Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 725 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to fix issues Second staty in 2 weeks and had issues again. On arrival, the A/C in the room was turned off and it was 80 degrees in the room. We turned it on and 5 hours later, the temp stayed the same. We called and someone came to fix it 45 min later. That night there was a very large and rowdy group (adults and kids) blasting music and yelling near the pool area around midnight...right next to the lobby area. Security did nothing until we called to complain. The following night the A/C stopped working again. We woke up to almost 80 degrees in the room again. This used to be my preferred place to stay on a weekly basis, but they really need to address these issues before I come back. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by MS Fields I am a Starwood preferred guest. I made my reservation online and prepaid in full. When I arrived at the hotel I was placed in the oldest tower, where there was only one elevator. The room linen was dirty, the refrigerator didn't work and the bathroom was not clean. I had a sick child and needed to leave early, I was told I could not get a credit for another time & to contact accounting. Very disappointed with the hotel! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family stay we were very impressed and happy with out stay at this hotel except for check in and parking. The front desk lady did not tell me what floor I was on or where to even go to find an elevator. I had to ask her 2 times where we should park. Biggest problem was finding a parking space especially coming in late. You pay $10 a night for parking and then can't find one. Hopefully this will be resolved soon or they will lose a lot of return visitors. Otherwise the room was very clean and nice and we loved the soft beds and pillows. March 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5 star hotel Just returned very disappointed with the Sheraton. We vacationed from March16-26.The shuttle service to and from Disney was scheduled, if you plan on using this, you are on their time, not yours. You pay $19.95 plus tax surcharge daily. We had the "peace and quiet "sign on the door but the maid still used her key to try to come in, not once but twice, after I told her we will take the sign off when we are ready. The hotel is very loud, you hear traffic all hours of the night. Never will stay here again, we paid for a 5 star, it was a 2 at best. It would have been cheaper to stay on property. Lesson learned. Needs improvement! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots of fun enjoyed the pools and spa . beds sleep great stayed in front and heard no traffic nosie August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience This by far as been my worst experience at a SPG hotel. It started with the checkin process. We arrived at 7:30 pm and the room still wasn't ready. We decided to go across the street and grab some drinks and dinner. We managed to get our keys and the I go to my room and then keys didn't work! I'm not an idiot, I know not to put these Keys near my phone. I go back down and finally managed to get another set. The checkin process is like the first impression and this hotel failed. I do not have high hopes for the rest of my stay. Also, there was no recognition of my SPG status. Worst hotel ever. Stay somewhere else when in Orlando November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Great remodel! Great staff, great new pool area with water slide,volleyball,and basketball hoops.Sean at front desk even downloaded our Southwest Airlines boarding passes while we enjoyed the day at Disney.Beds are clean and comfortable with nice deck overlooking new pool area.Great value and close to Disney,Universal Studios, and tons of restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Will Be Back Jonathan checked us into a perfect room.Tao (housekeeping) made sure we didn't need for anything.Eric (valet) made my sister and me feel safe when we walked to the store at night. Although we did not actually use the pool area this time, it was clean and peaceful. The room selected for us was clean and comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Manager I am sorry I did not get the names of the crew that worked the pool area on the night I stayed I have cancer as does my wife. My wife is newly diagnosed. it was quite breezy at the poo,l and my children came to visit me. We were hanging out by the pool my daughter explained the situatuation to the pool attendee who allowed up to use a cabana to stay warm in and extend our visit. This was probably one of the last times I would be able to watch my Grandchildren play in the pools annd the memory is everlasting Thank you all February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pool! Overall, we had a nice stay at this hotel. I will list out the pros and cons with the cons first - it is always nice to end with the positive! Cons: If you get a room with a view of the street, beware! You will not get the rest you need because all you hear is either the traffic, the late running shuttle and/or the early morning delivery trucks. I asked for a pool view at check-in, but there was none available. Housekeeping is just so-so. I understand the concept of saving on water, however, while staying in a hotel, I prefer to have clean sheets daily. I placed the card for clean sheets on the beds daily and the sheets were only changed twice.... and yet, you can tell. Additionally, one day the trash was not removed from the waste baskets and the floor wasn't vacuumed the final day. I was ok with the daily resort fee of $9.95, but $10 for self parking is a bit much. They should include wifi with the resort fee as that is another $9+ per day if you use it. We did not. On the silly side, the light to the bathroom was outside the bathroom, so you had to shut the door to get to the light switch. Nothing major, just hard to get used to. Pros: The staff is super friendly! Especially the valet / bell staff. They are so helpful! The front desk staff is super also! Very responsive to your needs. The first night of our stay we found the remote to the TV didn't work, a new remote was sent up within 5 minutes. The last night we noticed housekeeping didn't leave any wash cloths, once the front desk was notified, a hefty supply was sent within 10 minutes. The pool is awesome! My son wanted to go every day. It has a nice layout with many chairs. The water slide was a big hit! The pool bar is nice and you can order lunch there as well. If you choose to have breakfast in the hotel, get the buffet. It is $14 and if your kids are under 9 they are free. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance so once you part your car you may not need to get back in until you check out. Also, the shuttle for Disney is adequate. Ask for a schedule at check in. It doesn't run as frequently as the shuttles inside the resort, but can use the resort shuttles and monorail to park hop and pick up the hotel shuttle from any of the parts. Just pay attention to your time so you don't miss it. Also, this shuttle runs to other hotels in the area so it will be packed. But still better that the $14/day to park your car at the parks. -------------- There are 4 buildings to the hotel. The main building (where check-in is located) all the front doors to the rooms are located inside. If you get a room in one of the other buildings, you will have an outside... but then you may also get a room overlooking the pool! We would likely stay again. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is now a resort so they apparently no longer need our SPG loyalty. The front desk staff and front desk supervisor weren't very friendly or helpful. There were no ear buds in the gym. I went to the front desk to request them. I was told they would be sent right down. An hour of exercise later, they were never delivered. I requested a late checkout to 4:00 pm (SPG Platinum Benefit) but was informed by the front desk supervisor that since they are now a resort, they no longer honor these requests. As a "courtesy" she offered to allow us to check out at 2:00 and when I complained she extended to 3:00 but was very unfriendly. It's Orlando and they have so many tourists, they really don't need your business. No SPG recognition. I have elite status at another brand and get better service from their Orlando locations. SPG properties fail to offer consistent quality in service in this market. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didnt expect this from a Sheraton Hotel Unfortunately, even being a SPG guest it was not a pleasant stay. 1) entrance door for room building was dirty and ugly - walls, floor, elevator, etc 2) Room was too small 3) i was charged $10 per package that was delivered to the hotel adress for me 4) THEY FORGOT TO CLEAN AND MAKE THE BEDS OF THE ROOM ONE DAY 5) I received absolutely no support for a late check out alternative (pay, store luggage, etc) 6) i accepeted an invitation to learn more about the Sheraton Vacations, and spent 3 hours of my vacation time and was treated in a totally unpolite and rude manner from the sales person at Sheraton Vistana. In summary, i am feeling very unconfortable to go back to a Sheraton hotel. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Hotel! We stayed at the hotel because of the shuttle service to the Disney parks but discovered the hotel had a lot more to offer. The rooms were very comfortable, the food at the pool bar was very good, we loved the pool slide and the pool sports. The gym had everything you need. There is a lot to do for the entire family. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. There are many, many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are definitely staying at this hotel on our next trip to Orlando! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly This place has everything you need for the whole family! Not far from theme parks, and staff is very friendly and helpful. A quality hotel with a quality feel! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lake Buena Vista This hotel has the friendliest staff. We arrived late at night and were starving. We asked the Valet if we could just leave our car and find something to eat and park later. He informed us that their restaurant Zest was still open, so we checked in and then we ate there. During our meal, the Valet, Mike Shannon came in , gave us our keys and said he already parked the car and took our bags to our room. How wonderful that was after an exhausting flight from the west coast! The restaurant staff was great, the check in went smoothly and the pool area is fabulous! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney vacation Hotel is nice. Staff was excellent. Rooms nice but need updates along with elevator. Updates are in progress. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids & adults The staff was very accommodating & generous - very responsive to requests/problems. Kids Suites are very spacious with 2 TVs to keep adults & kids entertained. Pools were also very nice. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! We have stayed at this hotel many times both before and after remodel. The location is excellent and the rennovations are amazing. The rooms are very pretty and comfortable for families and the pool area is large and offers soemthing for every age. We recently went over for the weekend and were celebrating my 3 year old's birthday. Melissa at the pool heard it was his birthday and came over with a cupcake, balloons and a little stuffed animal. It made him feel so special. The chefs in the restaurant and the pool staff all joined in to sing to him. It was WONDERFUL. Congratuations on a great remodel I highly recommend this hotel! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Experience Very clean hotel and great staff. The poolside cabanas were worth every bit of money we spent on them. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer We are all satisfied of this hotel , well maintained room bed is comfortable compare with the other hotels and outdoor pool is fantastic kids loved it they have fun meeting other kids by the pool, good idea to have slide and play area inside the pool employee is friendly. Just a suggestion pls add disposable shower cap coz sometimes customer is tired and really wants to go straight to bed and don't have time to blow dry the hair,. But over all it's 5 star rating . Marie Maryland resident August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a good stay. The room AC filter was dirty.My wife and son have allergies they did not sleep all night. Could not get in our room. The batteries on the door lock were dead had to wait in the hallway for someone to open the door. We got food from the bar it was the sampler. The pork was old and the chicken was black on outside and raw on the inside. We got a Pina colada from bar, the Well rum they used was horrible, worst drink ever. The wifi is Horrible could not connect at all. Julian the Pool attendant was great. he was very nice. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is a success! My family LOVED staying at the Sheraton Safari (this hotel's former name). We were very concerned about the renovations because we didn't feel they were needed. But we just stayed at the newly renovated Sheraton LBV, and we were pleasantly surprised at the changes! The rooms are clean and bright and automatically have a small fridge. The most welcome changes are at the pool which features plush towels, cabanas and a deluxe hot tub. And as always, the hotel is ideally located, and the staff is very helpful. We'll be back soon! March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good budget hotel close to Disney Room was average, service was average, air conditioning unit leaked all over the carpet underneath it leading to our luggage being soaked on the sides touching the carpet. Housekeeping failed to pick up some trash we accidentally left behind making us wonder if all they did was make the beds. Didn't complain as we were just happy to get rest at the end of our long days at the parks. Overall, if the price was right and we just wanted a bed and a hot shower, we'd probably stay here again... just not on our next visit. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet and Family Friendly & Awesome Staff!!! Everything was amazing!!! But mostly with Dercy Rojas guest services supervisor she is top notch and goes out of her way to ensure great service and very understanding along with the rest of all the staff members that attended us. Dercy thoughtfulness placed a big smile on our faces. You guys have it all a wonderful,friendly,and helpful staff,great food,beautiful clean and comfortable resort, and awesome service. We had a small issue with the air conditioner and bathroom plumbing in less than 3 min Bernard and Anibal were there and resolved the problem. Just amazing! We have always gone there and will continue to go. We will see you guys real soon and once again THANK YOU for everything. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Our stay was excellent from the moment we pulled up to the lobby until the moment we left. the only issue we had was the bathroom had a very strong urine odor August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service My 4 year old daughter and I stayed at this property for a long weekend getaway to Disney. The customer service was outstanding from the moment we arrived until check out. We have stayed at many properties in the Orlando area, including other Starwood properties. The customer service here exceeds those without any comparison. I would like to give particular recognitIon to Kenzo who set the tone for a great stay. Thank you August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow, what a Change The hotel renovations are great. The hotel lobby and pool are are fantastic and very impressive. The best thing that did not change is that you kept some of the prior staff. Brenda and John in the restaurant and Janet at the front desk. Brenda is number 1 in customer service and an asset to your hotel. I would reconsider the parking and facility charge. They are excessive and will make people think of staying at other hotels to avoid the $20 charge. Overall, a beautiful hotel. March 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected Dirty sofa and chair, old building August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Charges This is an old hotel, upgraded. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom very small. Ice machines were far away. No free wifi, not even in the lobby area. $10 per day for parking. $20 per day for a rollaway. The pool area is very nice. Bar expensive, as expected. The best thing was walking over to the Sizzler for breakfast. All you can eat buffet for $4.99. Lots of wonderful choices. February 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>