The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Большой Кайман,
  • Каймановы о-ва
  • Карта
 

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than earlier reviews I though the staff were fantastic. When they saw I had an infant at checking, they got me in a room at 1030am. The wait staff was excellent and the food was very good. Pool set up was good for kids and adults. Beach was pristine. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top notch. We love returning to the Westin on Grand Cayman. Its a wonderful place for families to enjoy themselves. This was our third stay with them. The staff is so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are generous in size, beautifully appointed and have large marble bathrooms. The food is excellent, with both traditional and creative offerings, and beautifully served. We love the atmosphere. It's both festive and relaxing. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I cant say enough good things about this hotel. The staff and service was great. The rooms were spacious and clean. The food on premises was good. The pool and beach are beautiful! We were very happy with our stay here. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing resort / perfect beach The hotel and grounds were immaculate. Staff was most helpful with all questions. Location is perfect...close to shopping, dinning. Red Sail watersports located on site is a must for booking trip to Sting Ray City. We reccommend the 7:30 breakfast trip...to beat the cruise ship crowds. Watch for Magic Mike to feed the moray eel. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent I. Will always choose the Westin for its friendly team of staff the great view from the rooms, very relaxing, great food and not to mention the room was in sanitary conditions and very comfortable. Looking forward to going back soon. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most beautiful beachfront on Seven Mile Beach The Westin - is Heavenly! It truly provides the most beautiful beachfront property along Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy their outstanding pool, Jacuzzi s, cabana bar ... then meander along the beach into aqua blue sea! Whether it's a jet ski rental or simply an umbrella covered chaise lounge .... they have it all! Don't miss their poolside lunch grille- delish! I recommend the amazing mahi-mahi fish tacos. After a relaxing & fun "day at da beach" you'll sleep well in their heavenly bed!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel and staff! My family and I just got back from a wonderful trip to the Westin Seven Mile Beach in the Caymans Island in May 2013. We cannot say enough good things about our stay. What a great hotel and staff! Upon arrival, we were able to upgrade our room from an island view to an ocean view room since we were SPG members. The hotel sits right on Seven Mile beach with an incredible view of the beach and ocean. The hotel has a large pool, with a swim up bar and hot tub. It is surrounded by a large deck with lots of lounge chairs among tall palm trees. They also have a small grill by the pool with very good and reasonable priced lunch items. From there one walks onto the incredible soft white sands of Seven Mile Beach where there are lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The Westin hosted a daily sunset party from 5-7pm where guest could enjoy the music, drink specials and the gorgeous sunset that was directly off their beach area. We also couldn’t help but notice the attention to detail the staff went to keep the hotel in tip top shape. They were constantly cleaning, dusting, touching up scuff marks, to keep the place looking like new. All of the staff, from the front desk, the concierge, the door men and the cleaning crew was extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge desk was very knowledgeable and helpful making restaurant recommendations and then calling to make reservations for us. Our family had several superb dinners that added to an already great trip. Also, Red Sail Sports has a small office right on the beach which rented jet skis, catamarans, snorkel gear, paddle boards, scuba diving trips, etc. They offered free paddle board lessons every morning at 9am that always filled up quick. It was nice to have an activity for the kids to do, besides lying in the sun all day. The only negative comment we have about our trip was we didn’t stay longer! The Cayman Islands is a great place for sightseeing, diving, relaxing and enjoying wonderful restaurants. The Cofers Athens, GA June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Grand Cayman Remarkably poor service: Room was not clean until late in the day and you literally had to "beg" to get them to clean the room earlier in the day. In addition, the turn-down service was never done (except for the day before departure again after asking the supervisor) and when insisted to get it done, the cleaning lady was very, very rude. Further, the hotel had an unusually serious problem with flies, literally not allowing us to eat in peace. We noticed that the trash was only taken out after several days, which can explain the flies. Finally, a serious problem with mosquitos should be addressed as well. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach is beautiful We just got back from the Westin Grand Cayman and the hotel was a great place to stay. The staff were all real friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the food at the beach bar was good. The only suggestion I would make is to have more umbrellas available for guests, and to have the staff remove beach towels if no one is sitting at an umbrella. Many times I saw towels under umbrellas and didn't move to them because I assumed someone was sitting there, but no one ever came back. The beach was beautiful though and there was plenty of room on the beach. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Ample chairs and lounge chairs, but there need to be more umbrellas available. Should not have to pay for a private cabana to have shade. Thanks! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience, Wonderful Staff We had the pleasure of staying at the resort a couple of weeks ago. Besides the location on beautiful Seven Mile Beach, the service was the most memorable part of the experience. Particularly our experience with Hadi at the front desk. He ensured my wife and I enjoyed our time at Grand Cayman and provided many great recommendations. His enthusiasm and professionalism should certainly be recognized by Starwood management. We have already recommended the resort to dozens of friends upon our return home. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by View, Costs, Safety Ocean view must have been taken from roof top. 4 out of 5 floors of Ocean View rooms see nothing but palm trees. This could be corrected by removing some trees and trimming reminder. While a nice hotel, 4 stars seems generous when compared to neighboring 5 star hotels. Price very simular when you deduct rental of Hobie Cat at $75/hr that 5 stars do not charge for. No one rents your cats because they are too expensive. Also on sight Red Sails 2 tank N Shore dive is very expensive at $165 vs $125 at excellent Living the Dream across the street. Also, you should protect your snorklers by marking off the beach reef area rather than running them off with your jet skiis. Yes, I suggested to your staff. Sorry for review, I love GC. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was everything we expected. The hotel had a very beautiful beach. The hotel itself was wonderful and provided everything we wanted and needed. Everyone was very accommodating. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cayman Westin Rocks! This resort has been a long favorite of ours every time we visit our family in the Caymans. The staff is always "Spot on" with professional courtesy and accommodating to our every request or need! The resort is always clean and squared away. This is the only resort we chose to stay at because of its beaches, facilities, accommodations, and personnel! May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy, and more umbrellas We have stayed at your property 5 or 6 times. It would have been nice to be warned that construction of the small wedding canopy would be going on during our stay. It was very noisy, and definitely hampered our ability to relax. Unfortunately, most of the fixed umbrellas are on that end of the beach, thus hard to escape the noise. MORE FIXED UMBRELLAS ARE A MUST!!!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Two bad experiences and disapointing ammenities: 1. Bathtub paint was pealing and the hanger for clothes was missing. 2. My room was cleaned after 5:00 pm (no privacy requested) even though I told the cleaning lady. 3. The "excercise room" is certainly not up to standard for a Westin Resort. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at Westin Standards! - Beach umbrella shortage - Resort amenities not explained - Room amenities not stocked/staff not aware that some of these things need to be available for guests - Dated look for room interiors - Bell hop not offered - Hurried check in May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cayman Staff was very good. Omar at the restaurant was excellent. had a great trip. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with chairs and umbrellas I feel you should have someone assist patrons with lounge chairs and their is a desperate need for more umbrellas. I have never stayed somewhere where you brought out your own chairs to the beach. I have a tear in my shoulder which made it very difficult. My husband also has had skin cancer and would go to the beach by 7am just to get an umbrella for us. I do realize you have cabana rentals however the price was an excessive amount for two people to use. We also had to change our room due to the excessive amount of mosquitos on the ground level. The staff was excellent and changed our room as soon as one on the upper level became available. The resort is very beautiful I would recommend it to everyone. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our trip experience our trip was a very pleasant experience. the hotel has just been remodeled and in great shape. the size of the hotel was a key feature, smaller, casual and very easy to use features. the staff was always kind and smiling. as we talked to several of them, they had been working at the hotel for years. this speaks to management and committment. all of the meals and sevice was very good and attentive.. beach was fantastic. we would recommend to everyone. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice beach This is my second time submitting this review. It has not been posted since I wrote in April. Hmmm! Great beach. Not enough umbrellas...it can get nasty out there with people waking up at 6 a.m. to save an umbrella (only to return to find that someone took it from you when you weren't looking.) The staff outside the building was terrific...warm, friendly and helpful. This included the bartenders, beach personnel, waiters at the restaurants. However, we found the staff inside the building to be cold and neglectful. We did not get truthful information from the concierge and people in charge of booking excursions (i.e. dolphin swimming, etc.)! HOUSEKEEPING COMPLETELY SKIPPED OUR ROOM TWO DAYS IN A ROW. It wasn't like we were asking to have our bed changed every day! We opted to "go green" and not have the sheets changed every day (which is an option at the hotel). When the room didn't get cleaned at all, we called. On the first day a housekeeper came at 5:00 and told us that it wasn't her job to do the bed (she gave us fresh towels and left). The next day, we called and someone did come and eventually made the bed and gave us towels (but only bath towels, no hand towels). The air conditioner could not be regulated (either off or very cold). The ceiling fan was broken. Maintenance came and said it would need to be replaced (the chain was missing)...but we never saw him again. The bed was great!!! Love the bathrobes! But as you know, this hotel is not cheap and you would expect as a Starwood Preferred Guest, that when you have a problem with air conditioning/fan/housekeeping, etc, that maybe an alternate room would be offered. Nope! That didn't happen. Being a Starwood Preferred Guest meant absolutely NOTHING at the hotel. It was never mentioned once. Now I find out that I won't even get points for the stay since I booked through a travel agent! I wish I knew. All in all, beautiful island, wonderful beach, very hot sun...I would recommend the hotel but only because of its location and exterior amenities. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Staff exceptional and excellent restuarant May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice for the price Grand Cayman is a beautiful island. The hotel is nice and centrally located. The beach umbrellas are extremely limited and if you want one without having to pay $250 a day for a beach cabana then you have to wake up early and then hope someone doesn't steal your place - which happened to us 2x! One instance we left all of our things - snorkel gear, floats, sand toys, sunscreen, books - and had lunch at the hotel restaurant and returned an hour later to find our things missing and someone sitting in our seats. We raised the issue to the pool area supervisor who was less than friendly and said if we were gone no matter where we were for more than an hour, then someone else can take the seats. We saw several people who were gone or much longer and this didn't happen to them. Also not sure if the time of trip made a difference but a majority of the people were over 60 and didn't seem to have the patience or tolerance for being around younger kids. A little frustrating given we had paid the same amount. The rooms are small and a little cramped. The tv- which we only watched after the kids went to bed had a select number of channels and the remote control did not work. On two occasions are room was not cleaned until after 6pm. The pool/beach waitresses were wonderful! May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Emotion We love this resort and have been coming back for years. Always have difficulty getting an answer regarding requests for early/late checkin. Also not happy about $60 a day in resort fees for towels? Finally, upon arriving home, in addition to all those fees, a $200 security deposit still sits on my card. After 12 years of staying with you, have I not proven myself trust worthy? Property is now overpriced for me. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was perfect! The location is right on the beach with easy access to area attractions. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and beach area was beautiful. Also, the food offered at the hotel was delicious. We especially loved the breakfast. We will return. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation I enjoyed the Westin for the 2 nd time in a row. I am certain there will be a #3. Very easy going hotel and staff. I was relaxed and never pressured. The concierge was very helpful booking dinners and giving advice..... May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful setting, great service Very nice resort. From the minute you walk in the lobby with views of the turquoise water to all the spaces sitting right on the beach and very friendly staff made for a great vacation. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Island Vacation Just returned from a great vacation at the Westin Grand Cayman, the resort and beach were beautiful. The staff were always friendly, courteous, and helpful. Special thanks to Deswitt and Nora, for their exceptional service. I recommend this resort. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Steam Clean Carpet The first night we slept in a bed with a dirty comforter. The Carpets were dank and stinky in our room and in the halls. Steam cleaning needed badly. The bright side is that the resort is nice and the food was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is fabulous I enjoyed my stay very much and really appreciated the friendliness & helpfulness of the concierge Penny she was a delight! May 10, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:07:05.624-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_401, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>