Sheraton Soma Bay Resort

  • P.O. BOX 71,
  • Hurghada
  • Red Sea,
  • Egypt
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home A beautiful hotel centered in the bay of Soma Bay. The hotel is very comfortable, sympathic and especially is always choosed by me due to its friendly & helpful staff. You feel like a "princess" :-). Such a perfect hospitality. Looking forward coming again and again and again. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax This was our third stay at Sheraton Soma Bay, our last one was several years ago. We found the food improved vastly, staff very friendly and helpful (special thanks to Walid in the main dining room - it was so nice to see him still there). We were upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable, great bathroom, comfortable bed, no this is not St REgis standard but neither are the prices and the furniture is a bit dated, but bright and comfortable. The main attraction is the amazing house reef for snorkelling and beaches. One thing that does need to change (did mention this on Tripadvisor a few years ago) is the 'reserving of sunbeds', this was really annoying as the whole of the front line was reserved with books, towels etc probably at 6am and some of these people didn't turn up till after lunch, totally selfish and unfair and there are signs clearly stating that it is forbidden to do this, but most of this clientele obviously choose to ignore this (I think you can imagine the nationality!). Management needs to get stricter with this as it is unfair on the majority of guests. Another thing that could be improved is not the hotel's fault, but it would be nice if there were more independent restaurants in the marina which at present is empty. We will definitely return. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Paradise, Thank You! This amazing hotel has so much to give. We spent two soothing, memorable weeks here! The beach-area ist the most beautiful we’ve seen so far. The staff is so friendly and delivers outstanding service. They exceeded all of our expectations by far. Our suite was as comfortable and clean as you can only wish for. The quality and variety of the food is excellent. The house reef is simply stunning for snorkeling and diving and the variety of water sports activities that is offered, combined with the area ist top of its class. We can’t wait to come back as soon as possible. Everything was perfect, thank you very much Sheraton Soma Bay! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some Bay is Heaven We loved everything in Somabay Hotel. And we are thinking of coming back again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Persons Who make Holidays in this Hotel, they would have absolutly perfect holidays... The infrastructure was perfect, you can dive,snorkeling,volleyball,soccer,table tennis, water gym, fitness room, tennis, boccia, water skiing, catamaran, and many more activities... The hotel personal was so perfect with the guests, i was 7 days in the hotel and i had never get a better food in my life.... I was in maldives in turkey and in italy but in the sheraton soma bay its my favorite food . The pool was only great and the cleaning in the complete hotel area...i wanna come 100% again.... Bye bye sheraton soma bay, see you soon in 2014 , Mr.& Mrs. Nura May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel needs improvement basically the hotel is excellent - I wouldn't have come more than 10 times. Unfortunately on 2 half days there wasn't any water. We claimed the aircondition, which was not working properly Only after 3rd claim it could be fixed (after 3 days). All over the world any hotel (even small hotels) have at least one hotspot in the hotel area where you can use WiFi free of charge. Not so Sheraton Somabay who charges too much for 1 hr use! I was disappointed of the outcome after Mr Kielnhofer has left and we will not stay another time there! Somabay has choices!; May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel at home Extreme friendly staff Everybody is very helpful, exceptional beach and bay if you like calm, privacy, your 'personal butler' this hotel is for you. And a lot of sport facility's in the hotel December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by helped beyond normal hotel services a big thank you to all of you for your help during ly stay special thanks to Noha for her care and kindness and to the driverwho breezed me thru to airport straight to the plane,thank you for the little cakes sent to my room and the gentle enquiries abt my health tks to the manager Franz really appreciated December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort This is great hotel with very friendly stuff with good pool and beach but the rooms need to be renewed I can't believe that the rooms in 2013 still has this kind of old telivision ( not LCD as most of 5 stars hotel ) the toilets also is good but need more miantainance . All over I recommended this hotel it is very nice with very good food very friendly stuff special thanks to ( animation team ( reda, and abd3al) chief ( Samir , Ali , fathi ) , the water sport need more sports activities thank you October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel!! We just spend two nights but everything was first class. The service was excellent, the rooms (we had two connecting rooms) big, and very clean. ANd the hotel is very well located next to the Diving center, next to the sailing club and next to the jetty so very easy to do all sorts of activities. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday we come back!! we you and this place!!! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing - would go again Yes, the hotel is not brand new anymore, but facilities are generally well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpfull, although we needed to ask waiters more than once in to get what we desired (which happened not often, but is nonetheless annoying). Beach and facilities are fantastic. We only give 3 Stars for facilities as the equipment at the kids club is mostly broken, outdated and not in playable conditions. Additionally, neither the playground, nor the pool or beach has a slide. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality It isn't only the amazing location of sheraton soma bay and its infrastructure but the hospitality and expert staff that can manage different situations to reach maximum customer satisfaction. They have the receptionist Hammada perfectly knows how to manage the challenges and turn customer from disatsifaction to fully satisfied. Also he is able to absorb any stress with smile even in the high seasons and high loads. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastica .great holiday, we look forward to going back, and the entire staff has been very helpful and kind. the most beautiful holiday in the Red Sea, the hotel is great, clean and elegant, the rooms always tidy and equipped, excellent international cuisine, the hotel is full of activities optional, but worth doing. The highly qualified staff. The bay is full of fantastic reef and the beach is clean, tidy and pleasant to live. Thank you all for the wonderful holiday ........ October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Optimal seaside relaxation Calm and very clean beach, beach lounges not too close to each other. Amazing coral reefs in swimming distance, long beach to walk along. Beautiful view over the bay. Windsurfing and catamaran sailing available. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and very nice service We loved the beach and his facilities, specially watersports and the free shuttle to the reef, as well the service of the restaurant, specially the waiters were very kind and helpful. The hotel is perfectly organised, we really enjoyed our holiday. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sun and smile Perfect Egyptian weather conditions. Staff is smiling and always trying to help you. The resort is far away from the crowded cities and beaches. There is enough space to participate in the numerous animations and sport activieties on the beach and around the big pool,but there are also quiet places around the small pool where you can relax quietly. Good snorkeling and sailing possibilities. Good food variety. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed, kind and responsive First and foremost we experienced a fine week at the resort. The highlights to our judgment, with all modesty: the beautiful layout (architectural, botanical) of the resort; the quality and finesse of the food (who would have thought of that the best Bircher-Muesli ever is serviced to me in Egypt?); the attentiveness of the staff; the good embeddedness to complementary services (Spa The Cascades); Possible improvements, with all subjectivity: In the present and all foreseeable future the current regime of internet-use is impossible to ubhold: so, free access with load-limits or appropriate net-time fees; A short information-tour for newcomers would be useful (it takes us three days to discover that there is a outside barbecue-grill at the dinner); More local (egyptian, arabic) dishes (one of the best cuisines of the world we came to enjoy); Sincerly, A.D. + M.QU. (Vienna, Austria) July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with excellent location Very excellent location in Soma Bay. Staff very friendly, especially room service, restaurant service and animation staff(!) incl. watersports. Young, sometimes incompetent and not very reliable was the staff at the reception desk (unfortunately). The food was very excellent! The hotel needs to get a little bit renovated; aging traces are overall to see. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Egyptian hospitality, over and over again ! Although times are hard for Egypt, the staff keep smiling and entertain the guests. Without requesting for it, the cooks prepared us delicious local dishes. As usual, the overall service is excellent, from housekeeping to management. We wish Egypt all the best and we have planned to go back soon ! September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel changed We very much loved the Sheraton Soma Bay and travelled nearly every year for one week to this excellent hotel. But this time we´ve been very disappointed. It was too croweded, too loud.....like a typical mass-tourism hotel. This is not what we want and not what we expect. Therefor we won´t come back next year. Unfortunately. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice location but... 1. poor food quality (go eat at the Kempinski nearby) 2. pool surrounding and pool itself not very clean or mainained (no lifeguard, no towel distribution, etc...) 3. the manager did not come to salute customers. Seems distant and not the leader it should be... Was better a few years ago... Hope quality will reimprove... June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by RELAX And play pleasant hotel i9n perfect surrounings that i.ncludes an exquisite golf course. fine dining with a change of buffet every evening. Unfortunately people are allowed to smoke inside where you pass with fine food on your plate- quite an ordeal! A free internet access would suit such an international hotel just fine! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The stuff team very helpfully and smiley. The rooms and restaurant so clean. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood property in Egypt This is a great hotel for families and groups, same for individuals. Service is top notch, you just need to let staff know if something is wrong. Food is great. Beach - top in Egypt, great for kids (smooth sand, long, perfect depth). Stongly recoomend Jr Suite and above. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with very nice staff We really enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Soma Bay. The hotel is located in a beautiful area, it's great to relax at the sandy beach with an amazing clean and clear sea. The staff is very friendly, polite and professional, we will definitly come back next year. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice situated,very nice beach,but the hotel needs urgent a renovation and redecoration and free internet and better food s.above,its not a 5-star hotel,the price-achievement is bad,the room rates to high,the food must be better. The staff is very friendly and troubled. Sometimes the peache was reserved for guest aoutside (AIDA) and not available for hotel-guests November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel My stay was great!Staff super friendly and helpful.Great location,pool,dinning! Fitness room is poor!The internet is much to expensive and in 5 star hotel should be included in the room! Overal, great stay and for sure I will be back;-)) February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Soma Bay Thanks to the friendly and welcoming staff, Sheraton Soma Bay is like a second home to us. Most appealing is the beautiful and well-kept beach and the relatively remote locations which affords a peaceful and relaxing holiday. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holidays 2013 All was ok: staff very nice, big and confortable room, excellent meals, wide beach. September 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>