Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 598 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Jr. suite This hotel is an excellent alternative when not staying at a Disney resort. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tthe room After I check in the next morning we told the front desk they was Ants around the desk area. and the guy that was there he just said okay i well let know!!!.and then here we are now heading for a conference that we were there for are getting ready to put the pan out of my bag in a paper in there is ants every where.we told two different manager. The manager that check this out did give us one night free. This should moved us September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff, nice stay Is this ok to put on the Sheraton Suites resorts page?? Good stay, excellent staff! Especially, @Robert Kane, the luggage attendant at Fort Lauderdale Westin knew my daughter and I would be staying in Orlando this past week for a national pageant she was competing in, for the title of Miss American Teen. He recommended this resort and made sure our stay was as carefree and lovely, as possible. He called to confirm we made it safely and was very professional, caring and fun! He was sincerely interested in our stay & our satisfaction with the resort, as well as my daughter's success! He wanted to make sure that she remembered this stay and he succeeded! My daughter didn't place in the tip 15-but She did wonderfully, and Mr Rob as she calls him, made her feel like a princess! Starwood should have more folks like this working for them! I'd like to thank him for his professionalism and helpfulness personally and hope that started recognizes what a great employee they have in him! I would also like to mention Alex, from the front desk who was also very helpful and polite whenever we needed anything. Thanks Starwood/Sheraton December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very good but .......... Location does not provide for adequate public transportation, bus line, light rail or even a guest hotel shuttle. With that said,the front desk staff did not inform us that there was a rental car company on site (across the lobby)., when we inquired about transportation. The rental car company did not have a visible sign outside of their tiny cubby hole sized office which we overlooked until 3 days into our stay. We did rent from them, their staff was helpful. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot & Cold So many good things about this hotel (hot!) and a couple of things they need to attend to (cold). Firstly, the "urban" view is lackluster and the traffic noise somewhat loud. It made it hard to get a good night's sleep. I definitely recommend a courtyard view for a more restful stay. We ordered room service and were given an ETA of 45 minutes. After an hour and a half we called room service who'd apparently lost or forgotten about our order. They made the meal complimentary and once it arrived it was delicious. A minor point: we were surprised that our tray, which we placed outside our door at 9pm, had still not been removed by 7am. Finally, the water pressure never came on full- force no matter the time of day so it can't be attributed to use at leak usage times. Also, the shower water never got hotter than "tepid", at best. March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards This hotel needs alot of attention. Stay elsewhere. No water pressure, garbage cans always full and overflowing, rooms and elevators need attention. This is not Sheraton standard. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Room was not ready upon arrival at 5:00 p.m. Four guests in the line next to me checked in while I stood there. Had previously asked for a Deluxe Room, King Bed. Requested High Floor, Quiet Room. Was given a suite (and I use this word loosly) as an upgrade for my wait. "Suite was in Bldg 3. Second Floor. In front of elevator. No balcony. View of palm tree. Terrible room. Had to go back to check in and was given correct room. Was late for a dinner meeting. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by kids loved pool area we live in Sarasota and take kids to Orlando 4-5 time a year. Hotel was just ok. Pool area was great for kids and there were a lot of kids! Hotel is on busy street and sirens woke us up 3--4 times a night. Pool was open to 11pm but pool food and bar closed at 9:30? Inside bar also closed at 10:30. No food after 11pm whatsover. There are better hotels on disney grounds just as cheap if you look for the good deals. I would stay somewhere else next time. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Nice but Parking should be free I travel at least once a year to this area and always stay at a Disney resort. I was looking forward to giving a different hotel (close to Disney) a chance to see if it measures up. The front desk employee at check in was very cold and unaccommodating; I believe she may have been a manager. (She wore a tan suit jacket and had long dark hair) First impressions are big for me and will determine if I return or not. There are fees for parking, an extra cot, microwave, etc.. You do not find this in Disney. (The cot was not for an additional person either; it was because my mother found the bed uncomfortable and she has rods and pins in her neck) The room was nice and the view of the pool was very pretty. The housekeeping staff was very responsive and pleasant. The young men that worked at the front desk were very helpful and friendly; they assisted us with park and local travel information. There was no where in the in the hotel however to get change for the washers. I had to drive somewhere for quarters because the woman at the front desk said that she was 'all out'. I donot believe that I would return however due to the way we were treated upon check-in. After our stay at the Sheraton, we decided to stay 4 additional days so we checked out and went to a hotel at Disney. Even though the room was a little more money and the housekeeping staff was comparable at both hotels, I would probably choose to pay the extra money and stay for the entire trip at Disney when I return due to, again, the way we were treated upon arrival. There was also no control in the late evening hours (after midnight) of the noise at the pool. Several of us had to call to have someone ask the people drinking to please keep the noise down. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to see Mickey... Sheraton really came through for us when we went to Disney. It was conviently located near the resort with free transport on a daily shuttle. The schedule could have had a few more runs, but it was still acceptable so we did not need a rental. The hotel was with in walking distance of alot of great restaurant if you have a large family (we were 6) ... I best part was the hotel had 2 great pools as well that the kids loved since they love the water... October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is good I was there for business purposes, - no Disney nor any other external attractions. Hotel lived up to my expectations, no surprises, food was good, easy access to all facilities and great pool area for the social part of the event. Best of all, total focus and attention by staff - with ongoing check-in and availability when required! November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was NOT very clean at all I stayed at this hotel on 4/10 to 4/12 and the room set up was really nice with bunk bed for the kids. However, the room was not clean at all. The room's air was stale, the sofa had stained all over and dusts in the room too. The carpet was not clean either. The AC make so much noise that would wake you up middle of night. No air in the bathroom and no vent too. The only thing that was good is that it is close to Disney Downtown. That's about it. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by eh for SPG SPG is barely accepted here. No club room. Room upgrade not given with Gold here (was told to check w/ desk upon check in although it was never going to happen), points not taken to upgrade room. Resort fee (?) waived w/ gold but Parking still 10 bucks to park in back of lot that was reduced for their valet servce. SPG floor is generously alloted on 3rd floor w/ street view. No late check out. Bed nice, Shuttle bus not taken after seeing schedule, Safe broken, out of wash cloths, out of reg coffee too i guess, tub drained too slow. Pool(s) nice, cabanas are $illy. Beware if u drink at poolside as they will tip themselves 18% ... and they still leave tip line for u, nice.... 4K points/day is a good rate being 15min from WDW, so it's a bit of supply/demand attitude here.... . ... and the 5 star reviews are all from new posters, it seems.... April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Deluxe We had such a great stay at the resort. We were not sure what to expect but all of the reviews had been great and we concur with everyone elses comments. From the check-in with Katie to our last day by the pool with Oscar, everything was great. The service was great! The rooms were really comfortable and while they appeared to be small, they were layed out very smartly. The only thing that could use attention were the elevators which were slow. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel staff honored our veterans by presenting them with a framed picture individually signed thanking the vets for their freedom. Annuel was a great bartender at all four of our evening events. His smile and his service will always be remembered. The banquet food was very good. All of the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. It was truly an enjoyable stay. Thank you! October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Orlando The Spa was not really set up to do Mani-Pedis very well. They don't have spa chairs with a whirl pool bath yet. I guess they are fairly new at this location. They used tea pots with hot water, and poured it into a basin. The water was way too hot at first, then they cooled it with cool water. They also don't have any "dryers" for the polish to set. For the prices, I would go somewhere else. My mother had a massage, and said it was wonderful! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I had stayed before the renovation and did not think that it would look as good as the pictures on the website. Boy was I wrong. It exceeded it. The pool area is amazing!!! My teenagers had so much fun even enjoying the slide. The outdoor bar/grill was amazing; the food and service was exceptional. The staff remembers you and is so friendly, interacting with us and always smiling. I recommend to everyone. Plan on staying here again and again. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressed I was on a business trip--was charged a resort fee of $16 dollars for what? I came in about 8:30 pm and left at 630 am the next day--you don't get the energy or feeling of a "resort"-the entrance and hallways seemed like we were back in the 50"s--not impressed with the appearance -- November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Online Than in Real Life I have to say, the hotel is fine; yes, it needs improvements, but overall it's, well, just fine. That said, I was mostly disappointed due to the online image. It looked AMAZING online and it's just not. My biggest disappointment was how limited the transportation options were to the park (only one or two buses/day that had to stop at many other hotels AND the drivers were pushy about asking for tips). Also, our room was in need of renovation: The bathroom was very, very small and everything had a moldy smell. I did like that we had a separate living room and bedroom. Also, we did like the spa (massages) and the pool bar. The worst, though, was upon arriving, the front desk person pointed us toward the elevator to our room; it took us 15 full minutes to find the elevator (you had to go around a building and out a gate). This was very frustrating. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Let me start by saying, both the resort and SPG are Awesome! They went beyond for my family to correct a reservation error. I truly can't put into words how much we enjoyed and enjoy this property , we stay here all the time. Pool area is great for kids with activities, the restaurant has great food, and the bar makes great drinks. But front desk is who I want to thank, Lisa went out of her way for our family. Thank You, The Smart Family September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was fantastic, Rooms need to be renovated I want to compliment Grace Martinez who is the Banquet Manager. She is top notch and goes out of her way to ensure great service. The staff as a whole was very good and accommodating. Food is very good for a Sheraton. Only area that needs a facelift are the rooms. They are on the low end for a Sheraton. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Proximity to Theme Parks... As a business traveler dedicated to SPG, this hotel was in shockingly poor condition. The pool was nice, the lobby was nice, that where it ended. Rooms were musty, and dirty. Bathroom had what appeared to be mold spots. Bed and sheets were Sheraton quality. Housekeeping replaced most towels, that is it. If you are looking for a hotel where your children can run wild, and do not care about decent room quality, this is your hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney area location! We stayed at this hotel for 10 days the room was spacious and clean. My daughter loved the pool area and the water slide. The location was great! less than 5 minutes from Disney and walking distance from great restaurants! My only concern was that I had to park my car in a near fast food restaurant parking lot almost every night! since the hotel one was full. Other than that we had a great time and we really enjoyed our stay! July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Great!!! What a great experience. The Sheraton Lake Buena Vista was a perfect start and end to vacation. A very important feature when booking a room for me is its cleanliness. And it met all expectations. The staff was wonderful, the amenities were exactly what we were expecting and the activities were great for families. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Looking forward to the new banquet facilities! Can't wait to visit again. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice I have not stay here for over a year and was here before reno but they did a great job on the reno. The staff here are great very friendly and helpful and to my delight decent breakfast. Looking forward to going back. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 727 Needs Improvement I staying in room 727 on October 6, 2012 and was very disappointed. I had gone to Disneyworld all day and just wanted a good night sleep, but the airconditioner sounded like it needed a new compresor and was very loud and then the refrigerator was plugged in and set on the coldest setting, but wasn't working and my food spoiled. I requested they credit some my Starwood points and was told I would receive back 1,000 points. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff!! We just spent Oct 8th through Oct 22 in Florida and 8 of those nights were at the Buena Vista Sheraton. I must say that the employees at the Sheraton were so polite and helpful each and every minute of our stay. Usually you might have someone who goes above and beyond ,but everyone ,really ,everyone! that we came in contact to during our 8 night stay was so genuinely helpful in an extremely warm hospitable manner. We were there for the 2013 International Conference Oct.18-20. Representatives were there not only the US but many different countries. The hotel staff was quite tolerant of our very late night social hours! and I am extremely grateful for that. We do not have this opportunity but twice a year. The housekeepers were so amazingly sweet! Please Thank them for keeping my coffee stocked! I traveled from Oregon with my husband and my granddaughter and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service that we experienced. You are very fortunate to have such wonderful people on your staff! Best Regards, Deborah Wiebold November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unless it's free don't stay Room was dirty and area is very noisy. Would not recommend November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra expenses The facility was very nice and comfortable however the elevators were terrible slow and their was extra charges for everything! Was not happy with the fact that after paying for a room, I also had to pay for parking and when you ordered from any of the restaurants on site, the tips were automatically added and charged to the card on file. I was never asked how I wanted to pay for my purchase, it was just assumed. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful musack! Perhaps it is just Orlando or the US, but I find it truly unpleasant to have to listen to endless nauseating hours of "Christmas" music in public areas. There is no escape. Even sitting on the balcony of one's room. The other headache was the difficulty I had getting a taxi. They contract with an extortionate black cab firm that charged me usd18 for a 10 minute ride to another hotel. The meter rate would be half that. December 21, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>