The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Гранд Кайман,
  • Каймановы о-ва
  • Карта
 

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best feature of this hotel is the beach Our stay at the Westin Grand Cayman had many positive aspects, but also a few negatives. On the positive side, the beach was beautiful. It was very convenient to have Red Sail Sports on property. We scheduled activities daily with them. Lots to choose from. Food was also very good. Loved the Pina Coladas that we were able to order from the beach. On the negative side, one of our rooms was not ready at check in time. The delay was almost 90 minutes. Very disappointing considering it took almost a half day to get there. The maid service was late on at least 2 days. Its very upsetting to be gone all day and come back to your room and find it unattended. The biggest disappointment was the pool. The water was GREEN and it got worse every day! We never used it. It looked disgusting. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience, Wonderful Staff We had the pleasure of staying at the resort a couple of weeks ago. Besides the location on beautiful Seven Mile Beach, the service was the most memorable part of the experience. Particularly our experience with Hadi at the front desk. He ensured my wife and I enjoyed our time at Grand Cayman and provided many great recommendations. His enthusiasm and professionalism should certainly be recognized by Starwood management. We have already recommended the resort to dozens of friends upon our return home. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay in this beautiful resort, to celebrate our 40th anniversary. The staff, the location, the beach, the activities, the food and the pools were all fabulous, with one exception. We were initially given a room on the parking lot side of the resort, with the possibility offered of moving to an oceanfront room when the resort quieted down a bit after our first night. Although we did request the move on the second day, this was not done, even though it was quite evident that the resort was not full over the next 4 nights. With our Gold SPG card, we did understand that we would be eligible for room upgrades if they were available, but for some unknown reason this was not done. Nonetheless, we did have a most relaxing, and greatly enjoyed anniversary celebration! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Reiliable This is our 10th trip to the Westin Casuarina and the property has improved each and every year. The poolside restaurant is a perfect example of how Westin has improved. The menu has expanded and they now also offer dinner until 9pm. The food is always good with excellent service. The biggest area for improvement is the beach staff. I found that I was going to get my drinks more than I was being served, but that is a small complaint. I think Westin should have a minimum if 2 serving the beach at all times. October 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY CUSTOMER I stayed for 4 nights/5days. 1st night, room flooded with water, 2nd night a/c not working properly, 3rd night my bed was broken & I have sleeping on an angle. I have changed two rooms and was very unhappy, not satified and not please with the service was provided. Front desk was not complimentary or compensate me for 3 miserable days/nights out of my 4 days stay with you. I want a refund or credit for my next stay at any other locations. Unsatisfied and not happy customer. Max D April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get What You Pay For This resort is great for a true rest and relaxation vacation. The beach is fantastic and the water is clear and cool (warm but not bath water). Plenty of room on the beach to spread out, although umbrellas are difficult to get. Activities to do on the beach for a price otherwise very easy to hang out. Great pool and amenities including beach food/drink service. Some good local restaraunts covering full spectrum of price/atmosphere. The exchange rate and 15% gratuity can add up quick. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Grand Cayman Remarkably poor service: Room was not clean until late in the day and you literally had to "beg" to get them to clean the room earlier in the day. In addition, the turn-down service was never done (except for the day before departure again after asking the supervisor) and when insisted to get it done, the cleaning lady was very, very rude. Further, the hotel had an unusually serious problem with flies, literally not allowing us to eat in peace. We noticed that the trash was only taken out after several days, which can explain the flies. Finally, a serious problem with mosquitos should be addressed as well. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated rooms This is not what we have come to expect from the Westin. Upon arrival, our room was damp and cold, but the staff quickly addressed the issue and provided us with a new room. The new room had the same stale smell but was not damp so we kept it. The staff (bell hop, bartenders, front desk) was great and the pool/beach area was nice, but the rooms were very dated. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is the Key Our first impression was the friendly staff. The room was neat and clean, the hotel was clean, close proximity to everything, but the warm, friendly, courteous staff made the difference. My family and I enjoyed the pool and clean beach as well. Looking forward to visiting again soon. Wished we could have stayed longer. Wadadli July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have stayed at the Westin Grand Cayman a number of times and can't say enough good things about it. The beach is as nice as anywhere in the world. Sugar white sand, aqua water and a great setting. The grounds are clean and the staff is awesome. You can stay here for a long weekend without a car with no problems- good food is close. excellent SPG Platinum recognition too. Try for a ground floor beachfront walkout room if you can. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach The beach was beautiful as were the sunsets. The problem however were the skidoos and sail boats that were parked along the beach for rent which obstructed the view. Overall a great spot with a good staff. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Highly recommend this property!!! From check-in up to and including check-out, every interaction we had with every member of the staff at this property was nothing short of outstanding. Very efficient/professional and very friendly & personable. I believe the true measures of a hotel/resort property and how well they are doing is, 1. Would I stay there again and 2. Would I recommend the property to family & friends? The answers are 1. absolutely and 2. Absolutely! May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weston Grand Cayman Over all the facility was nice. The room provided was not the room reserved. I was told that the room with two double beds that I reserved and paid for in advance was not going to be available. I had 2 adults and 2 Children, ages 11 and 14, with me and the room had one King bed and the children were to use air mattresses on the floor. The first night blankets were not provided even after repeated requests. What I found most difficult to understand is that I needs to request and push for a solution, nothing was proactive. I was told that my room would have been available and secured if I had called the Weston directly. I find this policy difficult to understand and I am not motivated to call the Weston directly based on this experience. There were many opportunities to find a reasonable solution but the staff did not seem to care at all. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Typical Westin Experience This hotel was disappointing to say the least. Not typical of Westin unless they are changing quality standards. WiFi was horrible, staff was fair at best, they need a Westin tune-up. Hotel starting to be run-down. This is not a luxury hotel be prepared. I upgraded (paid) to Suite, normally you would expect better attention based on cost. Not here. BE WARY June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good in Paradise This was our fifth year in a row at the Westin Grand Cayman and the experience was, once again, just excellent. From the tremendous assistance given to us by the Manager of Reservations, to the staff, the house keeping staff, and all those who we interacted with, the time in "paradise" was made even better. We received wonderful treats for both our anniversary and my 60th birthday which occured while we were there. Fantastc! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful facility inside and outside! Our weeklong stay was perfect! Our room was ready upon check-in and throughout the week the room was clean. Any time we needed anything, someone was always willing to accommodate us. The pool and beach areas are beautiful and we had plenty of chairs and shade umbrellas to choose. The outside bar is a bonus and the food and drinks available are priced right! The concierge service is top notch and very pleasant to work with!! July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Celebrity Stayed on a day pass to evaluate this property for future vacations and referrals. Everything went smooth until check out. Bill was not ready, and instead of comping lunch, we was forced to wait almost 20 minures until it could be uploaded to the front desk. Left with a "bad taste" in our mouths. I would think the Westin brand would know how to deal with a situation such as this to satisfy their guests. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I expected and more! The minute we stepped into the lobby, beautiful, warm and friendly smiles greeted us! That pretty much set the tone to an incredible vacation. The staff was amazing and incredibly attentive. The facilities --in tiptop shape... Housekeeping --prompt and thorough. Beach was well kept and so beautiful! But last, but by no means least... The Heavenly Bed....it is truly heavenly!! Need I say I'm a happy guest? May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If only the staff cared... The wi-fi is only strong in the lobby, but spotty even there. The housekeeping is lacking and turn-down service is a joke. The drinks are bad and overpriced. The Concierge does not know anything outside of Red Sail Sports - don't expect any insightful vacation advice. "Service Express" is anything but. Thank goodness the beach is beautiful, or our week would have been a complete bust. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I had a beautiful view from my Oceanfront room. The staff did an OUTSTANDING job of recognizing my birthday, with rum cakes, a layer cake, and a chilled bottle of wine. The staff at the beach would dig an umbrella anywhere for us! The service was EXCELLENT! You guys are the best - can't wait to get back again. I can't say enough good things about this place. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Week In general, we had a wonderful week at the Westin. We felt the beach was the nicest by far as we walked the island. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Our only issue was with the showers. Most nights we had inadequate water pressure and very little hot water. It was actually difficult to shower. Other than that we had a fantastic vacation. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cayman Westin Rocks! This resort has been a long favorite of ours every time we visit our family in the Caymans. The staff is always "Spot on" with professional courtesy and accommodating to our every request or need! The resort is always clean and squared away. This is the only resort we chose to stay at because of its beaches, facilities, accommodations, and personnel! May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to the usual Westin standards The location is great, and beach beautiful and super clean. Room decor so-so. Slow running drains in the bathroom sink and tub. Also, the sheets and pillow were very old and not to the usual Westin standard. Hotel staff (especially on beach) very pleasant and eager to please. Pool was crowded with lots of kids. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels on Seven Mile Beach I had an opportunity to visit other hotels on seven mile beach at Grand Cayman and I feel that the Westin is one of the best. The landscape and turquoise color of the hotel is beautiful; the beach layout if very spacious; the food is pretty good and the hotel staff in most of its departments was very professional and friendly. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Ammenities We had an awesome time. The Luxury Cabana's were great. The Beach Staff (Maya) was outstanding and very attentive. The Red Sail Sports team is super accomodating. Dan and Tammy from Red Sail Sports were perfect people to lead us on our privae boat tour of the island. Thanks to all the staff who did such a marvelous job. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by global staff has a bad attitude beach is lovely needs improvement in attending to guest July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Family Vacation We just concluded 8 days at the Westin Grand Cayman. My wife and I and our three kids. The trip started off in a very rough, frustrating way, however, overall it was a very nice week. The check in process at the hotel was as frustrating as I have ever experienced. I travel pretty much every week for work, and I have never had such a poor check in experience. It put my expectations of the remainder of the week very much in doubt. Although there were four to five attendants at the check-in desk, they did not handle the very short line of guests very efficiently. I was second in line when we walked in and it took 15-20 minutes for me to reach an attendant. Each of the attendants was working with other guests for that amount of time and the line did not budge. Once I did finally get to talk an attendant, we were told our room was not ready (which I understand as we arrived at 1:00, and check-in is at 3:00). However, when I returned at 3:00 to re-check in, I experienced the same exact thing. 15-20 minute wait when I was second in line. I have stayed at other Westin resorts, and this was not the same experience. It was unfortunate and put a bad taste in my mouth. However, after we finally did get our room (which although tagged as partial ocean view had no ocean view), our experience became more positive. Good beach with a very relaxing atmosphere. The sand and water were delightful. Loved the free beach yoga and stand up paddleboarding. Good water activities (for fees) Decent location. Walking distance to a couple of good restaurants. We did rent a car, however, which broadened our options. The rental car helped us to be able to explore the island on our own terms, and at the end of the day, saved us some money (didn't pay the extraordinary fees to the tour companies). July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beach Soft sand beach with clean,clear, warm water. No problem getting chairs. Organized umbrella distribution by Nick and helpful pleasant staff made the morning beach set up easy and stress-free. Could use some evening activities for teens and college kids (bonfire, DJ, etc). Very nice vacation. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs redo I think hotel needs an update Pool and jacuzzis not maintained green mold Bathrooms tub not draining called multiple times sewer (septic gas comes out of toilet) Terrible smell Housekeeping awesome staff friendly Resort fee very high especially when we could not use pool and jacuzzis July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience for a Westin Our experience failed to meet the high standards for cleanliness and service that we've come to expect and enjoy from Westin. The service was consistently slow and occasionally less than friendly. The room and facilities were dated and surprisingly unclean. April 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>