Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa

  • Parque Nacional Iguazú
  • Iguazu,
  • 3370
  • Argentina
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location, location, location. We stayed at this hotel for its proximity to Iguazu Falls and were not disappointed, as we could not only see the falls from our balcony but were able to get into the park the next morning without the hordes. It was clean, quiet and comfortable, if lacking personality.The water pressure in the shower was strong and the towels plentiful and fluffy. The breakfast was very good. The staff were helpful and allowed us to check into our room an hour early and leave our bags there after we checked out. There was a large pool as well as tennis courts. This was definitely a splurge for us. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel confortable and quiet The location is unique close all the beautiful of the water falla. Food and attention excellent. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by james carey we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the only aspect of the time was what we thought was poor dinner food. the breakfast was great, good variety all around. the dinner menu was also varied, but the quality was poor and overpriced. i paid twice what i paid in a Buenos Aires restaurant for a tenderloin steak and the meat was tough and lacked the flavor. the service was excellent. finally, the location was such that to go elsewhere for dinner required an expensive and lengthy taxi ride. so we felt that we had little choice. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was GREAT !!!!!! All in this hotel was incredible The hotel is placed into the National Park very near to Cataratas Iguazu ( 200 mts ). November 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs renovation Hotel staff very friendly and perfect location of hotel in the national park. But hotel is old and needs a renovation, I did definetely expect more. Pool aeria is very nice! Too expensive for what it is! Not enough good value for very high rate! November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great experience I must admit that the reviews in other sites had me a tad concerned about the condition of the facilities, but glad they were not accurate. I don't tend to write public reviews, but the reviews regarding the facilities and the staff of this hotel I've found unfair and wanted readers to give this property due consideration. Bottom line; rooms and bathrooms are clean and in good working order. Staff is friendly. Food is fine overall, breakfast service is best value at restaurant. The Hotel is on a great location and that is part of the beauty of the hotel experience. If I were to agree on a consistent comment by reviewers it would be the WIFI. It does need improvement. So, enjoy a glass of Malbec, have some empanadas while relaxing at watching and listening to the falls... November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The luxury of walking directly into the park is worth tolerating the faults of this hotel. The wifi is sporadic and sometimes not available at all. The dining room is sterile and poorly lit but it doesn't matter because you can walk right outside and see one of the most breathtaking views on the planet. Rooms are narrow and basic but the balcony falls views are worth the price. The staff is helpful and cheerful in arranging tours and car transport. The driver for our day trip to see the falls from Brazil was great as were the airport transfer drivers. Marginal English spoken by the waiters but they all try very hard to accommodate. Nice pool with bar and food and a life guard on duty almost all of the time. We also enjoyed the spa although it was little spooky to be in the vast spa/workout areas with no staff around. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The Sheraton Iguazo did not disappoint our expectations. We booked a room with a falls view and it was awesome to wake up to the sight of the falls. It is a very quiet and peaceful place and we felt truly blessed to have the opportunity to stay in this wonderful hotel so near to one of the wonders of the world. The hotel will not be a great hotel without the staff who were very helpful. Christian at the reception area, allowed us to check out at a later time without us asking. We truly enjoyed our stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location I would definitely recommend Sheraton Iguazu because of the perfect location. Everything else is secondary. Rooms were nice and renovated. However we had around 8 (short) power breakdowns on one evening. Also the internet was sometimes not working or very slowly. For the indoor pool you have to pay 280 Pesos (currently around 30 USD) for 30minutes. Thats not was I was expecting. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place to stay Watch the falls from the balcony or whilst having your breakfast. Spectacular view. Hotel staff always very helpful and pleasant went out of their way to sort a change of tour date for us as we couldn't speak Spanish. Beds are so comfortable and rooms were spacious. Excellent souvenir shop. Really enjoyed our stay thank you so much. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I loved my stay in this hotel. The room was comfortable, quiet and with a wonderful view to the falls. The food was excellent, especially the local fish at dinner. And the location was perfect, allowing me to walk on the trails by the falls before all the crowds arrived in the morning! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by View The service and professionalism of the staff was only surpassed by the magical view from our room. The waterfalls are breathtaking. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Captive audience All the cooked food was of a mediocre to poor standard, my wife returned a shrimp rissotto because the shrimps were not veined and the rice was tasteless. Scrambled egg at breakfast was lumpy and lukewarm and other food was unappetising. Room service food was average at best. Organisation in the bar area is poor with one member of staff Yesica trying to hold it together but not supported by others as we waited an inordinate amount of time for a drink. Wi-fi in lobby easily became overloaded making access most difficult. You have a captive audience at this site and it shows, the falls are breathtaking the service at the hotel is breathtakingly bad! September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel is right inside the Iguazu Park. Access to the Iguazu Falls was excellent. A very impressive view from the room to the falls. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to go The service is excellent, it is placed in an amazing place! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than its reviews! I read in FODORS and in TIME OUT that only the location distinguished this hotel -- and that the facilities were run down, the food indifferent, and the staff indifferent also. NONE of those things was true on my visit in early August 2014. The hotel was well maintained, the staff very helpful, and the food at least as good as the average Buenos Aires restaurant. The main restaurant is pricy, but the location has to account for that. Much of the food was good, too, and that in the bar overlooking the falls was good and not so pricy. And the location inside the park is, indeed, exceptional. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best choice near Iguazu Falls Good hotel for adventure and family fun. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is great Excellet attention, ¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡ Very good SPG program August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to my expectations 1) Our room to the jungle was ok, but we had to keep the windows totally closed, because we got that constant and stale smell from the kitchen exhaust straight into our room (room 115), starting 06:00 in the morning and ending around 12-isch at night. Not really pleasant to use the nice balkony within this time frame. 2) Food and beverage is less then standard quality of what I'm used in a good Sheraton. Aside of that, pricing is quite "steep" (and not related to the quality of food) compared to pricing used in these areas. 3) aside of 1) and 2) the hotel can be recommended, because of its unique location and the very friendly and accomodating staff July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderfull view I think that the hotel needs a better place for kids. The food is too expensive according to what you get. I asked for a cesar salad and could not believe what I got. The kids menu is not good for them. During the breakfast there was no more cream cheese. We asked for a tea and there was only four types of tea and the brand was the worst. It is too expensive compare to what you get in the rest of Argentina. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great view The great view to Cataratas July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE HOTEL HAS A WONDERFULL VIEW WE HAD AN EXCELLENT TIME, THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. WE HAD EXCELLENT VIEWS TO THA CATARATAS. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by View The one good thing is the view. Hotel was impersonal. The steak in the restaurant was tough and the pasta very salty. Told the waiter and might have been talking to a brick wall as they ignored everything we said. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by vamos sheraton iguazu! we were a party of 8, taking 4 rooms. got upgraded to nice suite as spg plat, the GM was nice to greet us during check-in. Good food, fantastic location. Pool was under repair and room leaked but was promptly fixed. Even on multi nights stay, you only pay park entrance once and access to falls is available all-day. recommend at first light, beating the crowds and have the falls all to yourself for great picture opportunities. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frank at Iguazu The Sheraton Iguazu was comfortable enough, however I thought is was expensive for the value. Service was all very prompt. Internet in our room was terrible; better in the lobby. Food was fine, not exceptional. I was glad there were lovely restaurants in Puerto Iguazu. I would go back again because of the amazing proximity to Las Cataratas Iguazu. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel was fantastic. Incredible location with great views. Very helpful staff. The food at the restaurant was delicious. Hopefully, we will have the chance to visit again in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location & Service Loved this hotel and will book in the future for certain. Unbelievable quality and service being in the wilderness of Argentina. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Iguazu The reception staff were excellent and went out of their way to help with transport and tourist bookings. The food was good, but the chef's menu should be changed from day to day. Bell desk seemed to have an unfriendly attitude to all guests. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent location, unacceptable installations The hotel location is unique, inside the argentine side of iguazu falls. Booked the room on the sheraton web site, payed in advance, and wasn't informed prior to the arrival that the air conditioning , the swimming pool and the internet weren't available. I noticed the air conditioning malfunction late at night, called the front desk and was informed that it is not working and they offered to install a portable one (very noisy). The staff are friendly and polite. Alex June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was an excellent choice for our stay on the Argentinian side of the Falls. It is located in the park so it is a short walk to the start of all the trails. It was lovely being able to get into the park before it became too busy in the mornings and to be able to stay to 6pm in the afternoons. The staff were wonderful. They were the friendliest of all the hotels we stayed in on our our trip to South America. May 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:51:15.229-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_1152, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>