Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa

  • Parque Nacional Iguazú
  • Iguazu,
  • 3370
  • Argentina
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 6 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

One child 6 years of age or younger sleeps free in existing room bedding when sharing the room. There is an additional fee for the third person and extra bedding for children 7 years of age and older.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location - esp if you're travelling alone This hotel is bang in the middle of the forest, 2mins walk to the waterfalls, 5mins to the station that takes you to Devil's throat. The 170 pesos (for foreigners) I paid as the entrance fee was the only thing I had to pay to access all falls/trains. If you're staying here, the hotel room (expensive but so worth it) and the 170 are the main costs. The hotel is everything you can ask for, luxury, quiet time, service with a smile. AND they spoke english!!! That alone made my stay wonderful, along with their ever helpful nature. If you're asking for a cab pickup & don't know spanish, ask for an english speaking driver. Also, the airport has a counter that offers hotel drops, sheraton being one of them for 110 pesos. The hotel didn't tell me this, I paid 150 for the cab the sent (they have a tie up with a cab company). October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place to stay Watch the falls from the balcony or whilst having your breakfast. Spectacular view. Hotel staff always very helpful and pleasant went out of their way to sort a change of tour date for us as we couldn't speak Spanish. Beds are so comfortable and rooms were spacious. Excellent souvenir shop. Really enjoyed our stay thank you so much. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and best views The hotel meet my expectation and more. The location inside the iguazu park is incredible ,it gave us the oportunity to visit the falls very early in the morning ,go back to the hotel for lunch and visit them again in the afternoon . For my daughter it was one of the best vacations ever (in her words) Great hotel and staff. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a must for visiting Iguazu Perfectly located with outstanding views of the falls. Excellent and friendly service by all staff, Wonderful food and amenities. Loved returning to hotel after a day touring the falls. Stayed for 3 nights and did not want to leave. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I loved my stay in this hotel. The room was comfortable, quiet and with a wonderful view to the falls. The food was excellent, especially the local fish at dinner. And the location was perfect, allowing me to walk on the trails by the falls before all the crowds arrived in the morning! October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible Sadly this place holds you to ransom because of it's indisputably good location, a very cynical business ploy. It is the only hotel within the national park on Argentinian side. I have never spent so much on a hotel or been so disappointed, we were on honeymoon too. The food was awful. Just stay somewhere else and travel the extra distance. April 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing location but experience was a bit disappointing Like many reviewers on here, we would absolutely agree that the location cannot be beat. If we were back in Iguazu Falls, we may stay at the Sheraton for that reason alone. Being able to walk, in less than 10 minutes, to the falls, is fantastic as anywhere else you'd have to take a bus or taxi. That said, the experience at the hotel was not particularly positive. The front desk staff although nice, would not always follow up on questions/issues that we had. We'd have to contact them multiple times to get answers and sometimes it felt as if we were annoying them. Although we told the hotel well in advance that we would very much like a later checkout (because of a late flight), they never followed up and told us when we arrived that a late checkout would be almost impossible. They ended up extending the checkout by a couple of hours, but it seemed as though we had to nag and they weren't willing to be flexible, at least in the same way similar hotels have been in the past. During the month of July, the air conditioning in the rooms seem to not work (although it is "winter" it is still quite warm)--our room felt like a sauna and when we called to let a representative know, we weren't provided with much advice. Overall, not the service and status recognition you would expect at a Level 5 hotel. That said, the restaurant was very tasty with excellent service, although a bit pricey. Also the complimentary breakfast is fantastic--easily one of the best we've had. We would recommend exchanging money (into pesos) before getting to the hotel as the exchange rate there is quite poor. Because of it's great location, we would give this a 3 out of 5 stars--quite average. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON IGUAZU FALLS The hotel and grounds are nicely maintained. The view of the falls from the hotel is beautiful. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was beyond helpful especially the lobby desk staff. We had a horrible experience obtaining a Brazilian visa. We spent so much time at the front desk working on our problem. Christian and David were EXCELLENT help. I do not know what we would have done without their help. Hugs and kisses to them! They were so patient with us. The breakfast was delicious. Dinner in the dining room downstairs was very disappointing. There were 3 of us and one order had to be returned because the steak was over cooked. The pork dish was dry and tough. Only a few bites were eaten. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderfull view I think that the hotel needs a better place for kids. The food is too expensive according to what you get. I asked for a cesar salad and could not believe what I got. The kids menu is not good for them. During the breakfast there was no more cream cheese. We asked for a tea and there was only four types of tea and the brand was the worst. It is too expensive compare to what you get in the rest of Argentina. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by vamos sheraton iguazu! we were a party of 8, taking 4 rooms. got upgraded to nice suite as spg plat, the GM was nice to greet us during check-in. Good food, fantastic location. Pool was under repair and room leaked but was promptly fixed. Even on multi nights stay, you only pay park entrance once and access to falls is available all-day. recommend at first light, beating the crowds and have the falls all to yourself for great picture opportunities. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What is that Noise? Imagine yourself at a luxury hotel adjacent to one of the seven natural wonders of the world? Pretty nice. Now imagine wanting to check out the moment that you check in but you can't hear the front desk employee because the construction noise is extremely loud. The reservation system states there is "mild" construction but expect jack hammering from 8am to 6pm... everyday. The rooms, common areas, outdoor pool and spa were filled with loud construction noise. You could feel the vibrations through the floor and even when sitting on the bed or in the chairs. The only outlet was to walk more than 1/4 mile away from the property. According to the hotel, the construction is expected to last until September 2012. Buyer beware. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by View The service and professionalism of the staff was only surpassed by the magical view from our room. The waterfalls are breathtaking. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed This hotel cannot be rated as 5-stars hotel at all, as we were told at the reception ! - No pick-up service - I had an answer to my e-mail sent 1 day before I arrived there regarding the Spa only 4 days later, i.e. the day I left the hotel !! - The hotel did not inform us about a fee we have to pay to enter the hotel (this is a natural park fee, where the hotel is located), creating great confusion with our taxi driver ... - I had a fish in the restaurant which was not so well prepared, full of scales !! - The TV has no international news channel like CNN or BBC, also not a Brazilian channel, only Spanish speaking news ! - The Air conditioning could not be regulated, it was either on or off ! - Our frigobar goods were never replaced! - Positive thing: the Spa was very good ! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice hotel 1. The location is very very good, just inside the national park. Easy access to the train station and falls. 2. The staff are very nice and attentive, even the clean lady was very polite and friendly. The front desk staff were extremely nice, efficient and helpful. 3. Renewed room is very nice and I was upgraded to a falls view room. Fantastic. 4. The gym is not so good. There are very limited equipment which are so "weird", differenct with what I use everywhere else. The tennis court is in a bad condition. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by View The one good thing is the view. Hotel was impersonal. The steak in the restaurant was tough and the pasta very salty. Told the waiter and might have been talking to a brick wall as they ignored everything we said. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frank at Iguazu The Sheraton Iguazu was comfortable enough, however I thought is was expensive for the value. Service was all very prompt. Internet in our room was terrible; better in the lobby. Food was fine, not exceptional. I was glad there were lovely restaurants in Puerto Iguazu. I would go back again because of the amazing proximity to Las Cataratas Iguazu. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE HOTEL HAS A WONDERFULL VIEW WE HAD AN EXCELLENT TIME, THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. WE HAD EXCELLENT VIEWS TO THA CATARATAS. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great view The great view to Cataratas July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was an excellent choice for our stay on the Argentinian side of the Falls. It is located in the park so it is a short walk to the start of all the trails. It was lovely being able to get into the park before it became too busy in the mornings and to be able to stay to 6pm in the afternoons. The staff were wonderful. They were the friendliest of all the hotels we stayed in on our our trip to South America. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Iguazu The reception staff were excellent and went out of their way to help with transport and tourist bookings. The food was good, but the chef's menu should be changed from day to day. Bell desk seemed to have an unfriendly attitude to all guests. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor obligations stated to potential customers. Dear Sir: we had made the reservation #181022651 and after going online we saw that if I had triple A or ARRP cards we could get a deduction in the room rate. We therefore cancelled #181022651 and made the reservation #231031077 where your representative stated that everything would remain the same except a slight reduction in price. When we reached our destination (your hotel) Pamela said this was not the case. Instead of the falls view we had the less desirable view. She made no effort to assist and we were very dissappointed that we had to pay extra for the falls view event though we were told everything would remain the same. Thank you for your assistance. Mrs. Dorothy Phelan January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location If you are visiting the falls on the Argentinian side, stay here. This is the only hotel within the Argentinian side of Iguazu Park. Can’t beat the location. It’s about a 5 min walk to the trails, and maybe a 10 min walk to get to the train station that takes you to the top of the “devil’s throat.” You get a really nice view of the falls from the lobby and some of the rooms. Other than that, the service is okay, not stellar, but good enough. We had a problem with our room when we checked in. First, our room wasn’t ready, and then they gave us the wrong room (two twin beds for our 10th anniversary). Needless to say, we were a bit annoyed, but the beauty of the falls and trail system quickly rendered the annoyance non-existent. Breakfast buffet was included in our rate and was probably one of the best spreads in our 3 week trip to Chile and Argentina. Recommend getting a room facing the falls. Happy travels! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Part of paradise A professional hotel with great facilities and most helpful staff, situated in a corner of this paradise called Iguasu Falls. One of the best breakfasts I have found anywhere. Such a shame that the original architects did not take more care to match hotel design with natural environment. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has location and everything else. I was incredibly impressed. This hotel was wonderful, the staff fantastic, and the location was absolutely incredible. I highly recommend splurging for this hotel when you visit Iguazu Falls. My only wish is to have a coffee maker in the room or tea kettle, but that is just my personal preference. I don't think that is a very common feature in Latin America. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit to Iguaza This trip was on our "bucket list",but after attending, we will return with our adult children and grandchildren. The Sheraton is the only hotel to stay to visit the falls, and pay extra fort the falls view. It is well worth the price. Mochas gracious May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated Great location, great view. Continuing the frustration and the feeling of being a sucker for many years by Starwood properties, you still charge for room wifi - and it didn't work for most of the time I was there. In the end I wasn't charged for it, but when I can walk into almost any restaurant and get wifi free I don't understand why you still charge around $15 a day to have it in my >$250 per day room. Just a bit of highway robbery on business travelers who have someone else paying the bill. (Once there was a time when there was a time for using teh TV.) When the wifi doesn't work, it is even more frustrating. As a result I always think twice (or more) about staying at a Starwood property, and have pretty much avoided it for most of my pleasure travels. The Sheraton Iguazu was too much of a temptation, but other locations are not. You have to change this policy - well, at least you have to change it before I will return to the fold.. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, renovating, food needs improvement Great location to access Iguazu Falls; within park, 15 minute walk to train station to Garganta Diablo; same distance to upper falls walk and shorter to lower falls walk. Breakfast buffet was ok -- nothing great. Lunch and dinner needs improvement -- food just ok -- could be much better April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Sheraton Hotel Iguassu Falls The rooms at The Sheraton Hotel at Iguassu Falls were very tired looking and needed a makeover. Renovations were being done however, friends stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and renovations were in progress then. A lovely view of the falls from Reception area although staff in Reception were not very helpful. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location Outstanding hotel with great rooms, very good food and great service. In addition, the location can't be beat. We had a superior king with a falls view and it was fantastic. One thing that would be good to consider in the future is to have rooms with two doubles available. This would be a great plus for families. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, LOCATION -WOW! OVERALL IMPRESSION: No complaints here. Lets face it the star of the Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa is Iguazú Falls which just happens to be a part of the hotel property. The moment you walk into the hotel lobby, you are immediately in awed by the spectacular view of Iguazú falls. Everything else is secondary. Yes you will eventually noticed the elegant hotel. The property is old but well maintained especially being located in the middle of a jungle. SPG RECOGNITION: Definitely recognized and was provided a very spacious suite with an incredible direct view of Iguazú Falls. THE ROOM: Upgraded suite was very spacious, clean and recently renovated and nicely furnished. Did I mentioned the incredible view of Iguazú Falls. LOCATION: You can't beat it! The star of the property is Iguazú Falls. It is the gateway to many trails to the falls. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Property shines with great service you would expect for a Sheraton resort. The ultimate star is Iguazú Falls. You won't be let down. May 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>