friendly and efficient. February 8, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>