Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children under 3 years of age are accommodated free of charge. There is an extra charge of 40 GBP for children aged 3 to 12 years old. This includes all meals* and drinks as well as playroom access**. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. For additional information, please contact the hotel directly. Children between 13 and 16 years of age are charged at GBP 40 per child per night. This includes a roll-away bed in the room and breakfast. * Some outlets are excluded from this offer, please enquire before ordering. ** Children between 3 and 12 years have access to our Wee Explorers playroom, a complimentary, unsupervised area. Qualified child-minding services from 16 GBP per hour can be arranged with our Concierge at least 24 hours in advance.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve and to check in to a room. 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room heating Could be more efficient, but minor point. Everything else superb October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay Most outstanding was the concierge who was able to accomplish every request, even finding tea when there wasn't any to sell! The food was okay and the chef went to great lengths to accommodate food allergies. The special dining room was truly gourmet - definitely the best meal. The ocean view rooms had great views. The room was nicely updated but there was no lamp by the chairs to enable one to sit and read. Indeed there was no lamp by the desk to enable reasonable use. The golf course was great! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true 5* hotel My wife and I booked a two night stay at the Turnberry Hotel to celebrate my 60th birthday, as I had always wanted to play the famous Turnberry golf course. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff who helped us settle into our beautiful bedroom, which overlooked the golf course and beyond to Ailsa Craig and the Isle of Arran. The standard of the room was first class, with an oversized double-bed and immaculate bathroom. The hotel's spa and swimming pool did also not disappoint, with excellent facilities and a stunning view looking out towards Ailsa Craig. Although we ate our evening meals in the casual environmnet of the golf clubhouse, the cooked breakfast at the hotel was the best I have ever had in any establishment that I have stayed in. The quality of the golf course was everything that I would expect from an Open Championship venue, but it was the view out from the course that makes this a very enjoyable experience. We will definately come back to stay at the Turnberry Hotel n the very near future. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and friendly expert staff! Refurbished rooms make such a difference. A shame though that the spa and golf club have not yet been refurbished. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by changes not all for the good Since my last visit, nearly 6 years previously, Turnberry has undergone a major refurbishment. Some of the work I liked and some disappointed. Played the ailsa which was as good as ever. The clubhouse good. In the hotel the room had a more modern feel. does the hotel require modern or would traditional suit better. Depends on the guests it wishes to attract? Old thinks that were missed, the small and intimate cocktail bar for pre-dinner drinks. The only available bar too big to give the same feeling of intimacy. There was a feel as well that things did not run quite as smoothly. Needing to ask to order dinner while in the bar to go through only whne the table was ready something that previosly was just done. However the above are quibbles to the overall experience that was good bordering on excellence and still home to my favourite golf course. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Weekend Very nice resort with an incredible setting and golf experience. Disappointed the Duel In The Sun bar was closed. However, we ate in the other bar, and the food was first class. Breakfast was equally pleasing. Although the staff were attentive, they all felt insincere to me (especially the staff at the golf clubhouse: rushing us and not being very easy to talk to or get information from). I am not sure if it was due to us both being 25-30 years old and perhaps not the typically clientele, but for the most part, I thought the staff were awkward and robotically trained rather than naturally friendly. Regardless, we enjoyed our stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful experience My wife and I were extremely happy with our stay at Turnberry. The staff made us feel very welcome. The golf course was in great condition and joy to play. We hope to return some day October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location Stunning location with fancy loud views from spa and hotel October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weaknesses First we were given a room looking out over roofs, I asked for a change and then moved to only 50% roof view but better. I was not told that I had paid for b&b therefore did not get breakfast. Instead we paid for breakfast at the golf clubhouse. Then you do not provide free wifi....every other hotel on our two week visit through Scotland and England has had free wifi. Your hotel is beautiful and the pool and fitness center were great but I expected more from you! The golf was great and my caddy Jamie was great! By the way, I left a golf jacket on the chair in the golf grill...realized I had left it when I reached St. Andrews.....immediately sent you an email regarding the jacket and never heard from anyone. Does anyone read the emails? It was a pink jacket with "circling raven" on the sleeve. It is probably in someone else's home by now. We left there on October 7th. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel!! Been staying at Turnberry for 30 years. It just keeps getting better! October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely view from pool Had a wonderful time at Turnberry, with my husband taking advantage of the golf while I relaxed in the spa! Great service, friendly approachable staff. Overall a lovely relaxing and luxurious place to be! October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Excellent hotel. Excellent room. Excellent views. Excellent staff. What more can I say. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN ENCHANTING VISIT TO TURNBERRY HOTEL STAYED AT TURNBERRY WITH WIFE AND 94 YEAR MOTHER. HAD AN EXCEPTIONAL TIME. THE STAFF ARE ATTUNED TO THE GUEST'S EVERY NEED - FOR EXAMPLE SLYVIA ONE OF THE MANAGERS AND ALISSA WHO GAVE MY MOTHER A PROFESSIONAL AND SOOTHING MASSAGE.. THE HOTEL HAS AN AMBIENCE OF QUALITY AND GRACIOUSNESS. IN ALL A WONDEFRFUL FAMILY HOLIDAY October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No port in this storm The setting, the facility, the amenities, the food, the staff....all of that is first class. Really hard to improve on any of that but.......I could not believe such a hotel did not stock a tawny port. That is not asking too much....is it? Wasn't looking for a 40 year....a good 10 would have been fine. Next time maybe....as I will be back for sure. Only other comment...and this is not a complaint as it is an observation....the gulf between the weekend rate for golf, 190 and the weekday rate of 99 is a bit much. And, to have one of my local friends join me was a whopping 180 a round....and I was told that was a deal of the normal 199. Great course but the pricing scheme is a bit wonky. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous We've stayed at the resort many times - it just gets better and better. The staff are excellent, helpful and courteous. Food and beverages are also excellent although one small criticism - the food portions are too small. Golf as always is challenging but what do you expect from one of the best championship courses in the world. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry The hotel has an enviable global reputation complemented by two great golf courses. The appartments and lodges are perfect for a family or a golf group October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific resort except for Spa building room The view is spectacular, the restaurants and bars are very nice, the golf courses are amazing and the spa/exercise room facilities are great. But for more than $600/night we were put in a Spa building room with tired fixtures, peeling paint, a broken curtain rod and dated furnishings. To be a real 5-star resort, the rooms have to be first class, and our room had a LONG way to go to get to first class. The room didn't justify the hefty pricetag. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry stay Wonderful hotel, wonderful food, wonderful service. Was worth every minute of the 5 hour drive to get there! Golf not too bad too! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was an awesome experience This was a once in a life time experience for me. The room was exceptional and the food was out of this world. I really enjoyed the whole experience including the golf. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The views from hotel were fabulous We stayed in a deluxe ocean view room, the views across the irish sea were fantastic. Loved the private check in and the lovely concierge Jim, who made us feel very special. 5 star service throughout our stay. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Golfers Awesome location overlooking Turnberry. Hotel has all you need for your golf stop. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort The room was entirely too warm, even with the windows open. I'd hate to stay in those rooms during a heat wave. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unless you are Gold you are not recognized We stayed one night at this hotel in August 2012. We are SPG preferred members who travelled with friends who are SPG Gold members and found that unless you have gold status you are not recognized by this hotel. The location, views, golf course and the public areas of this hotel are outstanding, however some of the rooms have been renovated and some not. Our friends received a warm welcome and a nice room upgrade to one of the renovated rooms - wonderful room. We on the other hand drew the short straw room which was a little tired. Breakfast in the restaurant over looking the golf course was substandard and the service here was slow. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sean Spa very very poor and dated for 5 star hotel, September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cottages are filthy Stayed in the cottages. Mold in the showers,mold on the carpets. The first night in the room I had to crush a beetle as it walked across the floor. Maids left soiled linens in the hallway. Tried to use the "drying room" after a wet day of golf. Found it full of dirty dishes and more soiled linens. Inquired about changing rooms and was told that the resort was full and there were no other options. No apology from the front desk staff, no effort at all to improve the situation. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel, beauriful food, impeccable service We thoroughly enjoyed our 2ights at Turnberry. Food was lovely, staff friendly , very efficient and helpful. Did not have much time to enjoy spa but my husband enjoyed the pool and sauna and I had a wonderful massage September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth a visit You will not be disappointed with the hotel or the location. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr & Mrs K Finlayson Our Son was married 25/08/12 in the Hotel. We stayed Friday to Monday & had the most amazing experience. The staff from the welcome at the door to our departure were very professional. Eleni the wedding coordinator was absolutely brilliant. I would recommend Turnberry to anyone for the most wonderful stay,plus the setting is absolutely magical. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations ecellent accomodations, but food was subpar August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for golfer Nice staff, good space in the room, good spa - biosauna and pool with great view, great staff in the proshop and on the course. August 22, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:04:24.748-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_369, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_1109, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>