Sheraton Soma Bay Resort

  • P.O. BOX 71,
  • Hurghada
  • Red Sea,
  • Egypt
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff & fantastic hotel Everything simply was great. my only concern regarding the meeting room that the light system isn't flexible either fully lighted or dark. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in I spent the last week in Sheraton soma bay with my small family (wife and two kids), we all had a great fun during our stay, and we were very pleased because of the nice behavior that the hotel staff provides, they are very helpful, friendly and cooperative especially the front desk, restaurant, pool & the water sports center staff. The Location & Sheraton contributed in providing a great vacation. Thank you September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradies It was like staying in paradies for 3 weeks. Everything was perfect. Everybody who is working in Sheraton was so friendly so i went back to germany as a poor man because of the tip :) If we come back to egypt than only to Sheraton soma bay! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joyful experience Amazing hotel, extremely friendly staff special thanks to Mr Ahmed Hassan guest relations for support August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great snorkeling, very friendly staff The hotel is nice and quiet. It is located directly at the beach with excellent snorkeling possibilities. The service was very good. The staff was very friendly. There were many free activities: One could for example rent some surfing equipment for free for an hour per day. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to relax This hotel is an amazing place to spend your vacation. Great staff, great accommodation and especially great sea. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Spot for Corals and Snorkeling lovers Perfect Spot for Corals and Snorkeling lovers, Facility is very clean, had a small issue with smoking room for which a swap was made in no time, special Thanks to front desk "Hamada" who was really very helpful August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff - but the hotel was a noisy family place last week Food was good, room very good and service excellent. But our experience was somehow less positive than during our last stay at the same hotel. More than half of the guests were families with little kids. Nothing against kids, by no means! But the restaurant became really noisy during breakfast and dinner and the noise level was of course even higher at the beach... Not what you are looking for when on a vacation as a couple on its own. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect During check-in we realized, that we had booked for August and not July (=shock!)... Staff was extremely helpful with the cancellation process (we had booked with agoda, great rate for high season) and we were offered a room only slightly more expensive than what we had booked online. When we got to the room, it had two single beds and we asked for a room with a double bed. About 10min later we had a nice room with a double bed and sea view (in the west wing)! Breakfast is great. They even have soya milk! The food at the Italian restaurant ist delicious. The beach is sandy and the water shallow (great for kids) and there is a headland for nice walks on the beach. They have 2 reefs for snorkeling and diving. The inner reef is especially great for kids and beginners. You can stand. The outer reef is excellent for snorkeling AND diving (we did both). Never seen such a great house reef! Since we checked out at 6am and breakfast starts at 6:30am, we asked for a breakfast-to-go the day before - it was no problem. Summary: extremely helpful, professional and friendly staff, wonderful location, good food, great hotel with clean and nice rooms, quiet atmosphere (although there are lots of kids). Wifi in the lobby is free. We already recommended it to our parents. Might come again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beach and perfect service I have been the fourth time in this hotel, and my expectations have been fullfilled completely. Thanks to the very good staff, most of them working since many years in this hotel, the service is very good and concerned. One of the greatest benefits of this hotel is its beautiful beach and lagune, which invites for regular walks in this special part of the world with its hot and rough nature. The other guests are well cultivated and behave well and with respect to each other. I recommend the Sheraton team to not only keep the hotel itself, but also the spit of land that is leading from the hotel beach away always clean and beautiful. You cannot pay any price for this part of your beach, and most other hotels in the world would envy you for this languet. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over Expectation Over Expectation Hotel, Staff very good I'd like to thank every employee in this Hotel front office (Mahmoud Fathy ) & others Kids club (Nesma) main restaurant (Mohamed , Ahmed , Mahmoud ) and others house keeping Good Points water free all over the hotel anywhere towels free without cards hotel design Negative point main restaurant have both smoking and non-smoking in the same closed area not outside the close area like trace finally , everything is good & ok beautiful place for everything the staff will make it as you demand N.B. the employees are working with satisfaction to do their work keep on (this words for management) July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you once again Thank you for an outstandig vacation with sheraton soma bay. many thanks to your staff . The waiters in the restaurant have been so nice and friendly, especially Said, Yassar and Amr did a outstandig job to us. many thanks to Nesma in the kids club, she is so special , friendly an a nice person. our daughter loved her, she did a very good job !! just about this, we are comming back soon. thank you to Abdel Mousef in the front desk, he welcomend us very friendly - and thank you to Mr. Franz - good to have you back July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont now Yes Good stay loved it thanks July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation I would like to express my appreciation to all of the wonderful staff at the Sheraton. My husband and I stayed for five nights and really enjoyed our stay. The food was very good and the servers very attentive. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beach area was good and we enjoyed our time relaxing and taking in the fresh air. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to travel to Soma Bay. We will be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is very nice positives points of the hotel: location, rooms, WiFi, staff, food, beach, fitness, sea negatives points: only 3-4 shows during 2 weeks, animation team "tired" during Ramadan July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, wonderful staff! This was our third time in this hotel and the more we spend our holidays there, the more we like it. The hotel facilities are great and the staff is very friendly and helpful, always with a smile on their face! We highly recommend this hotel to people who look for relax and good food. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm very spuriously warm atmosphere, great location, great service, very warm staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Perfect Actually , I did not have any shoratage in that hotel . Every service could be provided if you ask for it. I enjoyed it 100% June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday We spent wonderful holidays in the Sheraton Soma Bay. Tasty food, friendly staff, very nice hotel. Keep up with the Silver Pass, this is an excellent benefit! Thanks to everyone who made us feel so welcome, we will visit you again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is an adventure The Hotel is perfectly managed, the Service is high standard,. The Food local and international.is nicely cooked and there is a great choice of dishes. Snorkeling was an outstanding experience. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel well kept and managed I went with my wife, my son, his wife and their baby. The main objective was my son to practice wind surfing and we all enjoy a relaxing vacation. We were lucky to get upgraded from rooms to suites by arrival. we also knew that drinking bottled water is free allover the hotel which is located away from shopping area. We enjoyed the free snorkeling hours. You can realize the management's touch as well as the pleasant cooperative staff. Another remark is the hotel is a very good shape as regards facility and furniture although I knew that it is 15 years old. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is beautiful the Sheraton soma Bay is a very beautiful hotel: the staff is very kind, the meals very good, the beach is large, the sea is clean May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk I would to all the staff for their politeness and hospitality and specially MAHMOUD from the front desk for facilitating everything via the phone in minutes May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantatically located, but rather old and not much family oriented hotel - The quaity of service is very high - It is an old facility (e.g. limited number of lifts) - Very limited animation programme for the little ones - Great beach, water sports and premises - Fantastic for divers or snorklers May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel has great position and atmosphere lovely place, fantastic beaches and facilities, staff available warm and friendly May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brillant vacation Brillant place for whole family (Girl , 8 Year) Big opportunities for sports and relaxing April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY WONDERFUL We stayed at Sheraton Soma Bay from Apr. 13 to Apr. 20. Everything was wonderful: sea, beach, food, service, water sport center...... We will surely come back next year. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel, beautiful place We can only recommend this hotel! We got the opinion, that it is very well guided. The food was excellent, the room was big, also the bath, and it was very clean! The beach is beautiful and clean also, the riff is beautiful for snokeling, bt it is a Little far from the Hotel...Generally the staff was friendly and helpfull. English understanding could sometimes be better...Some remarks: We didn't like the chair-reservations at the beach early in the morning. The first two rows always were occupied. This is not good. At breakfast and dinner-time, people should wait to be seated by the staff. And some renovationsat the buildings...especially wood-things. But Overall, it was a very pleasant and recreative stay, that can only be recommended! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for relaxing Our expectations where been more than fulfilled. No disturbances. Most friendly staff members - not possible to point out one of them. Great Beach you can walk for some miles. In our opinion best place in Soma Bay area. One of the best Hotels in Egypt. Good value for money. Best place for Relaxation. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing the hotel offers all comfort for a relaxing stay. all staff is friendly and efficient, very good food and clean, nice rooms. Animation for sport is available for those who want, but does not disturbe others. Watersports and Golf nearby available March 31, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T19:38:03.116-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_153, tr_153
  • loc_en_US, sid_1127, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>