The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An allrounder. A big hotel (one of the biggest on the island) enriched with a lot of facilities. The service is very good and staff are welcoming and helpful. November 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by “Consider other hotels in the area - better value for money especially if your paying non Euro money.” Had to wait more than an hour to check into a faulty room, broken glass balcony door, balcony door lock broken, more decaffeinated coffee than normal coffee 7 to 3. Room across the hall had a barking dog in it. bath/shower plug broken - maintenance called every day to empty water from bath after each shower. Executive room balcony above children's play area - noisy start to the day having what coffee we had on the balcony each morning. We stayed here in 2014 in a much cheaper room and had a better experience, this year an executive room - more expensive and very poor. We will not be staying here again. August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel but... Internet connection price is much too high while it is free for some of your competitor at the same level of hotel. Prices of drinks at the bar also... 6 euros for a can of local beer ! August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel My family and I had a fantastic stay in the Westin. The staff were excellent, the pool amazing and Palios restaurant was superb. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect as always This was my second stay with Malta Westin and it was just as perfect as the first stay. Staff were exceptionally helpful and the 7th floor lounge was wonderful for our afternoon drinks and nibbles. Thanks to Pan and Leona in the 7th floor lounge. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by June 2015! Was amazing, everyone was insanely nice and remembered details down to how I had my coffee every morning. July 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Attitude and Service Poor Check in was disappointing - room not available despite being after 2pm, no mention of gold status or upgrade, no reference to anniversary which was advised twice. Told to go and wait and they would call - eventually called at 2.40 and seemed surprised we had left hotel grounds. When returned to collect keys no offer to show room & no mention of room upgrade. When we went to room it was a club room but this was never mentioned and had 2 queen beds rather than the king bed we had booked - hardly ideal for an anniversary trip. I later asked if we could use lounge and was told it would cost practically the equivalent of booking the room again - this benefit was included at the other local SPG hotel. Anyway we carried on. The balcony doors are not easy and we locked ourselves out - I appreciate there is a sticker but perhaps it should have been mentioned. There was only one small 500ml bottle of water in a room for 2 people. This was not topped up until I complained 3 days later. The outside areas did have good snorkelling but the loungers had no pads and were not comfortable. The areas were over run by locals who can buy summer passes - this made finding a quiet spot difficult & ordering drinks or food very slow - over an hour one day for a toastie - and in fact we were told we couldn't even order food until noon. However the cocktails and food were good. Security staff waited at the entry points and ticked you off a list before you were allowed entry and towels were a joke - initially no problem then one day I was told only allowed 1 towel per person - given that they were left lying around everywhere and no one marked off there return this seemed ridiculously petty - if one goes in the sea you do not then want to lie on a wet towel! I complained and after seeing a duty manager who apologised but could not answer any questions I saw the marketing manager who seemed to have little concern for the guest experience and finally the general manager who we found to be very opinionated and disinterested in feedback. He did offer a meal by way of apology eventually but it did not feel like a genuine gesture when he had basically said he preferred to believe his staff than his guests. The food at the meal was mid quality at best - we had much better elsewhere - and the white wine was little below room temperature, the best thing was the date pastries at the end which were very nice. I would not return or recommend. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The service at this hotel is one of the best we have cross across. It is certainly one of the best Westin's we have stayed in. The staff would so helpful and went out of their way to assist with any query. The food was also excellent. June 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:01:13.548-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_234, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_1107, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>