The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Cribs are provided upon request. However, please note that guests will need to bring blankets, bumpers or pillows as they are not provided by the hotel. If extra bedding is required, please contact the hotel directly.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by this is one of the best hotels in St Julians Equipped with many comforts could improve greatly with small but important tricks June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I highly recommend this hotel. Provided service was just outstanding. The hotel have the most professional and service oriented staff, especially frond desk employees. Special thanks to all of them. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hotel Stay at the Westin Dragonara Hotel, was very sympathetic. Super service throughout your stay. Especially Pam at the Executive Club. I would recommend for a holiday and business stay May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway My wife and I spent one week at this resort at the end of April and could not recommend it more. The staff were unbelievably attentive, friendly and helpful. Special mention to Rachel (reception), Stephanie (Guest Relations), George, Tony and Malcolm (concierge) who all went out of their way to help and always had a smile on their face. So many room options and hideaways to serve all needs and types of vacation seekers. The location is quite good and fairly easy to get around on foot or via bus or taxi. Our only "complaint" was that the beds were not the trademark Westin Heavenly beds and were more European style firm mattresses....no big deal. Great hotel, great location, great staff and a great stay! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place with an amazing view The Westin Dragonera is located on an excellent spot on the island! You have a perfect view on the spectacular coastline. The rooms are very comfortable and in perfect condition. The staff members were always friendly and were able to handle all requests we had in a fast, efficient and courteous manner. The outside area which was in preparation for the upcoming season will be a real great place to enjoy the sun and to relax around the pools. Only the inside pool was a bit below my expectations. Compared to the rest of the environment it needs some improvement (pillowcases in bad conditions) We are looking forward to our next stay here and it won't be the last! A big thank you to the staff of the hotel from my side! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Christmas & New Year I stay at this hotel regularly because of the very high standards and facilities available, that being said on every occasion my stays get better. The Christmas and New Year’s festivities were absolutely wonderful this year with an exceptionally good New Years Eve Gala dinner, such a great band and exquisite food to accompany. This hotel is like a second home for me with every single member of staff acknowledging me by name with genuine courtesy and friendliness; they actually care about their guests. Little improvements being made year after year keep the standards extremely high and I must congratulate the Management team for this. Hopefully with the addition of a much needed Spa this hotel would be just perfection. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin is a superb hotel with excellent facilities in a great location, the rooms are spacious with lovely views and very comfortable beds, the food in the bar and the restaurants is outstanding. The staff are very kind, friendly, attentive, caring and professional, providing a service that is second to none and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would like to thank Cecelia, George, Daniella and Aaron at the front desk for taking care of us during our stay. With a very special thanks to Jonathan who helped make our holiday absolutely perfect. We dined at Quadro’s restaurant four times and we would like to thank Martin and his staff for their wonderful hospitality and food. We had a lovely relaxing stay and would very strongly recommend The Westin to anyone that wants a holiday in Malta. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, wonderful position, and plenty of space What a wonderful delight the Westin Dragonara was for us. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful, and everyone was friendly and courteous. There is a feeling of spaciousness in the hotel, with well positioned bars, restaurants, pools, seating and sunbathibg areas all easily accessible. We tried every restaurant, and were delighted with all meals. Special mentions go to Cecilia at the Front Desk, who greeted us with a warm smile and made us feel immediately welcome, and to Charles at the Terrace Restaurant who worked tirelessly to ensure our breakfasts were pleasant and something to look forward to each morning. The Westin Dragonara treats every guest as special, and the staff and facilities are first class. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well managed hotel My wife and I spent 8 wonderful nights at your hotel and we enjoyed every aspect of it. We were particularly impressed with the staff and their level of professionalism which was demonstrated in all areas. The food and beverage operation was impressive and we ate in the hotel (which is unusual for us) Perhaps the area which we enjoyed most was the Lounge where we enjoyed the service and the food offered. Can I make particular mention of Edmond's piano playing, which in itself would be enough to bring us back to the hotel. He is a real asset to the hotel. Well done. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has space to improve the rooms are very poor. a number of things are not working properly January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel site and equipments Good location and easy to be reached by taxi or different airport transefrs. Good equipments and features allow a relaxing atmosphere and overall staying. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EAG The Dining and Food Service Stafff at the Westin Dragonara ALWAYS exceed my expectations. The 8th floor lounge staff go far out of their way to Anticipate my needs. I stay at the hotel 2 to 4 times per year. The staff deals with hundreds of people but always seem to remember my likes and dislikes. Not to mention the names of my family members. The dining staff help to make my stay great. Charles, Rachel and Pam (from the 8th flr) to name just a few are hardworking, professional and authentically good people, that do an outstanding job. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff I have ever met We stayed here for 7 nights. On arrival my partner had lost her passport and bag. The staff responded fantastically calling the airport and the taxi company. Within the hour all had been found and returned. The weather was great, the facilities fantastic and the food of the highest quality but it is on the staff you score the highest. Nothing is too much. All staff we dealt with were there to assist. You do have a diamond in doorman Joseph. If you can find a higher position for him it would in our opinion be fully warranted September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Being our first time in Malta I was a little concerned about the resort meeting our expectations... Was I pleasantly surprised! From the moment we checked in until we left the resort a week later, we received nothing but the best service. It is difficult to single out an employee or two because they were all great! The view from our room was amazing... we woke up every morning and went to bed every night with a view of the casino, the pool and that beautiful sea! Would recommend this resort to anyone without hesitation. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing... The common area such as fitness center, restaurant are just Ok but room was very disappointing. Toilet seat was extremly dirty and it is worse than public toilet in bus terminal. I ask front desk to clean my bathroom but it was barely clean even after cleaning. View from room was also unimpressive. I could only see roof of building and tennis court from my room. "D", front desk manager is kind enough to ask whether my stay was enjoyable but no others. One good thing though, I will not be misled by Westin anymore. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We feel pampered and relaxed. We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Dragonara. Family of 4, two teenagers. It was our second visit. We all feel very chilled and relaxed. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great sea view. . The pools and facilities were excellent and never overcrowded. The food was excellent . We enjoyed cocktails at the bar and it was such a nice and relaxing atmosphere . The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, to when we left . Thank you to all of them. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation in Malta We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, our room was nice with a balcony viewing the bay which was really nice. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our last evening we decided to try the lobby restaurant, which I regret and I wish we have chosen another restaurant. We had the tapas which are promoted as "Taste journey", however it tasted more like something you get at a Chinese lunch buffet....no taste, no effort in plate it in a good way, it felt like they just picked it up from the buffet on 2nd floor. When the waitress ask if we liked the food and we said no not really then she started to argue that everyone loved their food so she couldn't understand our concerns......So I don't recommend the tapas then you will find much better food just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very competent staff Very good location. Very friendly and competent staff. A wonderful reception with very tasteful decorations and pleasant scents. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with breathtaking seaviews, though the curtain rail was damaged and the balcony door lock didn't function properly. The breakfast buffet was lovely and one can enjoy delicious Maltese specialities. One thing that could be improved during breakfast is the coffee.Unfortunetly the coffee tasted like instant and most of the time was lukewarm! February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be better The location is good. The food is delicious. The meeting facilities are quite good as well. And the best thing about the hotel is its smiling and kind staff who are so helpful. But the air conditioning is terrible. The temperature was about 17-18 degrees celsius inside the hotel building. Nobody could understand why it was cooled this much. And on the other hand when you go to the upper floors a terrible smell of damp and musty greets you. These are not the what is expected from a five star hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel & Staff We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful time, mostly because of the attentive and friendly staff -- especially George & Cecelia at the Front Desk, and Pam in the Executive Lounge (Pam took care of us!). Had a spacious Deluxe Tower room with a huge terrace, north wing -- superb view and quiet location (except for the soothing sound of the sea). Enjoyed one day seaside on the "stone" beach area. Ate twice at Quadro which we liked more than Palio's. Also liked the attention to recycling. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous We were delighted when we 1st saw this Hotel at 3.30 am and our opinions fdidn't change. What a beautiful place. We didn't want to leave. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location for to relax some days The westin is a perfect place for some days off in the middle of malta close to all places. Its close to all bars but no noise, its has a private beach and more than enough place to rest and sun loungers too. The service is perfect always friendly and they take care of all your needs. The breakfast at the lounge was much better as you have a perfect view in the morning always a place outside its quit (no kids) and the staff (thanks Pam for your hospitality) is brilliant. Overall perfect to relax June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean and friedly, yet unprofessional Limo service at airport occupied with other activities not attendig arriving passengers. Dirty old MB, unable to open door from inside. Room not available upon arrival in spite of informing way in advance. Late check out not available. Bill uncomplete thus charging my creditcard for breakfast and some other minor elements after i had left the hotel. Before I left I spesifically asked if they had rememberred everything on my bill. 21 SPG stays so far this year (Aug.) Does not meet expectations. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Some bay suites have a view which is completely different from others - we were unlucky and got one with a worse view. Suite looked tired and not very very clean. Definitely not value for money. Lunch at Orum was a disaster in terms of quality of food. Service at Quadro was hopeless on a special evening for us - 1 hour waiting for a main course as chef had forgotten about us. Atrocious - attempted to keep us quiet with 15% discount. Instead of fresh fish we were serve barbecued fish!!! Burger at reef club was worse than a €3 burger. The mini bar attendant on last day was a police inspector at his best and quite rude. Not family friendly at all - we needed room for extra few hours to feed 2 little kids but every so often we were bothered to make sure we leave. No flexibility at all. Disappointing. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything excellent except the weather This was our first trip to Malta and we stayed at the Westin Dragonara for eight nights. There are many sights to see on Malta, Gozo, and nearby Sicily so we needed that time. The staff were very helpful, the guest room was spacious, the health club was good. We had excellent meals at both Palio and Quadro within the hotel grounds. However there are many good choices right in the area, especially around Spinola Bay. Only gripe is that the hot tubs should be hot or at least warm. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful month at The Westin Dragonara I had the pleasure of staying a month this summer at this wonderful hotel, which is continually being improved to perfection. All my expectations were met and the caring staff looked after my every need. The new beach has been very carefully re-designed, with palm trees and is so comfortable, in fact it was full nearly every day I was there. The food quality at all of the hotels restaurants is superb and this reflects on them all being so busy on a daily basis, Quadro my favourite restaurant is without doubt one of the best on the Island and serves such good quality fresh fish, the staff are so immaculate and caring. I cannot praise this hotel enough, the management team certainly run a good ship and their staff appreciates this also as they are obviously happy in their work and this reflects on the clients. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel excellent experience. Our stay was a very pleasant and relaxing one. The only complain't is that the lovely bay suite we were in lacked some maintenance. Not all electrical sockets were working and the bathroom lacked the usual glasses where one puts toothbrushes. Apart from this view and all other amenities were as usual great. We also had a fantastic Easter Day lunch at Quadros were both food and service were excellent. I would recommend this hotel for vacation for both coup,ex and families. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Feeling of Complete Relaxation-Heaven I have recently stayed here with my two grand daughters and we all felt special as everyone was really helpful and respectful and the service from everyone was second to none. The girls did not wish to leave the hotel to go anywhere else on the island as they had everything they needed there on site. This included the fantastic inside swimming pool, the rocky beach, the kids entertainment and all the seating areas inside and outside-Fabulous room and views. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location close to the Marina. The location of the hotel is good. However there are things which needs improvement. In a so called luxery hotel there needs to be free wifi through the whole hotel! On the beach a lot of the white beds were broken, even some of the umbrellas. The breakfast is far too expensive for the quality you receive (including the coffee!!) In our room the airco made a lot of noice etc. We've had a nice holiday but the hotel didn't reach our expectations! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truley wonderful Hotel I stay at The Westin Dragonara Malta regularly and my expectations are bettered on every single stay, the welcome and warmness of the staff is exceptional. The food offered in the bars and restaurants is quite exquisite and the facilities offered by this hotel are exceptional and each time I stay there are many improvements, making it true perfection, without doubt the best hotel in Malta. Congratulations to the management team and staff. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>