Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa

  • Parque Nacional Iguazú
  • Iguazu,
  • 3370
  • Argentina
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location Nice view from the restaurant. Easy to access the falls by foot. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great to visit the Waterfalls I truly enjoyed this hotel. Staff was great, accomodations fantastic, proximity to the waterfalls huge plus. However, the staff at the main restaurant were not entirely friendly with small children. Aside from that, 10 points. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel of a location Located IN the Iguazu National Park, this hotel gives incredible access to the walkways over the falls, the forests and other park features on the Argentina side. The marvelous view of the largest falls Garganta del Diablo (throat of the devil) can be seen from the restaurants, patio, check in desk and rooms facing the falls. Staff were very accommodating during our 5 days there which was a perfect amount of time for leisurely exploration of the upper and lower falls and animals. Our only suggestion would be more staff in the bar/patio area and pool area during the hours before the restaurant opening at 7 as the two or three waitstaff for these area seemed over stretched. We thought the restaurant food for both breakfast and dinner was an ample variety and delicious. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and View, but overpriced We had a room on the 3rd floor. The room met our expectations, except for the air conditioner which leaked all night and left a big pool of water in the middle of the floor. The staff was very helpful whenever we needed anything. Also, the restaurant had a good variety of food on the buffet. However, the price of the room was too high compared to other Sheraton Worldwide properties. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON IGUAZU FALLS The hotel and grounds are nicely maintained. The view of the falls from the hotel is beautiful. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was beyond helpful especially the lobby desk staff. We had a horrible experience obtaining a Brazilian visa. We spent so much time at the front desk working on our problem. Christian and David were EXCELLENT help. I do not know what we would have done without their help. Hugs and kisses to them! They were so patient with us. The breakfast was delicious. Dinner in the dining room downstairs was very disappointing. There were 3 of us and one order had to be returned because the steak was over cooked. The pork dish was dry and tough. Only a few bites were eaten. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated Great location, great view. Continuing the frustration and the feeling of being a sucker for many years by Starwood properties, you still charge for room wifi - and it didn't work for most of the time I was there. In the end I wasn't charged for it, but when I can walk into almost any restaurant and get wifi free I don't understand why you still charge around $15 a day to have it in my >$250 per day room. Just a bit of highway robbery on business travelers who have someone else paying the bill. (Once there was a time when there was a time for using teh TV.) When the wifi doesn't work, it is even more frustrating. As a result I always think twice (or more) about staying at a Starwood property, and have pretty much avoided it for most of my pleasure travels. The Sheraton Iguazu was too much of a temptation, but other locations are not. You have to change this policy - well, at least you have to change it before I will return to the fold.. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location - esp if you're travelling alone This hotel is bang in the middle of the forest, 2mins walk to the waterfalls, 5mins to the station that takes you to Devil's throat. The 170 pesos (for foreigners) I paid as the entrance fee was the only thing I had to pay to access all falls/trains. If you're staying here, the hotel room (expensive but so worth it) and the 170 are the main costs. The hotel is everything you can ask for, luxury, quiet time, service with a smile. AND they spoke english!!! That alone made my stay wonderful, along with their ever helpful nature. If you're asking for a cab pickup & don't know spanish, ask for an english speaking driver. Also, the airport has a counter that offers hotel drops, sheraton being one of them for 110 pesos. The hotel didn't tell me this, I paid 150 for the cab the sent (they have a tie up with a cab company). October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location with Spectacular Views My wife and I enjoyed a great 3 night stay at the Sheraton Iguazu Resort in September. The views and sounds of the Falls from this property are wonderful. The hotel does charge a hefty fee for these views, but, if you can afford it, I would recommend spending the extra money for a Falls View room. Enjoying a beverage on the balcony at the end of the day while taking in the sounds and views of the Falls will be a lasting memory of Iguazu for me, especially the night the monkeys visited! (The hotel warns that monkeys might visit the balconies and they do). This hotel is the only one located inside the park and the ability to enjoy the park early and late in the day when the crowds are gone is a great perk for those staying at the hotel. To be able to visit the park in the morning, stop back at the hotel to relax with lunch at the pool and then make another visit in the afternoon is great. The buffet breakfast is excellent. The offerings for the other meals are good, though a bit pricey as you usually find at hotels and the service was average. However you do have the added benefit of views of the Falls as you eat. The pool is very nice and was never too crowded during our stay. There is bar and food service at the pool well into the early evening. There is also a gift shop with limited offerings and a nice fitness center. We found the front desk and housekeeping staff members to be friendly and helpful and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Iguazu Falls. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iguazu amazing setting Amazing place and setting. The hotel is old but the location surpasses the accomodations. We traveled with a 6 month old baby and the crib was not there when we arrived and we had requested them in advance. Also there seems to be a SPG florr in the 3rd floor but we were given the 2nd for some reason. Food is great and employees are helpful and friendly. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful falls view we came for the falls and the sheraton was walking distance to all the activities and trails.excellent food and service. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Local attractions Good staff,nice setting, Clean rooms and wonderful views. Good restaurants. Incredible harper musician, knows everything about making people feel great. Easy access and very near from airport. But the best are Iguazu falls. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel Not the best Starwood property but definitely meet our needs. It's the only property centrally located inside the Iguaza Falls. If you're a gold member or higher, you may even get an upgrade (which we did) to a Falls-view room, which was just breath-taking. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff from delay the staff is very friendly, cordial, but sometimes the required solutions are slow to materialize. And corporate meetings, it undermines the effectiveness bureaucratic August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staying at the Sheraton Iguazu either on vacation or business is a real pleasure. The hotel facilities and the landscape surrounding it are incredible. It is a place to visit!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location great - hotel run-down Reserved a Falls View room and the view was spectacular. Room was in desperate need of a full renovation including paint! The bathroom smelled of sewage. Pluses, right at the falls and immediate/early entry in the morning. Negative, hotel condition and price; $700 USD for our room. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing location but experience was a bit disappointing Like many reviewers on here, we would absolutely agree that the location cannot be beat. If we were back in Iguazu Falls, we may stay at the Sheraton for that reason alone. Being able to walk, in less than 10 minutes, to the falls, is fantastic as anywhere else you'd have to take a bus or taxi. That said, the experience at the hotel was not particularly positive. The front desk staff although nice, would not always follow up on questions/issues that we had. We'd have to contact them multiple times to get answers and sometimes it felt as if we were annoying them. Although we told the hotel well in advance that we would very much like a later checkout (because of a late flight), they never followed up and told us when we arrived that a late checkout would be almost impossible. They ended up extending the checkout by a couple of hours, but it seemed as though we had to nag and they weren't willing to be flexible, at least in the same way similar hotels have been in the past. During the month of July, the air conditioning in the rooms seem to not work (although it is "winter" it is still quite warm)--our room felt like a sauna and when we called to let a representative know, we weren't provided with much advice. Overall, not the service and status recognition you would expect at a Level 5 hotel. That said, the restaurant was very tasty with excellent service, although a bit pricey. Also the complimentary breakfast is fantastic--easily one of the best we've had. We would recommend exchanging money (into pesos) before getting to the hotel as the exchange rate there is quite poor. Because of it's great location, we would give this a 3 out of 5 stars--quite average. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely national park setting,attentive staff Watch out for monkey who likes to open balcony door , and frig and zippered luggage to find food- (: Beautiful setting wonderful walks to the falls July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location Amazing location, very nice hotel, regular dinner. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views of the falls The hotel has great views of the falls, great service , we were upgraded to suite facing the falls. Very helpful and courteous staff, great breakfast buffet and restaurant on premises. I also liked the business center layout and the small library. The front desk manager is very professional and helpful, i enjoyed my short conversation with him and he promptly took care of our requests.. We enjoyed our stay and regret not staying a few days more. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointments AC not working as it is "winter" even as it is 80 outside. TV signal on all channels corrupted with snow. Concierge provided inaccurate info re time to train and to walk various routes. Underestimating some and overestimating others. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, LOCATION -WOW! OVERALL IMPRESSION: No complaints here. Lets face it the star of the Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa is Iguazú Falls which just happens to be a part of the hotel property. The moment you walk into the hotel lobby, you are immediately in awed by the spectacular view of Iguazú falls. Everything else is secondary. Yes you will eventually noticed the elegant hotel. The property is old but well maintained especially being located in the middle of a jungle. SPG RECOGNITION: Definitely recognized and was provided a very spacious suite with an incredible direct view of Iguazú Falls. THE ROOM: Upgraded suite was very spacious, clean and recently renovated and nicely furnished. Did I mentioned the incredible view of Iguazú Falls. LOCATION: You can't beat it! The star of the property is Iguazú Falls. It is the gateway to many trails to the falls. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Property shines with great service you would expect for a Sheraton resort. The ultimate star is Iguazú Falls. You won't be let down. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Yes, the location of this property is superb, but their customer service is definitely lacking. My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights; one of them was with Starwood points; the other as a paying guest. During the first night my husband and I were feeling uncomfortably warm so we first considered opening the balcony door, but since there was no screen (and the threat of monkeys!!) were did not open it. We tried to turn on the AC, but it did not work either. At around 4:00 am I called reception and was told that the system had been switched to the heating setting and no AC was available, and that there was indeed a screen on the patio door. No apologies were given; in fact, I felt put off by this person. The next day I contacted the desk again and they said that they would have someone check the door. Of course, there was no screen. I mean, I am not crazy. I know what a screen looks like. They did put a screen on the door, but again with no apologies. We did sleep better the second night, but I did not feel as if they really cared much about us. I did ask for their consideration in giving us some Starwood points, but they would not even consider it. All in all, it was not the best experience for such a wonderful location. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view and location Great view and location but very, very, expensive. The Internet is expensive and slow. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Being so close to the waterfalls is a unique experience. Also, to have the chance to go and come from the walls whenever you want, is great! May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location to the Igauzu National park on the Argtina side May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife didn't want to leave We stayed here march 2011 for my wifes birthday no other word but "sensational" 2 days were perfect May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and views are paramount A comfortable and pleasant stay in a prime location for visiting the Iquazu Falls. There is consideration given to reducing use of environmental resources e.g. option not to have daily cleaning of rooms. If there are plans for refurbishing/renovation I would suggest replacing the wooden laminate in the bathrooms with stone/tile. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to experience Iguazu Falls The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly and kind. The facilities were fantastic. We were surprised that we were charged to use Wi-Fi as from our experiences travelling, this is usually provided free. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accommodations and Staff lovely, Food terribly disappointing We arrived at the Sheraton Iguazu on Saturday, April 20th after the short flight from Buenos Aires. The hotel arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport and to transport us to the hotel. We were very pleased with room 170, a newly refurbished, king bedded room with a balcony and a spectacular view of the Falls. We found the hotel staff very accomodating. Our only disappointment was the quality and preparation of the food. The hotel is located in the National Park and is 25km from the town of Puerto Iguazu, so guests are a captive audience for their meals. The food from the breakfast buffet to the dinner in the main restaurant is sorely lacking both in terms of its quality and preparation. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent view and staff Very satisfied with the services and comfort but need new carpets and paints. April 18, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:16:40.509-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_1152, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>