The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Cribs are provided upon request. However, please note that guests will need to bring blankets, bumpers or pillows as they are not provided by the hotel. If extra bedding is required, please contact the hotel directly.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views The staff had a very great attitude - George the concierge was really helpful. All hotel employees I met were competent, welcoming, and professional. Executive lounge breakfast and evening appetizers was nice. Nice staff working in the lounge. Room was clean and functional, but seemed a grade or two lower than that of typical Westin hotels in other places. Furniture and wall panels had an "old and tired" feel - I felt the hotel needed some updating. Note that anywhere you go in the city the taxis charge a fixed fee of at least 12 Euros and there really are no "metered" taxis. These distances would cost much less elsewhere in europe. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel in a great location. This hotel has been greatly updated since our last visit about 4 years ago. The room was very comfortable and right next door to the executive lounge. There was a large balcony which was nice and sunny in the morning and had a great sea view towards Valetta. Breakfast in the lounge was very good and Pam looked after us very well. We also ate in the bar a couple of times and once in Palios Restaurant which was excellent. We would have eaten here more often but I can't understand why this place is only open at weekends especially as the main restaurant is only open for Sunday Lunch in the winter! The improvements made to the outdoor pool area and the beach area made this a good place to relax in the sun and the indoor pool is a good place to have if the weather is not so good. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and facilities I enjoyed my staying in this hotel very much. Perfect localization, staff extremelly kind, rooms are large and with beautiful sea view, bed very comfortable and i d mention even the ice machine in floor near lifts. Reccomended! November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed This hotels, customer execution is best described as inconsistent, I was given a room where the paint was flaking off the wall, and the second the balcony doors rattled all night in the wind, I was given a bottle of red wine as a gesture of goodwill, unfortunately I asked for white. Long waits at reception, It was very busy, I guess they couldn't handle it May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mid-summer stay excellent hotel all around. Expansive (rocky) beach with deck chairs surrounded by beautiful Mediterranean water on 3 sides. Staff was very polite and helpful. Excellent food and while location offers peace and a great beach it has dozens of restaurants and shops and the busiest night life district within easy walking distance August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous we booked the Luxury Bay suite at the Westin Dragonara after a disastarous stay at another local so called 5* hotel and its the best decision we made as the hotel is fab as well as the fantastic staff from the conceirge to the front desk (special mention to Cedric) we are returning again in August as just didnt get enough of the Westin Dragonara. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff In the most private lovely area of St. Julian's. Great site with fantastic food and staff. Beautiful waterfront with pools or ocean to offer for swimming. Great snorkeling area. Big, luxurious rooms. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel policy rules! The most frequented sentence: Hotel policy. Kids not allowed to the mounge, not allowed in the inside pool, kids are chased away like dogs by the staff if their parents are not with them in the inside pool... I can continue. Focus on paying and then get a very mediocre room. I hot as a Platinum for life an upgrade to a standard room, with the balcony facing 2 walls, wow. I had to wait till 4 PM before I could check in with 2 small kids. This is the first place were not even a glass of water was offered. The wellcoming was like a 3rd world border: passport, please. The staff didn't have a clue, took them 45 minutes to figure out the SPG Kids pass.... totally uninterested until it came to the price. WiFi is extremely slow. Good points: concierge, lounge and some people are outstanding and left a positive note about an hotel that I would like to forget. On a side note, in the kids club, there were 2 oddlers fighting, the staff was enjoying it and only when I said something, they intervened. Maybe I'm spoiled by staying in only good Starwood properties, but, hey I stayed at many of them and this is defenitly in my top 3 worst ran places. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best in Malta within 2min from the nightlife. the staff if professional and friendly. Club level is great. All the facilities and services were impeccable October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel needs better service rude staff just walking into the rooms / missing towels and other facilities September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has space to improve the rooms are very poor. a number of things are not working properly January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Christmas & New Year I stay at this hotel regularly because of the very high standards and facilities available, that being said on every occasion my stays get better. The Christmas and New Year’s festivities were absolutely wonderful this year with an exceptionally good New Years Eve Gala dinner, such a great band and exquisite food to accompany. This hotel is like a second home for me with every single member of staff acknowledging me by name with genuine courtesy and friendliness; they actually care about their guests. Little improvements being made year after year keep the standards extremely high and I must congratulate the Management team for this. Hopefully with the addition of a much needed Spa this hotel would be just perfection. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting up the Sky We've just spent a very relaxing 5 days at the Westin Dragonara, and i have to say a very big thank you to all the staff who made us feel very welcome, especially Sue who got us the room with the view. Not only did we have a lovely view across the pool and bay but also the night Sky. Particularly when there was very dramatic Electric and Lightning storms through our stay and we laid in bed watching them. Thank you to Mark and all the staff in the bar for very yummy food and cocktails. Would love to see the Hotel again in less dramatic weather conditions and make use of all the outside facilities and kids club. Thank you W D, ***** November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bruce Weiss Great Gym, service is good! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation in Malta We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, our room was nice with a balcony viewing the bay which was really nice. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our last evening we decided to try the lobby restaurant, which I regret and I wish we have chosen another restaurant. We had the tapas which are promoted as "Taste journey", however it tasted more like something you get at a Chinese lunch buffet....no taste, no effort in plate it in a good way, it felt like they just picked it up from the buffet on 2nd floor. When the waitress ask if we liked the food and we said no not really then she started to argue that everyone loved their food so she couldn't understand our concerns......So I don't recommend the tapas then you will find much better food just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel & Staff We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful time, mostly because of the attentive and friendly staff -- especially George & Cecelia at the Front Desk, and Pam in the Executive Lounge (Pam took care of us!). Had a spacious Deluxe Tower room with a huge terrace, north wing -- superb view and quiet location (except for the soothing sound of the sea). Enjoyed one day seaside on the "stone" beach area. Ate twice at Quadro which we liked more than Palio's. Also liked the attention to recycling. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with friendly service The hotel is excellent both interms of accommodation and service. Rooms are spacious, staff is friendly. The hotel also has restaurants ranging from casual to fine dining. The lobby bar is an excellent place to u wind and have a light meal with friends or si ply a coffee with a taste from the pastry chef. The terrace is the hotel's casual restaurant serving breakfast and lunch. Whilst for that special event a visit to Quadros across the street from the main hotel building is a must. Here fine dining is at its best, as is atmosphere and service. I would recommend this hotel for both families and couples. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The One person that made this visit outstanding The Hotel is a bit tired....however, PAM in the executive lounge made my visit shine. She went out of her way to get food in that met my dietary need....to the extent that the Chef sent someone out to the market to fulfill my inquiry. It is this type of personal service that makes the BEST of impressions. I will come back just because I know that this level of caring and service exists at the Dragonara. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paul Douglas stay on January 6, 2014 Dear Sirs, Paul Douglas' stay at your hotel was agreeable to him, except for the ground transportation arranged with the hotel. There was confusion regarding the drop off location of one of the rides and the means of payment. I am providing you with this piece of information as a constructive way of improving your services. Kind regards, Anne Bérard on behalf of Paul Douglas January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway My wife and I spent one week at this resort at the end of April and could not recommend it more. The staff were unbelievably attentive, friendly and helpful. Special mention to Rachel (reception), Stephanie (Guest Relations), George, Tony and Malcolm (concierge) who all went out of their way to help and always had a smile on their face. So many room options and hideaways to serve all needs and types of vacation seekers. The location is quite good and fairly easy to get around on foot or via bus or taxi. Our only "complaint" was that the beds were not the trademark Westin Heavenly beds and were more European style firm mattresses....no big deal. Great hotel, great location, great staff and a great stay! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, wonderful position, and plenty of space What a wonderful delight the Westin Dragonara was for us. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful, and everyone was friendly and courteous. There is a feeling of spaciousness in the hotel, with well positioned bars, restaurants, pools, seating and sunbathibg areas all easily accessible. We tried every restaurant, and were delighted with all meals. Special mentions go to Cecilia at the Front Desk, who greeted us with a warm smile and made us feel immediately welcome, and to Charles at the Terrace Restaurant who worked tirelessly to ensure our breakfasts were pleasant and something to look forward to each morning. The Westin Dragonara treats every guest as special, and the staff and facilities are first class. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place with an amazing view The Westin Dragonera is located on an excellent spot on the island! You have a perfect view on the spectacular coastline. The rooms are very comfortable and in perfect condition. The staff members were always friendly and were able to handle all requests we had in a fast, efficient and courteous manner. The outside area which was in preparation for the upcoming season will be a real great place to enjoy the sun and to relax around the pools. Only the inside pool was a bit below my expectations. Compared to the rest of the environment it needs some improvement (pillowcases in bad conditions) We are looking forward to our next stay here and it won't be the last! A big thank you to the staff of the hotel from my side! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well managed hotel My wife and I spent 8 wonderful nights at your hotel and we enjoyed every aspect of it. We were particularly impressed with the staff and their level of professionalism which was demonstrated in all areas. The food and beverage operation was impressive and we ate in the hotel (which is unusual for us) Perhaps the area which we enjoyed most was the Lounge where we enjoyed the service and the food offered. Can I make particular mention of Edmond's piano playing, which in itself would be enough to bring us back to the hotel. He is a real asset to the hotel. Well done. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EAG The Dining and Food Service Stafff at the Westin Dragonara ALWAYS exceed my expectations. The 8th floor lounge staff go far out of their way to Anticipate my needs. I stay at the hotel 2 to 4 times per year. The staff deals with hundreds of people but always seem to remember my likes and dislikes. Not to mention the names of my family members. The dining staff help to make my stay great. Charles, Rachel and Pam (from the 8th flr) to name just a few are hardworking, professional and authentically good people, that do an outstanding job. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff I have ever met We stayed here for 7 nights. On arrival my partner had lost her passport and bag. The staff responded fantastically calling the airport and the taxi company. Within the hour all had been found and returned. The weather was great, the facilities fantastic and the food of the highest quality but it is on the staff you score the highest. Nothing is too much. All staff we dealt with were there to assist. You do have a diamond in doorman Joseph. If you can find a higher position for him it would in our opinion be fully warranted September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be better The location is good. The food is delicious. The meeting facilities are quite good as well. And the best thing about the hotel is its smiling and kind staff who are so helpful. But the air conditioning is terrible. The temperature was about 17-18 degrees celsius inside the hotel building. Nobody could understand why it was cooled this much. And on the other hand when you go to the upper floors a terrible smell of damp and musty greets you. These are not the what is expected from a five star hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel in an excellent position My first visit to the hotel and pleased with the welcome. Was unhappy with the first room allocated on arrival but this was very quickly resolved when we met Cedric at the front office. He listened to my needs and attended to them with warmth and charm and to my great satisfaction. The hotel has everything for a relaxing stay. Excellent staff,Comfortable rooms with great beds. Great facilities, Good food and the only complaint i could make was the room layout and tables at breakfast. It looked like a school dining hall with undressed tables using plastic table mats with mugs on the tables instead of cups and saucers!! Yet the food available on the buffet is great. Come on guys you are a 5 star facility. Fix it! Would still recommend it to friends and family. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Being our first time in Malta I was a little concerned about the resort meeting our expectations... Was I pleasantly surprised! From the moment we checked in until we left the resort a week later, we received nothing but the best service. It is difficult to single out an employee or two because they were all great! The view from our room was amazing... we woke up every morning and went to bed every night with a view of the casino, the pool and that beautiful sea! Would recommend this resort to anyone without hesitation. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We feel pampered and relaxed. We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Dragonara. Family of 4, two teenagers. It was our second visit. We all feel very chilled and relaxed. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great sea view. . The pools and facilities were excellent and never overcrowded. The food was excellent . We enjoyed cocktails at the bar and it was such a nice and relaxing atmosphere . The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, to when we left . Thank you to all of them. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing... The common area such as fitness center, restaurant are just Ok but room was very disappointing. Toilet seat was extremly dirty and it is worse than public toilet in bus terminal. I ask front desk to clean my bathroom but it was barely clean even after cleaning. View from room was also unimpressive. I could only see roof of building and tennis court from my room. "D", front desk manager is kind enough to ask whether my stay was enjoyable but no others. One good thing though, I will not be misled by Westin anymore. May 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>