Sheraton Club des Pins Resort

  • Boite Postal 62, Club Des Pins,
  • Staoueli
  • Algiers,
  • 16101
  • Algeria
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with proper photo identification to check-in.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in Algiers Hotel was OK. Room. Quite nice some parts of the room were not very clean (I found dried beans on the floor) though. Breakfast: so so. No boiling water for the tea.... Buffet quality so so ...some things are excellent, some not so good (bread, croissans, ...) Charge almost the same as Berlin Westin but with 1/2 the quality (labor is much cheaper too) Room service: I had to go to reception to order my food because no one answered the phone from the room Order pasta with parmesan - the cheese looked more like Haribo made cheese.... nice environment August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel need more rigor and attention to the guest. Two times found room not cleaned. Two times no towels. Many times found parking complete and occupated by noresidents persons. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality and very polite staff My special thanks for the great care and wonderful hospitality provided by Mr Reda Bensaci and Ms Gema Judith Del Rio Sanz. their performance is OUTSTANDING. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Day one of my four day stay I am currently on the first day on my business stay at this hotel. The price you pay for the room does not match with the level of service you receive. Checkin took around 20 minutes tonight walked out of the bar having waited 10 minutes and had not been served even though I tried to catch the attention of the staff. I then decided to have a meal at the Italian resturant only to find again the service to be so slow i walked out having not even had a drink order taken. I'll post day two tomorrow and lets hope things improve. so far I do not recommend this hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not to my expectations They charge 5 star hotel rates for 2 star service. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Erratic service spoils a pleasant location Pleasant beach front location and comfortable rooms but service needs serious improvements and customer care doesn't feel like a serious management focus. Check in and out can require up to 20 minutes wait, SPG membership seldom acknowledged, service at the lobby coffee shop is horrendous - tables not cleared, staff ignores you or is just not around and most often the order takes ages to arrive. Service at the Brasserie restaurant is similarly poor and slow, and the staff inattentive or busy chatting up colleagues: poor organisation with staff members milling around but doing little that is effective. Food is generally very average. Breakfast food buffet is monotonous, egg station extremely slow and not manned at all times. Coffee machines are out of service on a regular basis. The new - slow -bill printing and signing procedure before entering for breakfast results in queues and is plain silly. The very recent removal of coffee making facility in 1st, 2nd and 3rd floor rooms is a disgrace considering the hotel category and rates charged. Room service orders were delivered twice incomplete, though the food was good and warm. Many rooms I stayed in over the past 3 months had small faults such as running toilet flush, burst light bulbs, broken switches that were either not fixed or improperly so. Perfunctory room maintenance seems the norm. Some staff members are excellent and friendly, but overall most need training or to work in another industry. The hotel could be good with a strong effort on consistent service, unfortunately for now, the experience is not to the Sheraton brand expected levels and not good value for money April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar staff needs improvement The bar staff had a difficult time understanding English unfortunately. I ordered food there every day and twice this week they forgot my food. Also they where very slow. Opening hours are 08:00 according to specification(printed on the menu) but the staff was not there taking orders until 08:30. Food could be better, breakfast could have more items to choose from. the bufé was good but quite expensive. Every other aspect of the hotel are quite excellent. Rooms are very comfortable, the staff at the front desk where very friendly and you felt really welcome. Just fix the bar staff issue and you get 5 out of 5 from me on my next visit. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay August 3-7 2014 - Archaic check out procedures - Smoking room was smelling horribly. had requested a non smoking room - Re works in the hotel are really a pain - pool closes at 7h30 pm too early for Business people to use - it is a labyrinth of paths and 10 good minutes of walk to go from your room to the beach or the pool. this hotel is not open enough to the outside. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has potential, but...... Nice property. Not a 5 star resort. A 2 star staff. Management would not address our complaints. Very amateurish reception, very inflexible on upgrades for SPG members. Smoking allowed in lobby and restaurants. Broken AC during our entire stay in lobby and restaurants downstairs. Scares towels in cabana for the pool and beach. Way overpriced in all aspect. A complete waste of money! Pros: "Private beach", nice pool. Adequate rooms. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club des Pins review As a regular visitor to this particular hotel, over 180 days in the last 12 months, I thought it appropriate to comment on it's highs and lows. Staff - for the most part very friendly and they do try hard however their lack of English in some cases makes this difficult for English speaking customers. Also, their training in customer service and in particular, "Attention to detail" is sometimes lacking. This is what makes a 5* hotel and unfortunately, more often than not, it is not up to the standard one would expect of a 5* establishment. Colleagues of mine have been the victim of some dishonesty and theft in the past, which was dealt with by the hotel management when brought to their attention. Decor/Facilities - some of the furniture and decor has seen better days and is in need of replacement. Chairs in the lobby are a good example of this. Having said all the above, the hotel is welcoming, with friendly staff and I would recommend it if you are staying in Algiers. The location is a good one away from the city centre and close to the ocean. April 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I arrived early, promised room at 12:00 then got it at 15:00. Room has no bath robe, no slippers, missing toiletries at the end of the hotel wing... June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and staff training A slightly dated hotel that is in need of a facelift - which I believe they are undergoing this month in the reception area and the club level. As a guest on the Club floor, the lounge and facilities offered were not acceptable by Starwood hotel standards. The lounge was uncomfortable and lacked all facilities. Certainly not a retreat to relax/work away from the busy communal areas. Staff training generally is needed in all areas, attention to customer is not there and courtesy is somewhat lacking. On a positive, the location is on a very nice stretch of beach and a great haven away from the hustle and bustle of Central Algiers without being too far. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Poor Experience Frequent guest at hotel Standards during Ramadan and refurbishment have dropped dramatically Platinum guests. Check in and out are poor, agents not aware of client history SPG charges.Room service slow and food over cooked. I sleep with windows open (allergy to air conditioning). noise from entertainment tent kept me awake internet hardly ever worked last week. Facilities limited during the refurbishment - does not excuse poor service for Platinum guests. At least provide a facility fro SPG guests to check in/out July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay in July 14 Hotel is undergoing important rennovation, which hopefully shall result in imporved service quality. This time staff was very attentive to requests, unfortunately I was stuck twice in the elevator and despite many tentatives to use the alarm bell, there was any reactivity (seemed that the bell/warning wasn't functioning).. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where are the 5 * ? I have been staying in Sheraton Club des Pins for the past 3 months and half. The hotel offers a great atmosphere overall (2 pools, gym, beach, lounge, good breakfast, nice staff, etc..) But some things are just unbelievable for a 5* hotel. Examples: - I arrive to check-in with 3 other colleagues at 4am. Only one sleepy receptionist is available. When asked about his colleague who should be with him at the reception, the answer we get is: "my colleague is at the cafeteria having a break". So we ask him to cal him in. 25 minutes later, the colleague still has not shown up, the receptionist has succeeded in finalizing one of the four check-ins, and 5 new guests have arrived and are queuing for check-in - During the past 3 months and a half, I have had the time to tell every single receptionist about my room preferences. I even got the manager to put these preferences in the hotel "system". But for some unexplained reasons I have never succeeded in getting the type of room I want (which is something very basic: standard room, no smoking, twin beds). Last week before I checked-out, I spent 20 minutes with one receptionist to pre-book a room as per my preferences for my arrival this morning. He promised it is OK. On my arrival this morning, surprise, the pre-booking was gone and once again I was not able to get the type of room I want ! I can add to this multiple stories that just show how everything in this hotel is so unorganized and inefficient: - reaching the reception by phone is mission impossible (several times I called 5 times, each time I was put on hold for more than 4 minutes and then was not able to speak to anyone) - regularly delayed or even wrong room service order delivery - unprofessional staff at the breakfast who just seem to ignore guests - bad laundry cleaning quality - taxis called by the hotel who rip you off by charging higher than the standard fair - regular electricity black-outs - service in hotel restaurants that degrades terribly when hotel reaches maximum occupancy Hope all this will improve in the future. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Algiers hotel is far from airport and city center which is difficult for customers. so once I arrive there I was exhausted and reception and check in experience was below satisfactory level. Even worst, check out was disaster for me as well. I was in rush to catch plane and I told at least 3 person to help me on that. Unfortunately (because of the system) they kept me there about 30 minutes. later claimed that I need to pay accommodation for 2 nights, although it is already paid by my agency. I eat something from minibar (600 dinar of pistachio) and tried to pay thru my credit card. forced to pay by cash which I borrowed from my driver. give them a 1000 dinar but can not received change amount of 400 dinar, they do not have any change so I left Hotel. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Music from the LG Lounge kept me awake July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in Algiers I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and always get recognition for my platinum status. The check-in staff are very helpful, pleasant and courteous. House keeping is very good and the gymnasium staff are excellent. The hotel manager is always available to offer help if required. Very unusual in large hotels, but not a problem here. The hotel had a strike last year but since then the service and atmosphere has improved day by day and is now a very good standard. It has been a pleasure staying here. Thank you to all the staff. May 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most expensive and worst Sheraton I ever been Check in very long about 15-20'. Room smelled cigarette when we got in and we were too tired to ask to change. My wife had an asthma crisis because of the smell. The next morning they cleaned it up which was much better. At the pool they didn't let me in with my 2 kids because only one was registered (even though we were in the day before). I said that I wasn’t the one who entered the information at check in but the lady didn’t want to help and was stubborn to follow strictly the rules. Instead of having her calling the front desk and helping me I had to go myself to ask the front desk manager to call the pool. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be better The hotel was comfortable as usual, but I would have welcome being informed in advance of the ongoing refurbishments. The staff were helpful as usual, with a few exceptions where requests were ignored/forgotten. Overall still very good. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs serious improvements...very bad service this is the worse managed Sheraton I have ever experienced in my life, the service is so bad that it is almost inexistant...room service/house keeping/customer service is a mission imposssible to get...getting food during Dinner and breakfast is really an issue, you have to chase the waiters to get you something...at the beach, there is no waiters to serve you, you have to walk all the way to swimming pool bar to get something...there is a great lounge/bar/restaurant called Nautillus at the beach side, but strangely it is closed the whole day till 18:00...who made such stupid decision during high season, when beach is packed with guests? the Hotel is missing serious revenues because of that...they could easily cash in for lunches/drinks/afternoon high tea....where is the management of the hotel????this is hilarious August 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smoking rooms seem to be the default My travel agent book a room for me in this hotel and it seems that getting a smoking room is the default. So despite the comments in my reservation said non-smoking, I ended up with a smoking room which the reception employee did not want to change because my reservation was for the standard rate. I will avoid staying here from now on. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoking kill the smoking smelt were everywhere in the reception, restaurants, lobby, coffee shop, etc ...\ i did not even support to stay one minute in 1001 nuit bar!! else: everything were great as i used to expect in Sheraton! December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My last and only stay at the Algiers Sheraton The service is miles away from expectation. The reception personnel is the worst I have ever seen. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor breakfast service at La Brasserie Despite breakfast hours staring at 6:00am, I have never seen the buffet actually fully ready much before 6:30-6:45. On 4 sept at 6:20, no scramble eggs, no fresh orange juice, and a lot other dishes missing from the buffet. Considering the price charged, totally unacceptable. Only one person handles the eggs station, and that is when he is around or not ignoring you, which make the wait silly. Coffee dispenser machine can't make long black coffee (both expresso and long coffee selections give the same coffee) and out of the 2 machines, one is often out of service or not replenished timely. Generally the service at La Brasserie needs a lot of improvement. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff and great hospitality My special thanks for the great hospitality provided by Ms Gema Judith Del Rio Sanz VIP & Club Manager She is OUTSTANDING for her care and the concern for the guests. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in Algiers A good hotel near Algiers by the seaside, a good combination between work and rest. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Expeirence One of the worst stay I ever had in years in an SPG hotel ... completely unprofessional staff, lack training and etiquette. don't care about customer satisfaction. Terrible food and service ... June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Best hotel in Algiers some say. It was too far from the airport but that might not be bad. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of service decreased from one year to another I checked in at the SPG counter. The staff was not very welcoming and could not change my room from smoking to non-smoking. He told me that their was no availabilities but I later found out that the hotel was half empty. The room was nice but lacked the comfort or the small attentions that we usually find in a Sheraton room (no slippers, no gown,...) Also, I was willing to buy a bathrobe. I asked the room service. They did not deliver it but charged it to the room. Had to spend more time at check out to explain. Compared to last year, I was disappointed with my stay, December 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>