Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly amazing! Another stay at what has to be described as Heaven on Earth. Superb massage in the spa facilities, 2 unbelievable rounds of golf, breakfast of kings every day and brilliant restaurant recommendations from the Hotel. My only gripe from the 3 days was that the halfway house on the Ailsa course was closed. Come on Turnberry please consider keeping it open all year so golfers can spend that little bit more time taking in the incredible views of the lighthouse and the ocean! Overall fantastic. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel we have ever stayed in This is an excellent hotel with charming attentive staff, lovely furnishings and a real feeling of luxury. The views of the ocean from the bedrooms and dining room are amazing, even in wild weather. The spa area was very nice and we had a lovely treatment, but the pool got a little noisy when children were in it. The golf is superb with a choice of championship links courses. The hotel should be given 6 or 7 stars!! November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edward The hotel is good, i think standards have slipped slightly but still very good. Main restaurant nice but some staff not very knowledgeable about the menu October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Traditional Luxury Turnberry is undoubtedly a modern luxurious Hotel with approachable, friendly and attentive staff. It maintains a good balance between old fashioned service with a modern feel in an absolutely stunning setting. The food was beautifully prepared and delivered by knowledgeable and well presented staff. The view from the Spa looking over to The Ailsa Craig is one of the best available anywhere. My only slight gripe is that the room was rather stuffy and warm through the night and also there is only one size of flip flop available. We will return to again spoil ourselves at this beautiful hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete golfing experience Enjoyed 3 nights accommodation in the lodges and 2 rounds of golf on the Ailsa course for Volvo National Golf Club Challenge in aid of Help for Heroes. What an experience! Golf lived up to all expectations and service from staff was exceptional. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Game Changer Met and exceed our expectations in every way from official greeter/bellhops to bar servers to the magnificent spa and front desk staff. Accommodations were superb and featured the largest hotel bathroom ever experienced amongst the many 5 star hotel we've been fortunate to enjoy. My wife is not a fan of golf resorts...this was a game changer! We hope to Haste Ye Back! James Ferguson, San Francisco, CA, USA October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and elegant resort! Everything about this resort is spectacular! October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by won't be back not my cup of tea. I did not feel we were treated as well as we could have been. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely half-term break We went and had a lovely stay in the lodges. Great outdoor location for the family with walks along the beach and golf course and plenty of fun for the kids at the pool and play room. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Scottish Luxury - Warm, Friendly Staff --Welcoming Scottish Luxury --Warm, Genuinely Friendly Staff (Above and beyond with help - bookings, a tailor, maps, schedules, etc...) --Classy without any pretension! (Very important) --A True Scottish Experience --Relaxing Atmosphere, Stunningly Beautiful Coast October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A mecca for golf Yet again,Turnberry confirms why it is my favourite golf destination. The course was in absolutely immaculate condition and all the facilities were first class October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRUE LUXURY!!! We had the opportunity to stay at Turnberry Resorts in Oct 2013 for 4 nights for our 4 year anniversary. From the moment we arrived it was luxury and a 5 star++ experience all the way. The staff were extremely professional, helpful and friendly as went out of their way to be of assistance. Once we were directed to our room it was the icing on the cake. We had waiting for us a personal note from the hotel manager with a tray of delicious fudge welcoming us and wishing us a wonderful anniversary. We stayed in a deluxe ocean view room and it was worth every penny. The room was oversized, very modern and filled with all the comforts of home. The bathroom had heated flooring and an oversized bathtub. The buffet breakfast was excellent and offered lots of choice. They have a piper at night that walks the property playing the bagpipes which is such a lovely touch. We also booked some activities at Turnberry Adventure where we did quad bikes, archery and air rifles. What a great afternoon that was thanks to Martin who was our adventure tour guide. You simply must book a stay here as if you don't you will be missing out from a truly magical and memorable experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect.... A luxury experience let down by check-in organisation and management. Large party occupied all the check-in staff and the system was ponderous. Large parties should be handled separately to individual guests. The rest of the stay was excellent. Room quality was great although the view from 246 was non-existent. The dinner was first class as was the breakfast. Such a shame there were not more Scottish accents on show. Having said that, the staff were charming and helpfu.l October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CTO Hotel was very average and not should not be considered in the luxury collection October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Reception areas and Resteraunts are excellant but the rooms were not upto the standards that I would except from a 5* Hotel. Was also surprised to have to pay for breafast for the 2 rooms where we used 16000 points per room. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf Facilities Top marks - enjoyed both golf courses. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Hotel Absolutely marvelous setting and amenities. There is warmth and friendliness from the staff throughout the hotel. The property, Turnberry golf, local attractions created memories which will last! September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service poor service bad attitude hotel is aging September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Excellence The hotel whilst very grand, has very friendly efficient and excellent staff. Everyone we met from each service sector could not have been more welcoming. Robert who worked in Inroom dining was a lovely man. A credit to your company. Jim the Concierge whilst very professional and efficient was again a lovely man. I could not commend your staff highly enough. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as usual This was my 4th trip to Turnberry in the last 3 years and was as excellent as usual. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food and drink was great and, of course, the golf course was stunning. Coming back in April! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Just returned from a 3 Day, 2 Nights stay at the Turnberry Resort. Although we found the hotels Main Areas to be acceptable the same cannot be said for our room. Disappointing is an understatement. Having stayed in various other 5 star hotels I have to say that Tirmberry must rank as one of the worst to date. Overall the room was tired & worn with several stains dotted over the decidedly grubby carpet. The bathoom fittings were showing their age & a floor of cracked tiles completed the look. 2 english t/bags per day were hardly adequate if we felt like a cuppa when we did decide to be in the room. Housekeeping was obviously lacking as we had to report on our checkout day that a bulb had been out in the bathroom during all of our stay & one of the bedside lamps was unable to be used as appeared to be ready to blow a fuse every time it was switched on. We were offered a newspaper each morning - received not one! All in all a memorable experience but sadly for all the wrong reasons. Extremely annoyed that our visit was tainted by the lack of the 5star luxury promised & all that could be mustered at best was 2/3 star accomodation. Very poor show Turnberry! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! From check in to check out, I was wow'ed at every turn. The facilities are beautiful, the staff professional, and the food unforgettable. The breakfast was especially memorable with the quality offerings. There was a new restaurant staff member undergoing OJT nearby and listening in on the informal training session confirmed my feelings of Turnberry Resort --absolutely fantastic! I definitely hope to return to your fine establishment. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Close To Being A Great Experience, But Just Fell Short I really would like to have given the resort and their staff 5 stars, because for the most part the service was deserving, but there were a few critical misses that I wanted to highlight. 1) The TV in my room did not work for the first two days. I had to call 3 separate times and had to have maintenance in my room on two separate occasions while I was trying to relax. More importantly, I didn't have TV for two days and nights so I missed some programming I was looking forward to (the opening of the Premier League Football season, specifically). When I mentioned this (on two occasions), Seriously, when was the last time you went to a hotel and the TV didn't work for 2 days? 2) Upon finish rounds of golf at the Turnberry golf course, on one occasion it took 20+ minutes for a shuttle to pick us up. Even worse, upon finishing another round (This was at Noon), the man refused to call me a shuttle and I had to walk back claiming they were gone for the day. After walking up to considerable stair case I asked the hotel concierge why there weren't any shuttles running and he said they were, the man at the golf course was just too lazy to make the call. The Duel in the Sun bar was great. Caroline was a wonderful server. The breakfast buffet was nice, but being charged extra for a 6 ounce Diet Coke seems ridiculous. Finally, I asked the concierge desk for some taxi assistance over two days. They told me the best they could arrange was going to be 240 GBP (and that was down from 260!). After making just 1 call to a different local taxi company I found online, I received a quote of 160 GBP and used them instead. Feels like the concierge is definitely not working in the best interest of the patrons. Hope you can tweak these changes to make it a 5 Star rating next time I stay there. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful setting but disappointing culinary experience Arriving at Turnberry Resort, you are overwhelmed by the beautiful setting, manicured gardens and serene lobby area. The staff were welcoming throughout the stay though did not always anticipate needs as one would come to expect of a 5* property. The room was bright, airy and well laid out. The downside was that housekeeping was not always meticulous and often overlooked some aspects of cleaning. The biggest disappointment was the food at the resort. Breakfast was always slow, eggs were never cooked as requested so after 3 days we gave up asking for eggs with our breakfast! The food at all the restaurants was distinctly average - really nothing special to mention. On one occasion, we had to send a dish back twice having very categorically stated a food allergy to a particular ingredient, and the third time it arrived it was just inedible. It really did tarnish the overall experience of what could have been a very pleasant stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shame about the restaurant wait staff Still love the Turnberry but the restaurant staff both in the evening and breakfast were not up to the usual standard. Unfortunately items ordered were forgotten, meals and special requests mixed up, and most annoying the staff kept leaning across guests to serve & clear the table. The rest of the staff were excellent as usual. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by luxury collection I think the Luxury Collection rests on its laurels and doesn't try very hard. In several different hotels the rooms have been worn and tired looking. You seem to get a better stay at Westin, Sheraton and even Aloft. We are good SPG members which did not help at all. We were given a room overlooking the roof and front door with traffic all day long. the rugs in every room including common areas have been cleaned in ages. Fingerprints on doorways need either a coat of paint or elbow grease with some cleaner. the spa was a nice part of the hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Hotel Everything about Turnberry Hotel is first class. Staff, Facilities, Afternoon Tea, Bar August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous golf Perfect hotel with good food and a two perfect golfcourses August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service From the minute we pulled up to the front of the hotel, the entire staff could have not been more friendly or helpful. It was immediate apparent that the Scots understand customer service. While the hotel was top-notch in it's appearance and facilities (and the golf not too bad either), it is the people that are it's best attributes. Without reservation, I would recommend The Turnberry resort to anyone. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Golf Resort We just finished a 5 night award stay for our anniversary trip and were very impressed with the Turnberry resort. I applied my Suite Night Awards hoping for an upgrade, however, there are only 4 suites on the property so it never cleared. We were upgraded to a deluxe ocean view on the top floor, which had panoramic views of the ocean and golf courses. I wish the windows were larger to enjoy the picturesque views even more, but it is a very old hotel so it is what it is. The property is very well maintained, in line with what you would expect for a Luxury Collection Hotel. They have done a wonderful job of modernizing the property while keeping the charm of the historic building. The golf facilities speak for themselves, as the Ailsa course is in the regular rotation for the men's, women's and senior British Opens. Booking tee times was not a problem and the staff was very accommodating in making changes. We were pleasantly impressed with the food offering on the property. There are numerous choices for dining, we tried every one and never had a bad meal. Our anniversary dinner was spent at the James Miller Room, which included a full tour of the kitchen. My wife visited the spa facilities and received one of the better massages she's ever had. The staff was always nice and attentive. It was sometimes difficult to understand the Scottish accent, but that adds to the charm of the property. A couple small things to note. We were there for 5 nights, and the housekeeping staff never replaced the shampoo bottles. By the last day, I was filling the bottle with water just to get the last bit of shampoo out. I guess I could have called for more, but that's something you should not have to do at a 5* property. Also, the thermostat in the room maxed out at 25 degrees. My wife found it a bit cool in the morning and this was in August, so I can't imagine what it would be like in the winter. In all, this property is up there with the St. Regis Princeville as one of the best golf resorts in the Starwood portfolio. As an avid golfer and a SPG loyalist, I will definitely be back in the future. August 10, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:15:25.398-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_1109, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>