Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa

  • Parque Nacional Iguazú
  • Iguazu,
  • 3370
  • Argentina
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 6 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

One child 6 years of age or younger sleeps free in existing room bedding when sharing the room. There is an additional fee for the third person and extra bedding for children 7 years of age and older.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel was fantastic. Incredible location with great views. Very helpful staff. The food at the restaurant was delicious. Hopefully, we will have the chance to visit again in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's location Hotel's location in the middle of the national park is excellent. The view from the falls' room was breathtaking. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location Outstanding hotel with great rooms, very good food and great service. In addition, the location can't be beat. We had a superior king with a falls view and it was fantastic. One thing that would be good to consider in the future is to have rooms with two doubles available. This would be a great plus for families. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, LOCATION -WOW! OVERALL IMPRESSION: No complaints here. Lets face it the star of the Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa is Iguazú Falls which just happens to be a part of the hotel property. The moment you walk into the hotel lobby, you are immediately in awed by the spectacular view of Iguazú falls. Everything else is secondary. Yes you will eventually noticed the elegant hotel. The property is old but well maintained especially being located in the middle of a jungle. SPG RECOGNITION: Definitely recognized and was provided a very spacious suite with an incredible direct view of Iguazú Falls. THE ROOM: Upgraded suite was very spacious, clean and recently renovated and nicely furnished. Did I mentioned the incredible view of Iguazú Falls. LOCATION: You can't beat it! The star of the property is Iguazú Falls. It is the gateway to many trails to the falls. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Property shines with great service you would expect for a Sheraton resort. The ultimate star is Iguazú Falls. You won't be let down. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location great - hotel run-down Reserved a Falls View room and the view was spectacular. Room was in desperate need of a full renovation including paint! The bathroom smelled of sewage. Pluses, right at the falls and immediate/early entry in the morning. Negative, hotel condition and price; $700 USD for our room. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Iguazu service unacceptable. 1. Very disappointed with hotel offering for local attractions. No brochures, maps or write ups of how to visit the Iguazu Falls or other local attractions where offered at check in, within the room or in the lobby. A Wonder of the World at its doorsteps and the reason to be for the hotel and the hotel doesn't try to capitalize on it??? 2. Service by the food and beverage staff was unacceptable. On two occasions orders where taken but not filled. Second orders with another staff member had to be made each time. On a third occasion we were the first quests to enter the restaurant for the evening dinner and were told to select any table we wished. When about to sit down at the table we chose a waiter yelled I'm giving that table to another customer. The other customer didn't care which table she had and told us to take it. We did but the waiter (first initial M) then refused to serve us or give us menus. He served 3 other tables that arrived after us but not us. We asked for another waiter who served us well, Andre. 3. Lights on the hotel name sign at the outside entry were out on half the hotel's name for our entire visit. The room and facilities were fine. The hotel location and the falls amazing. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This is a nice hotel and its location was great. Be sure to try and get a room with a view of the Falls. The staff was friendly and room was comfortable, the the exception that the bathroom was small. The food was good and the drinks were great. Nice pool too. April 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointments AC not working as it is "winter" even as it is 80 outside. TV signal on all channels corrupted with snow. Concierge provided inaccurate info re time to train and to walk various routes. Underestimating some and overestimating others. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay to see the falls The best reason to stay here is location - you can walk right to the falls and get around without a vehicle or bus. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful, and they kindly gave us a platinum upgrade to a falls view room. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Iguazu Experience The hotel impresses first of all with it's location. Situated right inside the park one can see and feel the waterfalls and they are just a short stroll alway. The staff was mostly friendly, but some spoke poor English. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good features This hotel has all facilities one would expect of a 5 star hotel. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staying at the Sheraton Iguazu either on vacation or business is a real pleasure. The hotel facilities and the landscape surrounding it are incredible. It is a place to visit!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff from delay the staff is very friendly, cordial, but sometimes the required solutions are slow to materialize. And corporate meetings, it undermines the effectiveness bureaucratic August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location & Service Loved this hotel and will book in the future for certain. Unbelievable quality and service being in the wilderness of Argentina. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely national park setting,attentive staff Watch out for monkey who likes to open balcony door , and frig and zippered luggage to find food- (: Beautiful setting wonderful walks to the falls July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful falls view we came for the falls and the sheraton was walking distance to all the activities and trails.excellent food and service. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Building under noisy renovation work!!!! The hotel is in a perfect location. Rooms are nice but barely big enough to accomodate a third (roll out) bed for child. View of waterfalls is priceless, incredibly beautiful. Food is also very good. Service is good, but staff tends to act as if renovation work noises and related problems (like no running water for 2-3 hours every afternoon) did not exist. The fact that the building is undergoing extremely nosiy renovation work was not visibly shown on the website pages as I conducted initial reservation process. One can find the information if aware of it and only after searching carefully around the site. The messagea about the renovation work minimizes the scope of the project and fails to warn clients that the work underway is extremely noisy (from mid-morning and until 6:00 PM) and that, at least during our stay in early july, we would be without running water in the bathroom from 1:00 to 4:00 PM. Despite this unacceptable situation, getting the staff to admit that there was a problem or obtaining even a bottle of water to rinse hands while water was shut off was almost impossible. I felt cheated and extremely dissapointed that a Sheraton hotel would be operating under such conditions. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Yes, the location of this property is superb, but their customer service is definitely lacking. My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights; one of them was with Starwood points; the other as a paying guest. During the first night my husband and I were feeling uncomfortably warm so we first considered opening the balcony door, but since there was no screen (and the threat of monkeys!!) were did not open it. We tried to turn on the AC, but it did not work either. At around 4:00 am I called reception and was told that the system had been switched to the heating setting and no AC was available, and that there was indeed a screen on the patio door. No apologies were given; in fact, I felt put off by this person. The next day I contacted the desk again and they said that they would have someone check the door. Of course, there was no screen. I mean, I am not crazy. I know what a screen looks like. They did put a screen on the door, but again with no apologies. We did sleep better the second night, but I did not feel as if they really cared much about us. I did ask for their consideration in giving us some Starwood points, but they would not even consider it. All in all, it was not the best experience for such a wonderful location. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent location, unacceptable installations The hotel location is unique, inside the argentine side of iguazu falls. Booked the room on the sheraton web site, payed in advance, and wasn't informed prior to the arrival that the air conditioning , the swimming pool and the internet weren't available. I noticed the air conditioning malfunction late at night, called the front desk and was informed that it is not working and they offered to install a portable one (very noisy). The staff are friendly and polite. Alex June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accommodations and Staff lovely, Food terribly disappointing We arrived at the Sheraton Iguazu on Saturday, April 20th after the short flight from Buenos Aires. The hotel arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport and to transport us to the hotel. We were very pleased with room 170, a newly refurbished, king bedded room with a balcony and a spectacular view of the Falls. We found the hotel staff very accomodating. Our only disappointment was the quality and preparation of the food. The hotel is located in the National Park and is 25km from the town of Puerto Iguazu, so guests are a captive audience for their meals. The food from the breakfast buffet to the dinner in the main restaurant is sorely lacking both in terms of its quality and preparation. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel of a location Located IN the Iguazu National Park, this hotel gives incredible access to the walkways over the falls, the forests and other park features on the Argentina side. The marvelous view of the largest falls Garganta del Diablo (throat of the devil) can be seen from the restaurants, patio, check in desk and rooms facing the falls. Staff were very accommodating during our 5 days there which was a perfect amount of time for leisurely exploration of the upper and lower falls and animals. Our only suggestion would be more staff in the bar/patio area and pool area during the hours before the restaurant opening at 7 as the two or three waitstaff for these area seemed over stretched. We thought the restaurant food for both breakfast and dinner was an ample variety and delicious. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation Location and views are the only strong points for this hotel. The price vs the quality is totally overrated. The rooms and all the facilities were probably superb 15 years ago, but now it's just screaming of a need to have renovations. Food quality is strongly below the average. I stayed there for just a one night and would not stay for longer. With all the potential of the place and a some investment you could really turn into a great place to visit, so it would worth the asked price. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views of the falls The hotel has great views of the falls, great service , we were upgraded to suite facing the falls. Very helpful and courteous staff, great breakfast buffet and restaurant on premises. I also liked the business center layout and the small library. The front desk manager is very professional and helpful, i enjoyed my short conversation with him and he promptly took care of our requests.. We enjoyed our stay and regret not staying a few days more. June 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and old... First, the restaurant is amazing. One of the nicest restaurants we have had the pleasure of eating at. The view of the falls are awesome. Now, too bad the hotel is a dump. The room is small, dirty and looks like it hasn't been redone since the 70s. There is no water pressure, so good luck taking a shower. In short, the place is a dump and sadly to say, the service (with the exception of the restaurant) is poor to say the least. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROARING WATER This Hotel has an amazing location--just minutes walk from the thunder of the Falls. We are very warmly welcomed and given a most pleasant room. The hotel was full and no Starwood Platinum upgrade was available--it made little difference as room was cosy and at night with open windows -clearly u could hear the water. We were up early morning --what amazing sounds from the Jungle. Buffet Dinner was superb with a most professional service--clearly the General Manager is very much in control in this hotel. A tip to other tourists-request the hotel to meet u on arrival at airport and especially ask for a driver called ENZO. This man was so professional and kind. He also by arrangement brought us to the BRASILIAN side of the falls which are far superior when viewing the water falls. Once in a life visit IGUASU and stay at the Sheraton--you will not be disappointed. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning location! We stayed two nights at the Sheraton Iguazu, arriving from our home temperature of -20, to savor the warmth and the great natural beauty of the falls. Our room provided a glorious view of the falls, a spectacular vista when opening the drapes in the morning. We found the staff attentive, the service first rate and the food excellent . The hotel's location in the park allows for maximum time to be spent enjoying the falls. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If only the Restaurant food was better You can't beat the location and we had one of the refurbished rooms. The room was well appointed and what I expect from Sheraton. As a gold member I would have liked an upgraded room or at least a top floor room. The bar was understaffed so we suffered long delays with our bar orders The restaurant food was pricey and not very tasty. I was there for the location so I enjoyed the stay and can easily recommend it. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great setting First impression upon arrival was that the hotel exterior looked very dated and not clean. Didn't get a room upgrade either. Pool was very nice and staff friendly. Great location! Dinner buffet seemed expensive and not too good, however a la carte dinner was excellent as was the breakfast buffet. Paid with SPG points, but otherwise room seems very expensive. Would recommend hotel especially because of location. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great view of the Falls The greatest asset of this hotel is its location. This is the only hotel in the park near the walking trails to the falls. The rooms with balconies have great views of the falls and the pool. The pool is nicely curved and wraps around a bar. The restaurant staff and food is very good. The only negative comment I have is that the hotel needs to update its bathrooms very soon. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is good location Hotel location is fantastic and the pool view is amazing. But there are some negative points. Its cheap of them to make the wifi so expensive for the price of the room. And the restaurants is tasteless, meal are nicely presented but the taste is not good at all. Once we arrived we don't have any brochure for the visit of the falls, it would be nice if they give directly brochures once we check in. January 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>