Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa

  • Parque Nacional Iguazú
  • Iguazu,
  • 3370
  • Argentina
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 6 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

One child 6 years of age or younger sleeps free in existing room bedding when sharing the room. There is an additional fee for the third person and extra bedding for children 7 years of age and older.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good features This hotel has all facilities one would expect of a 5 star hotel. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Sheraton Hotel Iguassu Falls The rooms at The Sheraton Hotel at Iguassu Falls were very tired looking and needed a makeover. Renovations were being done however, friends stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and renovations were in progress then. A lovely view of the falls from Reception area although staff in Reception were not very helpful. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's location Hotel's location in the middle of the national park is excellent. The view from the falls' room was breathtaking. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and best views The hotel meet my expectation and more. The location inside the iguazu park is incredible ,it gave us the oportunity to visit the falls very early in the morning ,go back to the hotel for lunch and visit them again in the afternoon . For my daughter it was one of the best vacations ever (in her words) Great hotel and staff. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON IGUAZU FALLS The hotel and grounds are nicely maintained. The view of the falls from the hotel is beautiful. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was beyond helpful especially the lobby desk staff. We had a horrible experience obtaining a Brazilian visa. We spent so much time at the front desk working on our problem. Christian and David were EXCELLENT help. I do not know what we would have done without their help. Hugs and kisses to them! They were so patient with us. The breakfast was delicious. Dinner in the dining room downstairs was very disappointing. There were 3 of us and one order had to be returned because the steak was over cooked. The pork dish was dry and tough. Only a few bites were eaten. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location We came to see the Iguazu Falls - and we did 24/7. The hotel provides an excellent base from which to explore the Parque Nacional Iguazu and when exhausted from that exploration a marvellous 5 * oasis of comfort to return to. March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible Sadly this place holds you to ransom because of it's indisputably good location, a very cynical business ploy. It is the only hotel within the national park on Argentinian side. I have never spent so much on a hotel or been so disappointed, we were on honeymoon too. The food was awful. Just stay somewhere else and travel the extra distance. April 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The best place to stay to see Iguazu National Park. Great view of the Devil's Throat Falls. Walk from the hotel right into the park. A bit isolated if you want to go into town, but the park is the thing to see. Decent restaurant. Rooms being renovated nicely. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor obligations stated to potential customers. Dear Sir: we had made the reservation #181022651 and after going online we saw that if I had triple A or ARRP cards we could get a deduction in the room rate. We therefore cancelled #181022651 and made the reservation #231031077 where your representative stated that everything would remain the same except a slight reduction in price. When we reached our destination (your hotel) Pamela said this was not the case. Instead of the falls view we had the less desirable view. She made no effort to assist and we were very dissappointed that we had to pay extra for the falls view event though we were told everything would remain the same. Thank you for your assistance. Mrs. Dorothy Phelan January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the middle of it all Great place to stay if you are coming to visit the falls. It's a beautiful setting and easy to get around. As night settles in you can relax to the sound of the falls, have a nice diner and recharge for the next day. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What is that Noise? Imagine yourself at a luxury hotel adjacent to one of the seven natural wonders of the world? Pretty nice. Now imagine wanting to check out the moment that you check in but you can't hear the front desk employee because the construction noise is extremely loud. The reservation system states there is "mild" construction but expect jack hammering from 8am to 6pm... everyday. The rooms, common areas, outdoor pool and spa were filled with loud construction noise. You could feel the vibrations through the floor and even when sitting on the bed or in the chairs. The only outlet was to walk more than 1/4 mile away from the property. According to the hotel, the construction is expected to last until September 2012. Buyer beware. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Iguazu service unacceptable. 1. Very disappointed with hotel offering for local attractions. No brochures, maps or write ups of how to visit the Iguazu Falls or other local attractions where offered at check in, within the room or in the lobby. A Wonder of the World at its doorsteps and the reason to be for the hotel and the hotel doesn't try to capitalize on it??? 2. Service by the food and beverage staff was unacceptable. On two occasions orders where taken but not filled. Second orders with another staff member had to be made each time. On a third occasion we were the first quests to enter the restaurant for the evening dinner and were told to select any table we wished. When about to sit down at the table we chose a waiter yelled I'm giving that table to another customer. The other customer didn't care which table she had and told us to take it. We did but the waiter (first initial M) then refused to serve us or give us menus. He served 3 other tables that arrived after us but not us. We asked for another waiter who served us well, Andre. 3. Lights on the hotel name sign at the outside entry were out on half the hotel's name for our entire visit. The room and facilities were fine. The hotel location and the falls amazing. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by extra charge on credit card Having had no response to our email we would like to query why my credit card was charged when we have a receipt showing that we paid the bill in full in Argentinian cash. The "contact us' you refer to seems only to apply to Tucaman February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice hotel 1. The location is very very good, just inside the national park. Easy access to the train station and falls. 2. The staff are very nice and attentive, even the clean lady was very polite and friendly. The front desk staff were extremely nice, efficient and helpful. 3. Renewed room is very nice and I was upgraded to a falls view room. Fantastic. 4. The gym is not so good. There are very limited equipment which are so "weird", differenct with what I use everywhere else. The tennis court is in a bad condition. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Place! My wife and I had a wonderful stay in our King room a view of the falls and a large balcony. Worth every penny! Food was delicious! Staff was very friendly and helpful! February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired place with deceptive description I booked a room that was described on Sheraton website as "newly refurbished" - this must be a new concept for the word "newly" as I would guess in this instance it's like 15 years ago. Parts of the room are even older - living in the 1960's perhaps. The outside of the hotel looks horrible - it BADLY needs a paint job. The prices charged here are SUPER EXPENSIVE - the only thing it has going for it is the view of the falls and proximity to the park. In almost every other way, it fails. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location If you are visiting the falls on the Argentinian side, stay here. This is the only hotel within the Argentinian side of Iguazu Park. Can’t beat the location. It’s about a 5 min walk to the trails, and maybe a 10 min walk to get to the train station that takes you to the top of the “devil’s throat.” You get a really nice view of the falls from the lobby and some of the rooms. Other than that, the service is okay, not stellar, but good enough. We had a problem with our room when we checked in. First, our room wasn’t ready, and then they gave us the wrong room (two twin beds for our 10th anniversary). Needless to say, we were a bit annoyed, but the beauty of the falls and trail system quickly rendered the annoyance non-existent. Breakfast buffet was included in our rate and was probably one of the best spreads in our 3 week trip to Chile and Argentina. Recommend getting a room facing the falls. Happy travels! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has location and everything else. I was incredibly impressed. This hotel was wonderful, the staff fantastic, and the location was absolutely incredible. I highly recommend splurging for this hotel when you visit Iguazu Falls. My only wish is to have a coffee maker in the room or tea kettle, but that is just my personal preference. I don't think that is a very common feature in Latin America. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location Outstanding hotel with great rooms, very good food and great service. In addition, the location can't be beat. We had a superior king with a falls view and it was fantastic. One thing that would be good to consider in the future is to have rooms with two doubles available. This would be a great plus for families. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, LOCATION -WOW! OVERALL IMPRESSION: No complaints here. Lets face it the star of the Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa is Iguazú Falls which just happens to be a part of the hotel property. The moment you walk into the hotel lobby, you are immediately in awed by the spectacular view of Iguazú falls. Everything else is secondary. Yes you will eventually noticed the elegant hotel. The property is old but well maintained especially being located in the middle of a jungle. SPG RECOGNITION: Definitely recognized and was provided a very spacious suite with an incredible direct view of Iguazú Falls. THE ROOM: Upgraded suite was very spacious, clean and recently renovated and nicely furnished. Did I mentioned the incredible view of Iguazú Falls. LOCATION: You can't beat it! The star of the property is Iguazú Falls. It is the gateway to many trails to the falls. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Property shines with great service you would expect for a Sheraton resort. The ultimate star is Iguazú Falls. You won't be let down. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This is a nice hotel and its location was great. Be sure to try and get a room with a view of the Falls. The staff was friendly and room was comfortable, the the exception that the bathroom was small. The food was good and the drinks were great. Nice pool too. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay to see the falls The best reason to stay here is location - you can walk right to the falls and get around without a vehicle or bus. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful, and they kindly gave us a platinum upgrade to a falls view room. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Iguazu Experience The hotel impresses first of all with it's location. Situated right inside the park one can see and feel the waterfalls and they are just a short stroll alway. The staff was mostly friendly, but some spoke poor English. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staying at the Sheraton Iguazu either on vacation or business is a real pleasure. The hotel facilities and the landscape surrounding it are incredible. It is a place to visit!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful falls view we came for the falls and the sheraton was walking distance to all the activities and trails.excellent food and service. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely national park setting,attentive staff Watch out for monkey who likes to open balcony door , and frig and zippered luggage to find food- (: Beautiful setting wonderful walks to the falls July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Building under noisy renovation work!!!! The hotel is in a perfect location. Rooms are nice but barely big enough to accomodate a third (roll out) bed for child. View of waterfalls is priceless, incredibly beautiful. Food is also very good. Service is good, but staff tends to act as if renovation work noises and related problems (like no running water for 2-3 hours every afternoon) did not exist. The fact that the building is undergoing extremely nosiy renovation work was not visibly shown on the website pages as I conducted initial reservation process. One can find the information if aware of it and only after searching carefully around the site. The messagea about the renovation work minimizes the scope of the project and fails to warn clients that the work underway is extremely noisy (from mid-morning and until 6:00 PM) and that, at least during our stay in early july, we would be without running water in the bathroom from 1:00 to 4:00 PM. Despite this unacceptable situation, getting the staff to admit that there was a problem or obtaining even a bottle of water to rinse hands while water was shut off was almost impossible. I felt cheated and extremely dissapointed that a Sheraton hotel would be operating under such conditions. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing location but experience was a bit disappointing Like many reviewers on here, we would absolutely agree that the location cannot be beat. If we were back in Iguazu Falls, we may stay at the Sheraton for that reason alone. Being able to walk, in less than 10 minutes, to the falls, is fantastic as anywhere else you'd have to take a bus or taxi. That said, the experience at the hotel was not particularly positive. The front desk staff although nice, would not always follow up on questions/issues that we had. We'd have to contact them multiple times to get answers and sometimes it felt as if we were annoying them. Although we told the hotel well in advance that we would very much like a later checkout (because of a late flight), they never followed up and told us when we arrived that a late checkout would be almost impossible. They ended up extending the checkout by a couple of hours, but it seemed as though we had to nag and they weren't willing to be flexible, at least in the same way similar hotels have been in the past. During the month of July, the air conditioning in the rooms seem to not work (although it is "winter" it is still quite warm)--our room felt like a sauna and when we called to let a representative know, we weren't provided with much advice. Overall, not the service and status recognition you would expect at a Level 5 hotel. That said, the restaurant was very tasty with excellent service, although a bit pricey. Also the complimentary breakfast is fantastic--easily one of the best we've had. We would recommend exchanging money (into pesos) before getting to the hotel as the exchange rate there is quite poor. Because of it's great location, we would give this a 3 out of 5 stars--quite average. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great view of the Falls The greatest asset of this hotel is its location. This is the only hotel in the park near the walking trails to the falls. The rooms with balconies have great views of the falls and the pool. The pool is nicely curved and wraps around a bar. The restaurant staff and food is very good. The only negative comment I have is that the hotel needs to update its bathrooms very soon. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accommodations and Staff lovely, Food terribly disappointing We arrived at the Sheraton Iguazu on Saturday, April 20th after the short flight from Buenos Aires. The hotel arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport and to transport us to the hotel. We were very pleased with room 170, a newly refurbished, king bedded room with a balcony and a spectacular view of the Falls. We found the hotel staff very accomodating. Our only disappointment was the quality and preparation of the food. The hotel is located in the National Park and is 25km from the town of Puerto Iguazu, so guests are a captive audience for their meals. The food from the breakfast buffet to the dinner in the main restaurant is sorely lacking both in terms of its quality and preparation. April 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>