Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 605 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool is great! The pools and outside bar were wonderful. The pool had a place to relax and a place for the kids to have fun. The rooms were just OK. The halls were very cold and the bathrooms needed to be updated. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION BUT POOR SERVICE WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE SERVICE. WE PUT A TRAY OF FOOD OUTSIDE OUR DOOR FRIDAY NIGHT AND IT REMAINED THERE UNTIL LATE SATURDAY NIGHT WITH THE STAFF WALKING BACK AND FORTH ON THE FLOOR. WE NEVER RECEIVED CLEAN TOWELS DURING OUR ENTIRE STAY. HOUSEKEEPING NEVER ENTERED OUR ROOM AT ALL. TOO BAD SINCE THE LOCATION IS SO GOOD I WOULD LOVE TO GIVE IT ANOTHER CHANCE. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room, poor concierge service I stayed a few weeks ago in late July. I knew that aside from being close to Disneyworld, this hotel was also close to a few shopping outlets. The hotel offered a free shuttle service to these outlets. I had called the night before to schedule a pick-up, but the staff at the desk said that they do not schedule pick-ups and I should just show up at 9AM at the lobby to be picked up. Come 9AM the following day I ask the concierge regarding the shuttle, and wouldn't you know it, they were all booked. The lady even said "you should have called the night before to make a reservation". I was so upset I tried making a complaint to the manager. I called the operator who said they would direct my call to the manager but he or she never called be back. O & they only had 1 very VERY slow elevator in service for the whole hotel. Stay if you want a hotel relatively close to WDW, don't even bother using their concierge service! Worst experience ever! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff members Ate breakfast two days in restaurant where Brenda was our servicer. She was very efficient and what a great smile and personality. No one left her area to start their day without her telling them to" have a great day." Each of the Housekeeping staff that we encountered also greeted us with a smile. We would definitely consider staying at this location on our next visit. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amazing food!! Location very close to Disney and outlet! Food at pool bar and breakfast buffet far exceeded my expectations!! Cleaning staff needs to pay a little bit better attention to detail when cleaning but rooms were nice! Hotel recently had a major renovation. You can tell. Everything very modern and fresh! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet Coverage Didn't Ruin Trip This is my family's third visit for a stay-cation. We really like it here and my platinum status is well received by them. On arrival day, my wife had a web-conference for work. She planned to take this in our room, while the kids and I got out of her way. We spent all of an hour before her start time trying to log in with no success. We spoke with the vendor tech support and still no resolution. My wife had to resort to using the "community" computer area to plug in her laptop for a 5 hour web meeting. She was able to complete her work and worked through the interruptions from other guests and their kids. Shawn delivered outstanding customer care on this issue, and for the significant inconvenience we received an acceptable SPG points credit. We'll absolutely be going back as everything else there is outstanding. Make sure to see Brenda if you're having breakfast or anything else at Zest. Her service is impeccable! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine with a couple notes The pool needs quiet hours. The rooms seem to be right on top of the pool, and for those trying to rest up for long park days, it can be difficult. Also, the hotel has transportation to Disney, but there are only a few designated times their bus runs, so you may be better off with a car. Other than that, the hotel and rooms were fine. Not great, but easily adequate. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great, the staff were extremely nice. We truly had an enjoyable stay. From the moment we arrived, the valet parkers were so sweet. We ate at the Zest lounge, we had the pasta (Friday special) that came with salad/soup and dessert. The meal was fantastic, I would recommend that you try to have eat there during your stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel!!!! My family and I stayed at the hotel from 8-27-12 to 9-2-12 and we didn't want to leave! It seemed like we were in a beach front resort, but without the beach... The hotel and our rooms were very clean. The pools, bar, and hot tub were not crowded and well maintained. Great location-close to the parks, even walking distance to outside restaurants and convenient stores. The staff was exceptional, especially Jose G. (security) and Jason (pool staff). They greeted us with smiles every time they saw us and went out of their way to help us in anything we needed. Jason is great with keeping the kids entertained by the pool, even playing games with them one on one. We enjoyed our time talking to the both of them. We feel they went over and beyond making us feel comfortable and making sure we were having a great time. A special THANK YOU to the both of them! We will be coming back here again and again and will refer to friends. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has comfortable beds. Enjoyed our stay except air conditioner kept us awake. We are coming again in Nov. and would like to know how we can get a room with a quiet air conditioner. when the compressor comes on it wakes us up. Staff were great! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Views Friendly Staff Great and Friendly Staff. We were met by a bellmen as soon as we pulled up and was greeted as soon as we came through the door. We upgraded our room to a suite that had a great view of the pool. I have three complaints. The bed was too hard and the pillows were too soft. There is no water pressure in the shower. Other then that everything was wonderful. Thank you April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by tired Like most mid-range hotels in Orlando, this has not had a new coat of paint, new carpet or cosmetic overhaul in the last several years. Still making money but margins are slim during recession so not going to upgrade. Hallway, rooms, buildings all tired....Very cranky Consierge who knows nothing about golf just handed me a phone number when asking about a course. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Now that the hotel has been renovated it is a great place to stay while taking in the parks. Take a day and enjoy the wonderful pools. Kids love it. You can walk to around 20 different restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey and has a small menu but the breakfast is fine. Bring the coffee a nd donut cart back. I definitely will be back again. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Although the room was clean. The location was awful, the trash compactor was right out side my window, and was used regularly throught the night. The staff expected me to know where everything was, and were not very helpful. My brand new car was a mess, after sitting in the parking lot overnight, it was covered in grass clippings and the sprinklers had been run. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is welcoming The remodeling of this Sheraton is outstanding, as I have returned twice since the remodeling. The hotel is clean, enjoyable, playful and makes you feel as if you are at a family reunion (fire pit, water volleyball, water basketball, water slid, etc). The housekeeping staff does an amazing job especially ours re-organized our toiletries...verynice! Thank you! February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice experience Overall the hotel is very nice. The room, the pool, the restaurant, the main building were fantastic. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. They did a phenomenal job. The only issue I had was with the look of the lobby and elevator of building 3 where we stayed; it was not well kept. But other than that we had a wonderful experience. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good option close to Disney Recently redone so it's a but fresher. Lobby and pool areas are nice. Other areas, just so so. Overall we'd give it a B-. It's worth going to the spa on the top floor. There's an irregularly scheduled shuttle to Disney, but we chose to use our rental car. As Sheratons go, this is a nice hotel. We recently have found the brand to have very uneven quality. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at this hotel before, the staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and very close to Walt Disney World and all the parks. Close to restaurants and stores. Like always we got a great SPG attention, and all the staff was mre than helpful. The only thing on the down side was the A/C unit was very noisy, but other than that it is an awesome hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Could Be better Congested location, but with lots of dining choices nearby. This hotel is not maintained to the level expected to be associated with Starwood. Elevators are old, slow and out of order. Popular with familes due to location and pricing. Needs alot of attention to detail and daily maintenance. Staff were very pleasant and professional. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where is the WiFi Nice hotel with a pleasant staff but they have some real issues with WIFI. We stayed here because of that reason but ended up going out and paying to use internet time as we needed to contact people after being away on a cruise. We were told by staff that they have major issues with wifi....so why not fix it. Very nice hotel and wonderful staff though. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome,awesome i would stay here again and recommend that if you want comfort and good customer service this is the hotel for you.Can't say enough about the staff who went above our expectations to make our staff the best experience. THANKS AGAIN October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was great asked for wine at pool bar-came from a can -was bad-bartender wem nt to inside bar for a lass of rodnet strong -excellent November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Must pay for unused items $16.95 resort fee and did not use, they hide $10 parking fee in it.. Kids screaming til 11 pm in pools. AC unit very noisy. Wakes one up every time it turns on. Check out was through internet was nice. Parking lot was full. No SPG line had to move to regular line. Late check in at 10 pm. Will look for alternate next time. Elevators creeky and slow. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The Hotel is in a good location, close to major restaurants like Joe's crab shack, sizzlers and outback steak house. The hotel has very good lighting, easy to park and exiting onto the highway. If you get a chance stay in the suite starward preferred because they were hugh enough room to sleep about six to seven people. I was delighted - great stay. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay at the Sheraton Orlando The beds were comfortable, the pillows were great, the pool was nice but not heated. The hotel is nice, and the front desk agents were very professional, and helpful. Nice play to stay, and centrally located with easy access to I-4 October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by kids friendly hotel This hotel located within 10 minutes drive to main Disney attractions, Universal tudios and Seaworld. Nice property, modern design. It has two big pools and a wather slide. Pools need better cleaning as there was hair floating in the water. Elevators need tune up maintenance, it was shaking and making noise. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, outstanding service,but slow elevators Very nice place, and the service and food in the conference facility is outstanding, but the elevators in the main lobby are very, very slow, and the service elevator in building 2 was out of service last week. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday disney trip My girlfriend and I spent her birthday week at the sheraton to visit disney . Stay was very pleasant . Had breakfast every morning at the restaurant , Dennis, took great care and was friendly to us every day. The bellmen/valet guys were all nice and helpful with getting cabs or whatever we needed . We would return for future visits . Thanks! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I came to Orlando to visit Universal and Disney. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice like brand new and clean. The guy who checked me in was very accomadating, got a king bed and view of disney fireworks was awsome! Restaurant food was good, but breakfast buffet was old and cold. Get breakfast off their menu, excellent! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what expected 1. Room Key didn't work in Pool Area and Building Access, very inconvenient 2. Hotel will charge you for "mandatory" Resort Fee, and doesn't qualify as a Resort... they state is for Bottle Water in your room an coffee... Those charges should be illegal. 3. House Keeper Knocks the door every day at 8:00am, there was no "Do not Disturb sign" October 27, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 21 next>>