Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 598 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable! I enjoyed my weekend stay as I was in Orlando for a conference. However, I found the staff at the hotel to be the greatest asset! The front desk staff, doormen and room service staff were SUPER friendly and I would recommend the hotel because everyone was so helpful! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised. Renovation of hotel is very nice- better than expected. Clean, bright and lovely. Children loved the heated pool in the 50 degree weather. (Even had staff playing with the kids) Breakfast with Brenda (every morning) and the Balloon Man (Saturday morning) was a treat. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business and Pleasure We were in town for a conference and to take the kids to Disney. The Sheraton was clean and the staff was friendly. This was an exceptional experience. The shuttle service to Disney could use a little work and the drinks were expensive but everything else was great. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Surprises The hotel was really nice. My room was exactly like the picture , so there was no surprises. I plan to return again whenever I am in the area again. The kids loved it. The food in the hotel's cafe and pool side bar was also very good and service was great. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New experience I have stayed multiple times at this property for both business and pleasure. This time something was off and absolutely different (and not in a good way). I had requested a certain type of suite since I was traveling with family this trip and requested an early arrival. When I booked my reservation, As a platinum member, I was told that should not be an issue and it would be done. Since I had great experiences before I trusted and thought why check if I was told it would be done. Upon my arrival, the parking attendants were as friendly and nice as always; however, the 2 front desk ladies were apparently having a bad day ( I checked in on Saturday 11/2/13 at 1:00pm) I was immediately told I was way too early and check in was not until 3:00pm. I told them that I had called when I made my reservation, and as a platinum member I was told it was ok to check in early. Apparently that upset them. My room was finally ready at 2:48 pm and it was not the type I had requested, when I tried to explain, the second lady told me in no certain terms: “how many people are with you? When I tried to explain why I needed the type of room, she cut me mid-sentence and said: “you are not answering my question and anyways this room accommodates the number of people we are full and just be happy with it”. A very poor experience considering I have stayed here in multiple occasions and had excellent experiences in all cases. I was planning on staying here again next month, but with this last experience maybe a different property will do. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Security The outer door to our building was not locked at night. As two single females we did not feel totally secure at night. Also - I loved having the transportation provided to the parks, but the pick-up and drop off location was remote and there was no seating. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovations are great I love this hotel for many reasons. Location, service, convenience and comfort. The Sheraton Lake Buena Vista is in a perfect location not only for the theme parks but it is within walking distance to dozens of great restaurants. I will definitely stay again. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The hotel was in a great location. I was a little disappointed that my room door was broken. When we first arrived to the room we could not even get in. Overall it is just an average stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel meets all expectations for comfort Hotel staff is always courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. Staff was quick to respond to all queries and requests for assistance. This hotel is convenient to all the venues pertinent to Disney World. Also has the world's best crab cakes on the menu!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to stay here again in February 2013! Everything about this hotel is top notch - location, convenience, amenities, food and beverage and accomodations. And the attitude of the staff is far and away the best I have ever experienced. From start to finish, every employee made me feel like a VIP. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel I thought for where it is and what it is, when you add in the resort fees $10, and then $10 for parking you are better off staying in a closer hotel. I didn't like the area either. Should have stayed right in Lake Buena Vista or in the park for the money May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by people that work at this hotel are friendly and at your service at all time we enjoyed are stay very much everyone from the valet to the bartender( Ivanna) and the manager of zest (John) were very nice and made us feel very welcomed and the service was wonderful. A plus service. also (Charles) waiter at zest too. thank you all! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by all staff should be on board I stayed in the hotel from Thursday 11-29 through 12-2. When we first came in we were greeted by Elizabeth. She made us feel like a million dollars. She really made us feel welcomd. On Friday as we walked passed the lobby and once again greeted by Elizabeth sh. Recomended the breakfast buffet and told us all the wonderful items on the breakfast buffet. Friday night we requested additional sheets and it took the staff 1 1/2 to get us the sheets. No apologies were given, and the follow up phone call was never received. On Saturday as we walked through the lobby there was no greeting and no acknowledgment. On Sunday when we checked out one of the girls answered a question with an attitude. I was unaware of local call charges and her response was " did you not make the calls to 407-....... Her response should have been" I see that you made some local calls and we charge for local calls". I stayed at the Sheraton in Ft.Lauderdale and it was amazing when I got the welcome from Elizabeth I thought it would be the same. I guess I was wrong. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hidden fees When I looked online it made it seem like everything was included. I had to pay extra for a microwave in my room and parking. It really wasn't worth it. It was small and cramped. The best thing about the room was not being in it, but being in the pool. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to Request Nearly Everything After check-in and getting to room, had to go back to front desk and request all coffee items (except the coffee maker) to be sent to room. Also had to inquire to receive my Gold level complimentary wifi, and it was then set up for me post check-in. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements First we got stuck in the elevator. the phone in our room did not work. The shower has very poor water pressure. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the overall condition of the lobby and pool area was neat and clean. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great acommodations Sheraton always offers excellent locations, normal expected support and a great staff. They have done a great job updating the facility. The only complaint is the internet was a bit slow and the elevator was a bit stuffy. Overall, I would go back. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking issue Only problem I had with this hotel was the parking situation. Friends could not come in and out with out a key, other starwood hotels do not charge them to come visit. Hotel is looking good with revamp, still alot to do, especially the elevators, August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction... staff made our stay more pleasant Although we had several inconveniences, we first arrived and there was no electricity, construction was taking part in the parking lot and our ac's, in both rooms were very poor; nevertheless the staff made it all better... great staff! Thanks! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort We stayed at this resort for only 1 night and wished we could have stayed a week. The resort is beautiful, the room was very clean and the staff treated you like you were the only person in the hotel. The service from everyone was exceptional. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable The room was spacious and very comfortable. I especially loved the design features and the oversized chair was a twin sleeper! Nice to know if you had a child! The Sheraton products, Shine, were great and offered a relaxing, spa atmosphere. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay. This hotel has the most friendliest staff that I've ever encountered. We had breakfast twice in the hotel and it was filled with excellent choices. Brenda was our server one morning and she was most gracious.Will definitely stay here again. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy until the end. Overall, I was happy until the last day and yesterday upon my return home. . I did enjoy the acitivites at the pool. I had noticed at 7 oclock the corn hole game was gone. This was our last night at the hotel and I had asked if it would be okay if my husband and I played it and if they did not mind getting it back out. I was told it was past the tournament time and it was put away for the day. i was bit disappointed about that since it was very early and daylight and really wanted to play a game with my husband. We did end up leaving my grandson's life jacekt and I was told it was our own fault and we need to make sure we picked it up. They did find it and are willing to send it back to us on our dime. I do understand it was our fault but when you trying to get checked out and get to the airpoirt stuff happens. After spending quite a bit of money at the hotel I figured they would send it to me. I know other companies would have done that for me out of goodwill and Client satisfaction. I am not sure I will stary here again with this type of treatment. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by mr i thought that the door to my room only not opening all the way because the vanity top was not rounded off at the corner made it seam a very cheap fix. also the elevator was very slow palm 2 being in palm 1 on the third floor seams crazy. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better all the time I know that this hotel has been under some updates and I want to say, it is paying off! The staff was there to answer questions and find answers for us. They listen! What a great place to stay in Lake Buena Vista! Pool area is incredible! September 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This is a poorly ran hotel and very surprised it's in the Starwood family. I had so many problems with this hotel I'm not even going to get into detail, but I would advise an inspection to keep in system. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beds and pillows in Orlando The comfort in the rooms was amazing. The beds and pillows are fantastic. The staff and facilities are second to none in the Sunshine State. I highly recommend this recently updated property to anyone in Orlando for business or pleasure. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Great Service, Great Staffs I was not expecting much because I was staying just one night. But, the location was excellent, close to Downtown Diseny, shopping malls, good restaurant, etc. Most of all, all the staffs were very friendly and nice. Great place to stay. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ocation quality hotel I am a die hard SPG member and live close by so a hotel getaway isgreat. Since the remodel the Hotel is beautiful and the staff was very friendly. They are very close to a lot of attractions and should provide a shutlle service close by November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Rented cabana and I always had to go get someone to wait on us .. Not busy but staff was not that great. Hardly to be found. Had to ask bartender where they all were. Rooms air condit very loud and no shampoo left so had to ask for. February 11, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 next>>