Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa

  • Parque Nacional Iguazú
  • Iguazu,
  • 3370
  • Argentina
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 6 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

One child 6 years of age or younger sleeps free in existing room bedding when sharing the room. There is an additional fee for the third person and extra bedding for children 7 years of age and older.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by extra charge on credit card Having had no response to our email we would like to query why my credit card was charged when we have a receipt showing that we paid the bill in full in Argentinian cash. The "contact us' you refer to seems only to apply to Tucaman February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointments AC not working as it is "winter" even as it is 80 outside. TV signal on all channels corrupted with snow. Concierge provided inaccurate info re time to train and to walk various routes. Underestimating some and overestimating others. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay to see the falls The best reason to stay here is location - you can walk right to the falls and get around without a vehicle or bus. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful, and they kindly gave us a platinum upgrade to a falls view room. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Iguazu Experience The hotel impresses first of all with it's location. Situated right inside the park one can see and feel the waterfalls and they are just a short stroll alway. The staff was mostly friendly, but some spoke poor English. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the middle of it all Great place to stay if you are coming to visit the falls. It's a beautiful setting and easy to get around. As night settles in you can relax to the sound of the falls, have a nice diner and recharge for the next day. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE HOTEL HAS A WONDERFULL VIEW WE HAD AN EXCELLENT TIME, THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. WE HAD EXCELLENT VIEWS TO THA CATARATAS. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staying at the Sheraton Iguazu either on vacation or business is a real pleasure. The hotel facilities and the landscape surrounding it are incredible. It is a place to visit!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff from delay the staff is very friendly, cordial, but sometimes the required solutions are slow to materialize. And corporate meetings, it undermines the effectiveness bureaucratic August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful view of the falls We really enjoyed our stay here. The view of the falls from our room was wonderful. The restaurant and lounge bar staff were friendly and helpful. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely national park setting,attentive staff Watch out for monkey who likes to open balcony door , and frig and zippered luggage to find food- (: Beautiful setting wonderful walks to the falls July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience My stay in Iguazu was great, I would like to thank the staff. They were really helpful and supportive during my stay there. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great view The great view to Cataratas July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful falls view we came for the falls and the sheraton was walking distance to all the activities and trails.excellent food and service. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's location Hotel's location in the middle of the national park is excellent. The view from the falls' room was breathtaking. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Building under noisy renovation work!!!! The hotel is in a perfect location. Rooms are nice but barely big enough to accomodate a third (roll out) bed for child. View of waterfalls is priceless, incredibly beautiful. Food is also very good. Service is good, but staff tends to act as if renovation work noises and related problems (like no running water for 2-3 hours every afternoon) did not exist. The fact that the building is undergoing extremely nosiy renovation work was not visibly shown on the website pages as I conducted initial reservation process. One can find the information if aware of it and only after searching carefully around the site. The messagea about the renovation work minimizes the scope of the project and fails to warn clients that the work underway is extremely noisy (from mid-morning and until 6:00 PM) and that, at least during our stay in early july, we would be without running water in the bathroom from 1:00 to 4:00 PM. Despite this unacceptable situation, getting the staff to admit that there was a problem or obtaining even a bottle of water to rinse hands while water was shut off was almost impossible. I felt cheated and extremely dissapointed that a Sheraton hotel would be operating under such conditions. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Iguazu service unacceptable. 1. Very disappointed with hotel offering for local attractions. No brochures, maps or write ups of how to visit the Iguazu Falls or other local attractions where offered at check in, within the room or in the lobby. A Wonder of the World at its doorsteps and the reason to be for the hotel and the hotel doesn't try to capitalize on it??? 2. Service by the food and beverage staff was unacceptable. On two occasions orders where taken but not filled. Second orders with another staff member had to be made each time. On a third occasion we were the first quests to enter the restaurant for the evening dinner and were told to select any table we wished. When about to sit down at the table we chose a waiter yelled I'm giving that table to another customer. The other customer didn't care which table she had and told us to take it. We did but the waiter (first initial M) then refused to serve us or give us menus. He served 3 other tables that arrived after us but not us. We asked for another waiter who served us well, Andre. 3. Lights on the hotel name sign at the outside entry were out on half the hotel's name for our entire visit. The room and facilities were fine. The hotel location and the falls amazing. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good features This hotel has all facilities one would expect of a 5 star hotel. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Yes, the location of this property is superb, but their customer service is definitely lacking. My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights; one of them was with Starwood points; the other as a paying guest. During the first night my husband and I were feeling uncomfortably warm so we first considered opening the balcony door, but since there was no screen (and the threat of monkeys!!) were did not open it. We tried to turn on the AC, but it did not work either. At around 4:00 am I called reception and was told that the system had been switched to the heating setting and no AC was available, and that there was indeed a screen on the patio door. No apologies were given; in fact, I felt put off by this person. The next day I contacted the desk again and they said that they would have someone check the door. Of course, there was no screen. I mean, I am not crazy. I know what a screen looks like. They did put a screen on the door, but again with no apologies. We did sleep better the second night, but I did not feel as if they really cared much about us. I did ask for their consideration in giving us some Starwood points, but they would not even consider it. All in all, it was not the best experience for such a wonderful location. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great experience I must admit that the reviews in other sites had me a tad concerned about the condition of the facilities, but glad they were not accurate. I don't tend to write public reviews, but the reviews regarding the facilities and the staff of this hotel I've found unfair and wanted readers to give this property due consideration. Bottom line; rooms and bathrooms are clean and in good working order. Staff is friendly. Food is fine overall, breakfast service is best value at restaurant. The Hotel is on a great location and that is part of the beauty of the hotel experience. If I were to agree on a consistent comment by reviewers it would be the WIFI. It does need improvement. So, enjoy a glass of Malbec, have some empanadas while relaxing at watching and listening to the falls... November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than its reviews! I read in FODORS and in TIME OUT that only the location distinguished this hotel -- and that the facilities were run down, the food indifferent, and the staff indifferent also. NONE of those things was true on my visit in early August 2014. The hotel was well maintained, the staff very helpful, and the food at least as good as the average Buenos Aires restaurant. The main restaurant is pricy, but the location has to account for that. Much of the food was good, too, and that in the bar overlooking the falls was good and not so pricy. And the location inside the park is, indeed, exceptional. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accommodations and Staff lovely, Food terribly disappointing We arrived at the Sheraton Iguazu on Saturday, April 20th after the short flight from Buenos Aires. The hotel arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport and to transport us to the hotel. We were very pleased with room 170, a newly refurbished, king bedded room with a balcony and a spectacular view of the Falls. We found the hotel staff very accomodating. Our only disappointment was the quality and preparation of the food. The hotel is located in the National Park and is 25km from the town of Puerto Iguazu, so guests are a captive audience for their meals. The food from the breakfast buffet to the dinner in the main restaurant is sorely lacking both in terms of its quality and preparation. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Iguazu Great location for to view the iguazu falls December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel confortable and quiet The location is unique close all the beautiful of the water falla. Food and attention excellent. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The Sheraton Iguazo did not disappoint our expectations. We booked a room with a falls view and it was awesome to wake up to the sight of the falls. It is a very quiet and peaceful place and we felt truly blessed to have the opportunity to stay in this wonderful hotel so near to one of the wonders of the world. The hotel will not be a great hotel without the staff who were very helpful. Christian at the reception area, allowed us to check out at a later time without us asking. We truly enjoyed our stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The luxury of walking directly into the park is worth tolerating the faults of this hotel. The wifi is sporadic and sometimes not available at all. The dining room is sterile and poorly lit but it doesn't matter because you can walk right outside and see one of the most breathtaking views on the planet. Rooms are narrow and basic but the balcony falls views are worth the price. The staff is helpful and cheerful in arranging tours and car transport. The driver for our day trip to see the falls from Brazil was great as were the airport transfer drivers. Marginal English spoken by the waiters but they all try very hard to accommodate. Nice pool with bar and food and a life guard on duty almost all of the time. We also enjoyed the spa although it was little spooky to be in the vast spa/workout areas with no staff around. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs renovation Hotel staff very friendly and perfect location of hotel in the national park. But hotel is old and needs a renovation, I did definetely expect more. Pool aeria is very nice! Too expensive for what it is! Not enough good value for very high rate! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel of a location Located IN the Iguazu National Park, this hotel gives incredible access to the walkways over the falls, the forests and other park features on the Argentina side. The marvelous view of the largest falls Garganta del Diablo (throat of the devil) can be seen from the restaurants, patio, check in desk and rooms facing the falls. Staff were very accommodating during our 5 days there which was a perfect amount of time for leisurely exploration of the upper and lower falls and animals. Our only suggestion would be more staff in the bar/patio area and pool area during the hours before the restaurant opening at 7 as the two or three waitstaff for these area seemed over stretched. We thought the restaurant food for both breakfast and dinner was an ample variety and delicious. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location I would definitely recommend Sheraton Iguazu because of the perfect location. Everything else is secondary. Rooms were nice and renovated. However we had around 8 (short) power breakdowns on one evening. Also the internet was sometimes not working or very slowly. For the indoor pool you have to pay 280 Pesos (currently around 30 USD) for 30minutes. Thats not was I was expecting. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation Location and views are the only strong points for this hotel. The price vs the quality is totally overrated. The rooms and all the facilities were probably superb 15 years ago, but now it's just screaming of a need to have renovations. Food quality is strongly below the average. I stayed there for just a one night and would not stay for longer. With all the potential of the place and a some investment you could really turn into a great place to visit, so it would worth the asked price. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place to stay Watch the falls from the balcony or whilst having your breakfast. Spectacular view. Hotel staff always very helpful and pleasant went out of their way to sort a change of tour date for us as we couldn't speak Spanish. Beds are so comfortable and rooms were spacious. Excellent souvenir shop. Really enjoyed our stay thank you so much. October 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>