Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 719 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prepaid in advance - got there and had no room I absolutely love SPG hotels. I chose this hotel for that reason. I prepaid for my room weeks in advance (the total payment) and when we arrived my room was not available. How can you pay in full in advance for a room, and then that room not be there? We were up til 4 a.m. trying to find a room. They put 5 of in a room with 2 double beds, and then had the gall not to reimburse me for the night that we were supposed to be in the suite. And, I have received my SPG points for the stay. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Physician assistant I felt that the hotel mattress needed turning. The towels were dingy and appeared worn. The food was not that good, except for the oatmeal. The Cabana was over priced. The pricewas $70 - 90 for the day. None of the units were in use and there was no provision to rent for shorter periods of time. I spent time at the W in MIami and to rent space on the beach with an umbrella was a fraction of the cost. Was not that impressed. However, the hotel was in close proximity to my meeting. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a transformation!! This hotel was recently remodelled and what a job they did! If you remember the old Safari forget it! This place is first class from the Valets to check out. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is always responsive to any of your needs. I went from NOT staying at the old Safari to always staying at this property when in Orlando!! Check it out-you'll be happy you did! Kids will love the pool and slides! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bait and switch To my suprise and total dismay, as I checked in I was informed that my room selection, that was for a King Sized bed was not available. I drove for an hour to be apart of the newly "Remodeled Sheraton Experience" and was blind-sided!! I was speechless and felt like someone kicked me in my stomach. This was my little escape, a mini vacation that was a pre-valentine gift to MYSELF and I had no other plans in place as plan B was not to be an option when it came to the Sheraton. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice Hotel for a conference Stayed here 5 nights for a conference. I found the hotel very pleasant. The lobby and rooms and restaurant were light and airy. The staff was competent and helpful all the time. The location allowed easy travel to tourist attractions. I would have wished the acoustics were softer in the conference rooms: small sounds traveled too well and if there was food being served, music playing, and people talking it was often hard to hear one person through all the ambient noise. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lake buena Vista Stay This was a nice place. However, as we have had a week of staying in different Sheratons I think the price is too high. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome lobby and pool area Most of the staff are awesome but a few are cold. The room fixtures are somewhat outdated and water takes sometime to warm up; however, it is clean and somewhat comfortable. The internet is awful and this has made my chance of staying here again unlikely. The elevator is old and will close in on you. The lobby and pool area are five stars. The breakfast is awesome. The driveup to hotel entrance require some improvements because you can get blocked in for several minutes. May 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to respond to customers more appropriately We arrived at midnight, to find that our room had no AC (in August). My daughter was exhausted as she had to get up for soccer tournament and we needed to leave at 5:30. When I suggested they comp our room and give us my points back, the lady at the desk didn't agree. Noisy room right on busy road so insulation was terrible. Trying to leave at 5:30, the exit gate would not open and I had to park and go into the hotel to let us out. Very aggravating and not a good stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insect infested hotel I booked this hotel assuming it was a 4-star hotel/resort based on the brand name. We found the floor to be dirty, ant infested around the bathroom sink and tub and we killed 2 roaches, one on the floor and one we found in the drawer! When I mentioned it to the hotel staff, they thanked me for bringing it to their attention and said they would make a notation...nothing else. This is an old facility and age shows everywhere. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My stay was great, I really love that check out is not until noon, The pool was great so relaxing. This will be my place of stay from now on April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location! Great location right near Disney. Huge rooms, great staff. I would highly recommend. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has nice external facilities Three areas of concern: 1. Initially the AC/Heating unit wouldn't function and contacted maintenance to get it working. 2. The room had two queen size beds but no chair. I realize that space may be a premium; however, the chair would have made things easier. 3. Housekeeping. We were involved in the Disney Marathon Week (5 days) and our room was vacant at different times (4am until 11am) than what the staff was used to seeing. After the events at Disney we would return, take showers and rest until late afternoon. As a result, we had our room made up only once in our entire stay. We did request towels, etc on the other days. On one of the days of our stay, the housekeeper did come in about 3pm and we stated that would be leaving in a few moments but she never returned and the room was not cleaned nor were towels left to replace soiled ones. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Luis in housekeeping went above and beyond to get my daughter's blankie, that we inadvertantly left, back to us ASAP. Thank you for understanding the importance of a childs security blanket! There to celebrate her Birthday had balloons ready when we got there! Overall very pleased not the newest but updated nicely and great place to relax after a day at disney. Thank you again to Luis! You are a fantastic employee and asset to the hotel January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Party I love this hotel because the staffs are wonderful and very professionals. I got an upgraded room as a SPG Platinum. The executive room was very clean and nice. Elizabeth at the front desk is amazing making sure my stay is perfect. Brenda at the restaurant is always pleasant and welcoming. Brenda is great service with a smile. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellnt Breakfast Buffet!! We stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Sheraton and everyone was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great pool view. The best was Brenda who greated us every morning when we went for the breakfast buffet. She was the most friendly and warm person. The breakfast buffet was fantastic as well...four stars...fresh fruit, egg casserole, juice shots, fresh vitamin juicing....I would come back just for Brenda and the breakfast buffet!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Features Over Other Hotels Our stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista was excellent. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The view of the courtyard and pools was amazing. We had the "Green" option of not having room service and keeping our privacy, which we chose and got compensated for. There was a gym and arcade room as well. The hotel was clean and the staff was very kind and accommodating. This stay made our vacation even more amazing. Thank you very much. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Clean as expected The first room that we were in was not a pool view, as I had requested, I would have had I leaned over the railing and hoped that I did not fall off to see the pool, and the building smelled of bug spray. (building 3) The front desk moved us to another room in the main part of the hotel, which housekeeping forgot to vacuum, and they also forgot to remove the dirty wash cloth from the previous guests, that was hanging on the shower rod in the bathroom. (1528) November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very good but .......... Location does not provide for adequate public transportation, bus line, light rail or even a guest hotel shuttle. With that said,the front desk staff did not inform us that there was a rental car company on site (across the lobby)., when we inquired about transportation. The rental car company did not have a visible sign outside of their tiny cubby hole sized office which we overlooked until 3 days into our stay. We did rent from them, their staff was helpful. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot & Cold So many good things about this hotel (hot!) and a couple of things they need to attend to (cold). Firstly, the "urban" view is lackluster and the traffic noise somewhat loud. It made it hard to get a good night's sleep. I definitely recommend a courtyard view for a more restful stay. We ordered room service and were given an ETA of 45 minutes. After an hour and a half we called room service who'd apparently lost or forgotten about our order. They made the meal complimentary and once it arrived it was delicious. A minor point: we were surprised that our tray, which we placed outside our door at 9pm, had still not been removed by 7am. Finally, the water pressure never came on full- force no matter the time of day so it can't be attributed to use at leak usage times. Also, the shower water never got hotter than "tepid", at best. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Room was not ready upon arrival at 5:00 p.m. Four guests in the line next to me checked in while I stood there. Had previously asked for a Deluxe Room, King Bed. Requested High Floor, Quiet Room. Was given a suite (and I use this word loosly) as an upgrade for my wait. "Suite was in Bldg 3. Second Floor. In front of elevator. No balcony. View of palm tree. Terrible room. Had to go back to check in and was given correct room. Was late for a dinner meeting. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by kids loved pool area we live in Sarasota and take kids to Orlando 4-5 time a year. Hotel was just ok. Pool area was great for kids and there were a lot of kids! Hotel is on busy street and sirens woke us up 3--4 times a night. Pool was open to 11pm but pool food and bar closed at 9:30? Inside bar also closed at 10:30. No food after 11pm whatsover. There are better hotels on disney grounds just as cheap if you look for the good deals. I would stay somewhere else next time. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to see Mickey... Sheraton really came through for us when we went to Disney. It was conviently located near the resort with free transport on a daily shuttle. The schedule could have had a few more runs, but it was still acceptable so we did not need a rental. The hotel was with in walking distance of alot of great restaurant if you have a large family (we were 6) ... I best part was the hotel had 2 great pools as well that the kids loved since they love the water... October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool area This is a convenient hotel with a really kid/family friendly pool area. Parking/shuttle service has been mentioned before as less than ideal perhaps this could be reviewed based upon SPG status. This is my 2d time staying there in 2 yrs and likely would stay again based on $/availability. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was NOT very clean at all I stayed at this hotel on 4/10 to 4/12 and the room set up was really nice with bunk bed for the kids. However, the room was not clean at all. The room's air was stale, the sofa had stained all over and dusts in the room too. The carpet was not clean either. The AC make so much noise that would wake you up middle of night. No air in the bathroom and no vent too. The only thing that was good is that it is close to Disney Downtown. That's about it. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by eh for SPG SPG is barely accepted here. No club room. Room upgrade not given with Gold here (was told to check w/ desk upon check in although it was never going to happen), points not taken to upgrade room. Resort fee (?) waived w/ gold but Parking still 10 bucks to park in back of lot that was reduced for their valet servce. SPG floor is generously alloted on 3rd floor w/ street view. No late check out. Bed nice, Shuttle bus not taken after seeing schedule, Safe broken, out of wash cloths, out of reg coffee too i guess, tub drained too slow. Pool(s) nice, cabanas are $illy. Beware if u drink at poolside as they will tip themselves 18% ... and they still leave tip line for u, nice.... 4K points/day is a good rate being 15min from WDW, so it's a bit of supply/demand attitude here.... . ... and the 5 star reviews are all from new posters, it seems.... April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Deluxe We had such a great stay at the resort. We were not sure what to expect but all of the reviews had been great and we concur with everyone elses comments. From the check-in with Katie to our last day by the pool with Oscar, everything was great. The service was great! The rooms were really comfortable and while they appeared to be small, they were layed out very smartly. The only thing that could use attention were the elevators which were slow. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I had stayed before the renovation and did not think that it would look as good as the pictures on the website. Boy was I wrong. It exceeded it. The pool area is amazing!!! My teenagers had so much fun even enjoying the slide. The outdoor bar/grill was amazing; the food and service was exceptional. The staff remembers you and is so friendly, interacting with us and always smiling. I recommend to everyone. Plan on staying here again and again. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Orlando The Spa was not really set up to do Mani-Pedis very well. They don't have spa chairs with a whirl pool bath yet. I guess they are fairly new at this location. They used tea pots with hot water, and poured it into a basin. The water was way too hot at first, then they cooled it with cool water. They also don't have any "dryers" for the polish to set. For the prices, I would go somewhere else. My mother had a massage, and said it was wonderful! January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Online Than in Real Life I have to say, the hotel is fine; yes, it needs improvements, but overall it's, well, just fine. That said, I was mostly disappointed due to the online image. It looked AMAZING online and it's just not. My biggest disappointment was how limited the transportation options were to the park (only one or two buses/day that had to stop at many other hotels AND the drivers were pushy about asking for tips). Also, our room was in need of renovation: The bathroom was very, very small and everything had a moldy smell. I did like that we had a separate living room and bedroom. Also, we did like the spa (massages) and the pool bar. The worst, though, was upon arriving, the front desk person pointed us toward the elevator to our room; it took us 15 full minutes to find the elevator (you had to go around a building and out a gate). This was very frustrating. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for Disney trip The hotel has undergone renovations and is much nicer than when we stayed a few years ago. The website indicates a $16.95 per day resort fee, which includes covered parking. There is no covered parking. The hotel does not really have a "resort feel" to it, but does have 2 nice pools, with bar and outdoor fire pit area. Great location as far as getting to Disney. Very convenient. February 22, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>